Complaints 1860

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Citibank

Citibank Phone Numbers

+91 240 663 4653
+91 79 2640 4653
+91 79 2642 2484

View more phone numbers

Citibank Website

Citibank Head Office Address

Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Citibank reviews & complaints page 89

Inderjit Singh Gujral
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Harrasment pertaining to recovery of Outstanding Dues

This is Inderjit S. Gujral from Pune.
This is in reference to my Credit Card Number [protected].

I had lost my credit card on 02/07/2005 & had filed a FIR & called up Citibank informing them also on the same day.
Later i came to know from the Citibank officials that some transactions of approximatelt Rs...
Ranjeet Chopra

Provident Fund not given

I worked with a well reputed MNC for 22 months [19th July 2006 - 16th May 2008].
As per the offer letter, compnay was supposed to deduct Provident fund from my salary and also contribute the same amount as thier contribution to my PF, after my confirmation with the company which was done on 19th April 2007.

However when I left the organisation, I got to know that the company had never deducted the PF from my salary and...
Umamaheswari Biswasroy

Wrong procedure to collect dues

I hold two Citibank Credit Cards since Two and a half years and have been making the payment on time always.I have never skipped a monthly payment.

Due to an unfortunate event of my passing away in Feb 2008 i had to go out of town for his funeral rites, and it was a time of sorrow during which it is only human to forget about making payments on time.Even at that grief-struck time, Citibank Collection...
SANTHOSH KUMAR JAYARAM

UNABLE TO UPDATE ADDRESS

This is reading my account no [protected], Citibank Suvidha account. I lost my ATM Card on 19th August 2008. I Called Citibank Customer care, found that the address in my account information is incorrect ie the Zip on my address is incorrect, I spoke to a supervisor named NAZIA who guided me to change the zip code only and then Blocked my account for security purpose, and me a turn around time of 24hrs to get the...
Amit Kaul

abusive threatening calls from 45546777

Gone are the days when the extortion calls from the mumbai underworld were dread... the Directors of Citibank have joined the gang...they have engaged school drop outs/hoodlums to call on their behalf and demand unjustified amounts from hapless commoners...

This seems to be their legitimate business model...wonder how are they any different from the Bhais... apart from the fact that they wear suits/have had the best education...
Arpit Saurabh

Failure to provide redressal

I have Citibank Credit Card No ending with 5004.For payment against my outstanding, I had dropped a cheque of Rs12000/-(which is cleared for Rs 12000/-), Citibank has given me credit for only Rs1200/-. I have made complaint to their customer care but recieved NO revert. Even I made complain to Head of Services also, there also NO revert.Instead I am being cherged penalties and harrassed for making the payments.
The biggest worry...
AJAY GUPTA

REFUND OF EXCESS AMT DEPOSITED WRONGLY BY RS.96533.55

To Dt.08.08.2008

The Manager Operation,
Citi Bank, Gurgaon.

Sub: - Reverse of payment wrongly made against Card No. [protected]
Instead of my original Card No. [protected].

In reference of above I want to bring in your kind attention...
Ahmed Syed

CHEQUE NOT BEING CREDITED

ON 20th of June I wrote a Westpac Bank cheque in my Name to be credited in my Citibank NRI account but by mistake wrote down one number short in the nri account number on top of the cheque. Usually, the cheque gets credited in about 10 days in my NRI account however, I called citi after about 15 days to check the status and was told by a citi employee that I wrote down wrong account number and that I need to contact westpac and advise them...
Mitul Rastogi

Change Of Mailing Address

Kindly tell me how to change mine mailing address. I asked to ur executives he is saying i have to send them fax for changing the address. is there any other way to change mine mailling address because i dont have any time to fax.please help me out....
133 Comments
Muneesh Sharma

Harrasment pertaining to recovery of Arbitrary Outstanding Dues

This is in reference to my Credit Card Number[protected]. I have been receiving several communications, including Legal Notices and threatening calls from CitiBank’ Recovery Agency pertaining to Recovery of Outstanding Payments. To my Knowledge I have no pending dues with CitiBank and if any, they must be arbitrary in nature.

