Airtel — Service

 
75 Reviews
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
 himanshusangtani
Today I see my mobile number [protected] are not available but i purchase this number Rs 11000/- from Airtel Shop Please Clear this matter.


Himanshu Sangtani
[protected]
Complaint comments  74 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi ,
I have aritel connection [protected], previously it was a pre-paid cell and due to some people who does ad for post-paid I did the mistake of conveting to post-paid. From that day till today I am suffering of that mistake.
Always I pay the bill via net using HDFC netbanking gateway.
During the month of July also I paid via HDFC bank and it was charged twice and took one month of fight after giving all the reference number to make my phone active. Last time I took the pain followed up to resolve it. That time it was handled be Vaishali- Hadpasar branch
This time also it’s the same story. In the month of October History repeats it self, I gave all explanation ,details to Kishore- Hadpasar branch , took 10 days to make the phone active in the month of Nov , I hardly called any where due to such a issue
Please see the details of payment done
19 Oct 2007 MHDF[protected]-AIRTEL BHARTI [protected] 19 Oct 2007 606.74
19 Oct 2007 MHDF[protected]-AIRTEL BHARTI [protected] 19 Oct 2007 606.74
19 Oct 2007 MHDF[protected]-AIRTEL BHARTI [protected] 19 Oct 2007 606.74

Where as AIRTEL website shows only ----> Self Care Payment Debit A/C - Bill Desk 19/10/2007 606.74 --> Where did the 1213.48 money go?
Now this month Dec from last two days 18th nov , no incoming and outgoing. No information also of previous complaints and where my previous money went.No information that service will be stopped.
If you call customer care no manager no executive even Hadapsar branch no resolution to escalate.
Let me know if any customer care really exist in Airtel.

Regards,
Dimna
Very Very Poor Service
Dear sir
i tried to get PUK no for my mobile No [protected] but not helped by the customer care . i spoke several times to customer care no fruitful result got. I am using this connection from west bengal zone. i spoke to a lady named zuma and thereby her head . I am surprised to note that the rude bahaviour delivered to me being in customer care services. I feel i should leave this dirty connection and therby its people.
disgusting services
Dear Sir
Iam using a airtel connection from two year.cell no [protected]
[protected]
this both no are so problem with network.if any STD call comes on both no. from natwork says this no are busy please call after sum time & this no. is not reachable.
Dear Sir/Madam

This is to bring to your notice that the Airtel service is deteriorating day by day.I am not able to receive calls as the service is pathetic and sometimes even I am not able to make calls.This same problem is arousing with many of my friends.

If you are not serious with this issue than you are bound to loose a maximum of your customers as we are also thinking of switching over.

Please do look into this matter and do the needful ASAP.


Thanking You!

Best Regards,

Tazu
I took a new connection one year before. Initially Airtel announced their network is very good. Within few days the network was down. The voice clarity is not clear. I made the payment Rs.300 every month (Excluding Call Charge, Rental Only). I called Customer Care People. They informed us. “There is some network problem. It will be rectified very soon”. After six month also the Problem is not closed. I asked to close my connection. They asked to make the payment everything. I made the payment. Almost two years has been completed. I am not yet received My Initial Deposit. I visited Airtel Relation Center Every Month. Spend the two hours time to meet ARC People, but there is no use. Finally i took the decision. In Future, I should not take an Airtel Connection and not to recommend also.
Dear Sir,

Last week i had given application to convert from prepaid to postpaid to Hadapsar Airtel (Reshma). My no is deactivated since last 7 hrsn n still it is not activated. That Resma told me it ll b activated in 4 Hrs. My no. is [protected]. Plz do something i m missing important calls.
Dear Sir,

Regret to inform you that I am one of the Airtel users vide Mo. no. [protected], not getting the service as I was expected with you and for that, only I switched from BSNL to Airtel. It is very sorry to say that but the service, which I am getting, is much poorer than BSNL.
Sir, few days back i have taken one Airtel postpaid connection. In which many problems i am facing, someone which i am jolting here. When i used to make a call in any no. of BSNL, BSNL Landline or Vodafone, repeatedly its saying network is busy and it will take minimum half an hour to make a call or more than that or sometimes I am not able to get it. And most of my colleagues complaint me, they are not getting me in my no. either network busy problem or switch off, not reachable like things, specially from BSNL, BSNL Landline, Vodafone, etc. One more thing which come in my knowledge is local BSNL users cannot make a call to me without using "0" or +91whether it is a local no of BSNL.

I have already given you three-four written complaint in your mail id & [protected]@airtelindia.com, which is enclosed for your ready reference. And I got system-generated mail this no. does not exist.

Hope you will understand my problem & do the needful on urgent basis
I am using airtel services from last 1 year but the level of service company personnal are giving is something which cant expect them to.

From last 5-6 days i am calling 121 daily 4-5 times
but i am still listening that A machine said " Type AIRTEL ans Send it to 121" i am not getting one thing that if I wanna talk to customer care executive do I need to have send MSG.

And in a situation when company has deducted 11 re from my mobile without having any balance and I am thinking that wheather Should Recharge my Card or not
i sub meeted my document i d proves but now my number is totally disconnect because of when ever i call the operater say ur calling numbers is wrong and then few second the ring is start. what is this? when i submeeted then only they given me a connection na plz i request to u. take a action.
Hi

Airtel Service is the worst...worst, No where you will experience like this.

I have requested to get a statement of my bills of airtel, and i have made a request on Feb 1st week,
For this request, i have spoken to almost 20 to 25 airtel staff, and 7 floor managers,
each time when i call they just tell, wait for 3 more days, 3 more days, and it just kept on going,
i almost spoke 5 to 6 hours on this, and lost all my energy, all the managers promised me that they will call me back and update on this, nothing happened unless i lost all my energy, Nothing would have happneed like this to anybody, so bad experience, have heard the same from many people.
I certainly knew that there was some gap where they are updating the ticket, and the people who is supposed to take up the request to process the request, and i tried to make them understand,
but they did not have any common sense to understand it, and they never followed it up
big misd call[protected]

Airtel — STD call should be free or it should be reduced fron 1 rupee

Plz pay attention to this complain... These my STD usage had gone so high that its not beneficial for me...Other CDMA company are ofeering RIM RIM STD calling free... I can't use RIM because my trust is only on AirTel... So kindly solve my problem as soon as u can...
Thank You!!!
I am using Airtel from 2001, usualy i have given this Airtel No to everybody for my bussiness. service they are providing is wrost to wrost. I am doing most of STD calls and due to poor service i am loosing 2 to 3 thousand rupees per month only on Airtel & this complain i am giving for the improper activity by this service provider. As I recharged my mobile with Rs 40/- card for local calls which will cost me 60ps instead of Rs 1 on 6th of may and recharge another card on 21st may to reduced STD calling rates from Rs 1.5 to Rs 1/min . After recharging this STD card they stopped my local 60ps charge without any prior information.

I am helpless because my Mobile No [protected] i have given to everywhere, if i changed my no i may loose big oppertunity.
I am requesting the concern authority to look into this matter seriously.
thanks
Dear Customer,


This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. We are restricted by the absence of your contact details. Please write to us at [protected]@airtel.in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).


We assure you that we are committed to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.


Regards,

Sakshi Walia
Airtel Customer Service Team

Airtel — Not getting incoming calls & detecting auto balance

Hi sir,
This is Sachin K. Sharma. I stay in Lonavla (Pune). Last 5-6 days im facing problem from Airtel services. Last one week I'm not getting incoming calls. And also decteting balance. I ask to airtel coustomer care center @ 121 why balance is detecting they are telling u have called international call but i have not called any international call. In that case i have lost rs. 34.00 rs. approx. I think some one is hacking my sim card. I need soulation. Please help me & reply soon of my complaint.

Airtel — Airtel the Money sucker

I have been locking the my mobile when ever it is not in use.On 30.06.09 When I tried to open the lock it suddenly went on to some idiotice message from air tel asking for the caller tunes.When I checked the account a sum of Rs6.00 has been recovered from my account. More over I am getting msgs often for promotion of their stupid products and the offer of talk time.Why the Airtel is trying to thief from the public money by using all this tricky ways.The Corrupt Airtel
kindly plss reduce the call rate.charge call rate as 1ps per second like TATA DOCOMO.It can increase ur customers more than any other telecome services

airtel landline coin box — from last 5 days there is no connection

dear sir

i am shivakumar from mysore phone no[protected]. from last 5 days there is no connection, i was trying to registore complent on castomer care no 44444121,121, but i am geting no respance pls do the need as erly as possible

thak you

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42894
    Pending
    4279
    Resolved
    8724
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Service