Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2157

kmr
Jul 31, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I'm using airtel postpaid mobile connection for the past 10 years. No:[protected]

Last month, bill amount is charged as Rs.3149.68.
I'm using CUG connection and my monthly bill amount will be in the range of Rs.314/- to Rs.350/-

I'm shocked to receive this amount and contacted customer care.
I was told that they will arrange call back and will get call from their superior in 24 hrs time.

But I didn't get a call and so I called again.
This time, I was told that they will arrange call back and will get call from their superior in 12 hrs time.

But I didn't get a call and so I called again.
This time, they promised that was they will arrange call back and for sure I will get call from superior in 1 hr time.

But, It's almost 2 days and I never get a call..

See how ridiculous the customer care from Airtel Is...

I think, I need to cancel the connection and opt for another service irrespective of how they provide the service..

Never use Airtel GPRS or 3G services as they never inform you about the data usuage and it will lead you to pay 5 digit number and you will never get response from customer care or any of the senior officials and you will be left to stand alone and your only option will be to disconnect the service

Airtel - Post Paid Connections — Beware of Airtel post paid services

I am holding 249 Super saved CUG plan, but of no use.
I am getting invalid SMS from airtel "AD-SERVICES", saying that needs to pay 3950/ Amt then after 1 day again i received message to Pay 6524/ and then next day to pay 10,001/

When i called customer care executive sitting in begumpet, they are telling that system generated wrong SMS "AD services" and told that please avoid such message. This is too much.

Yesterday one of the executive calling me to pay that much amount forecefully.

This is stupidity and not fair at all. I have decided to drop off the connections.
Post paid Friends, beware of the sitution.

[protected]@rediffmail.com

Airtel — Beware of Airtel GPRS

Never choose Airtel GPRS service...

You will never get a message about the usuage and you will get 5 digit amount for unused service...
Agreed... Never choose Airtel GPRS or 3G services

shubhamdwivedi
    Jul 31, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

RESPECTED SIR ,

I HEREBY WANT TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAD PURCHASED A AIRTEL 3G MODEM STICK AND AN AIRTEL 3G SIM CARD NMBERED [protected] FROM THE MOBILE STORE LIMITED C/O SAHARA GANJ MALL SHOP NUMBER 23 , GROUND FLOOR IN LUCKNOW ON DATE 25/07/2012 AT A PRICE OF Rs.1800/- . SIR AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE I WAS ASSURED THAT I WOULD BE GIVEN 3G NET SERVICES INSTEAD I FOUND THAT MY SIM WAS 2G REGISTERED AND NOW WHEN I M LODGING COMPLAINS THEY ARE NOT TAKING ANY ACTION FROM LAST 6 DAYS AND KEPT ON ME TRAIL . THEY HAVE MISBEHAVED WITH ME AND HAVENOT TAKEN ANY NOTICE ABOUT MY COMPLAIN AND SAY "AAP KAL AAYE HUM DEKHTE HAIN". I WENT TO AIRTEL OUTLET AND THEY ALSO DIDNOT TAKE ANY NOTICE OF MY COMPAINS .

SO SIR NOW PLZ TAKE SOME SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST THEM BECAUSE I HAVE TO TRAVEL BY BUS APPROX 10 KM FRM MY RESIDENCE AND HAVE SEVERE BACKPAIN PROBLEM . SIR I AM A STUDENT AND A DAY SCHOLER AND HAVE TO MISS ONE OR TWO CLASSES DAILY TO GET MY PROBLEMS RESOLVED . SO KINDLY SOLVE MY CASE .

31/07/2012 REGARDS
    SHUBHAM DWIVEDI
    CONTACT NO : [protected] ; [protected]
    EMAIL ID : versatile.[protected]@gmail.com

Raj Nain
      Jul 31, 2012

Address: Hisar, Haryana

hi i'm Rajender kumar [protected] mene aaj tk jitni bar bhi recharaj krva h utni hi bar mera balance rong kta hai 4-5 din phle mene 100 ka recharaj krvaya tka to mere 80 Rs kt gye or fir mene sunday ko 50 ka krwaya to mere 40 kt gye na mera balance refend hua h abi tk
      500 rupees

airtel - Comment #1460928 - Image #0

Ashish Chanana
        Jul 30, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I was in roaming.I was having a balance of Rs 65/- on 29 july. on 30 july it was deducted and made as 0
        my 65/- rupees were deducted and there is no response and solution from customer care
        i want my money back. my airtel number is [protected]
        please help me out,,please i am in roaming . i called customer care 3 times.
        please contact me on [protected]
        Rs 50 have been deducted from my prepaid mobile saying that I have downloaded some games.
        While I haven't used any GPRS or other thing.
        Contacting customer care, they say it will be refunded in a day or two and its been 2 months, and I have got nothing.
        During 03/05/09 midnight to 04/05/09 my about 150 rs balance has been deducted from my prepaid and i have no information regarding that i tried customercare 4-5 times but unable to contact them my prepaid no is +91 [protected]
        In this month 4 times balance is deducted from my account for SMS11 Plan
        i had given a complaint to customer care executive but they are not solved my problem
        please help me...

My Mobile NO is -[protected]
        Sir,I want my balance back from airtel as one of its Customer Care Executive activated caller tune on my number without asking me because he asked me to talk to him but I denied and he also harassed me mentally by saying some bad words.He named himself Raj,but I don't trust him.Please look into the matter and get my balance refunded. And he also disabled call to customer care from my number.

Priyanka
        a froad company who detect balance
        my complaint against Airtel Bharti Communication. My name is Vazid Mohammed Khan and my number is +91-[protected]. I recharge my Cell no amount of Rs. 98 for using his Broadband Services. My complaint is that Airtel Bharti has deduct my balance of amount 19/- against my Broadband Services Between 26 & 27 feb 2010. I have try to contact many time of customer care executive, but every time i contact with them , they always give me wrong information and they did not transfer my call to his GPRS Help line. I try 5 time.
        I have done recharge of 10rs i received balance of 7.07 after that i activated the 3rs/10MB internet pack after the pack activated my whole balance is deducted
        My balance was deducted from my phone without using internet services from my mobile. I complained the same to customer care but they are saying that it might be hacked and being used by from someone else. They cant give any update on the same and they are saying that they are not responsible for the same.

I recharged my phone [protected] (Airtel )last evening for Rs.100. I had a balance of Rs. 87 to morning but i received two messages saying your balance is being deducted as you have applied for daily astrology services. They have deducted Rs.40 when I have not applied for the services. Also my repeated calls to the customer care has fallen on deaf ears as they are only disconnecting the call after connecting again. Kindly help me to get through the customer care and resolve the issue!!

Sneha
        hello sir

yesterday, on date(8/11/10), i receive a call and they are asking about recharge of hello tune service on my phone, i have replied no and then also amount of Rs 215/- get deducted from my phone automatically. How can the airtel deduct balance from the phone without customer permission.my complaint reference no.is CHTWC [protected]. When i call customer care, they give arguments and don't response.Please look into matter and credit my account by same amount as soon as possible
        My info. is as:

Seema Bansal
        ([protected])
        75rupees was deducted from my main account while I was on roaming,saying you have downloaded a java game,my mobile no is [protected].
        airtel of kolkata and howrah and their supervisors are corrupt.
        my mobile no is[protected] n i m an engeenering student.
        i am using airtel sim since 1 month,the service provider has deducted my balance 4 times,every time when i recharge my mobile and they activate any service.
        Recently they activated cricket alerts(IPL). when i complained about this they are saying that u urself has activated the sceme but let me ask them one thing that i have tv in my room specially for IPL then wats the need for me to activate such alerts
        i request the concened authorities to take some effective action against such things and my balance should be provided back
        thanks to d concerned authorities of airtel for considering my complaint.
        my name yogesh jagtap least 3 or 4 days my mobile balance automatic deducted . i have also complain in my mobile 121 customer care but i am not satisfy so i asked my balance return 3 or 4 day . and deductive any other service . your not solve my problem so i portability my sim thank you
        my mobile no [protected]
        I m user of airtel service provider for almost 9 to 10 years, i m getting messages from AD 543210 and my balance gets reduced immediatly, if i recharge, the maximum balance gets deducted, so i please requist you to do something about it, or else i'l be forced to changn my provider, thanks...
        My number is [protected], Prem sutar
        MY M.N.[protected] COMPLAINT IS THAT 50 OR 40 RUPEES DEDUCTED PER WEEK FROM MY BALANCE WITHOUT ANY RIGHT REASON.BUT I NOT USEED THIS FACILITIS.I COMPLAINT SO MANY TIMES OUR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE.BUT NO ANY RESPONCE FROM THIS SIDE.SO PL.SEE OUR PROBLEM AND STOP.
        1. First ask about your problem using tollfree 198 number, talk to the customer care executives.
        If they resolve your problem, then its ok.

2. Even after 1 or 2 days if your problem is unresolved call them again, and ask them to register your complaint and take the docket number for your complaint.

3. If you are still unsatisfied, contact Airtel Nodal Officer [for your region] which is given below (first try to email and wait for response upto atleast 24 hrs on working days). The contact addresses are provided on Airtel website in Customer Care section.

4. If you are still unsatisfied, contact Airtel Appellate Authority of your region. See the contact details on the website.

Every telecom company should have the contact details of these officers on their website and this process can be applied for any operator. Tell others also to follow the above procedure if they have any complaint against any telecom operator.
        http://www.consumergrievance.com/icrpc.org.mobile.htm
        no refund till now.contact me on [protected]
        Hi !!
        i have a complaint against my father's no.[protected] today airtel deducted rs 50/- and msgd that some game has been downloaded. why my father would download a game. amazing lie! and it happened while the phone was switched off. its a big cheat. very bad ! i want refund of the balance i.e. rs 50/- thanks a lot !
        Hi !!
        i have a complaint against my father's no. [protected] today airtel deducted rs 50/- and msgd that some game has been downloaded. why my father would download a game. amazing lie! and it happened while the phone was switched off. now they blocked my calls to customer care..
        Its a big cheat. very bad ! i want refund of the balance i.e. rs 50/- thanks a lot !
        plz reply ??

