[Resolved]  DTDC Courier Service — Non-Delivery/Non-Returning of Consignment

I booked a consignment at 2.30 p.m. on Saturday the 14th March at DTDC AS Rao Nagar office. It was addressed to Mr.R.Milton Rolux, Ambasamudram - 627491. The receipt number is: H58205932. When I asked about the delivery date, I was told that it will reach the addressee by Tuesday the 17th March- latest by the evening. But it has not reached the addressee and later I came to know that they have closed their office there. I was not informed about the closure of the office. When contacted their branch office at Tirunelveli which is about 35 KMS away from the place, there was impolite answer saying that if you are interested, you come and collect it from here.

I made three complaints one on 19th March, second on 24th March and third on 30th March.

For the first mail, they asked for details and I provided. Then there was a call from local office saying that the consignment returned and I can go and collect from the office where I booked the consignment. When I went there, they were not able to locate it and told me that the person who called alone knows about it. I made the third complaint for which there is no response at all.

This is the way this company behaves and treats their customers.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Commercial Computers & Services — failure delivery of parcel

Sir
This is regarding failure of delivery of parcel which was sent from New Delhi to Kanpur on dated:[protected]Consignment No.[protected]. The person to whom I talk, is saying that he is fail to delivery of parcel to the destination area due to unavailability of delivery boy..Please accepte to regret the complaint so that this problem should be avoided in the future..

Thanx!

Have a nice day...

DTDC Courier Service — Delivery Delay

hai,

Ref No:-C23221601.Courrier dispatched from HDFC chennai and the same is at DTDC local Office.They are not willing to deliver the Courrier.It contains the confidential documents and its very urgent.

DTDC Courier Service — Not solving the problem

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

I am approaching the consumer foroum on the basis that my problem i have, havent got solved by DTDC and it can get solved by both of you. I am a Business Man, Wholeseller of digital signatures Partnershipped with Sify communications(safescrypt). Recently the Sify communications Sent me a consignment which i recieved thru DTDC on monday the 10th janurary 2009. But when i recieved the consignment, DTDC did not stamped nor authorised my waybill at all.

I approached you on the follwoing issues:

Its been thrice that my consignment has come and the waybill is not stamped nor authorised by the courier company DTDC and they refuse to do so. The kolkata branch says its the fault of the Delhi brance where the consigment is coming from and the delhi branch states that the kolkata branch should stamp.

twice i have lost the waybill, and this time when i have recieved the waybill, its not authorised by them nor stamped.

In all these communications...They dont think what a consumer is facing. I as business owner have to pay both sify communications and as well to the goverment the tax without me being faulty.

Secondly, from past 5 days I am trying to get DTDC Courier Customer service ON the phone...Their phone rings but no body picks up the call at all, And the call gets ended after a certain number of rings.

If this continues and tf my problem doesnt get solved, i would start think that none are helpful at all. and both are of the same kind.

Thanking you
Bharat Poddar

Documents and Mobile — Contents Missing

I booked a courier from DTDC courier Service on 21/03/2009.

The contents were Certificates, Mobile and a CD.
They didin't say anything while booking.

However the parcel was delivered on 24/03/2009, but the Certificates and Mobile and Mobile accessories were missing.

When ever we call the courier company they are not responding for the calls.

The call has been received at once on 25/03/2009 by Mr. Hemanth and has provided the mail id to drop the mail, but the mail id which was provided was wrong mail id is hubmgr.[protected]@dtdc.com and [protected]@dtdc.com

Following are the numbers which has been given by the booking office

[protected]
[protected]

The courier company is not giving any answers.

Who ever the person reads this complaint please do take action immediately where the certificates are verymuch important for bank loan.

Thanks in Advance

Praveen.

The Times Courier Service — Consignment Returned

Dear Sir,

I have sent a courier (con. No.425) in 2103-09 and the destination was Delhi, but it was returned back to me on 09-04-09 and the reason which was given is "We don’t have our services in that part of Delhi" (Okla.) how come they do this, were these people not aware of this thing ? I have suffered monetary loss because of this. Please help me in this matter. I want to make sure that this type of people should get the treatment which they deserve.

Regards,

Anand Chaudhary
[protected]
DTDC is the worst service I have come across in my life.
It is no use o[censored]sing their services.
We all must come forward, inform as many as possible to boycott them.
If everyone does that, we can make them come down and work or else, close their shutters.
The complaints above are very true. They don't deliver the parcel on time, in case it is delivered but the condition oof the parcel will be too bad, fully demaged. If asked nobody takes the responsibility. And the shipping charges are very high as compared to other parcel services.
should consider the importance of time.
The entire DTDC Management is Dumb & duff, what ever we write they are not going to listen. It is the high time, we should make them responsible by judicial course of action. My document Nos. (1) H[protected], (2) H[protected], (3) H[protected], (4) H[protected], (5) H[protected], were delivered to me after 18 days. They have bad practice of bunching / delayed delivery the courier parcels. All these documents / parcels had time bound importance. I have written to all their top management by addressing to the following IDs but absolutely no answer : css.[protected]@dtdc.com; css.[protected]@dtdc.com; [protected]@dtdc.com; css.[protected]@dtdc.com.

Even after writing direct mail to them, if they do not respond, it shows that every body is irresponsible.
Radhika

1) The information stated by you that the packet was delivered at the Door Step bcoz of the NON AVAILABILITY of receiver at the home is a false statement as the person was very much there in the house

2) The packet when found lying at the DOOR STEP was found in OPEN condition as stated earlier by me wherein the inside contents were found missing

3) The same complaint was immediately lodged with both DTDC, New Jersey and Eastern Connection, New Jersey the same day by the receiver . If required you may also get the same checked and verified

and now after so many days you are coming back to me stating that you will deliever my next shipment FREE OF COST

What is this ...Is this your professionalism???????

I dont accept the same at all

Who will now bear the cost of the documents which were found missing in the OPEN Packet...

I need a proper compensation for the same as stated earlier else I would be forced to proceed LEGALLY against your company

In case you are not in the position to close this case logically then lets face each other legally then...


Chetan Sondhi
-----Original Message-----
From: Chandra Shekara SR-Unit Head- Gen Admin & Procurement
Sent: Wednesday, 16 September 2009 3:05 PM
To: '[protected]@dtdc.com'; RCC Delhi - Unit Head – Chetan Sondhi
Cc: cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com; [protected]@dtdc.com
Subject: RE: Fw: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]






Chetan,



For your action pl.





Thanks and regards,

Chandra Shekara S R

Asst Vice President-Services

Corporate Office, ING Vysya Bank,

No.22, M G Road, Bangalore 560 001.

Land Phone:[protected]

Mobile:[protected]




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@dtdc.com [mailto:[protected]@dtdc.com]
Sent: Wednesday, September 16, 2009 2:31 PM
To: Chandra Shekara SR-Unit Head- Gen Admin & Procurement
Cc: cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com; [protected]@dtdc.com
Subject: Re: Fw: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]



Dear Mr.Chandra Shekara,

At the outset, we regret for the unintentional service failure in this case.

Actually it is a practice at US that the c/n's will be delivered at the front door at times when the receiver is not available. The same thing happened to this shipment also and the shipment was delivered at the front door.

At the later stage only Mr.chetan has come back stating that inside the contents (documents) are alleged to be missing.

Hence, our team has mentioned that in case if the document is not received by the receipient, and if the contents can be reconstructed, it will be organised to be sent once again in our network on Free of cost and will be delivered, this was only the option we are looking for to serve the customer further. In case if you need any further assistance from our end please feel free to contact us.

I am sure you understand the difficulty in case if the contents went missing after the delivery which is beyond our control.

Looking for your favorable reply.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours truly,
for DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd.,

P. RADHIKA
Manager CSS

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
) Tel: +[protected] / Mob: [protected] 2 Fax: +[protected] + Email: [protected]@dtdc.com
8 web: http://www.dtdc.com - Mail: DTDC Courier and Cargo Ltd., #3, DTDC House, Victoria Road, Bangalore – 560047, India

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...


CSDCorp International/DTDC



CSDCorp International/DTDC

15/09/2009 11:48


To

radhika/[protected]@DTDC



cc




Subject

Fw: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]










----- Forwarded by CSDCorp International/DTDC on 15/09/2009 11:56 -----

<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>

15/09/2009 10:33


To

<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>, <cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com>, <fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com>, <cmdclub.[protected]@dtdc.com>



cc

<[protected]@dtdc.com>



Subject

RE: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]











Sanjay Sir- This is a very funny issue. I do not know how DTDC can advise the customer to reconstruct the shipment. I have a feeling that it is lost and not delivered.



Thanks and regards,
Chandra Shekara S R
Asst Vice President-Services
Corporate Office, ING Vysya Bank,
No.22, M G Road, Bangalore 560 001.
Land Phone:[protected]
Mobile:[protected]


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: RCC Delhi - Unit Head – Chetan Sondhi
Sent: Monday, September 14, 2009 8:13 PM
To: 'cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com'; 'fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com'; 'cmdclub.[protected]@dtdc.com'
Cc: '[protected]@dtdc.com'; Chandra Shekara SR-Unit Head- Gen Admin & Procurement
Subject: RE: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]
Importance: High

I dont accept the same at all

The shipment delivered by you was found lying in OPEN condition in front of the door and the docs inside the packet was also found missing

Pls confirm as an esteemed courier organisation with such big reputation in both Domestic and International Market, how could you do this...

Now,

1) I want to see the acknowledgement of the receiver and a confirmation that the the packet was received at the other end safe and completely packed

2) I wish to have my documents back as stated earlier also that the packet contained my very important documents which were not received at the other end

Either you provide me with both these things else compensate me for the overall financial damages of worth Rs. 50, 000.00 which is just the cost of the documents
failing to which I would be forced to go LEGAL against the company

Pls confirm at the earliest else failing to which you would be receiving the formal legal notice from my side within 7 days of the non receipt of any proper positive reponse from your side


Dear Chandra Shekhar Pls take up the matter at your level with Sanjay directly and update as the docs in the packet are of quite importance to me and are found missing
Who will bear the loss of the same ?

Will be meeting the legal advocate in case I dont receive any compensation from DTDC against the same.

Regds

Chetan Sondhi

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@dtdc.com [mailto:[protected]@dtdc.com]On Behalf Of cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com
Sent: Monday, 14 September 2009 7:55 PM
To: RCC Delhi - Unit Head – Chetan Sondhi
Subject: RE: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]

Dear Sir,

We are in receipt of your mail and noted the contents.

Please note that we further investigated with our US Office by making a thorough search and understand that the shipment is delivered to the correct address through our Service Provider(M/s. Eastern Connection).

However, you being one of our esteemed customer and in order to retain you as our customer forever, we request you to please reconstruct the shipment which will be carried and delivered on Free Of Cost basis with utmost care and priority.

We regret for any inconveniences caused to you.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
For DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd.,

Premalatha
Sr. Executive Customer Support.

<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>

11/09/2009 10:32
To
<cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com>, <[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>

cc
<[protected]@dtdc.com>, <fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com>, <[protected]@dtdc.com>

Subject
RE: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]













Pramlatha

Am suprised as well as Shocked to hear that howcome a professional company like DTDC can leave a packet at the Front Door without even informing the customer
I don't accept the same and don't even expect the same from a professional company like DTDC .

The packet delievered at the Front Door could be picked up by anyone and can be opened.

Who will take the responsibility of the contents of the packet ?????????????


I need an anwer to the same as the packet was containing some important documents of mine

I need an answer to the same with the confrimation that the entire packet was delievered safely with all the contents to the receiver failing to which I would be forced to go legal against your company




Chetan Sondhi


-----Original Message-----
From: cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com [mailto:cssintl.[protected]@dtdc.com]
Sent: Thursday, 10 September 2009 8:06 PM
To: Chandra Shekara SR-Unit Head- Gen Admin & Procurement; RCC Delhi - Unit Head – Chetan Sondhi
Cc: [protected]@dtdc.com; fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com
Subject: Re: [Fwd: RE: Help Required]


Dear Sir,

We are in receipt of your mail and noted the contents.

We wish to inform you that the said shipment is delivered by our Service Provider (M/s.Eastern Connection) on 09.09.09 at the FRONT DOOR.

In this regard, please note that, it is a normal practice followed by Eastern Connection and other service providers at US to deliver the shipments at the front door where the areas seems to be safe and in buildings/ areas wherever the entry is restricted and in case if the consignee is not available at the premises to take the delivery in the normal daytime.

Hence, please note that we will not be able to provide you the POD copy for the LFD(left at front door) deliveries.

However, we are trying our level best to help you by coordinating with our US office to investigate on this subject case for which we request you to give us two days time to revert to you on the same.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully,
for DTDC COURIER & CARGO LTD.,

Premalatha
Sr.Executive Customer Support.



