Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  BSNL-Chennai Telephone — Excess bill amount because of data transmission delay through internet

Dear sir,

Sub: bill amount includes rent of rs.180 in ul750 plus plan

Ref: phone no[protected]
Consumer no - [protected]

I am using bsnl service from june 2008. I taken the connection only for internet purpose. My usage is more. So, i want to change my plan to unlimited from 500c plan. I made the request through online on 28/02/2009 at 7.30 a. M to change my plan to ul750. I did not any confirmation at that time and asked the customer care 1500 they told you must go to the bsnl office. So. I went to bsnl office at cipet road, guindy at 10 a. M their i approached a person who give a form for plan change. I am not using my landline for making calls. He told that to choose ul 750 plus to avoid rental. So, i choose that plan and i got an slip. Ref : request ref:[protected] prov an:92344251 dated[protected].

My plan is changed to ul 750 plus from[protected] and i started using the internet without using my landline for making calls.
I got the bill for rs.1077 [750 (Bb charge)+250 (Security deposit 750-500) +service tax] biil no :[protected] dt: 10/04/2009

But, the bill for april month rs.1577 (750+750+180)+st bill no[protected] dt:10/05/2009.. When i asked to accounts officer on april month they revised the bill and i paid rs.827 (750+st)

Again on the 10/06/2009 i got the bill for rs 1026 which includes rs750+ rs.180 for landline rental. Which is charged based on plan ul750. I went to bsnl office i inquired accounts officer she told that i made plan change on[protected] from ul750plus to ul750.

But, actually i did not made any request on that day. Then i went to it department. I got the an slip dt:[protected] an: 92200397
I asked their got the information because of web information delay they got the request on 07/03/2009 which is made on 28/02/2009 at 7.30 a. M through online by me. It is confirmed by concern department from web registration dept.

O, i would like to inform you that this is problem purely because of delay of information made in the web and my ignorance about the plan. As i mentioned earlier the request made by me directly at 10.00 am is confirmed but were the request made my be at morning 7.30 a. M in online is not confirmed.

According to accounts officer they told the plan change once made can not be reversed. They also raise the debit for rs.180 in my june month bill for april month because they reduced rs180 on april month bill.

So, i kindly request you to refund the rental of rs. 180 which is charged on the following bills in my future bill..

Bill no date payment made on amount paid excess paid bcoz of plan change problem

[protected]/06/2009 25/06/[protected]
[protected]/07/2009 30/07/[protected]

In june month i made the plan change from 750ul to 750ul plus to avoid th rent in july month and i got the bill correctly. But i suffered bcoz i am not aware about the plan change made by online dept. I came to know only on june month.

Once again i humbly request you to do the needful and necessary action.

Thanking you,

Regards,
S. Narayanasamy
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

BSNL — Excess bill amount-internet

I received excess bill amount for internet usage which I never used. In BSNL office they are never answering properly for my bill. The net usage summary shows the time in which my system is in shutdown.
iam using a bsnl broad band for the past 8 months till now my bill is nearly upto 300 to 350 recently i received a bill or 4500 this is shocking when asked the bsnl office they said they not prepared the bill from february till march thats why your usage charges is here in tamilnadu during election admk told that dayanithi maran had done sone telecom frauds so this one is the example
dear sir,

i have not receive broadband bill in this month
i don't know the bill amount in this month
the bill paying time is going on
please tell me internet bill amount immediately in my e-mail id
my land line phone number is[protected]

thanking you

BSNL/Chennai Telephones — Delay in service

Landline[protected]with BB facility) The BB facility goes out of service very often. There is no continues supply of internet. Both land line and bb service not available from 28.12.10. My complaint No.60175683 dt. 28.12.10 and No.60183738 dt. 31.12.10 were attended by the Telephone Dept. only on 4.1.11 with a delay of 7 days. This has happened on previous occasions also. Only after several reminders to JTO, DE, SDE the Dept. staff attend the fault, resulting in delay in service and discomfor to the consumer. By G. Palani.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    11316
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5944
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT