Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Dish TV — DISH TV AND ITS DEALERS ARE FRAUD

To - Whom so ever it may concern


Re: Complaint Number : 7792146, [protected] (VC Number)
VC Number : [protected]

(As registered with DISH TV since July 2007 - This complaint is still outstanding with them and no action has beenb taken yet).

I had taken a Dish TV connection in 2007. I took it for entertainment, little did I know that it would change into horror. I contacted the Dealer - Indian Electronics for a connection. He took the money and a copy of my license. This was taken as a ID proof for the SAP form. I was told that he would get the SAP form signed by me later and also give me the invoice, and operating instructions manual at a later date. The connection started and whilst everything was going fine, I never got the SAP form to be filled, or bill or instructions manual. I tried contacting the dealer but he never attended the calls. He is hardly available at his shop either. The dealer number is 1927 and I think his dealership with you has expired. But, he is still continuing to sell DISH TV. His address is : Indian Electronics, 10-8-74, Main Road, New Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam. PIN - 530026.

Eventually, I contacted Dish TV customer services- and they have provided me no customer service till date. I raised the complaint against the dealer but no action was taken till date. The VC is on somebody else's name and everytime I call - they refuse to speak to me as I cannot verify myself. Why do you all lack basic common sense that - I would not be able to verfy myself as it is fraud that has happened against me. You should be infact thanking me to bring this to your attention - and instead you do not even show basic coutesy or respect. It has been over six months now and everytime I call - I am just told that they are forwarding the complaint and somebody will contact me. But, till date no body has contacted me. THE HONORS FOR PROVIDING THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVIVE GOES TO DISH TV - I WANT YOUR COMPANY HEADS TO KNOW THIS. THIS IS MENTAL TORCHER THAT ONE HAS TO GO THROUGH WHILST SPEAKING TO YOU.

Even after all of this, I am asked to send an email - Why? I am asking for some very basic things. The VC should be on my name and my details - Is that too much to ask? If you need some details, have you ever bothered to contact me? With immeadiate effect, I need the following details to be updated on my account:

Owner of VC : Daljit Singh
VC Number : [protected]
Address : HIG 55, Vikas Nagar, B.C. Road, New Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh PIN - 530026.
Mobile :[protected].

Please action the following with immeadiate effect :
1. My personal details to be updated on the acount
2. Instructions manual on how to operate Dish TV sent to me.

Complaint Number[protected]

What is the status of the above complaint. The dealer has credited another VC in error for INR 300.00. When are you crediting it back to my account.

If you are not doing anything about it, pleaselet me know. Is someone there in DISH TV who can hear my complaint and take some action on it?

Thanks
Daljit Singh
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dish TV — Complaints never attended and solved

I have been having problems with my dishtv & settop box.I have been complaining regularly since 1st week of march.An engineer came on 14th but he was not able to understand the problem.he told us that there is nothing wrong and went away.I had written comments on the service sheet but no attention was paid to it.Then i started making complains again butevery time i call and say complaint not attended they say there is no complain registerd.Then finally I manage to register a complain on 17th may(Complain no[protected].It's been more than 3 Days and no response.Now the Customer Care is also not contactable.There are no other contact no's available to call.There is responsible authority in Dish TV who responds.They are just not bothered.It's impossible to contact them.Customer Care is useless.Dish TV is the poorest service provider.This is just an Intimation to whomsoever concerned that this matter shall be taken forward with the CONSUMER FORUM and DISH TV shall be made accountable for it.

DISH TV Billing — Billing

Dear Sir



Already I paid the Bill amount of Rs.300/- for Jan09. But I am receiving SMS not yet paid. I paid through EASY BILL LTD on 27.1.09 R.No.4649645. So make records in your books as paid


with regards
MURUGESH
No.[protected]

Dish TV — reduced validity / non response

When I recharged my dish tv connection Smart card no[protected] with three multiroom connection on 4th october 08 I recieved a confirmation that my validity was till 17 july 09 . In April I recived a message that the validity has expired and the connections stopped working. I recharged the account again with Rs 3K .
I have been following up with dish tv customer care to explain me how the validity was reduced by 3 months . I have sent 11 mails till date and made more that 30 calls but no one is able to provide the details.
Whats more the call center keep disconnecting my calls after some time . Now my validity is over and even after writing that I would not recharge without the details , I have still not received the same

I was informed at the time of taking the connection that free to air channels would be available even after the recharge is over . Now even the free to air channels are not available and I am told that was no such condition
ADVERTISEMENT
I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer Care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint along with your complete details VC No, Address and Contact Number.

Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in
COMPLAINTS SERVICE AND WHO IS RUNNING THIS COMPANY
I have had my dish for one year and I have one year left one the contract and I can not believe the nonsense that I have encountered in the pass year. I have had numerous experiences with the service dept regarding having to re-program my box and controllers. The channels stick on stations and will not change at all when I push on the remote. Another problem is the blizzard storm when you turn on the tv.
In the first year I have aproximately 9-10 hours of phone time talking with the service techs. I have replaced 2 sets of controllers and the main box on the top of the tv itself. I am totally fed up with dish network company. The service tech was out two days ago and said the tv was fixed and left. Well 5 minutes later the tv changed to a spanish channel and will not change from that channel. I have tried to get copies of my service records and complaints and the company refuses to give me a copy and states they destroy them daily. My next step is contacting a lawyer and getting myself out of this contract because they do not provide the service they promise you when you sign on. At this time I would not recomend dish tv to anyone including my worst enemy. I highly recomend that anyone thinking about this company or one like it run as fast as you can and DO NOT get involved. I am so sorry I did...

Dish TV — Billing fraud

I have huge problems with my Dish TV account.

I had bought an yearly Titanium package in 2009 for which the validity date was Sep 12th, 2010. I later bought an yearly TV5 Monde package on 7th December 2009 which I should have been able to view till 7th December 2010.

On 13.09.2010, I recharged my titanium package but Dish TV stopped my TV5 channel as well. When I called to complain, I was told that since the base package was valid only till September, the add-on will also be disabled on the same date. Funny logic - it means that noone should order an yearly add-on except if you do it at the time of buying the base package. I got through to their accounts section and one Mr. Sagar Sharma accepted that there has been a billing error as he could clearly see that the yearly payment for TV5 came on 7th December and that he would get it corrected and I will be able to view the package.

I got the channel the next day - but they reduced the validity date of my titanium package from 04.09.2010 to May, 2010. I again called and complained and the supervisor Sanjeev Kumar told me that Dish TV is still not done and that that they would reinstate the renewal date of my Titanium package to September. I again got an SMS that renewal date of titanium has been set to June 2010. Now they have disabled my TV5 channel as well and my titanium package validity date has been reduced by 3 months.

So I am robbed of 2.5 months of TV5 and 3 months of my titanium pack.

Throughout my interactions, the dish tv customer care behaved unprofessionally and ignorantly. The call center agents like Bobby Nagpal etc. would give weird reasons that I have been viewing channels like UTV etc. which is why the validity date has been reduced. The call center is noisy. Every agent would promise that I would get a call back in 2 hours but nobody called back ever.

I am a very disappointed customer. This is daylight robbery by India's leading Dish provider and I wonder how many more could be suffering. But I have decided not to let go of them this time and will take a legal action if my complaints are not resolved.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    DishTV
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    4876
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3154
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT