Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13001

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 609

guru_msc
Jan 27, 2011

I have been charged with incorrect Credit card Late payment charges & service charges.
I have not received any bills from past 4 months, in spite of that i have made the payment for which i have used the card. However still i have been charged with late payment charges.
When i wrote to bank about the same inquiring about the late payment charges & bills not received, i received a response stating that bills have been delivered to my postal address to a security person.
When I checked with bank with the below question
Why my personnel credit card bill is handed over to third person ? Why bank doesn't maintain the Customer information integrity ? Don t you think this is not correct. as per the companies act 1951(C) Customer information related to the Payment should be confidential. One can not hand over my bill to a third person with out my permission.
For this, the bank response was courier guy was not allowed to enter in the office, however for the same address i received Axis bank credit card at first time, and that time also it was the courier service from which i have received your credit card with duly signed in.
why you people are not following the same procedure in delivering the bill.
Hence i request you to kindly provide me the justice on the following points
1) My personnel credit card bill is handed over to third person ? And the Axis bank doesn't maintain the Customer information integrity ? as per the companies act 1951(C) Customer information related to the Payment should be confidential. One can not hand over my bill to a third person with out my permission.
2) Why i have not been informed from bank side or from the courier company about the Bill delivery.

And also what ever the late payment charges & service tax which has been charged should be reversed.
My credit card ends with 4463

dilshadnagar
    Jan 26, 2011

I had been sanctioned personal loan Rs 150000 vide personal power sanction
    Letter dated[protected] with the following stipulation 1) The rate of interest
    22% 2) Equated monthly instalement (EMI ) Rs 5729 3) No. of monthly
    Instalments 36 month 4) Processing charges Rs 3000 (2 % ) and cash back
    Offer 2 % to the costumers who are regular in making payment of EMI
    Based on the above terms and condition I prefered to apply for personal
    Loan but the Axis Bank is deviating its terms & conditions . The disbursal
    Letter shows that the instalment amount Rs 206244 principal amount
    Rs 150000 interest amount is Rs 56244 which is worked out as 37.496%
    (56244 /150000 x100 = 37.496% ) +2 % processing charges i.e about
    39.496 % is going to be collected from the costumers which is irregular;
    The authority is requested to rectify the mistake and arrange to communi-
    Cate revised disbursal letter. In the month of September 2007 i.e on dated
    [protected] the Axis Bank has deducted Rs 281 + 281 towards Dr card
    Issuance and card upfront charges and again the Bank has deducted
    Rs 281 from EMI deposited amout Rs 5873 on dt,1-8-2008 towards card
    Up front charges on dt.2-8-2008 as against the due date[protected]
    And declared the payment of EMI is dishonoured and cash back offer
    For the year 2009 is forfeited . On pursuing at the end of second year
    The Axis Band has declined the payment of cash back offer stating that
    The costumer has paid EMI late in the month of August 2008 so the
    Costumer deemed fit to deprive the cash back offer.The above circumes-
    Tances evinced that the Axis Bank is unfaithful to the costumers .
    In view of the above I request the manager Axis Bank to look in to the
    Matter and arrange to pay the cash back offer for the year 2009 and 2010
    MD.VIQUARUDDIN
    SCHEME NO PP_LNPPD PP[protected]
    COSTUMER ID 136843

VIVEK.D.SARMALKAR
      from Patiala, Punjab
      Jan 25, 2011

I THINK AXIS BANK NOT GIVEN SUPPORT EVERY TIME I WANT TO YOU MAIL FOR EVERY THING SO AXIS WANT TO GIVE SUPPORT OR NOT PLS GIVE ME REPLAY FOR THIS MAIL .MY PROBLEM IS WHILE LOGIN I WANT NOT GETTING ACTIVTED CODE ON long TIME & MY PAGE EXPIRED . phone banking for these no use of phone banking not given satisfaction repaly & MR GANPATI LAXMAN SENOIR PERSON ALSO DONT NO ANSWER
      Aug 18, 2018
      Jul 18, 2018
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response
      Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank

SHIPALI GUPTA
        Jan 19, 2011

Address: Haryana

AWBill no[protected] has dispatched from our Mumbai office to Zirakpur on 30.12.2010.But Still date the packet was neither delivered not returned.During enuiry from Zirakpur on 13.01.2011they are not responding.We have lodged the complaint at your Chandigarh office on 15.01.2010.But they are also unable to locate the packet.Please update the status of the packer as our customer is very irate and he is going to compliant against the courier co and Bank.It is our general observation that your Zirakpur Branch is very irresponsible any they are effection your image.
        I WONT GET ANY A/C PACKET SO I CANT USE MY A/C AS WELL AS DONT KNOW A/C IS OPEN OR NOT

kmitesh
          Jan 18, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I was approached by a sales representative from Axis Bank for a home loan on my property in Jaypee Greens Noida.

I was promised a fixed rate of 9.5% (in writing)
          However, one of the credit officers called me for to clarify a few questions and it came to light that it was 9.5% floating and not fixed. The loan was subsequently declined.
          After protests lodged with Prabhat himself, we negotiated a floating rate of 9.25%.
          The only reason I had to give in was because a lot of time and effort was wasted in selecting Axis bank based on false promises (else there are other banks offering a better rate) and I did not have enough time to complete the formalities with a new provider in time for loan disbursement to Jaypee.
          However, yesterday morning I received a sms from Axis stating that my loan has been sanctioned at 9.5% instead of 9.25% promised by Axis.
          Its misrepresentation like these and lack of fear of prosecution that results in Sales people like Mr Puri from Citi to flourish. I hope Axis bank will action this case immediately - CDU/HL/554

divesh1983
            Jan 18, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I applied for home loan from Axis Bank, sector 18, Noida in November 2010. The bank asked for some of the documents which I submitted to them. They also took the processing charge from me which was deducted from my account in November only. Now after more than 2 months of my application, they still haven't disbursed my loan amount. They donot even make any communication with me. I really feel very disgusting. The builder from which I have purchased the house is asking for the money everyday but I have nothing to give them other than excuses. I am very very depressed. I don't know why the hail I applied for home loan from Axis Bank. Had I applied from any other non-government bank like HDFC, I would have GOT the loan in no time. I am really really heartbroken :-( PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME.

Divesh Kumar Mishra
            Faridabad
            Hi Divesh,
            I am Mahesh from hyderabad. I also applied for home loan with Axis Bank, Secunderabad in September 2010. I have submitted all required documents. After a long process they have given me a sanction letter with a loan amount of Rs.800000. While taking the documents they have also taken a cheque of Rs.5500 and the remaining process fee (i.e. (1% + service tax) on loan amount) have been taken when I got the Sanction letter.

But, the problem started after the loan got sanctioned. Even, after collecting the processing fee and giving the sanction letter, they are not disbursing the loan amount yet. This was very much disgusting and when I contacted the broker who have done the process, he is saying that the bank have re-valuated the property and plot does not have the same earlier value and that is why they are not releasing the funds and ultimately he has given up and asked me to approach the bank directly.

Here my question is why have they sanctioned the loan without completing the valuation process and why did they take the processing fee when they are not able to release the loan.

Please help me out how I can this issue.

sathiesh
              Jan 14, 2011

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

SUB : Debit card Pin not received

I am sathiesh form nagercoil.i am working in orissa.Till now I have not received complete kit (Debit card received 60 days before but PIN CODE NUMBER NOT RECEVIED even after repeated inquiry) even after repeated follow up and reminder. Please send to my Email id ( [protected]@gmail.com )"
              My A/C details is given below.

R.SATHIESH,
              A/C NO: [protected]
              ATM CARD NO :[protected]
              IFSC CODE : UTIB 0000405
              MICRO CODE :[protected]

sathiesh
                Jan 12, 2011

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have received my ATM card, but my ATM access PIN number and Internet bank access PIN CODE number NOT RECEIVED. So not Able to access my ATM card and Internet banking. So please send to my PIN CODE number.Please send to my E-mail ID ( [protected]@gmail.com ).So i kindly request you .

Name - R.SATHIESH,
                Account No. [protected],
                ATM CARD NUMBER :[protected]
                Branch ID-405,
                Nagercoil.

R.Sathiesh.

Axis Bank — gold card not received

i haven't received my gold debit card from sudhar, ludhiana (punjab). lz help me
                I have applied for my Gold Credit card, one month bank. I received my application reference number. But still now I had not received any communication from bank.

My details are as under:

NAME: PANKAJ MUDHOLKAR
                APPLICATION REFERENCE NUMBER: 798382
                MOBILE NUMBER: [protected]

Pankaj Mudholkar.

This is govindaraj from chenai. Last month I have applied for the Gold debit card. I call several times to bank and customer care centre. Still i am not get any reply from Axis bank. Please reply the same.

Govindaraj

vishal3010
                  from Malappuram, Kerala
                  Jan 12, 2011

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

My name is Ganga Ram Meena working as PGT(History) in Kendriya Vidyalaya No.1 Ajmer

I have salary account No.[protected] in Axis Bank, Kuchery Road, Ajmer.

I issue a CHEQUE NO.124664 DATED[protected] FOR RS.1092/- in favour of K.V.No.2 AFS, Jodhpur.

But the same cheque was dishonoured by the Axis Bank, stating that there is insufficient fund in my account.
                  But there was sufficient fund available in my account and this is due to the mistake/carelessness of Axis bank, Ajmer officials this cheque was dishonoured.

Due to this carelessness of Axis bank officials my prestige was down to earth in my institution "Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan" and I feel ashamed among my colleagues.

Kindly instruct Axis Bank, Kuchery Road, Ajmer to give me Rs.10000/- for damage to my prestige in my vidyalaya and society and Rs.10000/- for mentally harrashment.

arumugam1947
                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 11, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am an SB Account holder in Axis Bank, Madurai. My A/c No.is [protected]. I have requested to convert my Debit Card into International Gold Card at Madurai branch on 30.12.2010.

The executive who acknowledged my request, told me that it will be sent in 10 days.

But after lapsing 11 days the above card has not yet been received by me. I have decided to fly US on 26th Jan 11. I request that the above request may kindly be complied with immediatly.

T.Arumugam

srinivas meghraj
                      Jan 11, 2011

I am a AXIS Bank holder bearing Account No : [protected]. I had visited AXIS Bank ATM on 03rd Jan'11 evening for cash withdrawl of Rs. 6200 situated at Mahalaxmi Station. During the transaction ATM Machine replied there is some error, but we have dispensed cash request you to kindly count the same, but cash was not dispensed due to some error & the amount of Rs. 6200 was been debited from my account. The same evening I called up on Axis Bank Phone Banking & registered a complaint about the same. Phone Banking Officer assured me the same amount will be credited to your account within 3-4 working days TAT post investigation, but the same was not credited till 08th Jan'11. I called up again on AXIS Bank phone banking on 08th Jan'11 to check the status of complaint registered. Phone Banking Officer replied me we have still not received any feedback from concerned department & it is still in investigation process. Phone Banking Officer again registered a critical complaint & assured me that the same will be reversed / creidted to you account within 2 Working days TAT post investigation. I again called up AXIS Bank Phone Banking on 11th Jan'11 but the reply is same that it is still in investigation process & she again registered a fresh complaint & assured the same will be actioned within 2 working days. I am sure if I call up again & again or multiple time i will get the same reply from them.
                      As per RBI regulation if the ATM Card & ATM is of same Bank any such errors should be reversed within 24 hours / 1 day TAT, & if it is a Non Bank ATM then 3-4 working days. Even Bank should compenste Rs. 100 for every day delay to a customer.
                      I would request you to please intervene in this matter & help me get the same reversed or credited to my account as early as possible.
                      Kindly do the needful.

Yours Truly,
                      Srinivas Meghraj

Axis Bank — NON-RECEIPT OF CASH

I have come accross ATM problem for the 1st time, on 2nd of July i Have used Axis Bank ATM and have punched my HDFC Debit Card for with drawing Rs.12000/- but their was some problem in ATM and i received only Rs.7200/- which i immediatly reported to Axis Bank & HDFC Bank. but almost 8 days have gone and they have not refunded the said amount...Plz advice and help!

srinivas meghraj
                        Jan 10, 2011

I am holding an axisbank savings account bearing account No: [protected]. I had visited Axis Bank ATM situated at Mahalaxmi Station on 03rd Jan'11 in the evening to withdraw cash of Rs.6200. Cash was not dispensed due to some error in the ATM machine, but the amount of Rs. 6200 was debited from my account. I did a complaint about the same in Axis Bank phone banking with respect to the same the same evening. Phone Banking officer assured me that the same will be credited to your accout within 3-4 working days. When I again called Axis Bank phone banking on 08th Jan'11, they replied we have still not received any feedback & will take your request as critical compalint, took my contact number & assured me again the same will be actioned within 2 working days, but I have still not received the same.
                        I think if the ATM Card & ATM is of same bank the same should have been resolved within 24 hours TAT as per RBI regulations & if its a NON Bank ATM then I can understand they taking 3-4 working days to resolve the same. Today is 07th day & I have still not received fund of Rs.6200 in my account. As per RBI regulations bank has to compensate Saving account holders RS.100 per days if the same is not credited to their account within TAT of 24 hours. Request your necessary intervention.

