[Resolved]  BSNL — Poor Service

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I am a yearly subscriber of BSNL Broad band (COMBO 500) with telephone connection[protected] providing free 175 local calls. But for the last two years the instrument provided by BSNL is defective and this has been confirmed by attending technicians at various times. I have made many number of visits to the BSNL office and I have been informed by the Officer-in-Charge of the exchange that their is no fresh instruments to replace. I have been forced to connect my personal instrument to avail the free facility. At present their is no facility for outgoing local calls. The broadband service is the WORST considering other areas. I pay yearly subscription which is going down the drain. The exchange personnel escape saying there is line fault. I just want to question the authority when my problem can be addressed?

I think the service of BSNL Durgapur is pathetic. We are BSNL customer for more than 13 years. But in this 13 years, I think never we had a good phone service at least for 6 months. I live in UK and my family is in Durgapur. Every time I call the landline, either it is dead or else so much disturbance that hardly either o[censored]s can hear anything. Repeated complaints have been made for years. No remedial action has been initiated. 2-3 time they have changed the phone instrument by an old repaired one which again starts giving problem within 1 month or so. My question is if half the month the phone line is dead, then why do they charge the monthly rental. ONLY BECAUSE IT IS SARKARI ! This is where India is lacking. Government and companies tell customers/consumers what to do but they fail to tell people what people should do when govt/companies fail to render the required service. In developed countries, in this condition, will not only write off the monthly rental charge but sometimes will give compensation for the inconvenience caused. Thats call service.

Shekhar
DEAR SIR
I HAVE REGISTERED COMPLAINT OF BROADBAND NOT WORKING 20 DAYS BACK.
MY COMPLAINT ID IS [protected]. I HAVE DEPOSITED RS 2500 FOR 1 YR SUBSCRIPTION IN JUNE 2010. I GOT 2 MONTH GOOD SERVICE BUT AFTER THAT I AM GETTING PROBLEM.
SUDDENLY TODAY MY COMPLAINT WAS DELETED FROM LIST.
I AGAIN TODAY REGISTERED NEW COMPLAINT WITH ID [protected].
HOW ONE CAN SKIP OR DELET COMPLAINT FROM COMPLAINT RECORD WITHOUT SOLVING PROBLEM

PLS HELP ME OUT
ir
mai no chenge 2330214
brodband kay liya appli kiya par kai intres nahi lay rahy hai 2329420
line ok hai par koi kaam karna nahi chata
proof

[protected] [protected] Modify Change of Telephone Number: 01-Nov-2010 In Process

[protected] [protected] Modify Broadband Provision 03-Nov-2010 MDF Done

pls immidiatly reply
suvidhayin na de pay to dono no pramanent closed kara dain

dr r s yadav 01- bhkhampur paper mill metro city road lucknow-6
mobil no-[protected]

BSNL — poor service

i, toufiq ansari, my BSNL ph. no. [protected], im experiencing very bad service from my fone since 1 year (poor voice quality, disturbance, cross connections) i have complained in the office to the line man even the GE of the respective office but they don't respond to it in a positive way.so please help me out.
I am having broad band (unlimited plan) on residential phone no.[protected] My husband is a Govt.Employee (PSU) As per rules of Lucknow Telephones I am entitled for 20% rebate on bill of above phone. For which I have applied thrice alongwith photo copies of identity card & employer's certificate to Commercial Officer of Mahanagar Exchange, but they did nothing resulting which I am paying more money for 3-4 months. I also visited to Smt. P.Saxena, Accounts Officer, Mahanagar Exchange, Lucknow but instead of doing any help they behaved very rudely. Please instruct them either also me rebate as per rules or disconnect my phone and broad band.

SMT ARCHANA SHUKLA
MMIG-1/26, SECTOR A, SBI COLONY
STP ROAD, ALIGANJ
LUCKNOW
MOBILE [protected]
I have experienced almost all the telecom mobile services, but have yet to see bsnl like useless service. I am generally meted with problems becuase of this phone. My number is [protected]. I am a journalist and have also highlighted this problem through media, but all in vain. bsnl service seems total uninterested in improving its service. I have roaming facility to my phone but only on papers and it real sense it is not working. Presently I am in Delhi but this phone remains almost out of service as a consequence I face tremendous problems. Please look into this matter.
SUB:- BSNL BROADBAND NOT WORKING[protected]

I AM SUBSCRIBER OF BSNL BROADBAND SINCE LAST 6 YEARS. NOW I AM SO MUCH DISSATISFIED WITH THE POOR SERVICE OF BSNL BROADBAND.

1. MY BSNL BROADBAND IS NOT WORKING SINCE LAST 15 DAYS. MY COMPLAINT NO IS [protected]. THERE IS NO POSITIVE RESPONSE OF BSNL STAFF AND OFFICIALS. AFTER SEVERAL DAYS REQUEST WITH MR ASHWANI JTO/BSNL/KPT HE NOT RESPOND ME POSITIVELY ABT MY PROBLEM. THEY TELLING ONLY THAT WE BOOKED COMPLAINT DOCT.
2. I GIVEN LETTER FOR MY ADDRESS CHANGE TO KAPURTHALA BSNL OFFICE IN THE MONTH OF SEP 2010, BUT TILL NOW THEY NOT CHANGED MY ADDRESS.I NOT GETTING BSNL BILLS SINCE LAST 5 MONTHS.
ALTHOUGH I DEPOSITED BSNL BILLS OF LAST 3 MONTH BOUCHER NO JL-D[protected] DT. 10.2.2011 RS. 2349/-.
3. IF BSNL CONTINUE THESE TYPES OF POOR SERVICE AND NON-RESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR WITH THEIR SUBSCRIBERS THIS WILL CONTINUE OF BSNL SRVICE DISCONNECTION.
4. I REQUEST TO BSNL HIGHER OFFCIAL THAT PL IMPROVE BSNL SERVICE AND ATTENT CUSTOMER COMPLAINT ON PRIORITY.
Most of the time Not able to connect Customer care number :[protected]