I had stopped using My credit Card from September...
Pradeep M V

Misleading the customers in their website

Hi Friends

In citibank site for suvidha account they are giving below facility.Till now i felt this is one of the best facility citibank have given compared to other banks.But now citibank have started to charge for this transaction as well as there are lot of service charges added from july.
Free Electronic Funds Transfer: Using Citibank Online, you can transfer funds across cities directly in accounts held in participating...
J P sharma
from Karnal, Haryana

card full settlement but showing name in civil site & don't receive settlement copy

Dear Sir/Mam
I am j p sharma EX credit card holder of your bank, as per detail this card issue in year 2005, & all full steelment in 2006.
But i dont recive this settelment copy yet, and also my name is shown in civil site of banking industry i have also talk with your customer care and they told me that a/c is nill.
This civil site shown bad...
sanchari sengupta
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu

Fraud agent

Citibank has a tie up with BSLI and they offer their credit card customers to purchase insurance policies from birla sunlife and citibank makes the initial premium payments on behalf of the customer.the customer pays the Premium amount in EMI without any interest.
I have joined an organization in 2007 and i did my tax planning perfectly for that financial year[protected].An agent of citibank called me everyday for this plan.He insisted...
richab24

Fraudulent levy of late fee

In Feb, I underpaid my credit card bill by about 700 Rs inadvertently. Recently when I checked my bills, I saw they had levied Rs 850 as late fine (for 18 days @3.5% monthly ) and 12.5% service tax on this late fee = a total of about 960 Rs on a late payment of <700 -which is more than 150% pm or 1800% per year!!!

On talking to the customer care, I was told that they had levied late fine on the Total amount of Feb bill...
ROHIT SINGH

PF claims still pending since 80 days

Hi Sir,

I had applied for my PF claims to CitiFinancial Delhi some 80-90 days back. i used to work with Citi in Kolkata. But unfortunately the people I coordinated with while submitting the forms for the claim have all left and I do not have any contact no. of the resources in company. The old HR team in kolkata have already quit and the lady I spoke to in Delhi has also quit. Pls suggest an dhelp knowing the latest feedback...
Saurabh Lamgora

Fraud of Credit Card

There is some fraud done with my credit card 4386xxxxxxxx6006 of citi bank. Some transactions of about Rs 45000 was done on 7th April, out of this only Rs 13000 was used for filling petrol within 5 min. And at that time I was out of station, I was in my home town. I have my tickets with me.When I return Gurgaon on 8th April and check my account online, then only I came to know that some fraud was done on my credit...
Brahmadevara Srikanth

Need reissuing of a DD with name corrected

This is B.Srikanth . I have opened an ERA account (account no : [protected]) and a suvidha account (account no : [protected]) with citibank in 2006 . Suvidha account is opened because we were told we cannot open ERA account alone . In 2007, my company has informed us that citibank ERA accounts are no longer needed since reimbursements are made to our regular salary accounts . Hence we were asked to take our choice on closing the accounts ....
Ajay Naidu

High Interest rate

Citifinancial Personal loan

Ref. (1):- Personal Loan Account Ref No:[protected]

Sub:-Complaint for giving higher interest rate for Personal loan

with reference to the above, I, the undersigned, Ajay J. Naidu do hereby state that I, had obtained Personal loan for the sum of Rs. 25, 000/- vide the loan account under reference no. 11721652 @ monthly E.M.I. of Rs 1, 424/- out of which...
pritesh

Credit Card Fraud

Date Merchant Amount

1) April 04, 2008 BHARTI CELLULAR LTD Rs. 1, 123.00
2) April 04, 2008 BHARTI CELLULAR LTD Rs. 9, 132.48
3) April 04, 2008 BHARTI CELLULAR LTD Rs. 3, 000.00
4) April 04, 2008 BHARTI CELLULAR LTD Rs. 10, 000.00

The AboveTrancation were not made by me. the Above transaction has been made by hakers with card No. [protected]....
Rahul

Commitment failure / Cheating / zero customer service

Hi, my friend has a credit card with citibank. I have been handling this card on his behalf since first week of may ' 2008. The card holder (my friend) has undergone a magor surgery in may 2008 and cant handle all this. I started speaking with citibank as there was a high outstanding balance on this a/c. Before april my friend was making payments regularly. We wanted settlement on this a/c as he had to be out of job for about 5 months...