Citibank — Credit Card Issue

 
15 Reviews
 Nidhi Narang
To whomsoever concerned:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I had a credit card with Citibank since 2004, everything was going fine till my problems started in May 2006. I had authorized the bank to withdraw the payment from my savings account with the same bank. However May 2006 onwards, they stopped withdrawing the payment. I came across this is July 2006 that the last two months payment hasnt been withdrawn, i wrote to their email support and got a confirmation from them that the last two months late fee and fines has been withdrawn and they asked me to send an authorization letter along with an address change request to be snail mailed to their head office in Chennai which i did. After that also they did not start withdrawing the payment and since then i have been making follow ups with the bank, no good. End of last year i came to know that the outstanding balance on my card is ~ 50, 000 INR. My case was handed over to the collections department. They informed me that i need to pay 22, 000 INR to setlle my dues to which i agreed. I asked them that before making the payment i would like to see the details of my card since the beginning. To my shock when i saw the details, the total amount including purchase, fine and late fine till July 2006 was 34, 107 and till Mar 2007 i had paid 39, 573 (5000 in excess of what i had used). Now upon contacting the collection manager, when i said this is not right, he offered 15, 000 INR and then came down to 12, 000 INR. Since Januray he has not repsonsed to my mail. I need to know what are my options from here.

Thanks and Regards,
Nidhi Narang
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi
My name is Saikat majumdar and I am working in xavient software solutions, greater noida well I would like to
Complain regarding my Citibank credit card status that few days back I got a call from Citibank credit card department
And after that one of the executive came and collects the document. After that I got the ref no-[protected].then one of my
Colleague in my office had applied for the credit card online and he got the card within one week, but still I am waiting I have an Citibank suvidha
Acc no-[protected] and I am also maintaining HDFC credit card, but still I am receiving such bad experience from Citibank. On 22/4/2008
I spoke to customer care executive of Citibank her name is sharda of gurgaon branch and she was unable to give appropriate reply or
Feedback. On 22/04/2008 I have again applied for Citibank credit card online and this time I suppose that I will not face such kind of problem.
Its my request to please take step on this matter

my contact number-[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam.
My application Ref no-080402102/36.
Citibank declaim my application by giving reason that I am already card holder and have some dues, --
I am totally surprise to know that I have a card of your bank while I don’t have any in real.

Now if your system is shown that kind of wrong data, we, ordinary people is not responsible for that but we suffer most. That means there are some corruption in your department which you should take care of other wise we don’t have any other option except to go in court against this false data because the employee is yours, the process is yours, the currier is yours so the total system is yours.

Do you have any prove against your statement of Declaim latter that I already hold a card of your bank?

For your knowledge my details are given bellow:

Name: Jayanta Ghosh.
Date of birth: 13/04/08.
Mother name: Bharati Ghosh.(Paul.)
Address.PRIYO KUTIR. D/7.Hatiara Road.Jyangra.Near Kanchan Medical Hall.Baguiati.Kolkata-700059.
Mob No.[protected].
Ref No.080402102/36



Please do the necessary action as I am looking for it for further process to know the real fact.

Thanking you.
Regards,
Jayanta Ghosh.

Citibank /Credit Card — regarding withdrawal of due amount two times from my account

DEAR SIR,
I HAVE ALREADY MADE THE PAYMENT OF Rs> 4992/- THROUGH CHEQUE OF ICICI BANK AGAINST CREDIT CARD NO - [protected] ON 02/07/08 BEFORE THE DUE DATE OF 07/07/2008. I HAVE NOT REGISTERED FOR THE ECS FACILITY FOR THE SAID CARD. CITIBANK HAVE WITHDRAWN Rs. 4911.44/- FROM MY ACCONT AGAIN THROGH ECS . THEY HAVE DONE THE SAME THING WITH RESPECT TO OTHER CREDIT CARD NO - [protected] OF rS. 37660/-. THE PAYMENT I HAVE ALREADY MADE THROUGH CHEQUE AND AMOUNT HAVE BEEN DEBITED FROM BANK ACCOUNT. ICICI BANK REFUSED TO PAY THIS AMOUNT. THEY HAVE WITHRAWN MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY OUTSTANDING AMONT. CITIBANK CREDIT CARD SERVICES IS DOING ALL KINDS OF FRAUDS. THEY HAVE DONE IT EARLIER ALSO AND LATER ON CORRECTED.
My name is Sinith Mechery .On 29/02/09, my credit card was lost. As soon, I got aware of the same I called your customer service department to block my card. On their request, I filed an FIR.
But by the time I was aware of the same, the card was already misused at 'Kalamandir', a Jewellery store at Shop no 7, Utkarsh CHS Ltd, PLot no 245, Fish Market Charkop, Kandivali (W).

The activities of the person who misused my card are :

1. Rs. 43000/- Time 7.20 Authorization code ; 00975.
2. Rs. 10000/- Time 7.21 Authorization code : 0041941
3. Rs. 12000/- Time 7.22 Authorization code : 012979

All of the above mentioned activities have taken place at the same shop which is 'Kalamandir'. The shopkeeper had submitted a fake license copy claiming to be mine to the Merchant's Bank which is HDFC. Their Risk Management Team has placed the Merchant's money on Hold as is ominient that this is a clear case of fraud.

