Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 508

RKDARJI
from Anand, Gujarat
Jan 18, 2012

Address: Gujarat

dear sir/madom,
i am Ritesh from surat,gujarat. i have cellone prepaied mobile. no. [protected] .from last 10 days internet donot conected. i am complained so many times in custemer care. every day 2 - 3 call are coming from compony and everybody ask same questions like... what is problem ?....which instument you use ?...etc....everyone says your problem will solv within 48 ours..but problem is continue.. so pl do something...otherwise i have no any option than to chang portability...

Ritesh darji.

vijay_asia
    Jan 18, 2012

Address: Maharashtra, Mizoram

STATUS for Member ID: MHBAN[protected]

Claim ID : MHBAN[protected]
    Status : Claim Form 19 for PF Settlement AGAINST Member Account No (MHBAN[protected] has been rejected. Rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.

Claim ID : MHBAN[protected]
    Status : CLAIM FORM 10C FOR WITHDRAWAL BENEFIT/SCHEME CERTIFICATE FOR MEMBER ACCOUNT NO MHBAN[protected] HAS BEEN RECEIVED ON 09.04.2011 IS UNDER PROCESS.

* * Data available since last six months. * *
    * * BANDRAMUMBAI-I data availaible from[protected]. Last updated on[protected] at 07:20 pm * *
    * * Approval Details on PPO and Scheme Certificates will be made available soon.. * *
    my epf submission forms for reiceved for bandra offfice 09/04/2011.i am eniquirey the my epf office for subject my epf withdrawl, the office answer for after 3 month submit for ur bank account. but after three month agaianst eniquiery for me epf amount the answer is agianst 3 month.
    sir, the month of dec enquirey for me claim status up this messaige and me office visit to bandra and complete document for my reject form.
    the offfice answer the 15 th days for ur accounts submision froms. but agians office answer the after 3 months for ur amount transfer is bank account sir so please my complatins is searilsy am not taking for engilsh language but the no chance for me my complanst .
    kishor bhimrao misal
    bnsl office
    aurangabad
    maharastra

BSNL — not paid my epf

my epf bandra office revivrd in 09/04/2011 and the 45 days the recvived dated paid for epf office but not paid my epf my bank account and the conect office calling me the ansered for after 3 month the paid for ur epf

shinebobby
      from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
      Jan 18, 2012

Address: Wayanad, Kerala

I am a broadband user for last two years and I am using the Bill Plan - BBG FN 500. This plan has an unlimited night usage (2AM -8AM) and I have scheduled my downloads to this free time. While checking the usage charges with BSNL portal (http://www.data.bsnl.in) I have seen that my usage from[protected]:22:45 PM to[protected]:55:43 AM is 5314305 KB and that has been treated as Chargeable Units. I emailed a complaint to the concerned GM of BSNL (Calicut SSA) to the E-mail Address provided in BSNL site. But they has not responded yet. Yesterday I got the bill of Rs.1392/-, the above usage is charged. I have tried to call the Billing Complaints Dept. of BSNL. But no one has took the phone. Now I want to know that where I have to make the complaint and how I get free from this additional charge.
      Dear brother i will give u an idea
      please make ur browsing separate
      i e disconnect ur connection before 2 am, and again connect after 2 am
      before 2 am usage will be charged and after usage will be free of cost.
      i[censored] browsing continuously after 8 am, the total hrs will be charged.
      So u have to disconnect before 8 am ( around 5 mnts earlier), and then reconnect after 8 am
      I think U got the idea
      May be BSNL is not using latest technology, or they are cheating us
      so u have to take care,
      and try my technics, check ur account then

Yuvrajdabhi
        Jan 18, 2012

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat

BSNL provide me 3GB internet service on my mobile but from last three month i can use only 1 GB because in one month only 10-15 days they give me service after that when i am trying to connect they show the massage of packet data. sometimes automatically disconnect while running connection and then i am connecting it is showing packet data msg. for that when i am calling customer care my call connect after 11 min and when i am complaining they transfer my call to another person which connect after 23 min and when i am complaining him he disconnecting my call. I have recording of that call.

