[Resolved]  DHL — non delivery

I sent a package containing some transcripts to Purdue Univ on[protected] using DHL. The airway bill had the proper address. But when i went and tracked the AWB no, the destination pin showed as[protected]Atlanta MI) instead of the intended destination[protected]West Lafayette IN). I thought that this could be a system entry mistake but DHL would deliver it properly. I even called up the customer care telling abt this anomaly and as per their request, sent them the proper address again. Can you believe that the package landed in US on[protected], but still not reached the university. The package was handed over to US postal service and DHL gave me the USPS reference number as well. I have been tracking on both DHL and USPS sites, to no avail. The package went to MI and from there, it was rerouted to IN. I was relieved that it had finally come to the destination. But alas!! The package was again sent to MI and then again, it has been identified as missent. God only knows when it will reach the univ. Nov-1 was the first round deadline for Purdue Krannert. Today is Nov-3rd. My chances of meeting the round 1 deadline has been screwed, thanks to DHL *****.
To top it all, they arent even willing to commit on a timeline for delivery. They simply say that they are trying their level best.

THE AWB NUMBER [protected] HAS BEEN PICKED UP ON 9TH OF JAN 2009

ON THE SAME DAY THEY ARE HOLDING THE SHIPMENT . WHAT IS THE REASON I WANT TO KNOW THE REASONS

K.MUKUNDA
UNIQUE TECHNOLOGY
BANGLORE INDIA
DEAR ALL

AS PER THE ABOVE SUBJECT, SHIPMENT IS PICKED UP ON 9TH OF JAN 2009 FROM DALIAN, IT SHOULD US ON 13TH ITSLEF, WE HAVE PLANNED ACCORDINGLY, BUT WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SHIPMENT TILL NOW, BECAUSE OF THIS DELAY, I AM LOSING MORE THAN A LAKH OF RUPEESM YOU SHOULD GIVE THE MONEY, I WILL PUT A CASE ON DHL, I WILL NEVER SPARE DHL, YOU SHOULD ACCEPT MY CLAIM OF 1 LAKH RUPEES,

AND THIS IS THE BAD EXPERIENCE FROM DHL,

I WILL PUT THIS EXPERIENCE TO ALL OVER INDIA, YOU SHOUDL NOT GET THE BUSINESS FROM INDIA,

I KNOW WHAT TO DO TO DHL, DHL IS NOWDAYS GIVING LOT OF PROBLEM TO THEIR CUSTOMERS, THEY DONT

KNOW CUSTOMER URGENCY, THEY DO WHAT THEY WANT, I HAVE SPENT NEARLY Rs.500 ON MY MOBILE TO MAKE A

CALL TO DHL CUSTOMER CARE ON[protected]

I WILL PUT A COMPLAINT FOR DELAYING FROM DHL, I WILL TAKE SERIUS ACTION ON DHL

I WILL CLAIM OF Rs. 1 LAKH FOR DELAYING, BECAUSE OF DELAY I LOSED ONE LAKH RUPEES (100000)

SO THAT YOU SHOULD MY LOSED MONEY

I WILL NOT SPPRE DHL,

SHIPMENT HAS BEEN PICKED UP ON 9TH JAN 2009 . AFTER THAT THEY KEPT IS IN CHINA ITSELF FOR 3 DAYS

AFTER 3 DAYS THEY SENT TO KOREA, ( JUST WONDERING), IT SHOULD COME VIA HONG KONG

IN KOREA GOT DELAYED FOR 2 DAYS, THEY AFTER TWO DAYS THEY SENT BACK TO HONG KONG AGAIN

DHL PEOPLE DONT KNOW HOW TO DO THE TRANSPORTATION,

IT IS FUNNY, DHL PLAYING THEIR OWN WAY THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO DO IT

I WILL SURELY GOING TO PUT POLICE COMPLAINT ON DHL

I WILL NEVER SPARE DHL

KEEP IT MIND

MUKUNDA

We have received shipment through DHL vide Airway Bill No. [protected] on 14.03.2009 but without Bill of Entry which creates problem at the time of Remmitance to our Shipper. I have sent mail at ccg.[protected]@dhl.com on 17.03.2009 for Bill of Entry but still I didnt received any reply. I am trying your [protected] but not getting that also.

Please send Bill of Entry as it is very urgent without this Remmitance will be held & due to that we have to pay heavy penlity.

Every time we are facing this problem & after many follow-up we get the same. Please avoid this type of problem in future.

Best regards,
Amita
Package under airway Bill No.[protected] dated 23 April, 2009 was delivered at DHL location near GPO Riyadh on 23 April, 2009 for delivry in Jeddah to Mr.Mohammad Marwah at Civil Aviation, General Department of Dev. and Proplerties - Jeddah with his mobile and telephone number on the form. The shipment was not delivered to the consignee till 29 April, 2009. There were important documents in the envelope which should be delivered next day. The concerned authority is hereby requested to take appropiate action agaisnt the responsible for this kind of negligence. The staff we have contacted on Toll Free[protected] were Mr.Mohammad Gashghar and Raed Sanad.
The AWB [protected] has been picked up from Pune India Friday May 15 at 14.34 hrs and the executive of DHL has assured me that it will reach ACCRA (GHANA) on Monday 18/5/2009 but on sunday May 17/5/2009 I was supprised to find in track summary report mentioning Arrived at sort facility Brussels - Belgium (Time 20:13) because the same report i saw on saturday 16/5/2009 when I tracked my shipment Arrived at sort facility Brussels - Belgium (Time 12:15). On Sunday 17th May my documents reached Germany at 14:50 . I don't know for what reason.

Can someone pls tell me why my documents are flying between Germany and Belgium. And why is the document at Begium for more than 24 hrs.
Yesterday DHL customer care (Sharon) spoke to me and assured me that monday night or tuesday my shipment will reach destination.
Again today morning I called DHL customer care and I told them I want to speak to Sharon because she has assured me that my shipment will reach destination yesterday or today.DHL customer care executive calling me claiming to be Sharon (Sharanjeet Kaur) and she straightaway denying she didnt assure me.I didnt expect this things from DHL, infact why I am spending so much money by sending my shipment through DHL.. Infact I had checked with another local courier who were charging me Rs. 700/- for the same delivery. I opted for DHL and paid 3 times more just because I thought that DHL is more reliable. Now I know how reliable DHL is.
You wont imagine how much money I lost by delay of this shipment & secondly calling your customer care i have almost spent Rs.500/- Because the documents did not reach Accra on 18th May I lost more than 1 lac Rs.

Charlie Manickam
Dear Sir / Madam

Salaam Alykom

I spent one week roaming amonge DHL Phones, I want to open an account, they used to transfer me from phone to anther, at last they said they R comming to my location they said that 5 times now, BUT No body comes or even appologized >
hi sir this is pardhasaradhi,

hsbc bank send Welcome Kit that has been couriered on 17 June 2009
through DHL vide Airway Bill number [protected].

but till now i didn't get any pack
they send that pack to my uk address i.e.,
7 grafton road
newport
gwent
south wales
np19 0as
united kingdom

please take action on this
give me reply as early as possible
many thanks
where is my shipment. Only GOD KNOWS. My a AWB # :[protected].
From Al Baha KSA to Jeddah KSA... any o[censored] people get it ... CALL ME...
What a company.. What kinda people... Only GOD KNOWS.
Another University case here!! I totally agree!! DHL was once great, Now its just screwing things up!! I had sent a package on March 4th 2010, the tracking showed delivered on March 8th 2010...After 23 days, University office mailed me up to tell they have not received my documents!! what a shock!! @$#*% who knows where they got delivered. I even verified with the name, The univ said they have no person working under that name. Trying to contact customer service but alas, no proper response...
AWB NO. [protected]. PICK UP FROM SINGAPORE ON 7.9.10 AND TO BE DELIVERED AT HOWRAH, NOT RECEIVED TILL DATE NO RESPONSE FROM THEM. THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING AND CUTTING THE PHONE CALLS.
contact DHL do not post here.
Ref : DHL HAWB No.[protected] / date27/01/2011

Kindly arrange to send the Bill of Entry against the above AWB No. at the earliest.

Matter is most URGENT.

G.Suresh
Plant engineer

point textiles (p) ltd
37, 38-G7, G8 & F28 sipcot industrial growth center,
Perundurai
Tamil Nadu
Mo:[protected]

DHL Express India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    DHL Express India Phone
    +91 22 6678 9000
    DHL Express India Address
    801 A, Silver Utopia, 8th Floor, Cardinal Gracias Road, Chakala, Andheri (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all DHL Express India contact information