Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Bajaj Electricals, Bajaj Pride Table Fan — FAN is defective

I had purchased one BAJAJ PRIDE TABLE FAN on 16th June 2007 with 2 years warranty. Unfortunately with in 1-2 months I found that, the white colour coated on the fan's outer grill is vanishing, later on in a span of 3 months I found that, the grill provided is a old one and has been re-painted and put on a new fan. Immediately on 26/9/2007 I lodged a complaint with BAJAJ vide their complaint # 93794. Their executive visited our house couple of times and they also confirmed verbally that it's a re-painted grill. Then I found in a weeks time (after complaint is logged) that, Fan's 2nd speed button is also not working and it doesn't work from one perticular position (It works only on rotation mode). It took 4-5 weeks for BAJAJ to send an engineer (Mr.Suresh Kadam) with a new grill, He tried his level best to make the said grill fitted on the Fan; but since it was another make FAN's grill it could not get fitted on our FAN. Then finally he apologies saying " I wrongly brought another FAN's grill, I will get the compatible next time when I come to your house" He visited our house in another 4-5 weeks inspite of our regular follow-up with BAJAJ. Meantime I spoke to Mr.Bhende - Manager (Support) on his cell # [protected]. He assured me to replace the FAN only and accordingly their service engineer visited with Replacement Tag to be put on my FAN. Mr.Bhande asked me to visit the said dealer from whom I had purchased the Fan and asked me to show him replacement tag who will then replace your fan with new BAJAJ PRIDE Table FAN. I visited the said dealer next day with faulty fan, but he refused to do so (He simply said us we do not have this model with us). The same we informed to Mr.Bhende, he then assured us to give the list of dealers of my area who are having the stock of this model. Unfortunately he failed to do so. Unfortunately with our follow-up and their committment year 2007 got ended and new year 2008 begun with new promises. When I called them again today (16/1/2008) they assured me to replace the coated FAN's grill and repair the 2nd speed button at 3:00 p.m; I received a call from them at 3:40 p.m. that Fan's grill is not available, it will be replace on Saturday. But still I doubt they will keep their word.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have purchased a microwave oven (ETB 2003) on jan 1st 2008. I didn`t have proper response from you. Live demo on this product not yet given. Representative from another product told that it is instrument fault, so it is not getting heated. It`s really vexed situation now.

regards,
manoj
I have purchased Bajaj Fan having model-ELIGENCE

My electrition is not able to fix it to my consealed cealling.
The length between the upper cover & the lower cover is exactly the same as that of the rod provided.Due to this there is hardly any space left to fit the fan to the rod.
Is there any specific method to fit this type of Fan.
kindly revert.
Anil M Marathe
Thane.(MH)
I bought bajaj juicer on 11/03/2009.
On 19/03/2009 it stops to work.
While contacted customer service centre.they told me that we will get ur compalint into consideration only on 20/03/2009.
Now on contcting them in the morning 20/03/2009. I was told that person will be there between 12 to 6 on the day.
I have contacted them in the noon at 4 o'clock I was told that ur compalint will be attended only on 21/03/2009.

Kindly revert.

Hemal Nilesh Shah
Ahmedabad
I have purchesd bajaj silling fan on 31/03/09 in Ahmednagar (maharastra) but I don't found fitting rod in packing & other problem are not cleaning burr in fitting screw drill hole for locking pin.
I have a bajaj ceiling fan 'BAJAJ 2001'.Last week while it was switched on suddenly one of its blade broke from the middle and fell down.I am for the moment not entering into the chance of huge accident that it could had done.But as we all know it is already a very hot summer in kolkata now and for which fan is a absolute need in this condition so I request BAJAJ family to take care of it as soon as possible.The company should also look after the product as the question is how is it possible that a fan blade breaks from in between.Hope my problem will be taken care soon and the problem will be solved as soon as possible.We even had send the fan for repairing in "BAJAJ CARE", one of the authorized bajaj service centre at 20/C, Lake Road, Lake Market, Kolkata-700029 where it was told to us that they cannot provide us with the exact date of its replacement or servecing.
Hope to see a very soon action from BAJAJ Company.
i purchased a bajaj water heater last year (07/07/08) and it was not working so i contacted the place where i bought it. they contacted the bajaj technicians and after a week on regestering complain they came to check and the technician made some comments on the pink paper and the water heater is still in warrenty period. then i took it to registered service center. they had the heater for more then a week and they finally called me to collect the water heater and i went there to collect it. thy said that the water heater had no problem and i brought it home. then i called the technician to fix the heater and the technician now said that the problem has not been rectified. i dono why the hell these people are doing these nonsense.



please revert to it.
thanking you
harsha
[protected]
i have made a complaint regarding my fan dated 4th march 2010 but till yet it has not been repaired or replaced so plz do something within two days otherwise i will make a complaint against you in consumer forum

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    854
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    405
    Bajaj Electricals Phone
    +91 22 2204 3733
    +91 22 4128 0000
    +91 22 2204 3780
    Bajaj Electricals Address
    51, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400023