Before this they deducting my balance Rs.20 two times by saying that u r activating jokes. but at that time i am not receiving any kind of msg from bsnl as jokes. when i am complaining them they are telling we give u response within 7 days about that but they r not responding.

cnc
          Jan 16, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

While most companies have economy packs, which when activated reduces call/sms charges, BSNL has none. There are packs that bring down call charges to 30p/min. or 1p/2sec. for 1 month to 1year. BSNL has none. Do BSNL enjoy a special status that ensures them higher tariffs?

BSNL — high tariff

As the charges of the internet access is high, i have shifted to tata indicom last month. So the internet connection (broadband)given to my phone no may kindly be removed before the end of this month.

yours faithfully

c. jeyakumar
          i have zte bsnl evdo it its works maximume speed of 230 kbps and download speed onlly 12 or maxi 20 kbps department told its work up to 2.4 mbps but its not some its live its singnls in my house
          so please solve my problem .

BSNL — Sudden rise in Tariff

I am having a BSNL connection Mobile Prepaid

I activated for one pice per second

But all in a sudden the company detects At Re 1 per Min

Please advice whom should I report on this.

Atul Awasthi
            Jan 15, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I Atul Awasthi, having mobile no. [protected] from Lucknow District (UP east), i am user of this no. since last 7 years. as per BSNL prepaid plan i have activated 60 days tarrif plan to afford cheap call at local and in roaming basis, as per bsnl after using this tarrif your call rates will be 25 paise on bsnl to bsnl, 40 paise on other network and 49 paise STD calls, and STD call rates will also same in roaming (49 paise both calls and sms). But inspite of this during my stay in New Delhi from 16-18 nov they charges 3 Rs. on outgoing and 1.50 paise on incoming, so heave amount deduct my mobile balance .After back to Lucknow, on 24 Nov 11, i noted my complaint by customer care executive and they checked and accept this mistake and give me this complaint no. -k24up1429091 dated 24 nov 11 and assure to send sms and resolve this within 15 days to return amount which was deduct same,But since than, they never response me even denied such plan while my tarrif voucher was activate during delhi visit. Now when ever i call various CC executives talk me carelessly with arrogant attitude and one of them use vulgar language too. So this is request you to follow my complaint no. and check this whole episode. They never follow customer pain and solve problem too due to arrogant attitude of CC executives towards us, you should check it. BSNL CC and services with network are very poor and even they never give positive response over customer complaint, so kindly check it and return my amount which has deduct from my account. If they are not following their own scheme through tarrif voucher then they are doing cheating with customers i m one of the instance of that, hope u understand and solve this matter with necessary action against responsible persons.

Regard
            Atul Awasthi
            Mob. [protected]
            Lucknow.

BSNL — Per Call Charge rate is more

BSNL is giving EXL Power scheme to reduce call rate on any two BSNL no (First MOB and second WLL). I have taken that scheme in March-09 and they was charging 20 paise per call on this two no. but from 14.04.09 they was charging 50 paise per call. I call to customer care he ia telling by default it is charging but problem is still same. problem should be solve and mony should be refund.

My MOB: [protected]

BSNL — cheating with PLAN

My mobile number [protected] charged (Rs.300) from a nearest Medicalshop Account number[protected] for calling. After recharging i called from my mobile then answer is there is not sufficient balance to call. Then I called to that shop to know the things. Then they say that I am recharging with a plan of Rs.300/-(ie,BSNL TO BSNL FREE)not top up. Then I call to the BSNL customer care no.[protected] there answer is also same. We can't do anything. Then i can't understand who is cheating the customer BSNL or the shop. Then where we get justice.

Bindu K B
            Vellayambalam, Trivandrum

irfan.ahamed
              from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 15, 2012

I am irfan ahamed from Chennai, residing at anna nagar east. In my home the BSNL Land line gets broken repetitively every two weeks, they take to repair it for 1-2 weeks, this adds upto 4 weeks minimum o[censored]navailable phone. Every time they come and fix then again it becomes unserviceable.Every relatives & friends miss our home through phone.

Now i am complaining in this website through my mobile connected to Internet, We have subscribed for unlimited Internet plan this has gone for total waste.

Please see to this issue at the earliest.