deva_1484
                          Jan 10, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I deposit 25000/- in Fix Deposit in axis bank receipt no [protected] . against that deposit bank provide me credit card
                          after 1 year I want to cancelled my fix deposit, I also purchase 14000/- shoping against credit card

when I submited my FD to bank at andheri branch , they told to go vileparle branch beacause I have to submit credit card , i visit that branch on 27/12/2010 and submit my FD with my credit card. branch officer told me, it will cancelled after 2 days , after 3 days I received a call from axis bank , they told bcoz of creadit card out standing we can not closed this fd , I told them plz cancelled first fd & in that deduct my outstanding amount , bcoz fd is cancelled for money , & I required money . he told ok he will try.

after one week on 1st january 2011 I visit bank ,for status of my fd , they told he send mail to back office ,but still not getting reply . credit card department lid on this FD, then I wait for it, after one week on 7th january 2011 I paid all outstanding of creadit card with intrest transaction id is 9514255 dt. 07/01/2011 , & submited my online payment receipt to bank , they say again 1 day required for cancellation . now after three days , they still no cancelled my FD receipt.

I was frusted b'coz of there non problem solving attitude. & delay in cancellation of my FD.

Devendra
                          ([protected])
                          seriously, i can understant your frustration because i am going through the somewhat same problem. Let me know if you got your solution and if you can guide me how to get solution. mail me on
                          khanaksingh.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Thnx

sajaldas
                            Jan 8, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

This is to inform you that I am sajal das A/C holder of Durgapur Branch (a/c no-[protected]), shaid Khudiram Sarani , City Centre, Durgapur -713216
                            On 26.06.2010 Rs 850/- & Rs. 87.55 has been debited from my A/C . It was a salary A/C till 30st May 2010. Then I informed to change it savings A/C & I deposited Rs. 7000/- on 07.06.2010 . I confused about that how is it happened . I repeatedly visited & knocked at Durgapur branch regarding my problem but bank executives are not responding me infact I am not getting any proper solution that what I have to do?

Regards:
                            Sajal das
                            sajaldas.[protected]@rediffmail.com

vijayDHAGE
                              from Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
                              Jan 5, 2011

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I the undersigned is having a saving account with your Aurangabad Adalat Road, SAKAR BLDG, Kranti chowk Branch with following details.

Name : Vijay DHAGE
                              Account No. : [protected]

I would like to highlight following.

1) On 15 th Nov, 2010 in morning i have applied for withdrawn Rs. 25000/- through ATM at the SAKAR BLDG, ADALAT ROAD Aurangabad AXIS BANK ATM counter.
                              Withdrawal was through DEBIT CARD NO. [protected] TIME: 9:37 AM.

2) The ATM teller had dispensed 49 notes of 500 denomination only i.e Rs. 24500/- as against the requested Rs. 25000/-. Means Rs. 500/- were less received physically from the ATM teller. Where as Bank statement is reflecting a total debit of Rs. 25000/-

4) I have confirmed the receipt of Rs. 500/- less by counting the received notes 3-4 times in the ATM cabin itself, After thet I have informed the ATM security personal Mr. Chavan who was on duty over their and requested to count the received notes. ATM Security personal also confirmed the receipt of Rs. 500/- less from the ATM.

I hope all this activity must have also been captured in the CCTV camera availble in ATM BOOTH.

5) The security personal suggested me to inform the same in the Bank. Based on which I have inform the same in BANK to Mr. Sharukh in the same Bank. He suggested me to give the writeen application for the same.

6) Based on the application given on 15th Nov-10, and after lots of follow up I have received a reply on 8th Dec, 2010 that the transaction was sucessfully and bank cannot refund Rs. 500/-. I am enclosing the scan copy of the letter received from your Bank.

7) However since I have actually recived Rs. 500/- less from ATM as against the debited amount I am giving a complaint over here.

