[Resolved]  Barclays Priority Circle — Membership fraud

I, Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, holding a barclays credit card and have been charged an amount of 6741/- as member ship fee from Barclays Priority circle which was not told to me at the time of the call from the barclays exceutive from delhi.

I received minimum 7-8 calls from Barclays Priority Circle around the month of Sep-Oct 2008. Out of all these calls I attended in total 3 calls where they provided me some details of offers. During rest of the calls I didn't talk to them saying that I am busy right now.

They said you are among 10 lucky customers picked from Delhi and that I will also receive a trolley bag worth Rs 2000 in two weeks and told many offers. They never told anything about the membership charges.

But everytime I refused for having any free gift or membership (which they stated to be free of any cost at that time), whatever they were offering me.

But still I got the charges in my credit card statement in the month of Oct 2008.

I called Barclays Priority Circle and asked for the conformation/proof for the membership which they claim I accepted for on the phone. When I asked them to provide me the proof (recording of the call), they denied that its not in their policy and the recordings are with Quality Department. When I asked them the contact details for the quality department so that I can request them to provide the same, they refused providing me the contact details.

During my call to them, they just provided me the date and time for one call in which they claim I accepted to receive the free gift and opted for membership (They said that this one call was made on 21st Oct 2008). They refused that they have made any other calls to me and refused to provide details for the same. (Also, I haven't received any gift till now though I am not interested in any still).

I am also getting regular calls from Barclays Credit Card customer care for making the payment. I tell them that I am not obliged to make any payment as its been put on my card without my acceptance. But they say that they can't do anything from their end and they don't have any control over charges put by Priority Circle and that only Priority Circle can reverse the charges.

Barclays bank is cheating innocent people like me without giving complete info about the schemes and this is a fraud.

I want this case to be solved and seek your support. People involved in this fraud should be punished.

My Details:
Sanjeev Kumar Gupta
Loc: Delhi

Sanjeev Kumar Gupta

Barclays Priority Circle — reverse of fees

My Name is Md. Wahabuddin Card no [protected]. Recently around 25 days back I have received a call from your priority circle department promising some travel bag. first I got a call and was informed that I have qualified trolley bag for which I will be receiving free gifts known to you. I confirmed with the executive that if there are any charges I wont be interested. I was informed and assured that there are no charges attached to priority circle, it is being given anniversary offer to you. During that call i was assured that all my conversation has been recorded on the phone. I have received 3 -4 calls regarding the same. I was shocked to see that Rs 6740 is the balance payable by me. when i call to cusotmer care they said its a priority membership fees ?? I find this situation very cheap. I want some one to look in to this matter immediately and cancel the priority circle membership. Secondly please put an enquiry on the conversation which took place between me and that foolish executive. I have forwarded the same complaint to the Indian Consumer complaint forum. I wish to extend my complaint to the court if I dont receive any co operation from your side...

Barclays Bank — barclays priority membership

with reference to my last mail iam once again sending you the mail. iam not only one but also so many people who effect this barclays priority cirlce and take action against them.

last Mail :My Name is Md. Wahabuddin Barclay’s Credit Card no [protected]. Recently around 1 month back I have received a call from your priority circle department promising some travel bag. first I got a call and was informed that I have qualified trolley bag for which I will be receiving free gifts known to you. I confirmed with the executive that if there are any charges I wont be interested. I was informed and assured that there are no charges attached to priority circle, it is being given anniversary offer to you. During that call i was assured that all my conversation has been recorded on the phone. I have received 3 -4 calls regarding the same. I was shocked to see that Rs.6740/- is the balance payable by me. When I call to customer care they said its a priority membership fees?? I find this situation very cheap. I want some one to look in to this matter immediately and cancel the priority circle membership and also customer care executive has harassing me to pay the amount by using the abuse language. Secondly please put an enquiry on the conversation, which took place between me and that executive. I have forwarded the same complaint to the Indian Consumer complaint forum.

So, I kindly requested to R.B.I. to look into this above matter and solve my problem and cancel the registration of such fraud banks.

Md. Wahabuddin

Barclays Bank Priority Circle — Fooling the Customer for Membership Charges

Dear Sir / Mam,

I am Mrs. Dipti M. Rane, hereby wish to inform that i am been fooled by the Barclays Bank Priority Cirlce by charging the membership fees without my concern and now they are harressing me to make the payment.

In the month of October i received a call from the Barclays Bank Priority circle for membership call and told me that it is free and they will not charge anything for the same. But on receiving the statement the things were quite surprising. They have charged me Rs 6000. On calling the Priority circle they didnt reply properly. I told them what has happened, but they are not ready to listen.

This is completely a cheating / fraud case by this Barclays Bank Priority circle. I request you to please help me out of this issue as it has disturbed me lot.

Dipti M. Rane
Hi, the same cheating was done with me and till now they have not agreed to withdraw the charges of approx 6740/-. Hoe can these banks deny my request of cancellation if it was lodged within 21 days/ or more. I don't even remember what delay i really did. I request to help me out with this.

rajeev

Barclay priority membership — Barclay priority membership fraud

I'm kalaiselvan. Indrajith holding Barclay credit card. In the month of august I received the call from Barclay representative regarding Barclay priority Membership which will entitle me to Discounts and offers. I accept the same with the condition "If any fee applicable I’m not interested".
I was shocked when I receive the statement in the month of September the fee RS.5618.00 debited in my card without my knowledge. I call the customer care to reverse the amount they given priority circle no.[protected]. But when I call there they said that they are not ready to reverse the amount instead of that they are forcefully asking me to pay the amount.
I again call the customer Mumbai[protected] they took request from me also they agree to reverse the amount. But they did not reverse the amount. Also I sent mail to [protected]@barclays.com still I did not get any reply from the mail.
Please take this request and reverse the amount and do the needful. Hope I get positive reply from you.

Kalaiselvan I

Barclays Priority Circle — Fraud Membership of barclays priority circle

I have been Fradulantly made member of Barclays Priority Circle and have been charged with 6741Rs.
I got a call from Barclay Priority Circle representative who told me about the plan and told that there will be verification call, in which i clearly asked them what would be the charges, for which they said it would cost just 500Rs.

Later that month when i got the statement, I was shocked to see 6741Rs charged towards Membership fee for Barclays Priority Circle. I came to know that i was trapped by Barclays Priority Circle

I tried calling the barclays priority cicle numbers, initially no one was responding to the call.
Later the main Barclays credit card customer care representitive suggested me to mail to [protected]@barclays.com which i did. In the mean time i had been trying to reach out these barclays priority circle representative over phone and finally succeded.

They agreed to do a investigation on this matter and asked me to call after 72 hours. And when i called them after 3 days they told that it was only because of my confirmation in call, that i was given this membership.

The term and conditions also say that i can withdraw in 21 days, Since i acted as soon as i had got my statement, i told them about this T&C and asked them to cancel my membership atleast based on this for which they said, the 21 days are counted from the day the money was cut. where as i got the statement only after 21 days after this money was cut.

Now how would one know when the money was cut, One would come to know only when they get statement, And when i said this, they said its company policy.

Later i also got reply to my mail from [protected]@barclays.com which said the same thing.

I just dont want this membership. Plz help me out of this.

I, Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, holding a barclays credit card and have been charged an amount of 6741/- as member ship fee from Barclays Priority circle which was not told to me at the time of the call from the barclays exceutive from delhi.

I received minimum 7-8 calls from Barclays Priority Circle around the month of Sep-Oct 2008. Out of all these calls I attended in total 3 calls where they provided me some details of offers. During rest of the calls I didn't talk to them saying that I am busy right now.

They said you are among 10 lucky customers picked from Delhi and that I will also receive a trolley bag worth Rs 2000 in two weeks and told many offers. They never told anything about the membership charges.

But everytime I refused for having any free gift or membership (which they stated to be free of any cost at that time), whatever they were offering me.

But still I got the charges in my credit card statement in the month of Oct 2008.

I called Barclays Priority Circle and asked for the conformation/proof for the membership which they claim I accepted for on the phone. When I asked them to provide me the proof (recording of the call), they denied that its not in their policy and the recordings are with Quality Department. When I asked them the contact details for the quality department so that I can request them to provide the same, they refused providing me the contact details.

During my call to them, they just provided me the date and time for one call in which they claim I accepted to receive the free gift and opted for membership (They said that this one call was made on 21st Oct 2008). They refused that they have made any other calls to me and refused to provide details for the same. (Also, I haven't received any gift till now though I am not interested in any still).

I am also getting regular calls from Barclays Credit Card customer care for making the payment. I tell them that I am not obliged to make any payment as its been put on my card without my acceptance. But they say that they can't do anything from their end and they don't have any control over charges put by Priority Circle and that only Priority Circle can reverse the charges.

Barclays bank is cheating innocent people like me without giving complete info about the schemes and this is a fraud.

I want this case to be solved and seek your support. People involved in this fraud should be punished.

My Details:
Sanjeev Kumar Gupta
Loc: Delhi
Yes i am also a victim of Barclays Priority Circle. I think we should go to consumer court. If anybody is with me can email me on [protected]@yahoo.com

Barclays Priority Circle — Priority Circle Membership Fee

I got call from barclay's credit card (mid of october 2008) they tell me about offer of priority circle membership, and told me that it is absulty free and when you traval through our scheme then only you have to pay the amount of lodging through our schem but I used to refuse it. Even then they send me the bill of 6000 + 741.60 service tax,
frequenty I speek with customer care service but they refuse to cancell the schem and amount that they bill but after some days i got call from customer service and they said they are going to cancell all amount but still no action is taken from barclay's ... I still harsh from their call

Swapnil Jagtap (Deshmukh).

Barclays Credit Card — Fraud Membership of barclays priority circle

Indian Consumer complaint forum,

I am Vishal jayram Juvale resident of Bhandup(w) .I was holding Barclays credit card since 1 year but not make any transaction till now.

one day I receive a call from Delhi customer care dept to replace my old credit card with new times card. I had told them to give me some times for think but they continously call me, between the calls due to network problem the communication was disconnected many times and finally calls were disconnected prior of finalization.

This is with regard to the misconceiving of information from customer services executives from Barclays Timecard.They fraudulently charge me with an amount of 6066 .Rs without even verifying whether you need this service -some kind of priority service.When you call the helpline you are put on hold(20 mins) and after a long time when a customer service executive answers your query they give you another number to call.When you call the other number (10:00 AM) they are not available and the machine keeps on repeating "Our executives are not available .Your call is important to us" even though the customer services are from 9:30 to 6 .Then they say we need to verify and please call after 72 hrs.I ask them that the information was not conveyed to me regarding charges applicable and atleast you need to verify whether I need this service.Then I ask them to reverse it stating I don't need any kind of such service.They say we will check and then if it is valid then you will to Pay the amount.I also mailed to so called [protected]@barclay.com but i did not receive any reply.I do not wish to enroll into any kind of priority service and I need the amount to be reversed as soon as possible.Also I am willing to file a legal complaint regarding the same.

This is a serious case of mis- selling . When I contacted there priority call center instead of giving me solution they were forcing me to pay the charges. they are stating that they have listen to my call transcripts where I have given the confirmation.I want this call transcripts to hear it then they says that it is confidential and cannot be disclosed.

Now I also request Barclays to collect your all documents and cards as early as possible because I don't want this card because you are charging so much fees before making any transaction and please note my card no.[protected] and statement ref no.[protected].

Awaiting for your reply.

VishaL Juvale
mobile-[protected]

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information