Really stupid network maintenance by BSNL...
No information about the product info and the updates
really Stupid Department ... no maintain on network problems and
customer problem resolution teams.

for this reason people moving to other network...
Hello and welcome to worst ever service provided by esteemed kolkata bsnl broadband. Give full amount for unlimited plan and go to sleep or just forget it you ever bought any connection. you will see internet connection for some minutes in a very lucky moment of day or night. you can also complain unlimited times as per unlimited scheme.There are actually people you can see working behind those messed up lines and department but if you find fault you will be more miserable.
HI..... Readers....... have recently purchased new cell phone Motorola milestone have been to office of bsnl and given written request for gprs connection on 1 april.2011 till now not got the connection are any help and support from the bsnl team are customer care.. they just ignoring are giving some stories.. i appreciate any of one who can help me here to resolve the matter.......... are am going to change my service provider to air tell......... i appreciate everybody ideas.......... thank you....... kalyan

BSNL — their poor service

they hav activated hello tunes and i called several time to deactivate it and till nw no response from their side.so many amount has been gone from my mob.
without our permission tey are activating several things and all our amunt has been cut by them,and we don't hav any balance
very poor service , every now n then network goes and sms also fails, 3G service is also very poor, very slow speed and very low network bandwidth...............customer care also don't help.
I have a landline connection & broadband connection of BSNL The connection plan is Rs.750/month but it never works properly.

It never works more than 20days in month regularly.

If I am paying the rental for the full 30days so why do they give service for less than 20 days?
We reside near Darul Uloom Bilaliah at Bilalaabad Ahmeda Kadal Lal Bazar Srinagar Kashmir ( Latitude 34° 7'8.18"N - Longitude 74°49'16.77"E ). We were having very very satisfactory mobile service from BSNL till BSNL Launched 3G Services. Now we are having terrible problem while using mobiles from our residence. Network signal on our mobiles Fluctuates. If we get the dialled number, there is either no or poor speech or our calls get disconnected within 3 or 4 seconds and message flashes "error in connection". Many a times while dialling we get following messages:
1. Connection error,
2. Network busy,
3. No. does not exist, etc.
GPRS service is either unavailable or remains highly disturbed from this area. This has put us to a lot of discomfort and we are seriously considering shifting to some other mobile service provider. Some people say that the service has deteriorated because some heavy duty Jammers have been installed to curb misuse of mobile phones from inside Central Jail Srinagar, which is aerially 1.5 Kms away from this place and by road around 3 Kms. Some people state that this problem has started with the commissioning of 4 or 5 Vodafone mobile towers in our vicinity. BUT the fact is that the mobile phones of other service providers like Airtel. aircel, Vodafone etc are performing normally. Will some authorised officer of BSNL look into the matter and redress our grievance under intimation to us? Our mobile numbers are: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected],[protected], and [protected]
To whomsoever it may concern,my teliphone number is [protected],Customer ID [protected],Account Number [protected]. My landphone is not working(OR I should rather say it is compleatly dead)since July 17,2011 for which I have given complaint on the same day,but until now no service has been given nor any technician has come to repair it.Later I came to know that,several phone lines of our locality has been disrupted due to heavy rain OR storms which continued for several days.But in spite of that,I repeatedly complained several time,but nobody has come to repair the phone until today. I urge you to send BSNL technician as early as possible. Thanking you, CASTALINO LETITIA

My BSNL broadband is not working for the past 2 weeks. My landline number is 2533448. I talked to customer care and even talked to the SDO of the Janipur area but to no avail. My complaint no. is [protected]. The SDO asked me to come to the exchange and get the modem checked instead of sending a person to our place. Left with no option my mother went to the exchange. The modem is fine. We are still waiting for their kind consideration...........

Yours sincerely

Vidushi Mahajan
Ph.D student (IIIM, Jammu)
emai id : [protected]@gmail.com
20 DAYS AGO MY TELEPHONE IS NOT WORKING . WE GO NAIN AND AGAING FAR COMPLAINT . THEY NOT RESPONSING AND DID NOT CAME FAR REPAIR. THEY NOT RESPONSING . I ALSO HAVE NET BROND BAND CONNECTION.DUE TO PHONE ITS NOT WORKING .THATS WHY I DISCONNECT MY NET.THIS IS BIG PROBLEM. THEY ARE NOT TAKING STRICT ACTION.so poor service.PLZ SIR MAKE IT IN RUNNING CONDITION SO THAT WE FEEL GOOD.

BSNL — Service not restored in time, even after registering a ticket

Hello Sir/Madam
I filed complaint 61206187 on 03/12/2011 that the line is dead and hence the internet is not working. I received no communication regarding this till 05/12/2011, so I called them at around 1 pm on [protected]. I was told that the personnel will come in to fix the problem, but no one turned up till 4:30 pm. I called them again and I now got a response saying their working time is over and hence none would come to fix the service. This is not how services are supposed to work. I've already stayed data dark, without internet for three days no.

--
Narendran
Don't go for BSNL atleast here after. Why did you wait for 1 year first of all?

Go for private service providers like airtel. Though expensive, its reliable in terms of service. Or get datacards and reduce your usage according to ur budget.

Nothing will happen here by complaining.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information