Irfan Ahamed

Mannaruswamy
                from TIRUPATI, Andhra Pradesh
                Jan 15, 2012

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, This is KOTHWALA MANNARU SWAMY and before, i am buy a BSNL prepaid sim. i held on 9th, December-2011my mobile was theft at my home. That't why, i go to bsnl office and ask to new sim, it;s will respond to me and all details i know. But, sims are not available and we came at later ONE MONTH. It's have me suffering to my communication of all family and etc. individuals. Those who's don't suffer to this problem and will be shortly provide the customers to all services. Like that, out let recharge cards, sims and etc., it will be very high demand at out side and take high amount from the customers. So, kindly verify these are all and provided to our customers of good services.

Thanking You.

Shynu Philip
                  Jan 15, 2012

Address: Kerala

i am pathanamthitta district kurianoor exchange bsnl customer .phone no-[protected].many tmes i infoam in bsnl ofiice kurianoor and assistant engineer in bsnl and also i race complaint in 198 also.my land phone now not working in more than 2 months .b4 is conected in underground cable in my home .now more tan 8 months its conected in overhead cable and many places have joints.i infoamed allways in bsnl good offices to remoove the overhead cable and conect underground cable and repair the fault.but there is not getting reply in bsnl.pls gve to me any direction in your good office
                  shynu philip
                  thadeethrayil house
                  kolabhagom po
                  thadiyoor
                  mobile no-[protected]

mahur13
                    Jan 14, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Dated 26 Dec.2011 I was doing Special Recharge of Rs.40 through HDFC Netbanking but this rechage 1st time means ( 4 PM o'clock ) has successful but 2 nd time means ( 8 PM o'clock ) massage recived for Unsuccessful so but up to till time I was not received my money in Bank.
                    My Complain No. ( Customer Care ) IA[protected], DATED 6.1.12
                    My Transaction ID No. [protected]
                    Mobile No.[protected]

so I would like to request you pls give me money as early as possible.

BSNL Mobile recharge — MONEY DEBITED FROM MY BANK BUT RECHRGE NOT SUCCEEDED

I HAVE RECHARGED MY MOBILE NO [protected] FOR Rs.100.00 THROUGH www.paytm.com ON 07.08.11. BANK STATEMENT IS SHOWING DEBITED OF Rs.100.00
                    TRANSACTION SUCCEED BUT RECHARGED FAILED. BSNL RECHARGE TRANSACTION ID IS[protected].
                    KINDLY RECHARGE MY MOBILE FOR Rs.100.00 OR REFUND MY MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT.

REGARDS
                    S.B. JAISWAL

g walia
                      from Sikar, Rajasthan
                      Jan 14, 2012

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

1. i have got connection of landline with broadband internet connection.

2..my landline number is 2580458
                      3. my complaint is as follows.

being a central govt officer i have not been provided with 20% rebate till date.

i do not get my bill in time resulting in disconnection.

i have apprised this matter number of times with BSNL authorities but till now no action has been initiated.

kindly look into matter
                      ,thanks

girish walia

wing commander
                      I have not received the Bill of April-12, as it is under ECS, so I overlook the non receipt of Bill. But yesterday a call received from automatic call system that my bill April-12 bill is outstanding. So please send one duplicate copy to my mail id so I can make my payment.
                      Sandip Sett
                      Mob-[protected];
                      Land-no[protected];

R Subramaniyam Iyer
                        Jan 14, 2012

My land line No.22473224 and shifting request was given on 3rd Oct,2011 from Madipakkam to Kovilambakkam.
                        Since that day, nothing happened but regularly bsnl billing dept sending bill for non used period.One bill was paid by me and when I enquired about customer care at1500, they replied to ignore the bill but they registered my complaint No.68731124 dated 14th Jan,2012.
                        And also I enquired with SDE, kovilambakkam and was replied that due to not getting permission from Highway, they could not route the line. He added that they could not specify when it would be cleared. It's ashamed to note almost 4 moths they could not do anything.
                        I HAVE GIVEN THE APPLICATION OF SHIFTING SINCE MORETHEN SIX MONTH AND I AND MY WIFE VISITED PUNE SHANKAR SHETH ROAD OFFICE HADAPSAR OFFICE AND FATIMANAGAR OFFICE NUMBER OF TIME AND WE MET NUMBER OF OFFCERS

BUT STILL ITS NOT DONE NOW WE DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO

WHENEWER WE SHOW THE OFFICER WE ASK THEY ANSWER THAT IT WILL TAKE TIME BECAUSE WIRE
                        IS NOT AVALABLE

WE BOTH ARE STAYING ALONE AND WE AGED PERSON SO REQUEST IF YOU LOOK IN TO MATTER PLEASE

OUR BSNL NO IS[protected] IN THE NAME OF PRANIN NANJI RAKHASIYA MY MOBILE NO IS[protected] MY WIFE MOBILE NO IS[protected]

Latha S
                          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 12, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I have made my landline bill thro online on 11.01.2012 for my home phone no.[protected].
                          The amount is debited to my bank a/c. But I have not received the BSNL receipt for the payment made. My bill status still shows pending. My payment transaction shows the status as initiated. I want that my outstanding bill to be cleared or the bill amount is refunded to my bank a/c

S.Latha
                          I made an online payment for my Landline Telephone bill on 2nd October, 2011, from BSNL website portal.bsnl.in. After making the payment, the transaction status screen shows that the transaction has been initiated 4 (four) times instead of one single time as it should have been. I made the payment only once, then how can BSNL initiate the transaction 4 times with different transaction numbers as can be seen in the image attached.

I contacted the BSNL customer care number 1500 on 2nd october itself, and I was told to call 1525. The problem is that nobody is answering on 1525 despite trying repeatedly. On 3rd Octber(today), even on the customer care number 1500, no one's answering the call. This is a third class service being provided by the service provider. I want my issue to be resolved as quicly as possible.

bsc0990
                            Jan 12, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I wish to bring to your kind attention on the problems faced by us on the WLL Telephone connection No: [protected], provided by BSNL.
                            1) The Telephone Instrument, which was a replacement device given to us from BSNL Vytilla office, is not functioning properly. The person at the receiving end is complaining of our disturbed voice, on every call.
                            2) The message function of the instrument is not in proper order. After a SMS message is send from the instrument ,Continuous repeated messages are send to recipient without our knowledge. In effect, we had to shutdown the instrument.

Please do the needful at the earliest, to avoid billing over the unwanted messages sent from the instrument automatically without our knowledge.
                            . Our Contact No: is [protected].

Biji Samuel Cherian

umaheswar
                              Jan 12, 2012

Last month i have applied for BSNL combo plan 600 in St.thomas mount Customer care office chennai.
                              When i applied for that connection they told that , as per BSNL offer (valid till dec 2011)INSTALLATION charges will be waived off .

So, they won't provide telephone instruments , and i did modem configuration on my own.

BUT , they charged rs 250 for installation charges and rs 600+500 for security deposit.

I went to St.thomas mount customer care and they given BSNL account office number . she told the different story...

WHY BNSL SELL THEIR PRODUCTS BY GIVING FALSE COMMITMENT TO CUSTOMER and WASTING OUR TIMES !!!

Can i apply this case in consumer court ????

I have proof for the above commitment given by BSNL in their portal and also have the same by printed plan doc while apply for this line.

Umamaheswaran

b.p.sahu
                                Jan 12, 2012

Despite sending sms "UNSUB BB" to "51123" on 02/01/2012 to discontinue PUSH service under Bharat Berry Plan , Rs. 50/- has been deducted from prepaid balance of my Excel Prepaid Mobile No. [protected](Bangalore No.) on 06/01/2012 ignoring my clear request (timely delivered on 02/01/'12) to them n acknowledged as well by them instantly - an irritable act of carelessness n dishonesty on their part ! The deducted amount may plz be refunded to my prepaid A/C(Mob. No. [protected]) forthwith ! - Birendra Prasad Sahu , Retd. Class-I Officer , Resreve Bank of India , Bangalore .

ct33296
                                  Jan 11, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

DETAILS:customer ID:[protected]/A/c No.[protected]/LL-[protected]/Bill No.& Date:[protected]/Due Date for payment:06/01/2012/customer type:Individual/OLD CUSTOMER ID:[protected]/installation date:[protected]/Mode of Payment: ECS//Last Net Amt.Paid by ECS:757.00.
                                  I agree with and like to bear with the situation as experiencing by the BSNL Authority/Services Men and the valuable customers like myself of BSNL traditionally due to extension of due dates upto 31/01/2012 by the continuity of MODE OF PAYMENT bt ECS,if possible, to avoid any further failure for the cause of heavy rush of customers in the long long queue over the PANIHATI TELE-EXCHANGE ON 05/01/2012(Thu)by r.citizen
                                  I do liie to bear with indvertant situation of the Bsnl programming system for installation to take effect from 01/2012 only for the cause of extension of due date for payment upto 31/01/2012 for smooth continuance of ECS MODE.

Upendra2012
                                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 10, 2012

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

My phon was disconected on my request by the SDO Telephones Palampur (Kangra). Subsiquently I requested for the releas of my security amount but despite of my number of requests the said officer has not released the same even more than 4months have passed. My llnumber was[protected].
                                    IT IS SAID TO SAEE THE ATTITUDE OF tELE COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT.
                                    Truly Yours,
                                    Dr. Bakshi U. K, 58, Housing Colony , Bindraban,, Palampur Distict Kangra, H.P

arundbhalerao
                                      from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                                      Jan 10, 2012

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra

Dear sir ,
                                      Subject :- surrender Of landline connection For [protected]
                                      Respectred sir,
                                      regarding This i have already informed to A. General Manager BSNL Dist :- Buldana at khamgaon on date 02/01/2012, according to that all detail copy of email send to AGM Khamgaon is as above
                                      [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
                                      Dear sir, Date :- 02/01/2012
                                      Subject :- Surrender of landlines phone & refund of Deposit.
                                      With refer to above subject, I , Mr. Arun D Bhalerao From Deulgaon Raja Landline No :[protected] surrendered landline phone to The J .T. O. At Deulgaon Raja on Dt 25/10/2011 After then u r office send me a telephone bill No . [protected] for the period 1/10/2011 to 31/10/2011 Rs. 72.05 /- which is not paid by me.
                                      My customer Id is :- [protected], Account No :- [protected]
                                      Till To date Your office Did not Refund My security deposit Rs. 900 /-
                                      It is my kind request u that by deducting the above invoice amount from my security deposit , remaining amount should be refund me immediately. i have read that after closure of telephone connection a refund of security deposit is compulsory to pay within 60 days.
                                      Please tell me what is exact position of my account now by email to me.

Your Faithfully
                                      Bhalerao Arun D.
                                      Deulgaon Raja.
                                      [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
                                      Sir as per the rules of BSNL After Surrendering of landline connection they must refund security deposit to custemer within 60 days. but yet to date they have not replied to my mail of dated 02/01/2012. its my kind request that my security deposit should be refunded by BSNL to me with interest & immediately.

phone — Refund after surrendering the phone connection

I have a disconnected/cancelled my WLL phone (#[protected] connection on 16 Mar 09.I went inperson to the telephone office(arcot road, porur) & handed over the instrument, ariel & all the accessories and got the approval letter from the JE, which I then handed over to the regional office @ kodambakkam.

I was told that, I would be getting the deposit(Rs 2000) within 20 working days. But, it is almost 2 and a half months since surrendered the phone connection, even now, I did not get the refund.

I called the Accounts office, customer care, DO but in wein. No help from anyone. "DO" said that he'll talk to the telephone office & get back to me. But he didn't.

I've almost made 10 calls. But couldn't get a positive reply.

Request to look into this matter & help.

BSNL — Security Deposit still NOT received

I have submitted the final documents with the request for Security Deposit cheque on 26.09.2011 at the BSNL office (Salt Lake).
                                      I was told to contact them at a phone no. - [protected] if the cheque does not arrive at my address after two months.

As usual, it has NOT arrived yet. I have been contacting them at the above said phone no. but everytime they say that the cheque has already been dispatched but it is almost 6 months over and I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE CHEQUE.
                                      Till To date No reply or response from BSNL for refund of deposit for land line no [protected]...
                                      sir, my landline no is[protected]. i surrender on[protected]. ihave not received the deposit amount of rs.3000/ pl refund early thanking you . T.C.ARUNACHALAM

sarveshdubey86
                                        Jan 10, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

BSNL broadband (Phone no.[protected] provided at B-71, Deepwali colony,Ismailpur Vistar, Palla is not working since last one week, It’s just been around 25 days we have installed this connection and in these 25 days it has not worked for almost 14 days.
                                        Now I am really disappointed with BSNL and suppose to discontinue the services from them if the same will be persist for one more week.

Sarvesh Dubey
                                        I had visited to BSNL office and somehow arrange to resolve this issue. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz