DHL Express India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 473

File a complaint to DHL Express India

Having problems with DHL Express India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DHL Express India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DHL Express India reviews & complaints page 18

Vtech
Mar 26, 2018

Address: 400060

We have account with your dhl (A/c no.[protected]. But still gst no. Has not metioned in our present bill (Awb no. [protected]).
Previous invoice no. Mhsi[protected] dt. 22/12/2017 awb no. [protected] gst no. Was mentioned so why not in present bill (Bill no. Del471315 dt. 24/03/2018/ awb no. [protected]).
Our gst no. 27aaccv2306h1zk has not mentioned in boe also. We cannt bare igst 7030.64 loss. Kindly revised boe or refund our igst amount. Consignment no. [protected]
DHL Express India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vijay Pallampati
    Mar 22, 2018

I have send the courier from Kodad(India) to Netherlands(Eindhoven) through third party(Professional Courier)

DHL Tracking no. - [protected]

DHL have not collected invoice and not carried along with baggage, so Netherlands customs has charge me 112 Euros which is equal to 10, 000 rupess for missing invoice.

As per customs this baggage has come to Netherlands without paying transport cost but i have paid 14761 rupees to third party

Due to mistake with DHL and third party i am charged with 112 Euros which is not acceptable, i need the amount back immediately otherwise i am going file an case in the consumer forum/court.

Please find the documents and bills attached
    I need an immediate reply otherwise i am going take an action
    Even DHL customer care people are not responding properly need to be more responsible.
    DHL Express India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rsppp
      Mar 22, 2018

On 19-3-18 parcel no. [protected] sent to me through dhl express, tanjavur. A female staff promised to deliver on 21-3-18 and she charged me too high for express service 3400. Where as other courier service offers half of this amount.

By tracking, until now the parcel in india. When i call the staff she is telling not to believe on tracking system. Some times it will not work. And told document on the way for past 2 days.
      Such a worst service. Waste of money. They should refund if can’t keep up the promise.

kartik_patel1981
        Mar 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560066

Dont use them... They are fishy and thief.... I have sent parcel which they illegally siege and blame me saying that i have given instruction to destroy my own parcel.. All they wanted is to scam me after charging hefty money and wasted my 3 month to mislead me.

Never ever use. Govt dont care as custom officer is involved in this scam too. I would never give them any parcel ever in my life for even they pay me to use their service.
        Mar 20, 2018
        Updated by kartik_patel1981
        i would rate them -100 not even 1 star.. they dont deserve any rating.

mohammed tauhid imam
          Jan 25, 2018

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823311

Dear team i had sent my mobile on[protected] to china but unfortunately dhl team unable to deliver at destination. After getting info by dhl team i requested on email return my mobile i will pay you returning charge but still im chasing but no response by dhl team. I want my phone return or penalty. Kindly suggest way forward.

Receipt and mobile bill already attached for your ready reference.

Tauhid

ask4jagdish
            Jan 24, 2018

Respected sir /madam greetings i am a citizen of delhi india presently working out of india. I am sending this mail as a written complaint against some of courier companies. I was on leave on dec 1 st week and send one 400 gms. Packet (Contents of patanjali medicines with value of rs 1430) one of my friend to indonesia. I went to one courier collection center in preet vihar as below address and booked my shipment which went through some chain of courier agencies i hereby want to explain about this chain as (A. B. C. And d). Date: dec 2017
            A dtdc preet vihar vikas marg, block f, preet vihar, delhi, 110092, india ph.[protected] contact person: mr sudhir kumar
            (This person liaison with some other person and assured me for guaranteed delivery i bought the medicine and handed over (Open packet) with all necessary document which required (As per his instruction) and paid rs 5500 / by cash he promised me next day to give all details with tracking number and company details.)
            B : mr manoj jain ([protected]) (Probably the one committed to a and booked the shipment).
            C: times express services pvt. Ltd cb-385, ist floor ring road, naraina, new delhi 110029 mail : [protected]@timesexpress.in ph: 2577 9900 contact person: mr atul this is a shipper.
            D: dhl\blue dart courier services contact person: anju singh manager-customer service 04th floor, elegance tower, plot no 8, non hierarchical commercial centre, jasola, new delhi-110025, #[protected], ext-39522? F +[protected]? [protected]@bluedart.com
            (The one gave me tracking number and book shipment for final delivery)
            8 and 9 dec: my shipment reached out of india to medan indonesia custom and after few days indonesian custom required import license to clear my shipment.in this regard i communicate with dhl/ blue dart and other (A, b, c, d) companies none of them want to take responsibility and still after 1 month my shipment has been canceled by custom it has not been delivered to the destination.
            Now my concern is that why those companies booked this without complete documents? There is no way as an individual person to have import license so why none of them not asked about it at the time of booking? All of the agencies knew about the mandatory requirement to clear the shipment but did not tell me because of their own benefits and charged extra money for the same. This is fraud network of companies cheating with helpless nri customers. I trapped with their network paid extra money to get nothing. I am on mental stress this affecting with my work and family after many communicate with all of them unfortunately none of them are ready for compensation. I would like to request kindly proceed my case for further action so that i will get compensation and it will not happen in further with other customers thanks best regards jagdish chandra

chetana7
              Dec 26, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

Awb # [protected]

We submitted all individual and company kyc documents, but our courier did not release by dhl. Everyday more then 10 times we are calling on customer care number and kyc team. The shipment is very urgent shipment, but from dhl nobody has giving the proper answer about the same. Our company is service providing that's why we dont have importer exporter code, and but they are asking iec code!!! So please solve our problem, there is bank account transfer document inside the courier from france. Its very urgent for us.
              DHL AWB NO.[protected] Booked on 21/12/2017 from Italy. Still it has not been delivered and held in Bangalore and again in Chennai customs. Almost 10 days gone and we want this shipment very urgently and is to be cleared by today and delivered by today. please arrange the same.
              AWB NO [protected]

More than one month in warehouse...

Still no update at all...

Who will be responsible for such urgent mails???

Very annoying...
              I agree. I had similar experience recently with DHL. SO much that I had to ask them to return it to the place from where it was dispatched.

They are plain ridiculous with everything that they do. Even a 2 year old company will run their business better than them. I wish they could learn how to build a reliable service.

Himanshu01
                from Sangamner, Maharashtra
                Dec 25, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I had booked a consignment comprising of my old used clothes to be sent to india from melbourne australia through dhl logistics on 07.12.2017 with airway bill no. [protected]. The service type opted was express easy (Xep) ad he total weight of the consignment booked was 25 kgs with an insured amount of aud 1000. It would be pertinent to mention here that the consignment being comprising o[censored]sed old clothes was explicitly mentioned to the concerned personnel at dhl australia and the factum of transfer of my residence to india was also categorically explained and the same was assigned as the reason of me sending my old clothing back to india by availing the services of dhl being a reputed concern in the field of logistic services. The dhl australia had charged me aud 299.98 and it was assured that no extra charge would be taken and this is the final amount which has to be deposited, the same was paid by me forthwith using my debit card. To my utter shock and surprise on 15.12.2017, the dhl personnel situated at model town sonipat, haryana (India) called my brother who was the receiver of the said sent consignment and asked him for rs. 26, 114.23 (Inr) as custom duty to be paid. It was informed to the said dhl personnel located in sonipat haryana india about the consignment carrying used old clothes and the fact that already the entire amount as asked by dhl logistics australia where the consignment was booked has been paid and this is the case of transfer of residence and no duty is payable on the said products and the dhl personnel located in sonipat haryana india should talk to the concerned head office of dhl and enquire the same but the local personnel of dhl at sonipat haryana india refused to accede to any of the requests made to him and misbehaved with my brother threatening him of auctioning the consignment immediately if the money is not paid. It is apposite to mention here that no custom duty is paid on used clothes in india and the fact that the consignment was carrying used goods was specifically informed to the dhl logistics australia at the time of booking the consignment and transfer of residence was also informed. It would not be out of place to mention here that i alongwith my wife are permanently shifting back to india and the said fact is corroborated by the air tickets dated 27.12.2017 which are being appended herewith for your ready reference. I hereby bring to your kind notice that i had informed the entire factum to dhl australia and an all inclusive shipment fee was paid to them. Kindly look into the matter and help me get my consignment containing my old clothes returned to my brother who is the receiver of the said consignment. I will be coming to india by end of this week and all of my winter clothes are in that courier i request you to kindly waive off the custom duty of rs. 26, 114.23 (Inr) slammed on me for no fault of mine and by no law is applicable on me.

