[Resolved]  Barclaycard Credit Card — Forced Membership and Fraudulent charges

I have been a regular payer of all my dues on time. Once I was charged late fees even though I paid my dues before time. They reverted those charges later.
The bad day of 16th February. I get a call from A vendor of Barclaycard telling me he is offering me Priority Card Membership. I would get special status I would get free trips I would get freebies. I was suspectant of this service hence I asked him what abt if I am not happy with the service. He told me I can revert the service incase I am not happy within one month.
After than day I was charged priority membership fees. Feeling elited I kept calling Barclaycard customer care nobody responded to my call. I kept calling the Prority Membership No nobody responded. My accnt was charged with rs 5700 and after that every month they charged me later payment and debit interest over it.
I am today a priority card member who has made thousands of complaints. Nobody listens it nobody gives me service. I asked for cancellation of the service in the first month itself it never happened. Today this is the consecutive 3rd month my accnt has been charged with Priority Membership Fees and Debit interests on the same.
I have lodged 1000nds of complaints. To remove my membership. They made me compulsorily a elite member to extract money from me. And now they are charging me the debit interest for the services I never got.
Barclaycard is extremely bad bank. They have no customer care. They have zero relationship Management. They charge your accnt with unknown charges and then charge debit interest over it. Shame on them. My request to everybody is get out of Barclaycard ASAP otherwise you may be another customer getting into my loop.
I curse the day when I accepted the priority membership. That is the fateful day when my dues started and today then want to extract 7000rs from me for no services rendered.
My humble request to all users is please dont accept any offers from Barclaycard. and my request to barclay card people is there should be some care shown to their customers atleast those who have been regular payers.
I feel duped out of life. I feel Barclays is the bank which is India only to extract money out of Indians for no cause. Everybody please be aware.
The last resort remaining for me is Consumer Court. Today even if they remove my membership and close my accnt I would be happy person. Shame of all such banks and their fraudulent practices and extremely painful customer management

I have applied for barclay credit some around Feb 08. and same card is confirm but credit card is till today not received. But SMS is come from barclay bank regarding reduction in limit etc. Phone No. given by them is either suspended or engage.
I have got a credit card of Barclaycard in May 2008, and i didnt get any statement of account till date. I would like to get a copy of the same every month. Kindly sent me the latest statement of account in the following address:

S. ANIL KUMAR
CHERUKARATHU PARAMBU,
C.P UMMER ROAD,
PULLEPPADY,
COCHIN - 35.

Regds. Anil Kumar. S
My Card No. is [protected]

Barclays credit card (Visa) — Fake Charges and Forced offers

I have been using Barclay Credit card from three months . last month on 16 Aug 2008 dated 17th Aug 2008, I dropped a cheque of rupees 6560 at Braclays drop box in Lucknow. Due date of payment was 22nd Aug 2008 . There was almost a week's time to as to my cheque has to be cleared. But when I recieved my monthly statement I was shocked to see that I have been charged rupees 976 as late fee charges . I spoke to the Customer care executive and he wasnt able to expain as to why these charges were billed. Another cust care exec said that pick up facility was not available for 16, 17 and 18. Whatever the case it may be but I was not responsible as I made the payment timely. I have mailing to service @barclays.com regularly from 7th september but there was no response from Barclays. They sent me a new statement which is now due on 22nd september including the charges. I was so much mentally harassed that I tried to speak to the customer care representative but no response.
Secondly, yesterday I recieved a call from Barclays priority circle which offered me some kind of a bag and discount in some selected outlets. For that they will charge me rupees 6000 as they said whicj will reflect in my next statement . I refused to take the offer and told the executive that I want to surrender the card as I have been charged wrongly. Cust care Representative Mr Robin from Barclays took my card details and when I was I talking about the problems he hanged up. Later I again called me up the customer care I came to know that they have given me that offer and it cannot be cancelled. I was so much dissappointed as it was clear that Barclays was doing fraud with me. I am still mailing and calling them but not getting any response
Barclay card customer care executives dont know whether cheque pick up facility is avaialble or not.

That bank has only put some unskilled employees and on top of that some unprofessional collection partners. If any body want to make money plz contact barclaycard they will give you collection work and make money out of it.

I agree might be big bank out of India, but if they are comming to India learn banking from ICICI or may be State bank.

Thank to these renowned banks that we are not facing that bad slowdown effect as that of in the countries where Banks like Barclays are functional.

Worst bank I have ever seen. Unprofessional.

Thanks for opening my eyes towards ICICI Bank. Now m very happy banking with ICICI.

Thank you Barclays.
Rajkumar V Ved.
Bung No 187,
Radha Kunj,
Gorai-I,
Borivali (West),
Near Ganesh Mandir.
Mumbai-400091.
Tel:[protected]/
[protected]/[protected]
e-mail:[protected]@gmail.com/
[protected]@yahoo.com.

The Governer And
Deputy Governer of
Reserve Bank of India.

Ref:WHY NoT A LICENSE oF BARCLAY'S BANK BE CANCELLED?
I am a handicapped person, residing at the above mentioned address was holding a CREDIT CARD f Barclay's Bank in the month of 'February 2008', which was not used by me as it was not activated by the bank.During the 1st week of November 2008 my card was lost and I immediately informed bank and my card was blocked.After that there were some offers from the bank for some purchases from some Retailers, tourists Place and Hotels.As I was not holding the card I had Informed bank that I am not interested in any offer.After that instead of cancelling the offer the bank is sendin the 'E.C.S f Rs.3097/-(THREE THoUSAND AND NINTY SEVEN)every month from November 2008.I had already complaint several times to the customer care of the bank, but I did not get any response from their side.
The bank is still forcebly taking money from my bank account through E.C.S system which is a case of FRAUD AND CHEATING.A case of CHEATING AND FRAUD UNDER SEC 420 WILL BE FILED BY ME AND AND ALSo WHY NVT THE LICENSE oF BARCLAY'S SHoULD BE CANCELLED FoR CoLLECTING MoNEY.
I have also recieved a letter from the bank dated 12th December 2008 that the offer can not be cancelled.Hnce the bank is playing a role of gangsters like DAWOOD IBRAHIM AND ABU SALEM as it is forcebly collecting money and making MISSUSE of the E.C.S system which they provide to thir customers for their customers benefit.
Hence if no immediate action is taken by the Governer within, I will have to approach to the court of Law for the same.

Hence I appeal to the Hon Governor, Deputy Governor and Finance Ministry to take an action against Barclay's Bank for extoring the money through E.C.S from my Bank account.I hope that I will get a favourable reply as early as possible and I will be very much thankfull if the action will be taken against the Barclay'sBank.

I request you to please do the needfull.

Rajkumar V Ved
I agree with most of the readers that Barclays bank is ripoff bank. The experience i had with Barclays is just ripp off the customer.I was intially given a credit limit of Rs 50, 000 during the slowdown perioed they had cut my credit limit to RS 10000 without any notification.Reducing ur credit limit to Rs 10000 is peanuts and then they put a fine of Rs 500 for over credit limit charges when i exceeded the overlimit by just Rs 500.I have paid more on interest and late payment charges then the Credit limit of Rs 10000.cheats my humble advice to all is to disengage any kind of relation from the Barclays the Ripoff Bank.

Nigel

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information