The card was again swiped at the same Merchant the next day. I have alreayd submitted a copy of the FIR and the customer declaration form to your customer service department.

I request you to please look into the matter at the earliest priority.

Thanks and regards,


Sinith Mechery
Card no : [protected]
Telephone : [protected]
I wanted know I am traying to apply for crdit card, your coustemer care executive suggest me to apply through www.citibank.com/india,

Itried but there is a column for credit card no . I dont have

I request you to please look into the matter .

Thanks & Regards
Amarnath Mehta
[protected]
want to know the pan card number of the paul merchants limited .
Pl note the change in the E Mail address.
I am having gold credit card [protected]. I am not receiving the monthly statement regularly. However I have made the payment based on the spending. This is happening in last six months. Pl look in to the matter and reply me back.
Desai G L
I am rajender peddireddy
I have citibank credit card but I am not using it.
now date also expired..citibank cridit card department they are asking me to pay 53000.but Inever used it.
I asked for the statement they sent only 6 months statement, in that statement whatever dedacted from my citibak savings account that it is showing.almost every month they are dedacting the money from my citibank savings account.

Thanks
Rajender
Dear Sir/ madam
My card No. is [protected]
Fax ref No. ST100304TG31122246 Dt. 4-3-2010

On 4th March I have got a fax from your side regarding settlement of my card amount.
After getting the fax I had a talk with Ms. Nisha on tel. No. 011-45546760. Ms. Nisha told me that kindly deposit Rs. 15000/- in cash to Riddhi Siddhi Ent., Nagpur as per this fax. She told me after depositing Rs. 15000/- we will send you a original copy of this letter by courier within a day. I have deposited an amount of Rs. 15000/- in cash to Riddhi Siddhi Enterprises, Nagpur. Receipt No. is 25656. After depositing the amount I quickly reported Ms. Nisha on tel. No. 011-45546760. She again told me that within a day you will get this no dues letter. After several followups I have not received any letter by courier till date.

I WANT TO REGISTER A SERIOUS COMPLAINT AGAINST NISHA MADAM WHO IS AVAILABLE ON PHONE NO. 011-45546760 FOR NOT ANSWERING MY PHONE. I AM TRYING TO CALL HER 100 TIMES IN A DAY BUT WHEN SHE HEARS MY VOICE SHE CUTS THE LINE IMMEDIATELY.

So I request you to take immediate action in this matter and send the fair copy of the faxed letter to my undergiven address.

Thanking You
Nikhil Sathe
plot No. 29/1, Near Abhyankar Nagar Park, Shraddhanand Peth, Nagpur-440010(Maharashtra) INDIA
Cell:- [protected]

Citibank — issue of credit card

TO
The General Manager of Citi Bank
Chennai.

SUB - Regarding the issuse of credit card.

Respect, sir this is to inform you that i had received a letter from citi bank for the pament of credit card which i never applied for it but the credit card was issused uder my name and the card nos are [protected]. Even i had no idea about this credit card but when the recovery acency started harrasing me for the dues from citi bank so i had to settled the amount of Rs 7000 to citi finanial Anderi {E}. Mumbai - 400069 Maharastra bcoz of documents with them which is duplicate.

So Kindly reply me with futher details as soon as possible.

ABHIJEET SAWANT {exsiting a/c holder of citi bank}
Email ID - www.johnrfeds@hotmail.com
Many pvt banks adopt this kind of money extortion practice from Indian innocent consumers you need not worry read Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006 & raise a complaint against it asking bank to withdraw the charges & giving clarification if not replied by bank within 1 month file appeal with RBI'S banking ombudsman.
Regards
Dinesh Chamoli
Ph.[protected]
i have credit card no[protected]. i have a serious complaint that i have not recd replacement of my card since last 11 months.your c c executive on various occasions ask for new document. pl confirm. ur executives are calling for payment but not helping to get card. if u r not interested pl cancel the card.pl not that if i dont get the reply i slall write to consumer forum for help thaks
I have applied for credit card in city bank in October . After submitting all the relevant document, I didn't get my credit card.I have followed up many time but no use. I was assured to get it within ten working day. But its almost 3 month. I want to take quick action on this issue. My App. Number : BL 6467
Hi Citi Bank Officials,

I receive calls, saying we are calling from Citi bank Mount road branch, chennai.
Offering Platinum credit card, but they are pushing me to take card, but then i am already having 2 credit cards and holding salary account in citi bank, they are asking for the ID proof etc...So i had asked for the contact details of them...but they are avoiding to give saying some reasons like we don't have access to emails.

But as per the notice received from banks often, they clearly mentioned not to share any of the details...so i was little nervous.

A lady called named Aasah said she is calling from Citi bank Mount road branch- chennai and forced me to take card, she was little arrogant with me. Moreover she refused to give her full name too...

And her number follows different from different days.
+91 [protected]
‎+91 [protected]

Regards
Pragatheesh

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1313
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    23
    phone
    +91 79 2642 XXXX
    location
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    Citibank - Credit Card Issue
    www.bdomains.com