Encl.

Copy of return air tickets as transfer of residence

I would really appreciate if timely action is taken.
                Yours truly,

Himanshu gandhi

39 whitebark

3750 wollert australia

Contact number +[protected]

Receiver

Shubham gandhi

H. No. 376 ward no. 2

Behind arya girls high school

Sonipat-131001

Haryana

Mobile number +91-[protected]

Invoice number del365313

Hwb no. [protected]
                Kindly note that my courier boooked on 15th feb, picked up from Pune office at 11.39pm reached the destination on 19th feb 11.00am damaged. They were important legal documents. Kindly please refund the money and kindly ensure that this doesnt take place ever again.

ngvatani
                  Dec 23, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

I am narayan vatani sent medicines to my son pareen vatani in sydney on 07/12/2017 by stat door 2 door navrangpura ref no [protected] reached after 11 days he got the parcel. It was so urgent that my son could not get medicines in time and faced lot of trouble. My past experience with you people was excellent but this time i got shocked. I request u to look in to the matter and think for compensate.
                  Narayan vatani ([protected]@yahoo.com) mo - +91 [protected]

Way Bill no :[protected], This product need to ship back to the sender. Almost 5 months, we have paid all the amount to DHL to clear the shipment.

We dint Expect this kind of service from DHL.

Please resolve. Request you to escalate this and help us.

too much delay in my shipment - Comment #2972451 - Image #0
                  too much delay in my shipment - Comment #2972451 - Image #1
                  Incorrect GST No mentioned in the invoice .

Please update correct GSTN in your system and request you to send a revised invoice with correct GST no.

Our correct GST No.27AAACI1987R1ZT

Yuva Shakti Youth Association
                    Dec 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

After kyc login there is no option for uploading for fresh kyc declaration form to upload where as i can upload fresh address proof document.

There is no kyc department direct number to interact with them to resolve these type technical problems. Every we call customer care they redirect the call to kyc department & after calling 10- 15 times call gets connected to kyc team.

Kindly request you to help in uploading fresh declaration form.

trishnadas
                      Dec 5, 2017

I am a beauty blogger and a company has sent me some products for review purpose. They have sent me the products through dhl’s express service. The product has arrived on last week of october. They were asking me to upload my kyc documents. I’ve uploaded the kyc doc by 28th of october. While tracking, i got to know that custom status has been updated. I was waiting and waiting for the package to arrive. I’ve been calling their customer care. First, they told me that processing will take time. The next time i called them, they told me that i haven’t uploaded any kyc documents so my order is no longer available. He asked me to mail them and promised me that a person from custom department will call me back. Neither did they replied back to my mail, nor did they called me back. I’ve lost count on how many times i’ve called them. Then i loged in to their kyc site to check if my documents where not uploaded, m. To my utter shock, everything was approaved on the kyc document. Again, this is december, today i’ve called them again stating how i was giving false information and hope. They told me that they’ll call back withing two hours and still they haven’t. Now i’m so pissed off at them. Dhl india sucks! Totally. Worst service ever
                      Subject parcel booked on 18th dec, 17 from japan to ludhiana (punjab)-india, but still not received this packed and held in custome almost by 15 days. Pls arrange to clear on priority as it pending almost by one month.
                      My phone email address is [protected]@gmail.Com and mobileno. [protected]

Anas PK
                        from Nileshwar, Kerala
                        Nov 30, 2017

I am getting message from dhl to produce 2 kyc document inoder to get the customs clearance. I already uploaded my documents but rejected by saying that doc. Against mobile no. [protected] has rejected. I made this current address to get the item with out delay. (Computer land, a-20, noor complex mavoor road calicut-673004, kerala,). This is the first time i am purchasing an item from japan. My home address is differ than the current address (Anas. P. K, amina manzil, p. O muttachery, narikkuni, calicut -673585, kerala). I can only produce 2-kyc docs related to my home address. The current address computer land dont have any pan card, import export licence. We only have gst registration in the name of samad. P and partnership deed.
                        I also talked with the company in japan and they told me that, we have done arrangements here in dhl japan for redirection of the item to the new address, and also uploaded the same to [protected]@dhl.com. After a long waitings and calls, your people telling that you have to provide the invoice, please tel me how i get it from the seller. Is this my duty or the seller duty to produce the invoice while booking from japan.

Please guide me to rectify it
                        Did you problem get solved? Did dhl release the parcel?

Vandu12
                          Nov 21, 2017

I had courier my mobile phone in august to u. Sa (Amazon company) using dhl services. Since then i am checking with amazon and they are telling they have not received the production and dhl courier is telling they have sent the product. From past three months its causing mentally irritated. The cost of my mobile was $549 as i bought from america and i had returned as it was causing some issues to me. So i returned to amazon for repair.
                          I need the amount from dhl company as they were not able to deliver. Please help me as soon as possible
                          Dec 01, 2017
                          Updated by Vandu12
                          I have not received any update from DHL. Please see to it .its been long time and i am very frustrated with it.

Tracking number is - [protected] for DHL
                          Dec 11, 2017
                          Updated by Vandu12
                          Still i have received no updates from DHL. Please help me with that

tarunbaijal
                            Nov 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

[protected] dated 17.11.17 to us.
                            2 earrings
                            1 ring
                            2 pendant sets
                            Were found missing.

I had packed these items in plastic box with jewlery.
                            Received by customer in dhl card board packing.

First by whose permission packaging was changed as specifically it was mentioned artificial jewlery.

Details of items were taken by collection boy.

Why original and safe packaging was removed??

Who is responsible for change in packaging and stolen goods??

Why goods were sent in such shoddy packaging.

How will i be compensated.??
                            Nov 21, 2017
                            Updated by tarunbaijal
                            [protected] dated 17.11.17

Instead of 6 items missing reported earlier there are 8 items missing. Please correct in the nos in previous complaint.

Himanshu Raghav
                              Nov 17, 2017

delay in shipment and additional charges

A shipment with dhl awb no.-[protected] was sent from us on 26th july, 2017 which arrived at 1, august, 2017 at new delhi customs where it was held and custom duty of 1, 54, 000 was demanded for the shipment as i wasn’t able to pay that much of custom duty which even wasn’t correct as per the rules, i declined and requested to return te shipment to origin but from then onwards, it took so long and at the end on 17, october, 2017. I was...
                              Pradeep Pothan
                              Nov 15, 2017

Above item shipped on 01 of nov 2017 from h/komng. Now i really get punished with yourservice. Itam still in bangalore. I don't know how to get it out from this mess.

No body want to read customer mail, don't know how to solve the issue. Sending reply as very erelevant way with out knowing the events - finally the parcel is wrongly named & addressed even it happened after submitting the complete doc, and now this parcel went on hold.
                              For high value duty amount more than 1lakh after advance only DHL proceed customs clearance this advance paid amount not updated in the local delivery teams system. due to this issue Air shipments hold more than one @ local stations AWB number: [protected], today shipment arrived same issue [protected]

agynet
                                from Trimbak, Maharashtra
                                Nov 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Consignment couriered on 09/oct/2017, via bombino express under their awb 1362893 & charges paid to them rs. 2500/-, with promise of delivery at destination.

