Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — Excess bill

I was BSNL broad band home 500 combo plan consumer since last several years complaining for excess bill for limited use and opt broad band home 299 plan since 15 May 2012 as suggested by BSNL staff at Sahganj Agra.

I was astonished to see the Jun 2012 bill due for payment Rs. 1500 despite of no previous due.

Request to help by me immediate disconnection only.

BD Sharma
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 16:22:00
Complaint comments  36 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Data One Broadband — unauthorised access of account and access billing

sir
I have taken a broadband connection from 25-07-07 from BSNL Indiranagar , Bangalore office on tele no.[protected].From the month of Aug 2007 I am being charged for the access download which I have not accessed at all. We are four member family and children are studing and out from home from 0700 hrs till 1700hrs . the same case with me as I am serving and out from home from 0700hrs till 1700 or some time 1900 hrs . my wife is only at home and she does not know abcd of computer. password is known to me only and enternet is accessed with my presence and permission only . On checking my accout I find that my account is accessed at odd hours in the night and day times when nobody is available.also it is noticed that it is being accessed for 10 to 12 hours some days.
I had complained this matter to Public Grivancess officer Indiranagar office in the month of sep 2007 . But still no action has been taken and no ammount is being refunded to me instead the bills for the months of sep ,oct &nov2007 have been inflated to Rs. 2234/-. I am finding my account is being accessed for more than 2 GB per month by some one .
It is my humble request that to refund access amount billed on my phone and take steps to prevent unauthorised use of my account.
Thanks with regards
narayan kale
FB 178, HAL Colony
Near Borewell, Marathally,
Bangalore-37

plan 250 — access billing

hello,
i want to complain for access billing.i had got bill of 2500 in the month of april and again 6048 in the month of may.i haven't use this much of broadband.kindly check out the problem.
thanks for your services.

data one home plan 250 — abnormal and exess bill amount

I have installed BB connection on 5/9/2007 under home 250 scheme. my only daughter who uses the BB only in the night for an hour or two, since she is busy in her studies and out of house mostly in daytime.i am surprised and shocked to see the bill for Rs2191/-in the month of june to july.since installation and till may2008 i am receiving bills not more than RS500/-. so how come a single user without any download can expect this abnormal bill for asingle month.kindly look into the matter very seriously and urgently.my BB no 22263999.

BSNL-Broadband home 250 — Excess bill

I recevied a excess bill for my broadband this month I used less than the free usage... I not sure who to Approch on this.
Consumer ID :50092355

Thanks

B.S.N.L. Dataone — Excess unexplainable bill charged

i have subscribed for the Broadband service with 500C plan which include rental free landline service and 175 free calls from the month of May but incpite of that i have been charged for the rental for the month of May and Jane and have received only 50 free calls for the months my consumer no. is 125530.
Enclosed is the letter that we have send to the department after we received the false bill. But till now no action has been taken. Instead they have send us a notice for payment of outstanding dues of telephone bills.


Date 10/11/07
To.
The GM
Siliguri Telecom District
Colledge para
Siliguri

Ref:- Phone no. 2500330 bill date 4/10/2007 consumer no. 1499839 and bill no. 60066850

Dear Sir,
This is to bring to your knowledge that I received the above mentioned bill on 13th of Oct’ 07. I was surprised to see the amount of the bill which was Rs. 33712.00 out of which the amount of internet usage is Rs. 29509.91. This broadband connection is in my office and the type of business I am in the question of so much usage does not arise. After seeing the service records it has been seen that the usage has been done through the nights and the days and also on Sundays. Our office hours are from morning 10.00 am to night 9 pm roughly from Mondays to Saturdays. We are closed on Sundays. Our phone was out of order from 11th of oct 07’ and to 13th of oct’07. I had personally gone to lodge the complain of faulty telephone to the Hakimpara office around 2pm after receiving the bill so that if the service is restored then I will be able to see the service records. Now how can the internet be accessed when the line is not working. I have been regularly changing my passwords also so the question o[censored]sage by some one else also does not arise. I change the passwords and it is not leaked to any one else this is what I can assure you.
For your information this should also be noted that I had changed my password also on 13th of oct. ’07 at around 3 pm by accessing the internet through my mobile GPRS connection. But from the service records it is seen that the usage has not stopped.
I am also attaching the prints of service records from which you will be able to assess that it is completely absurd and not practical. For example on 2007/10/12 the start time is 8.44.49 and the stop time is on 2007/10/13 and note the time which is 8.44.49. Is it practical and possible ? Then take the case of dated 2007/09/13 and 2007/09/17. It shows that the time has overlapped. It has been marked with red pen for your clarification. From this few points it is very clear that there is some fault in your system.
This is something from which you will also understand that this is something ridiculous and unprecedented. If something of this goes on then the faith of general public to the Indian telecom department will be lost.
I would request you to take immediate action and see that this matter is taken care o[censored]rgently. I have lost my mental peace after receiving the bill and I have lost faith in your department. I do not have so much of money to pay the bill. This is a very difficult situation for me I would like you to help me come out of this grim situation.
Thanking You.
Yours truly,


Manoj Singhal

CC to:
* CGM Kolkata
* DGM(O/M), Siliguri
* DE (internal) Siliguri
* The Chairman (Communication)
Hardware Merchant Association.

Data One Broadband — Clarification on the telephone bill for january 2009

was a bb user under plan 250 and changed to home ul 500 plan from december 2008. An application for the same was given on the 15th of december and i was told that the new plan will come into effect from january 2009, but while surfing the official data one website on the 29th of december 2008 i saw that the plan had already been changed to home ul 500. On seeing this i started downloading and now the bill for january 2009 has come showing an amount of Rs 8502 to be paid by 29/01/2009. Please clarify the details. [Specially the bb usage charge of Rs 7100.10 which seems to be appaling]. Kindly give an immediate clarification/details of the complaint lodged.

Thanking you, SUJATA RAM KUMAR

BSNL Broadband — anomalies in bill

i am using BSNL broadband since may 08, under the plan UL750 plus, which stated that i will not be charged for monthly rental of landline. but in all the bills received i am charged for monthly rentals also. since last october i have not paid the bill, coz despite my application to AO(cash) dhanbad, the bills are not corrected.
my services are disconnected since december. now i want to discontinue the service but still i cant do it unless my bills are paid.
please help.
Name :N.VEERAVEL
2a, NAP Complex, Bagavathi Amman Koil Street, THENI-625531
Consumer No:[protected]
Telephone No:[protected]
Sir,
I did't use the games option but u include the charge for games, so pls reduce that charge from my bill.
I don't want it, so pls close it, pls make arrangement.so that from next bill on words don't include the games charge.
thanking you

Broadband — excess bill

have landline phone, phone no[protected], constumer no[protected] .i am using broandband connectiion at monthly rental at RS=500.and its my habit to used the internet within 1.5GB.i know my limit so always be in my limit.and this time i can assure you people done some mistake in billing.
so i kindly request to you please check the bill immediately and send me my correct bill
pls check and do the needfull correction
march bill =RS 3714
yours faithful
sharif khan
reference:bill no.[protected]/date07/05/2009/phno 22294545

here in my above bill reference, broadband night usage from 2-8 am is free, but in my chargeable usage it is has been accounted, please kindly correct billing, whom should i contact

BSNL braod band charges — BSNL excess bill

i was taken a broadband 500c plan on my land line telephone no [protected]. according to this plan monthly rent is fix Rs 500- plus tax and no other charges. But when i received my bill the broadband charges and monthly rent also include in my bill. i request them to solve my problome but the denied. Please solve my problume.

plan 250 — excess of broadband bill

Dear Sir
I am Dagadu Kusalkar.I am using your plan 250 broadband service. I have taken this connection in the 17/03/2009 after that I have paid frist amount of nearly Rs-3800. I thought it was modem or some first charges so I paid.But at this month of april I have got your broadband bill nearabout more than Rs-9000.
So I have called to customer care they told me that it was not possible so i should be meet to the account officer and disscussed with him.I folloe everything by proccess, but I am srictly unsatisfied against your service. when I asked about the dissconnecting this connection at that time your employee misbehave with me. If your plan was 250 so how it would be possible to become more than 9000. I am really I cant pay your bill.In fact I am facing too troubles at this moment also I am handicapped person, how I servive, I know please you dont injustice with me
I hope that you will give help me at this matter.I am giving my order number-3712411 and my phone number is[protected]
Your Faithfully
Dagadu Kusalkar
A/P-bhigwan
Tal-Indapur
Dist-pune-413130
sir,

i am nrupal using broadband bsnl since last years first of all this people are not giving downloading speed and else they are charging extra.

we are using plan of 250 which gives 1gb free and our usage is only 648 mb and they have charged 250 rs more i dont get it why?

please take some immediate actions.

Dataone Broadband Internet Surat Telecom — Excess billing of Broadband internet usage of free trial offer.

All the usage during the free trial offer of internet connection for 15 days along with unlimited download has been billed by the BSNL Surat Telecom, Gujarat Circle. Despite the complaint been registered on 27-5-09 my complaint still remain unanswered and unsettled.
For 10 days i got the bill of 1600 . I have 2.5 GB free in which i used 2.3 GB . bbusgchg in my bill is more . plz provide proper way to solve this issue.

bsnl broadband plan 250 — excess amount in june bill

addintional charges as shown in misslenous coloum actally our bill amount not exceed 490 for the last 2 years we need a detialed summary of the bill for june 09 it helps us to know the problem
I opted for BSNL Broadband plan of 1 GB @ Rs. 250/Month. I used 872MB last month so my bill should be 250+ taxes. but bsnl has sent me a bill of rs 585! what should i do. I should have not trusted a govt company and instead i should have taken an airtel connection.
I am a user of data one broadband.
First time when i installed data one modem, they charge me Rs 4100 for installation and told me that this is modem charge and 2 month advance rent of Rs 1350 (Unlimited). Now they send me the phone bill which included of sucurity deposit of Rs 1500 apx. and told me Broadband bill will be more.
Please solve my problem.
My contact No - [protected] ( Pratik Jain)

Data One Broadband — EXCESS BILLING

BILL NO. 3299843, BILL DATE 01/08/2009, BILL AMOUNT 5269, TELEPHONE NO.[protected], CONNSUMAR NO. 2091456

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    11044
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5932
    phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    location
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001