Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  DishTV — DISH TV deactivated my account 4 months in advance

I have DISHTV Multi card account activated since December and March respectively. From 4th August my Parent account has been deactivated and logging an complaint deactivated my Child account since 6th August. After loging many calls through Phone, WEB and e-mail and getting DISHTV confirmation that problem is due to wrong billing. My both Parent and Child account is still deactivated.
The account details are Parent VC [protected] and Child VC [protected].
Following are some of DISHTV response,
From: Customer Care <[protected]@dishtv.in>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, August 7, 2008 1:40:14 PM
Subject: Feedback From:Mr. M.C. PATEL

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for writing to Dish TV.
This is in reference to your complaint regarding the incorrect billing.
We regret for the inconvenience caused.
We would like to convey that your complaint has already been forwarded to the concerned department and they will surely be doing the needful.
From: Customer Care <[protected]@dishtv.in>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Monday, August 11, 2008 10:39:29 AM
Subject: Feedback From:Mr. M C PATEL

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for writing to Dish TV.
This is in reference to your complain regarding SOA correction
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
We would like to convey that your complaint has already been forwarded to the concerned
department and they will surely be doing the needful.

**Please note your Reference number as 14957969
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:25:04
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,

With reference to earlier discussion with your customer care executive mr.kishor, i beg to say that i have purchased dishtv on dated 11.02.2008 from your dealer mr. mukesh kumar, m/s.m.k.electronic, shiv colony, sehatpur rd, palla no.1, faridabad-121003 of rs.4200/-plus 200/-more as installation charge with one year (12 months) free subscription charge i.e. no rental will be charged till 1 year. but end of the day result is, my dishtv has been deactiveted within 6 months.
this is unfortunatly is to be told you that your above mentioned dealer is a FAKE dealer who had cheated me. because of he provide me the same dishtv with the user name of mr. ajay kumar (who is my neibhour & approx.1000 mtr.far from my home) in respect of mine (i.e. S.K.Mishra, 305, d-block, shiv colony, palla no.1, faridabad-121003).
i request you to please send your field executive to check my connection and activate my dishtv with 12 month free subscription, also request you to please change in your log book correct user name and address of mine as soon as possible.
your intervention in this is required.
details are as follows:-

user name - S.K.Mishra
father's name - shri Bishnudeo Mishra
date of birth - 05.01.1974
address - 305, d-block, shiv colony, palla no.1, faridabad-121003.
v.c.no. - [protected].
mob.no.[protected];[protected].

thanks and regards.

S.K.Mishra.
M/s.Prasha Technologies Ltd.
Dear Sir,

With reference to earlier discussion with your customer care executive mr.kishor, i beg to say that i have purchased dishtv on dated 11.02.2008 from your dealer mr. mukesh kumar, m/s.m.k.electronic, shiv colony, sehatpur rd, palla no.1, faridabad-121003 of rs.4200/-plus 200/-more as installation charge with one year (12 months) free subscription charge i.e. no rental will be charged till 1 year. but end of the day result is, my dishtv has been deactiveted within 6 months.
this is unfortunatly is to be told you that your above mentioned dealer is a FAKE dealer who had cheated me. because of he provide me the same dishtv with the user name of mr. ajay kumar (who is my neibhour & approx.1000 mtr.far from my home) in respect of mine (i.e. S.K.Mishra, 305, d-block, shiv colony, palla no.1, faridabad-121003).
i request you to please send your field executive to check my connection and activate my dishtv with 12 month free subscription, also request you to please change in your log book correct user name and address of mine as soon as possible.
your intervention in this is required.
details are as follows:-

user name - S.K.Mishra
father's name - shri Bishnudeo Mishra
date of birth - 05.01.1974
address - 305, d-block, shiv colony, palla no.1, faridabad-121003.
v.c.no. - [protected].
mob.no.[protected];[protected].

thanks and regards.

