[Resolved]  BSNL — Non-functioning of all the telephones installed at IARI-Regional Station, Indore

For the past 10 days, all the telephone lines are out of order in my office, i.e. Indian Agricultural Research Institute, Regional Station, Indore. We are facing lot of difficulties in absence of telephone facilities at our office. kindly look into the matter urgently, otherwise i will knock the door of state consumer redressal forum tomorrow. Numbers are:[protected];[protected];[protected] and one line on internet connection.
Rakesh Dubey
Administrator
Indian Agricultural Research Institute,
Regional Station, Indore

The phone line at my home for the number[protected] is not working from last 7 days. I have logged my complaint at the BSNL call center with the complaint number 6993, but still no action has been taken on my complaint.

I request you to do the needful things to reactivate my phone connection at the earliest, otherwise I am going to log a complaint in the national consumer forum and that time I wil be seeking for all the compensations from BSNL.

Puneet Bhatt

IARI — Complaint

I tried to book the four tickets from Bangalore to Nizamuddin travelling on 07th September 2009. But, I have not received the tickets, but money has been deducted from my syndicate bank A/C. Please reimburse the money as soon as possible.

IRCTC ID : ssuthakar

my mob number is[protected] i not send any sms on 53733 from last 17 days. I have logged my complaint at the BSNL call center with the [protected] complaint number 3357505, but still no action has been taken on my complaint. then i have logged again my complaint at the BSNL call center with the [protected] complaint number 3384940

I request you to do the needful things to reactivate my mobile sms service, otherwise I am going to log a complaint in the national consumer forum and that time I wil be seeking for all the compensations from BSNL.
my telephone no[protected] is not working for 4 days
Please I think you are wasting time, change telephone company due to very poor services of BSNL.
In my opinion, services of BSNL are worst in the country, even during the times of competition. On 18/3/10 my tel and net went dead. Early in the morning at computerised centre I lodged a complaint. During the time of nonfunctioning of my tel. I had followed up on mobile with officers. Every officer was giving peculiar and irritating replies and giving the excuse of road digging. For 4 days I had to go to cybercafe and spend on an av of Rs. 75/- per day. On 22/3/10 I had a talk with the SDO. I found him also to be equally non responsible, saying they donot have any control on the road digging and we will have to bear with it every now and then. He also said I should take an additional wireless connection by paying reuired amount. It is very easy for these people to give suggestions for what we should do, but what they should do they donot know. Ultimately after hearing so many other nonsense bunch of excuse, I had to loose my temper & I told him in plain terms that my tel and net should start working by 23/3/10. So it started working on 23/3/10 at 2 pm. But you know where was the problem? It was on the pole. And the officers and linemen simply assumed that, the problem was of digging. And Airtel cable is running parrallel to their cable and there tel were made working on the same day, i.e 18/3/10

This is only a recent incidence. I have experience with BSNL for the last 9 yrs and the total journey is awesome and irritating. Just because of lack of time people and me have not complained.

If I go on writing here it will not be less than 4 pages.
MY PHONE NO. 2562950 IS FOUND DEAD ON OUR RETURN AFTER VACATION ON 7TH JUNE 2010. IMMEDIATELY COMPLAINT WAS REGISTERED VIDE NO. 484801. TODAY IS 15TH JUNE. STILL INSPITE OF DAILY ASSURANCE NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE AND NOBODY IS CARING FOR MY PROBLEM.

SHOULD I TAKE THE EXTREME STEP OF DISCONTINUING MY RELATIONSHIP WITH B.S.N.L. ? I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION. PRIVATE OPERATORS ARE THERE TO WELCOME PEOPLE LIKE ME.

GM, TELEPHONES MAY TAKE UP THE MATTER PERSONALLY AND ENSURE THAT THE RENT IS NOT CHARGED IN THE NEXT BILLS FOR THE PERIOD/DAYS WHEN MY PHONE IS DEAD.

RADHAKRISHNAN
304, CHHAYASHREE APPARTMENT
137, SRINAGAR EXTENSION
INDORE - 452018
Mobile: [protected]
Dear Shree M I Kulmi,

My telephone No.[protected] is not working since 27/03/2011.

Complaint registration No. --[protected] dated 27/03/2011 --à Complaint attended by but fault was not rectified.

Complaint registration No. –[protected] dated 03/04/2011 --à Complaint not attended (Set dead some time very noisy can’t use for incoming /outgoing calls)

Repeated follow up on every alternate day.

Also contacted JTO – [protected], STO – [protected]

After 23 days both the officials suggested to disconnect existing no. and apply for fresh WLL connection.

This clearly reflect non professional attitude of your officials and BSNL is not competent to provide good services to it’s client. It would not be wrong if I say BSNL don’t care about the grievances of it’s customer.
Dear Shree M I Kulmi,

My telephone No.[protected] is not working since 27/03/2011.

Complaint registration No. --[protected] dated 27/03/2011 -- Complaint attended by but fault was not rectified.

Complaint registration No. –[protected] dated 03/04/2011 -- Complaint not attended (Set dead some time very noisy can’t use for incoming /outgoing calls)

Repeated follow up on every alternate day.

Also contacted JTO – [protected], STO – [protected]

After 23 days both the officials suggested to disconnect existing no. and apply for fresh WLL connection.

This clearly reflect non professional attitude of your officials and BSNL is not competent to provide good services to it’s client. It would not be wrong if I say BSNL don’t care about the grievances of it’s customer.

We are using BSNL Land line connections since 1993. Despite all competitions and attractive offer we still continue with BSNL.

Presently having 06 no. of mobile connections in my house we are maintaining landline connection because this no. was circulated to most of our near and dear from long time.

We have also paid yearly charge for this connection and at this stage your officials suggest to surrender the number seems very redicules.

Pl. note that if complaint will not be resolved within three working day we will be forced to go to appellant authority and subsequently consumer forum /Judiciary authority.

BSNL not deserve to charge rents for the period of faulty services.

Hope you will take up the matter on top priority and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Thanks & Regard

Prakash M. Neema
Branch Manager
Cotecna Inspection India Pvt Ltd.
Branch Office :
99, Adarsh Meghdoot Nagar,
Beside BSNL Office(Vijay Nagar)
Indore-452010, M.P., India.

Tel: +[protected]
Mob.: +91-[protected]

Tele Fax.:+[protected]

E Mail : prakash.[protected]@cotecna.co.in

 Web side : www.cotecna.com
I have a BSNL landline phone (Indore - 0731). It goes dead frequently, I do not know how to lodge a complaint, everytime I have to go to BSNL office. Can you advise me a contact number that I can access from my non BSNL cell phone.
My tel. no. is [protected] is not working since29/06/12

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information