My main balance of Rs.130/- was deducted from my Airtel number : [protected] on 19/05/2014. On contacting Customer Care, I was informed, that as I was using 3G services which didnt have any data usage left in it, it was deducted from my main account balance.

I had a 3G balance of 37MB prior to using of the 3G services, and then I recharged an amount of Rs.48/- which provided 125MB o[censored]sage. Still Customer Care is denying the fact and is saying that 37MB was 2G data, not 3G.
        I would like to know, if the 37MB was 2G data, then after a recharge of Rs.48/- which provides a balance of 125MB 3G data, how come the total 3G balance in my account comes as 138MB, rather than 125MB?

This sort of cheap quality service was not offered by Airtel earlier. Please look into this.

Thanks in advance,
        Abhishek Chatterjee
        I am using airtel prepaid SIM, i have not recharged any data plan & i have just opened google home page but only for that 28.50 Rs was deducted in 1min & i called to the customer care regarding the same but they are telling we cant do anything for this such a irresponsible persons. i you guys are deducting 28.50 for google home page than what is the use of browsing thats what now a day's max customers hate airtel service.
        Airtel has deducted 100 rs for clicking an unkown link even without any confirmation
        My mobile number is [protected].

I would like to tell you that yesterday I had Rs.102/- approx and i had 3g data balance 125 mb left. but last night I have no balance that is deducted. And no data balance notification shown. After that when i check my account there is no balance In my account. I am really irritated from last 2 months from Airtel network. This Is strictly asking you to please refund my account balance as soon as possible. My mobile number is [protected].

I am a airtel user too, on 14/12/2014 the entire balance was deducted from my account, and when i called to customer care they said it has deducted because of the internet uses when i had internet pack also then they only refunded only Rs 101 instead of 110 and they said the rest amount will be credited shortly. But it did not come, i have called them twice again as because they have given a promise to refund the entire balance. Its not the matter of only Rs 9 or 10 its only how they are cheating to customers. Hence request you to can this be investigated please.

Regard,
        Samir
        Mob no- [protected]
        Hi Sir

I am using Nokia C2-00 handset and my balance deducted automatically for the GPRS regarding when i make a call in customer care then he tell us.but i didn't used internet services so please refund my balance.it's my humble request to you. I hope you are taking best action regarding that.

Mobile: [protected]
        Name : Rakesh
        My no is [protected]. My account balance was Rs-195 and my data balance was 180 MB.
        All my balance is deducted for internet usage at the same my internet data balance also got deducted.
        i have checked my last 5 transaction details and found all the balance is deducted for internet usage.
        32 Comments

Nishant6
          Jul 30, 2012

Address: Karnataka

For last three months I am receiving unwanted SMS from AX-SYLIFE. In a day I receive 6 to 8 messages which fill my inbox and some images are so big that my phone hangs. I wrote to customer care Airtel on 14th July 2012 and 15th July 2012 to solve this problem.
          First, they said that by 23rd July this would be solved. I thought that might be because of some technical issues this would take 8-10 days. But today is 30th of July and still I am receiving the SMS. There is no reply or any contact made by Airtel.

I really want Airtel to stop sending these nonsense SMS.
          My contact no is: [protected]

Airtel Mobile — Receiving a message on my mobile

I got a message in my mobile bearing No. [protected] in the year 2009(SHELL)INT'L Mobile Draw. I receive this message on[protected] from SPDC UK.
          Send me a reply whether it is true or not, please revert as soon as possible.
          Sudeep Deb Saikia
          Sivasagar
          Assam
          Please remember that anyone offering a prize in a lottery or competition in which you have NOT entered, is a cheat. Never fall for such scams. Ignore any such e mail or mobile intimation that says that you have won a prize where you have not entered the draw yourself. Delete all such mails, and warn your friends/realtives too. You would save a lot of money and worry if you ignore such mails.
          before two days in my mobile some msg come from sylife and tking charge i dont want any msg

my no is [protected]
          hello

Receiving unwanted SMS from AX-SYLIFE - Comment #1594515 - Image #0

Receiving unwanted SMS from AX-SYLIFE - Comment #1594516 - Image #0
          mere me sylife se sms kaun dalta hai malum nhi my ct. number [protected]

Receiving unwanted SMS from AX-SYLIFE - Comment #1602413 - Image #0

praveen_muskula
            Jul 30, 2012

I have two digital TV connections at different address under the same customer ID([protected])
            When i top up, it is automatically topping up both the connections and it is creating confusion to me.
            So i requested customer care to split my connections and assign separate ID for each connection.
            After repeated calls and mails and after 15 days of my request,they messaged me new ID:[protected].
            But they didn't activate it and when i call them they ask me to topup Rs 100 to activate it.
            I did it immediately but they still they didn't activate it.
            Still my connections are running with single customer ID.
            I have called and begged customer care to resolve it several times but no use and they always say same dialogue "It will be done in 24 hours".
            I fed up and i don't know what to do ?
            Please resolve this issue.If they can't do it,refund my money back immediately.