8) I am making contineous follow up through e-mail on mail ID mentioned on Axis bank website. No one is responding the same.

rinku.sadhwani
                                Jan 4, 2011

sir i m Rinku Sadhwani my axis salary account no.is [protected] n my card no. [protected]..i have submitted
                                salary check on this saturday(1/1/2011) it is showing in balance inquiry but not withdrawing..i have tried in SBI ATM
                                there was message cuming that "Ur Card Is Blocked"plz do something for this...thanks

Axis Bank ATM Card — not received my ATM card

Sir/Madam
                                I have a joint account with my father in Axis Bank.Acc no is [protected].His ID no is[protected].
                                We had applied for the ATM cards. My father has got it way back in October, but i didn't get it due to some technical problems. We had applied for the card in the TAMLUK branch of Axis Bank,West Bengal.
                                So i was told to make a fresh application by Mr Sumit Pakhira of TAMLUK branch. I applied for it again on 26/12/07. Till date i have not received it. And also Mr Pakhira's behaviour towards us has been o[censored]tter negleigence. His attitude is total callous to say the least. Kindly look into the matter and let me know the status of my ATM card and when will i get it.After all Axis Bank has such a high reputation here, that I expect it to look into this apparently petty matter but which is of high importance to me.

Rajdeep Choudhuri.
                                do sumthing for this
                                sir i am sachin chavan i am living in latur i am not use Titanium Rewards card m s e b bill pay, petrol, & many more plz help me. my email [protected]@rediffmail.com

Rija Velamparambil
                                  Jan 2, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Sir / Madam,

I tried withdrawing Rs 2000 from AXIS bank ATM located at SHAPUR NAGAR, Hyderabad with TERM SPAN03023 and RECORD No. 3175. I got transaction slip showing as declined but money got deducted from my account. Please find the attachment of the scanned copy of the transaction slip. Please do the needful so that i will get my money back.

Yours Truly,
                                  Rija Velamparambil

Jan 1, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I am a SBI account holder. I tried withdrawing amount Rs 2000 from AXIS bank ATM located at SHAPUR NAGAR, JUBILEE HILL, HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH with ATM code SPAN03023 and record Number: 3175 on 31st December 2010 .I got transaction slip with transaction declined status but the amount got debited from my account. Please do the needful so that i get my money back.

Axis Bank Credit Card — transaction declined

I have paid Rs. 12,000/- towards statement of my credit card for the month of Nov. 2011, cheque was dated[protected] and deposited in the bank same day. I do not wish to disclose my card number here.

Please call asap, on mobile no: [protected]

Sahni

p.dave
                                      Dec 29, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

please help me

i am one of the credit card user of axis bank and not using it from two and half year
                                      i had make hundred of attempt for deactivating that card but no one do that from axis bank from last two year and now interest is increasing day by day now there collection center guy are abusing me utters bad word and pressurizing to make payment on the spot now tell me whose fault is this ?
                                      and what i have to do i am in tight corner now because i m working and my salary is not of that much to pay that particular amount please guide me
                                      Hi, Im THYAGARAJ from Debt Doctor Management Services Private Ltd. Im working as a financial consultant. Fed up with credit card and personal loans? Bothered by collection calls? We would help you with regards to the same. Need help contact us to this no.[protected] or 30732246. Thank you.
                                      It happens with all Credit card company, Credit Card Employees are Professional Goondas, So Pay your Amount and never go for any Credit Card. They even might harass your Family Member for a Amount of Rs500/-

Kush Jain
                                        from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                                        Dec 28, 2010

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I opened a salary account with AXIS Bank Kalol (Gujrat) Branch but when I leave Gujrat after a few month they transfer my account from the category Salary to General. But in the netbanking my account category is show Salary Account.

My complaint is regarding the Charges for not maintaing AQB. Every time bank charges Rs. 750/- + service taxes. Whether if you have AQB Rs. 4999 or Rs. 1 only. But other banks like PNB, HDFC count this charges only on the rest amount of AQB. Like if you have your AQB of Rs. 3000 and bank's AQB is Rs. 5000 then the other bank count the charges only on Rs. 2000 not on Rs. 5000 like AXIS bank.

I think RBI should provide us a forum for complaining the same because after so many times contacting with the Axis Bank personal and also on phonebanks our problems are not solved.
                                        Respected Sir, the Axis branch Kalol has not put its telephone no or contact no on net display, so customer fills inconvenience