S.K.Mishra.
M/s.Prasha Technologies Ltd.
Dear Sir,
I am leaving in Cambodia. (South East Asia). I just want to know that your Dishtv will work in Cambodia or not.
I have taken DISHTV connection on 09.12.2007 and paid Rs. 5200 to (Rs. 3600 as 12 month subsription and rest amount as installation/instrument charge). For the last one month "No Accress" message is coming on the screen of TV. I have already paid 12 month subcription, so It should not disconnected till 08.12.2008. My account may be activate immediately.
I have taken DISHTV connection on 09.12.2007 and paid Rs. 5200 to (Rs. 3600 as 12 month subsription and rest amount as installation/instrument charge). For the last one month "No Accress" message is coming on the screen of TV. I have already paid 12 month subcription, so It should not disconnected till 08.12.2008. My account may be activate immediately. My account VC NO. is [protected], STB NO. is 0791ABF37DS53839.
Dear Sir,
I have been lodging complaints since 05 nov 08 but so far nothing has been taken to solve my problem.I have multi-connection with parent VC No.[protected].On one of the child connections(VC No.[protected]) i am not able to see any channel.Whenever i contact your customer care they tell me to refresh the channel on channel no. 550 but nothing happens. On contacting the local service centre they replied the same.Later they asked me to deposit the set top box with them, so i did deposit it with them on 26 Nov 08 vide their recpt no.3926 dated 26 nov 2008 but they also could not solve the problem.One day i recd the call from your customer care that i should take back the set top box if they were not able to rectify the problem, and you would do the needfull.I did the same and took the box back on 08.12.2008 vide their recpt no. 3946.Later i talked to Mr Yogesh of your tech. service and lodged the complaint no. 18358402 on 09.12.2008 and he promised me that a man from tech ser would be sent within 24 hours but again after 2 days no action has been taken.
Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.I have taken the AMC also but what is the use.Yours is the poorest form of customer service i have come across. please also see that no rental is charged for the period it remains defective.The local service stn is "SHRI HARI TRADING CO. 186, ANANDPURI, NEAR TRANSPORT NAGAR, KANPUR-208011.
Snart Card No.[protected]

Form No.SWA-12/21/[protected]

Please inform me ID & Password
Dear Sir,
I had bought dish tv for my whole family and i have taken 4 connections within my house but due to some circumstances my family members have migrated to the different arts in UTTAR PRADESH, so i want to tell you that please divide or separate my connections.
PARENT VC NO. [protected]
CHILD VC NO. 1. [protected]
2. [protected]
3. [protected]

Please sir, separate us as soon as possible
hi this pradip das and iam a dish tv customer i just renuvel my card but there is sum channels is soing conax conditional access how to i fix this channel. please help me and give me the right slotioun.

thanks
pradip
I am uttam sharma. I have taken dishtv connection last year on name of santosh kumar.I have a complaint that the channels which are free till one year are not available on tv.there are no such informations given to us.We are regularly making complaints, but there are no replies. I made a complaint in month of december for which we were not given any engineer and when asked your executive say that the engineer was being sent. I now want that all the channels removed should be returned within two days and not be removed untill my subscription is free.I also want to make a complaint that games active is also not working so you must look on my problems and solve them within given time.
Dear Sir,


I'm Amrit Ram from H.S.L colony, Ranchi and my dish tv has been deactivated since 2oth april 2008 but now i want to get it activated so it's my humble request you to give me all the further processing details...

VC NO.-[protected]

card is not activate

Today I recharge my dish tv is not activate my card number [protected]

Didn't get HD chanels

Sir, I took full channel package and I am paying for the money in one time yearly . Now i am facing the problem i didn't get the HD channels . My VC NO ; [protected].

Unable to receive sony,sab channels on dishtv

Since few days i am unable to receive the sony, sab etc channels.The customer care number is also not working.Kindly look into my request to activate these channels as soon as possible. My vc no-[protected]. Thank you

Discounting some channel without any infirmation

My V.C no. Is [protected] From 1st of nov. I can't able to view some channels like Sony sub abp news. I want to know why it's happen and how it will resolve.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    4429
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3146
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301