Praveen

preethamkumarrai
              Jul 30, 2012

I had a Airtel boradband connection in Bangalore for more than 2 years with Account Number 15997621. Since i was moving out of this location , i requested Airtel for the disconnection on 22 Jan 2012. First thing, even though the request was taken down that day it was not disconnected. On Jan 28, 2012 when i spoke to the customer care executive to know the status (Conversation Number:[protected]. Her name was N. Sathya. I think call was made at 5.13PM) Customer care executive insisted me to continue with Airtel itself in my new location. I was offered with "Safe Deposit" option of my connection. This "Safe Custody" option is very funny. If i dont use a connection for some time, i have to deposit the modem(My own modem this is) at a Airtel support centre!! And they would be charging around 300 per month!!! What way to make money. I refused.Finally I was offered a bill waiver till the time i use this connection again. The condition that i should not be using this connection again in my old address. I agreed as i moved out of my old address in January itslef. After moving to a new location in March, i requested for a new connection at my new location. Airtel realized that this connection is not feasible as ports are not available at this location. By April 2012, Airtel started claiming that there is a outstanding bill of Rs3500/- on my name. Multiple times i spoke to the customer care and wrote several mails. No one bothered to give a solution.
              Finally a person called Kumar spoke to me from Airtel legal team. I explained everything to him. He suggested to make a payment of Rs2400/- instead of getting into a legal hassel. By then i was so frustrated with everyday call and other irritation. I agreed. This person visited my office and i made a payment in cash and got the receipt. For a month everything was peaceful. Again Airtel collection teams started giving calls!! They wanted me to pay one more thousend!!! This time i refused.
              Ever since then i would have written 15 mails to Airtel including Airtel nodal officer. I tried to speak to their customer care executive atleast 25 times!! Funny thing is Airtel customer care agrees that it is a mistake from their end. And they are talking about a corrective action. But, other side their collection teams were giving unfriendly & threatening calls. They have sent a legal notice also in this regard.
              You can refer to some of the following complaint/escalation/conversation numbers.
              On June 20 - i spoke to your customer care. Executive said, they will resolve within "2 days". Escalation/Conversation ID: 17476142
              On June 23 - i spoke to your customer care. Executive said, they will resolve within "2 days". Escalation/Conversation ID: 24714828
              On June 25 - i spoke to your customer care. Executive said, they will resolve within "2 days". Escalation/Conversation ID: 17698980
              On June 27 - i spoke to your customer care. Executive said, they will resolve within "2 days". Escalation/Conversation ID: 17827588
              Whenever i speak to their customer care executives, they always agree that it is a mistake from your end and they just beg for 1-2 days for the resolution. Sometimes call escalated to the highest level. Once some one named Mahalaxmi spoke to me. Finally she says, she cant do anything. Instead asked me write a mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com. As i already told, i have written 15-20 mails to the same id including the nodal officer. But, all that effort has gone waste.
              Finally after 5 long months, Airtel said, they have waived off Rs1000/-.

Now i have the following questions.
              1. I have requested for disconnection on January 2012. Then airtel insisted me to continue with Airtel itself with a bill waiver offer. As this offer was given this connection was not disconnected. Now why did they charge 2 months bill on my name?
              2. They can know that my connection was not used since January 2012. Still they have charged unnecessarily 2 months bill.
              3. Can they offer a options like "Safe Custody" to the customers? Are they legal?

Preetham Rai

manral_s
                Jul 30, 2012

Yesterday I was browsing internet on my phone, Airtel live opened automatically and I pressed a button accidently and they deducted Rs 99 within a blink of eye. No one asked for confirmation, no description of game, absolutely no information.

Some unethical business practices of Airtel are:

1) At Airtel live, games are flashed in places prone to accidental tabs. On tab recharge deducts a big amount, no information on game is provided, there is no preview, there is no confirmation asked.
                2) Value added services are offered free for a month. and are renewed automatically without confirmation from consumer.
                3) Subscribing method to any value added services is made very-very easy (most of the time is designed to dupe innocent consumer) while un-subscribing is done after lot of confirmation.

What are the ways to correct these unethical business practices?

How can I get back my Rs 99?

gautamgrover123
                  Jul 30, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Reference to Mobile No. [protected] , in name of Gautam Grover.( this is a corporate connection for Birlasoft)
                  I have activated 3G plan of Rs. 450 / month.

My monthly data usage for past 1 year is approx 1 Gb every month, now for this cycle there is some problem in your system .
                  • As soon as the billing cycle for July started ( 26th June 2012) the very next day I got a message that your data usage is 732 MB ( which is impossible in one day )
                  • Few days later I got a message that you have use 3976 MB of data ( Absolutely impossible)
                  • Later I got a message in a few days that your data usage is 2.1GB
                  • Now 2 days back ( 18th July ) I got a message that you have used 100% of your bill limit and now data plan will be according to conditions
                  • Post that my data speed has reduced to a very slow rate.

My complaint:
                  • There is problem in your system which is reporting incorrect data
                  • My data speed is reduced to that of almost 2G since 18th July
                  • I am harassed un necessarily, though I have not made so much use of data ( also because of fact that most of the time the phone is used on Wi Fi connection and not 3G)

Please note
                  • I will not be paying up if any hefty bill is presented in my billing cycle because of this issue, needs to be checked at your end beforehand.
                  • I will pay up 3G plan only on pro rata basis till I have been able to use it ( i.e. 18th July) and not for remaining period till I do not get my 3 G speed back and data usage corrected.

Also note that I have raised this issue 2 times over the phone ( Customer Service) but they say they cannot do anything about it.

khaleeldeli
                    from Kaloor, Kerala
                    Jul 30, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I want to swtich from airtel. The procedure says that I have to sent sms to 1900. But i am trying since more than 2 days to send a sms to 1900 from airtel but inspite of repeated attempts, it says message sending failed....!

When I checked on net, lot of complaints found on same as shown in: https://www.google.com/search?sugexp=chrome,mod=7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF...

I expect, I will get a solution for this issue by posting this complaint

Khaleelu Rahiman A. K.

Airtel — mnp failure

14 days gone after receiving message from reliance that your sr. no. for porting to airtel has succesfully processed but no mnp till today.complaint to customer care 5-6 times what airtel service is?????????????????????????????????????
                    Dear Airtel team,
                    I have sent message as "PORT [protected]" to 1900. But I got failed message. Kindly do the needful
                    Rajasekhara Reddy NagAlakkagari

AJAYPRATAP998
                      Jul 29, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I AJAY PRATAP SINGH , HAD RECHARGED WITH RS 57/- FOR LOWERING THE ISD CALL RATES AT 1 p/s.But when I made call to U.S.A , they deducted enormous amt. of more than rs 50 for 19 mins.When I called to customer service they hanged up the call in the middle & also blocked the no. so that I could not speak to them again.

This happened 15 days before also & they blocked my no till yesterday & I was not able to connect to customer service

Airtel Prepaid — highly irresponsible , and billing issues

number used [protected]
                      1. a new offer of 98 recharge promises upto 2 gb usage of internet , but even after rc done(13-jan-10) i am being charged for the usage i contacted the ccare 4 times and was put on hold for more than 10 minutes each kindly get the issue resolved

2. i had recharged for 77/78 49 ps per call plan under airtel and was pretty much happy with it the validity was to expire in november 2010 , but again around dec 25 - 30 they changed the plan without any notice and now i am being charged 1.50 ps for every std call i make .kindly penalise this company badly so they dont play with customers anymore

mayur m mehta
                      #1313 , pritchard road ,
                      Robertsonpet KGF
                      am user of airtel network . i had got my no. recharged for rs. 98 on 25th december. the scheme was i will get 700 msgs free per day till one month but the scheme didnyt activaed though i got the message of recharge. I logged the complaint on airtel customer care on 26th december and asked for immediate gratifaction and she asked me to wait till 29th december. i again called on 30th the asked me to wait for a day. i again called on 31st they asked for another 48 hours to resolve the issue.i again called on 2nd and again on 4th. nothing had been done.
                      nobody did anything rather one of executive put down the phone without answering and others were more concerencd for their feedback.
                      i mohemmad ali my sim is block the msg show in sim emergncy call what solusion this problem my mobile no is [protected]

niveshtripathi
                        Jul 29, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I took a new connection in April 2012 from Airtel for Broadband and IPTV. The plan was a Combo plan of Rs 1199 for which I paid initial deposit of around Rs 1750, they told me that I will be given a wireless router cum modem, set top box and landline connection. They also told that no separate billing of router cum modem is done since it is provided along with IPTV connection and consists of 1 year warranty.

My toubles atarted when on 8th of july I called customer care to upgrade the plan from 2 MBPS/10 GB to 4 MBPS/30 GB, executive told that since this plan doesn't exists along with IPTV plan so in your case the process for same will be:

- Your IPTV will be disconnected
                        - Connection will be upgraded
                        - IPTV will be reconnected with a TOP UP costs.

