[Resolved]  BSNL- Broadband — Customer Care - Poor technical Knowledge

I got the BSNL Telephone connection and Broad Band connection 4 months back. The price and tariff may be very competitive compare to other service provider in Chennai. To be honest the quality of service is very poor.
My number is[protected]
In the month May 2008 I have logged 3 complaints regarding the intermediate disconnection of the broadband. The customer care agents just receive my call and they said they forwarded to technical department. After that nothing is happening. Still I am facing the same issue.

I have following points for your kind consideration which will help us to improve BSNL Customer service.

1. They are not giving the compliant number for Broadband Issues.

2. They are not connecting the customer directly to a technical person, if they cannot resolve the issue. They are forwarding and then we have to wait for minimum 2 days.

3. There is not proper escalation matrix available in the BSNL customer care and as well as Chennai Telephone Website.

4. For the SULABH plan in Chennai they are charging Rs.120 with no out going facility. But we are not able to make a call to BSNL customer care also. It would be great if we can make a call to your customer care 1500 from the SULABH plan telephone connection.

5. They are not reduce the rents for the non-working days. In my case at least monthly 5 days i am not able to use internet because of these type of problems.
6. Finally we need a good and technically sound customer care centre for BSNL Broadband.

7. This is not happening not only for me. If you setup active and transparent forum for this you can understand our frustrations.

I have booked online Board Band on 28.05.08. Work order No.1352 dated 28.05.08. tel No.[protected], ECHANGE CODE nO.NTVI & A/C. NO.[protected]. Till today i do not have board band connection. I have enquired KALYAN WEST TEL EXCHANGE, KALA TALAO EXCHAGE, THEY ARE SAYING IT WILL TAKE 6 MONTHS. KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATER VERY SERIOUSLY AND GIVE ME FAVOURABLE REPLY.

SANAL NEDIYARA CELL; NO.[protected]
my name is govind bhagor and my telephone number is[protected] and from beginning when i start my broadband connection i am not received the speed of broad band
kindly look into the matter

I have logged a compliant that my broad band is not working from 2 weeks the Docket Number 0608/197 on 10/06/08, on person visited on the next day i.e. 11/06/08, he said that the cable needs to change, he informed that he will come next day, Bust still now no one has come and my broadband not working, When we pay money on time why don't we get the service on time. Please help us in getting the broadband problem resolved
Broad band and internet on my landline phone no.[protected] is not working for last 22 days. I have lodged complaint through call centre and in person also. I have gone to the concerning exchange also. They have given me assurances time and again. The broad band service is very poor. I do not know how to complaint and whom to complaint. Please help us in getting the broadband problem resolved

My broad line line is not working Properly for the last six months. i already complaint to poonamallee telephone office there is no responce. so please kindly replya and send the no to whom i want to speak about this problem.

Any clarification pls call to this number

Chandrasekar
Edp
Chennai Ford
Poonamalee
I have applied for BSNL Broadband connection before 22 days, till now there is no response from the autorities. They say few reasons like cable damage, problem with line, etc., always. Can the higher authorities look into this & solve the probelms.
My BSNL broadband connection stopped working suddenly from 6th Mar 2009. I immediately called the BSNL BB customer care 1500 and registered the complaint.( Comp. number : 88293508; Telephobe number :[protected]. There is no action on this complaint till now. I call up the customercare daily to follow up on this issue. There is no action till today. Can this be solved at the earliest? I feel that the BSNL would lose out many customers due their poor quality of service, if thing dont improve dramatically in near future.
Broad band conection: Home combo 299 plane.
Telephone No.: 25987625
Problem: Down load video not connecting continuesly every 10 to 15 seconds reloaded
Previous complaint date : 28.3.09 No.88314438 & 30.3.09 No.88316247
Please give attention to this. Thanking you.
my static i pnot working pls enable now my bsnl no is 2455207

I hereby request to help us to operate Outlook Express for that i need
POP3 & SMTP related details. So kindly do the needful as soon as possible

With Regard
K. Aravindan
Chennai
Broadband service engineer working in st.thomas mount telephone exchange (incharge for sundar nagar, nandhambakkam) is getting bribe. Soon he will be in Jail
I am also facing problem with the BSNL internet. The technical department doesnot know what the problem is (Coz they donot want to know). No one is ready to resolve the problem. They sit in their office and say everything is fine, but nothing really works.
Recd your bill in that we have changed plan 250 to unlimited 750.00, but bill recd in plan 250, so please change the bill and send the fresh bill so us to make the payment
Furthur to our mail my telephone number is[protected], we tried so much through phone but nobody picking the telephone, that why we will post the compliant, so change the bill and send the revised bill so us to make the payment

Bharathi Radhakrishnan
I have broadband connection with unlimited home plan. But in this category, there is short band. (not broad band). People choose this plan whose internet usage online movie, gaming is more and pay little more than others. But BSNL choose to differentiate so as to total usage should not be more than others but will receive more fixed rental. When I am paying more, why it should be turned into short band? Shall people be restricted to use internet?

Chandresh Mehta Bhavnagar Gujarat
I have booked the Broad band connection on 22/08/2009. But i didn't get even single call from the BSNL side. If i call to the Number given by the booking agent.No response and not even picking the call.

since i didn't have fessiblity to other service provider in my area, that is the only reason i am booking the BSNL and waiting for it.

My Order Number: 92429989
Order date - 22/08/09
Tharamani Extn.

Pls any body help me to get the Broadband connection.

Senthil.
I have registered for the broadband Connection on 09/09/2009 for BSNL and to my surprise nothing has been done till now.Whenever we visit them they just ignore the issue by giving some silly excuses, Upon calling the office number none is even bothered to respond the call and not even receiving it.

Is that the treatment the customers need to deserve when they have actually paid the BSNL in advance.What kind of telecom service is this.Is there any higher authority to work upon this or do we need to approach even higher people.

My Ref No.92462386
Date:09/09/09
Tharamani Extn

Thanks Shrikant
http://www.easybuyying.com/bags-c-79.html
BSNL broadband services are really poor... My connection was disconnected on 16th Oct 2009 morning. I called up to BSNL CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES NEARLY 25 TIMES but there was NO RESPONSE IE. NOT AT ALL ATTENDING THE CALLS. Later in the evening they managed to pick the call and booked my complaint. But till now ie. 18th Oct 2009 12.09pm there is no response from them. I dont know what they are doing?? and why they are spending excess money in USELESS CUSTOMER SERVICE...
past two days my net connection processing is very low. i cant able to work so please check out my connection and please do the needfull..
Thanking you...

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information