Dhl express called me 2-weeks back saying that consignment could not be delivered to destination and has come back to mumbai customs, and will be returned to us.

Bombino express gave us same information.

However, till date neither the parcel nor the charges have been returned to us.

bhan27
                                  Nov 1, 2017

Address: 560300

I ordered a dc power supply unit (85$) from aliexpress.com website for my personal use. During delivery, dhl asked a custom duty charge of rs 7045 which includes 10% custom duty (Rs 1569), 30% igst (Rs 4839) (On appraised amount of rs 15669), rs 47 ed cess and rs 590 handling charges. Initially, i kept arguing with dhl customer care for a month for how the price of the product can be appraised to triple the original cost price. They said, the amount was appraised by customs and they cant do anything about it, that there is some cth number as per which they appraise the product price and all that. I asked for cth number, i did not get the reply for it. I was also skeptical about why igst is being charged as i am not doing any business.
                                  But i was more miffed with the cost price being increased that i didnt care to fight for igst as it would have also been significantly dropped if the amount was not appraised.
                                  But they kept saying that they are not responsible for the appraised amount of the product and they cant do anything about it. I asked them for a negotiation, they didnt agree.
                                  They finally decided to dispose off my parcel as i was not ready to pay so called custom duty of 7045 which was very high as compared to the cost of the product.
                                  Now, after discussion with some other people, i am confident that i should not have been charged the igst (Rs 4839) on my parcel, which reduces the overall amount to rs 2206, but as i said they were not ready to negotiate.

On the name of express delivery, they get custom clearance even before the product lands in the country without cross checking the cost of the product either with the seller or the consumer and without confirming if the product is meant for business or personal use. I received a msg/mail to upload my id proof documents on their website for custom clearance. What was all that for? When they cant even make sure if product is bought for business or personal use. Whatever amount custom department slapped on my product on the name of custom and igst, dhl happily paid for it without any room for correction and i was harassed to pay the same without any further re-addressal of the issue.

In short, i cant justify anything for the cost price appraised by the customs but i should definitely not be charged igst on my parcel as i am not doing any business. It was for my personal use. I am a regular hcl employee, not any businessman.

Shubra Bhardwaj
                                    Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Awb # [protected] dtd october 19, 2017 has still not been received. All the kyc details are updated with dhl. I called them in the third week of october to enquire about the shipment. They gave me an email id - del. [protected]@dhl.com - and advised me to e-mail a copy of iec. But this was not a valid e-mail address. I brought this to the attention of dhl via their toll free number. They acknowledged that even they were not able to send the e-mail as the address was not valid one. They told me that they will get back.
                                    But till today (Nov. 1, 2017), i have not received the shipment.

vivekdhl
                                      Oct 10, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

This is reference to the airway bill [protected] which was shipped from usa on october 4, 2017 from hopewell pharmacy for delivery to vivek govil of vivek govil & monika govil. The shipment number of this package is [protected].

I have custom duty exemption certificate (Cdec) and personal import license from government of india, for the package and same was informed to dhl on 5/10/17 via reference i. D no.1336720

The same documents were submitted to yamini singh of dhl on 7/10/17 and saroj thakur of dhl on 9/10/17.

On 9/10/17, i received call from mr david phone no [protected] and mr. Antraa phone no. [protected] to inquire if i am willing to pay custom duty? As i had cdec i refused the same. The consignment containing medicine has been put on hold without caring for the need of the patient.
                                      It may be noted consignment has reached delhi in 2 days but it has taken more than 4 days to reach me after that. Please show some urgency as goods are perishable.

I am a patient (Vivek govil) of motor neuron disease, the shipment contains following medicines for my personal use, as prescribed by neurologist, yashoda hospital.