Although sound weird but anyways I agreed to the fact thinking that this might be the process at their end.
                        I was told in next 7 days (by 14th of july) everything will be done. As expected nothing happend till 14th of july so I began calling customer care daily for an update but they always made an excuse and said it will be done in next 24 hrs. I kept calling them till 19th July when they performed disconnection of my IPTV. I tried to access my internet to check if pan has been upgraded but to my surprise I was not even able to connect to Internet. I again started same marathon of calling customer care to understand why internet is not working. During this process many of their service engineers visited my home, I received around 30 calls daily from different guys of Airtel and none was able to resolve the problem.
                        I again called customer care (by this time it was already 22nd july) and they told me that your connection was terminiated due to some back end fault in your society. I again checked during night if connection was working or not but as expected it was not working. Next day a engineer (from IPTV team) visited my home to perform TOP UP, he checked why internet is not working and came to the conclusion that your router cum modem is faulty and you need to get it changed by calling customer car. So again marathon began, I called them several times and after which they admitted that yes its been only 3 months since you took connection, so it will be replaced by us. Their Engineer named Mr. Deepak (mb no [protected]) again visited my home, checked and confirmed that yes your router is not working (although useless action since already I was aware of same but anyways) and I will go and bring new for you. I kept calling him and his supervisor Mr. Sunil (mb no [protected]) for whole day, finally they said if you can produce bill then only we can change your connection or else you need to pay for the router cum modem again. What the hell !!!
                        I got them connected with the person who installed the IPTV at my home in April on phone . That guy confirmed them that we have not given any bill to me since it was IPTV combo plan and no bill is supposed to be given. But Mr. Sunil said since his IPTV is no longer part of this connection we can't change it without bill. (I am not sure how do I generate a new bill for same).
                        I again called customer care, they too clearly denied the fact saying that without bill nothing can be done, I told them I was not given any bill by installation guy but just the enrollement form in which I have all details. They put me on a hold and I guess nobody came back for next 20 mins and finally call got DISCONNECTED.

Now in last 21 days I called Customer care around 50 times, received daily around 20 calls from different employees of Airtel and finally:

- My Internet is not working
                        - MY IPTV is not working
                        - My Monthly bill is getting generated
                        - My conenction hardwares are in warranty (as to this Airtel also agree that we give 1 year warranty) but since I am not able to produce bill they will not change it.

I am not sure how will I produce a bill when Airtel itself agrees that they have not given me one.

Please let me know if their is any way out of this or should I at last go and flood our judicial system with one of my complaint also. I think that I must visit consumer court so that these guys should learn about proper process and the best a few people learn only when they are told to pay fine.

My Airtel landline number[protected]
                        My Mb Number: [protected]
                        Place: Indrapuram, Ghaziabad

Nivesh Tripathi

broadbabd case — still not delivered my modem

i have applied new broadband connection against my phone no[protected] dt 23.03.2009
                        application form no: MS/0109470

S.A CODE
                        W.O NO(S) KSU/H/NC/HB/08-09/3251
                        KSU/H/DC/DL/08-09/3250
                        W.O DT: 23/03/2009

sandeep 72
                          Jul 29, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir, this is for your kind information that i have deposit Rs500 through my sbi chq(chq no 228217 a/c no [protected]) but till date connection not stalled neither company refund me my deposit money. pl solve the problem as soon as possible.
                          rgds

sandeep agarwal
                          c-2001/6 indira nagar
                          lucknow-226016
                          u p
                          ph [protected]

Manoj Wankhade
                            Jul 29, 2012

Address: Upper Siang, Arunachal Pradesh

hello sir my name is manoj wankhade i am from GEKU UPPER SIANG DISTRICT. my airtel digital tv not receiving the signal wth error code B001.SO this the reposibility of airtel dth tv service otherwise i will put up the case in district consumer court .because local person asking 500 rupees for signal setting this is very rediculus. card no [protected] mob no [protected]

Airtel DTH — Signal Loss Problem

I am a customer of Airtel DTH customer ID [protected]. I have called customer care sevral times and thy resistered my complaint for the signal lost problem on dated 30/05/2011. on 01/06/2011, i received an SMS containing that service request 8584791 for "video problem" has been resolved, if the issue is unresolved please call [protected]. But i am unable to contact this no. & my problem still remain same. Today on 2/06/2011 i again called the customer care and the customer care executive told me that i will provide the another number for service engineer but again i got the same number.
                            Right i am very much astonished that this is the kind of service which airtel is giving us and regularly deductig the TV accouunt balance.
                            dth box is not working from last three days.

Rahul Goyal
                              Jul 29, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

This is to bring to your notice the unethical means undertaken by airtel to deduct my balance time and again. When I first noticed that Airtel was deducting my balance by activating some or the other service on my number ([protected]) without my knowledge, I called them to complain but no response there(complane no.PRO[protected]. I told them again and again to never start any service on my number. I told them to deactivate any active services. I was told that this has been done everytime I called them. im use to DND options last one year after than deduct my balance.

However, they never stopped deducting my balance. Sometimes, Re. 135, sometimes Rs. 10 and sometimes Rs. 50. Later on whenever I called them to complain they merely said that I had started that service and so they will not refund my money. So I stopped recharging my airtel number and used it only for incoming calls. I used my other numbers for out going calls. Now also whenever I recharge my airtel number, some or the other service is activated without my knowledge and my balance is deducted automatically. Just recently I recharged with Rs. 400 date 8/4/2012 and now balance is Rs. 167 where is the my balance please credit my balance immediately & stop all value added services. plese solve my com plane urgent.
                              this complane has been sent april 2012 but nobody response there so far sir please action against airtel company.
                              Airtel is taking it's customers for a ride and is using very unethical means to make money at the cost of their customers.
                              FROM- OM PRAKASH GOYAL([protected])
                              4-D-22,RANGBARI YOJANA KOTA (RAJ.)
                              PIN-324005

msg123
                                from Thrissur, Kerala
                                Jul 28, 2012

daily rs 2/- deducting in the name of airtel comedy portal renewed. iam not requested airtel comedy portel. if iam send SMS for UNSUB they deducting rs 3/- for a SMS. after that daily sending message above deduction. kindly stop unwanted billing and SMS to me.

regds,
                                M.S. GOPALAKRISHNAN.

gurcharan ghuman
                                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 28, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

Complaint Of Airtel - Non Activation of International Roaming on Mob [protected]

I paid Rs. 3000/= in cash, Recpt No.39473 dt. 20.06.2012 at An Airtel Connect, Sector 22 B, Chandigarh (franchisee : Three Vee Communications Pvt. Ltd.) for activation of international roaming(IR), I was told that it will be activated within 24 hrs. and I will get a message to that effect. When even after 3 days the IR was not activated I was worried. I Talked to VIvek at 121 and to Naveen at 198, besides talking to Cheenu many times at [protected], i.e. where I had paid the cash. I also sent three emails at [protected]@in.Airtel.com . I was told not to worry IR will start shortly. With fingers crossed I took the flight to Bangkok early morning of 24th June, 2012, stayed there for a week and came back. The IR was never activated. Abroad I faced lot of problems for contacting anybody in India, also had to pay much more for calls than normally I would have.

Once back I rang up 198 on 2nd July, many times to find the reason of non activation only to get funny answers e.g. we have your money, when you go abroad next we will activate IR, you should have deposited the money in advance for IR, when I asked how much no answer and many more such replies. One gets irritated while talking to anybody at 198, because they keep repeating few lines which they know, whether they are relevant or not. Any how after many enquiries and struggle of more than 2 hrs finally I was able to talk to Ms. Surbi, Appellate Offr. who asked for details, checked in the system, and told me that I will be contacted by the Head Office within 2 days. But nothing happened. On 6th i.e. that is after 4 days I again was able to talk to her. She said that System is down and that I should talk to her later. On 9th June, after struggling for lot of time, I was able to talk to her again and she said that now Head Office will contact me after 3 days. When I asked about anybody superior to her she said she is the highest authority here and she can not give number/name/address of anybody in the Head Office. Then I sent an email to whichever address I could find on the net. Then one Mr. Gagnesh contacted me saying that he is the boss here in Chandigarh and whatever he decides will be final. Anyhow even after a week he was still conducting inquiry, as he told me after I managed to speak to him. Then Ms. Rajinder Kaur called me from Delhi Mob [protected], 2-3 times only to say that though there has been a lapse on somebody’s part, I should forget about it. In between Ms. Deepa & Mr. Rahul cropped up from Chandigarh office they also promised a lot but did nothing. To rub salt on my injury, On 9th July Airtel sent me a SMS that International Roaming has now been activated on my phone and they started charging me rent for it whereas I was fighting for refund since 2nd of July. Besides I have received many confusing calls/SMSes from Airtel even saying that my complaint has been resolved to my satisfaction even gave me ref. no. for that : F [protected] whereas on ground nothing had been done. Airtel has gone to the extreme to frustrate all my efforts in getting a proper redressal of my genuine complaint. Then searching the net I found Ombudsperson’s email. I sent this complaint to him on the net. After couple of days Mr. Praneet Arora contacted me. He talked to me few times, admitted that their has been a lapse on Airtel’s part and that I have faced lot of inconvenience but offered me a waver of Rs. 500/= only, which is too little and too late. I must have spent much more in terms of efforts, time spent, telephonic calls etc. Whatever I have written here is briefly, my harassment and the apathy of Airtel you can not imagine.

In view of the aforesaid I humbly request you to kindly see that Airtel refunds my security deposit of Rs. 3000/= along with interest and suitable compensation. Airtel should also be fined for not providing a service for which it charged well in advance and for deceitful intent of charging me rent for IR when I was asking for refund.

Capt. G. S. Ghuman
                                  690, Sector 8 - B, Chandigarh.
                                  Mob[protected]

badiuzzama
                                    from mubarak pur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jul 28, 2012

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

sir i want int roming for kuwait
                                    I have prepade concation my Ph. no is [protected], last month i was in Gugrat, 23rd Sept. i am come back my home town Gurgaon, But my balance is showing same roming, please check this.
                                    Pritam
                                    Hi i am facing lot of problems since past 8 months while using internet services they speed which i wap getting at the time of subscribing was 15kbps during day and 20kbps during night but now since past 8 months the speed is between 4 to 10kbps during day and even night. Also i have to refresh couple of times to display the images and websites properly as the server does not responds properly it takes almost 8 minutes to download a 2.9 MB file.About roaming the customer service is totally disgusting my problem still has not been solved since past 42 days.Just they are sending a reply that everything is fine from their backend they don't bother about their valued customer like me any many others like me.Only i can appreciate about them is their networks that is everywhere and fine but id you have a problem then don't think that it is going to be solved before deadline.
                                    Yes even i have the same problem using NOP and mangalore roaming
                                    I have preapaid AirTel no. [protected] registerd at Noida and when we are in roaming in UP . problem is that while making call from Aligarh to Noida screen showing call failed. I do not understand why called failled.
                                    My roaming plan has been deactivated on my mobile no.[protected] yet validity of this plan is 25/01/2012.Plz. help me.
                                    Sunder Lal Yadav
                                    dear sir.
                                    my name is wasim ahmad
                                    my mob number is [protected]
                                    now i m in saudi arabia but my number not register for roamin what can i do please tell me how can register my number here in saudi arabia ?
                                    my saudi number is [protected]
                                    my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

rikhath
                                      Jul 28, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Hi There,

Can you help me file a writ petition against Airtel for running ads on Android devices, screen shots are listed in the links below.
                                      http://tinypic.com/r/2afn8r7/6
                                      http://tinypic.com/r/2hxn2n8/6

Well 100's of thousands of people have android phone which are basically touch phones and when we play games on it there are banner ads from various companies advertising their services or applications and to if we are interested in them we need to click the ad and that will take us to Andriod market place or to the company's website, where we can get more details about the ads, but Airtel has a new Modus Operandi to con/cheat/fleece, its customers by running these ads which get charged, even if you happen to touch them accidently.

This is not acceptable at all, we should nt get charged to what we dont intend to buy unless we dont know if it is of our interest or not.

I am not against Airtel running these ads, but i am against the way they are cheating us.

Its like we walk in to a Shoe store and we are produced a bill for a pair of shoes which we havnt tried or bought, and the sales rep says hey you walked into the shoe store and we need to charge you for a pair of shoes you like it or not.

This is the modus operandi of Airtel, they are charging us directly on our account without us accepting any terms or conditions of the services they provide,
                                      They run variety of these ads, some are B Grade, Hot B Town Beauties, South Indian Sexy Beauties, Sexy Models et al

This is totally not acceptable, even if we happen to click these ads we need to be directed to a website which will lay out all terms and conditions and they take our permission to go ahead and activate these services, not just forcefully adding it to our contract.

It like how they started the caller tunes, press * to get this tune and lakhs of them accidently clicked the * button and got charged and then there was big issue about it and now they say use *9# or something of this sort to get a caller tune.

I have spoken to 10's of reps and some managers at airtel as well and they say that they cant stop these ads nor they can change how it works.

I want to file a writ petition in the consumer court and get a stay order on Airtel Ads and want your guidance on it.

Please help.
                                      my email is [protected]@gmail.com

AirTel — Airtel cheats with its Advertisements

I came across an advertisement of Airtel asking to Topup with RC786 under special offer for Ramzan, which gives the user Rs 500 of talktime, 500 minutes of (Airtel to Airtel) and "485 gulf messages" I went for this Topup but Airtel never fulfill what they advertise.
                                      My phone no : +91 [protected] and my Transaction ID [protected]. Every time I spoke to the customer care executive I was fooled by telling one simple line “Sorry for the inconvenience you’ll get the amount by Tomorrow”
                                      If consumer code doesn’t have any way to stop this way of making money then it’s a very cheap way of making money by any company by faulty advertisements.

I am from Karnataka recently PUC results announced and before the day sent my register no to Airtel after that I got message that when the results will be announced I will get the result in my mobile but I did not get. They have charged me Rs.3 for the message. This Rs.3 doesn't matter to me but what about the promise and waste of time.
                                      i chating

shyamvarsha
                                        Jul 28, 2012

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

My airtel mobile no ([protected]) of 5 years has been deactivated . I went to the local airtel office and they told me that since i did not use the no. for 3 - 4 months since i was out of india. Now they say that the no. has been issued to someone else , but i doubt because the no. is still not in use... So this is what i get after being a 5 year old customer.. I never expected this from AIRTEL.. I want my no. back . The local office is not helping me.
                                        I want answers to my queries.. You should have informed us before deactivating my no. I never got any alert from airtel.
                                        When i purchased this no. it was highly priced as being a premium no. And now AIRTEL has sold it to someone else without any notification. This is absolute fraud and cheating on part of AIRTEL.
                                        In our home we have the no. in same series

Again i am saying this i want my no. back [protected]

Shyam Choudhary

please contact me at this no. [protected]

Airtel — my airtel no has been deactivated

sir i am harwinder singh using airtel no for three years firstly it is a postpaid no but 6 months ago iconvert it into a prepaid no ago two weeks my no does'nt work outgoing and incoming calls are blocked when i call from other no to this no which is[protected] it will says this no does'nt exist
                                        i go to airtel office 3 times they says that this no was ended by company and no other source to activate this no again when i talk to airtel customer care they said that this not a airtel no plzzzzzz
                                        solve my problen i shall be very thankful to you there is about 500 balance and six monts validity in my sim
                                        My no has been deactivated from last two month for due to id prove,
                                        but i have submited my id at sector 14 airtel office on 11.10.2008
                                        my customer copy no is [protected]
                                        but till now it has not activated

my alternate no is [protected]