[Resolved]  Barclays Finance, Rank Investment And Credit India Ltd — Disappointment with Sales Person

Loan Account No LC [protected]
ADD:- A/5 Shree Sai Apt.,
Denis Compound,
Veer Savrkar Nagar,
Thane (w) 400606.

Barclays Finance,
Rank Investment and credit India Ltd

Sub: - Disappointment with Sales Person.

I applied for a personal Loan from M/s Vedant Enterprises, I had a verbal sanction from your Borivali Branch office for same and as per their telephonic instruction I visited my nearest branch at Hari Niwas Thane (w) on 27/8/2008 to complete a my disbursement process.

I met your Branch Representative Miss Pooja Santosh for a discussion after having conversed with her I was told that the interest is 16.82% which is lowest from the industry as per today market she didn’t give any idea about flat rate and reducing rate, So I was under wrong impression this is best rate of interest and I signed all the documents which were produced by her.

My Loan A/c is No LC [protected], after completion of all process she handed over the cheque to me (ICICI BANK LTD Cheque No 047546 dated 27/8/08, amt:-Rs:-332436.00) which was deposited in my account next day

After depositing cheque I am came to know the rate of interest is 28% reducing approximately which is on the higher side from the industry.

Due to high rate of interest I am very disappointed and I will very much thankful to if you can reschedule my rate of interest and give me a completive rate compare with all others.

Hoping your positive feedback and kind co-operation for the same.

Kindly do the needful.

This is for your information & necessary action.

Sachin Gawande

No contact Personal Loan — No contact nos in Barclays bank welcome letter

received Barclays bank welcome letter we found lot of differences but unfortunately we arte are not able to contact any of their service center and contact information.

please provide the same

Barclays Finance, — Disappointment with Sales Person.

ADD:- A/5 Shree Sai Apt.,
Denis Compound,
Veer Savrkar Nagar,
Thane (w) 400606.

Barclays Finance,

Sub: - Disappointment with Sales Person.

I applied for a personal Loan from M/s Vedant Enterprises, I had a verbal sanction from your Borivali Branch office for same and as per their telephonic instruction I visited my nearest branch at Hari Niwas Thane (w) on 27/8/2008 to complete a my disbursement process.

I met your Branch Representative Miss Pooja Santosh for a discussion after having conversed with her I was told that the interest is 16.82% which is lowest from the industry as per today market she didn’t give any idea about flat rate and reducing rate, So I was under wrong impression this is best rate of interest and I signed all the documents which were produced by her.

My Loan A/c is No LC [protected], after completion of all process she handed over the cheque to me (ICICI BANK LTD Cheque No 047546 dated 27/8/08, amt:-Rs:-332436.00) which was deposited in my account next day

After depositing cheque I am came to know the rate of interest is 28% reducing approximately which is on the higher side from the industry.

Due to high rate of interest I am very disappointed and I will very much thankful to if you can reschedule my rate of interest and give me a completive rate compare with all others.

Hoping your positive feedback and kind co-operation for the same.

Kindly do the needful.

This is for your information & necessary action.

Sachin Gawande
MOBILE NO. [protected]
The Manager
Barclay Finance
Shastri Nagar,
Delhi-110007.

Subject: - Complaint & Request for closure of personal loan no: LC[protected] Brij Mohan Garg
Amount Rs. 278900.00

Please note we have receive a call from [censored]ij ([protected]) confirming and advicing that we can get personal loan from Barclay finance on the basis of our existing loan track of ABN-AMRO with less interest rate than this existing ABN-AMRO loan. With this promise he has taken all necessary documents from me. After 4-5 days I have receive a call from Ms. SHILPI from Barclay Finance Shastri Nagar Branch and she ask me to bring ABN-AMRO track record, ID proof and cheques.

I went to Shastri Nagar branch with all documents and there I met Mr. CHIRAG and after seeing my track records and documents he confirmed that I have very excellent track and we can offer you loan interest @ 15.66% which is less than your existing ABN-AMRO loan interest which is 17% and on that basis I signed all the documents and cheques against the loan amount of Rs.278900.00 in which Barclay has charges Rs.9402.00 as processing fees and give us the cheque of Rs.269498.00

But when I receive Schedule from Barclay Finance stating interest rate as 27% on my personal loan I was totally shocked as the rate of interest is totally changed what we agreed with (i.e. 15.66%). With this schedule I went to the Barclay Finance Shastri Nagar branch 3 times and met 1st time Ms. SHILPI 2nd time Mr. CHIRAG & 3rd time Ms. SHILPI again and asked why this fraud was done, why you have cheated with me but they say that we do not have any solution for you and finally said that we cannot entertain you for this any more and ask me do what ever you can do.

Now we request after all this cheating & fraud from Barclay Finance to close down my loan account and waive off all the charges against the closure and also waive off the processing fees what Barclay has charged.

Yours Sincerely,
Brij Mohan Garg
B-122 Ashok Vihar Phase-1
Delhi-110052

Barclays Finance. — Disappointment with the service

My name is Jayashree as stated above and this is to inform my disappointment with the sales person Sapna.

I have submitted my documents on 15-nov-08 for a personal loan and have not received any status or verification calls on this.

I have tried to call this person Sapna around 25 times in a week but either she is not there or she is in a meeting.

I would like to understand what is the meaning of sitting in a meeting when you are incapable of solving customers problems.

And to nobody's surprise this lady has not bothered to come online and talk to me directly as well.

If the words like courtsey, responsibility, common sense is not carved in this so-called proffessionals then there is no reason of boasting in the market of best service.

This lady also proudly told her colleague who answered my call to inform me to call on the other number while I was on the call.Didn't she have the basic manners to atleat call back once in a week and inform the status? Or Is it how the people are trained at Barclays?

After a weeks time today 22-nov I finally got to speak to this lady and she tells me my file is being processed eventhough I have not received any call form you guys for any kind of verification purpose.

Did she mean to say that the file is kept in an Owen or in a washing machine when she said BEING PROCESSED?

She has no answers to my question and simply says will call you back in 2mins madam but does not bother even after 20mins and more...

If this is how Barclays finance works then please do not proudly announce of providing loans and meeting customers expectations in a weeks time.
The Manager
Barclay Finance

Subject: - Request our loan welcome letter send Personal loan
A/c. no is not Provided, Name of lonee : Irfanmahamammad Safimahammad Vahora, Anand, ( Gujarat) Loan Amount Rs. 10, 00, 000. dated : 6.11.2007

so please sir, Send our loan welcome letter
My Mail ID No. [protected]@yahoo.com.
after paying Rs. 30 lakhs towards loan taken by me, still there is a pendency of Rs. 80, 000/-.
Now I want to put a request to the bank to waive off the balance amount as I'm in dire financial crisis.
Please send me the format of the letter.
i want to recieve my current status of my loan a/c -LC-[protected]. PLZ SEND IT TO MY MAIL AS SOON AS.
sir i am not satisfid ur service any branch officer not presents at bmc chonk jalandhar7/409
I wanted your branch address of Raipur (C.G.) as soon as possible. DO, mail me

I am from Bangalore (working at Infosys). I have produced all documents for availing personal loan to Barclays Finance employee BTM layout brach Gandhi[protected].

After three days after receiving the documents there is no response. He is not responding to my phone calls. I need a proper reply from Barclays Finance bank. If I am not eligible to avail the loan i need the documents returned to me.

Ganesh
We had a request for loan foreclosing for the loan taken from Gmac for Chevrolate Spark Bearing loan account no.1070455, we have tried contacting several people at gmac finance and barclays finance outlets, but we had a severe problem, we treated as culprits, ridiculiously charged foreclosure charges, current month charges, service charges for which nobody at the branch could explain it for which this charges are they simply showed us an excel sheet and they said it was forwarded from main branch, Ritesh Parikh-Gentle men at old padra road branch, Vadodara introduced us as branch head, had also no explanation on charges we asked him his senior person's number to resolve the query he said he is the one and one person is there at regional office, but his number was not given to us.

As such I'm Working with Tectone Motors Pvt.Ltd(Honda Seil Cars Ltd) as Slaes Manager, we have never ever treated our esteemed customers like you people have done, I'm running around with Barclays people since last 23rd Dec -2009 for foreclosure but there is no return note given to us for foreclosure it was dicteded, having such a bad experience and one more installment debited for the month of jan 2010, again this people at the branch need a week to give the explaination and no written note would be given only areceipt of payments would be given but that too not of barclays finance then whom to trust and where to make payments, what if my payments are made and some one comes at my home asking for EMI's...

All I need is written/Printed charges on Barclays finace letter head my foreclosing amount is also charged by 12, 000/-Rs more I have my interest principal letter given by Gmac Finance, I need some senior authority to resolve the matter...at the earliest as every day I'm paying interest for no reason of failure from my side, Falling to respond from Barclays finance i may go to Consumer Finance court to resolve my mysterious created by Barclays Finance.

Bhupendrasinh.Jadav
Sales Manager
Mo.:[protected]
Aspen Honda
Tectone Motors Pvt Ltd.

Personal Loan — not receiving response from salesperson

from last three months i am in contineous follow up with Mr. jitendra solunke.Sa;es person
regarding Schedule of Interest & payments but neither he is receiving the phone nor giving any require docs.
unfortunately i will have to make the STOP PAYMENTS from my ECS banking such that some responsible and senior will approach us.which i would not like to do so
else Mr. Jitendra is given so arrogant answers once on the date[protected] time 4:30 pm
which is just out of anybodies behavior.
please guide us so that we will not make the stop payments.
My loan proposal is from Kalyan Choudhary K 1387
dude its easy there are so many amortization calculators available on web sites just google for one all you need is what is your principal
Dear friends,

I suggest you NOT to go for any personal loan with Barclays finance.. Initially they discuss about the loan interest rate in the range which would be equal or little more than the industry current running rate like in HDFC or ICICI etc., and when everything is approved you get to know that the interest rate is fixed rather than the reducing balance as most of the banks operate.

When most of the standard banks (like HDFC, ICICI) specify interest rates it will be in reducing balance by default, where as Barclays finance does that is fixed and they will not provide any information on the mode they are going to charge. It is always advisable to ask at the initial stage itself as what mode they are going to charge and get a written confirmation for your proof from the person after agreeing.

ALSO THE SERVICE FROM THE CALL CENTER IS VERY VERY BAD.

I had requested for loan track record to apply for home loan, they had taken the request and told me that I will receive that within 15 working days.. its been nearly 1 month and have not received that yet. every day I am need to quarrel with the agent to get update and they will not provide any update also as they dont have any link with the op department which will send the track record.
The interest rate was 7.75% when I tried applying for home loan and since it is delayed it became 8.5% now and I WIL END UP PAYING NEARLY 2 LAC MORE for the same loan now. Who will bare that loss??

I had one loan with HDFC bank too.. they have sent the loan track record via email in just 2 days.. Barclays DONT HAVE THAT OPTION TOO..

Please never go for personal loan with Barclays Finance
where to get you people please give your contact details

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information