-------- Original Message --------

Subject:
RE: Help Required

Date:
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 16:33:59 +0530

From:
fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com

To:
<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>, [protected]@dtdc.com

CC:
[protected]@ingvysyabank.com, fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com, [protected]@dtdc.[RCC Delhi - Unit Head – Chetan Sondhi] com


Dear Mr Chetan,

Kindly wait we are on job.

rgds,

Saraswathi.

<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>

<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>

10/09/2009 04:26 PM






To

<fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com>, <[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>





cc

<[protected]@dtdc.com>





Subject

RE: Help Required













Dear Saraswathi Madam

Can we have the receiver acknowledgement copy for the same
Pls treat the matter as most urgent

Regds
Chetan Sondhi
[protected]
[protected]

-----Original Message-----
From: fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com [mailto:fabhelpdesk.[protected]@dtdc.com]
Sent: Thursday, 10 September 2009 4:19 PM
To: Chandra Shekara SR-Unit Head- Gen Admin & Procurement
Cc: RCC Delhi - Unit Head – Chetan Sondhi; [protected]@dtdc.com
Subject: RE: Help Required


Hi Mr Chandrashekara,

This s/ment is delivered

Tracking Number
[protected]
Status
Delivered

Shipper Reference #
N92658959
Signature
RELEASE AUTH. -

Pieces
1
Date/Time
9/9/2009 9:42 AM

Weight
3 lbs
Service Level
26






rgds,

Saraswathi.

<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>

10/09/2009 03:59 PM


To
<[protected]@ingvysyabank.com>

cc
<[protected]@dtdc.com>, <cmdclub.[protected]@dtdc.com>

Subject
RE: Help Required












Saraswathi Madam,

I request your help in this regard.

Thanks and regards,

Chandra Shekara S R

Asst Vice President-Services

Corporate Office, ING Vysya Bank,

No.22, M G Road, Bangalore 560 001.

Land Phone:[protected]

Mobile:[protected]

_____________________________________________
From: RCC Delhi - Unit Head – Chetan Sondhi
Sent: Thursday, September 10, 2009 3:25 PM
To: Chandra Shekara SR-Unit Head- Gen Admin & Procurement
Subject: Help Required

Dear Sir

I have despatched one of my personal packet for New Jersey, USA thru DTDC Courier Consignement No N92658959

The packet was booked on 05/09/2009 and to my surprise the receiver has not recvd the packet till date wherever DTDC is confirming the delivery of the same

I even lodged the complaint with Mr Saurabh Mob No [protected] in DTDC who is looking after the International packets but have not recvd any positive response till date

Even I tried contacting Mr Sanjay but was not able to reach him

Sanjay Chanderkant

[protected]

The packet despatched contains some of my very important docs worth Rs. 50, 000.00

The same was also mentioned in the decalartion given at the time of booking the packet

Request you to pls help to sort this matter

Regds

Chetan Sondhi





______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
______________________________________________________________________


********************************************************************************...

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

www.dtdc.com
********************************************************************************...

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
For more information please visit http://www.messagelabs.com/email
______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
______________________________________________________________________


********************************************************************************...

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

www.dtdc.com
********************************************************************************...

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
For more information please visit http://www.messagelabs.com/email
______________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
______________________________________________________________________

********************************************************************************...

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

www.dtdc.com
********************************************************************************...

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
For more information please visit http://www.messagelabs.com/email
______________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
______________________________________________________________________


********************************************************************************...

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information and may be legally privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

www.dtdc.com
********************************************************************************...

______________________________________________________________________
This email has been scanned by the MessageLabs Email Security System.
For more information please visit http://www.messagelabs.com/email
______________________________________________________________________

DTDC Courier Service — Non Delivery of package

One of friend has send me an important document from Mumbai to New Delhi on 11th Sept. 2009 through DTDC courier service. On online tracking it shows "out for delivery" as on 12th Sept '09, but till date (22nd Sept'09) i have not yet received the package. i have been enquiring about the package since last one week. Each time i call the courier service they give me a phone no. and every other no. gives me another one but no one has any knowledge of the package (M[protected]. they have been referring me to every other person and they say the package has returned to sender which is not so. i have been through a lot trouble. the whole week i have been refered to a lot of phone no.s but to no avail.
Dear Sir
This courier is not recieved at given address
If delivered please reply with the reciept

Docket No.- Z 00638130
Courier Service - DTDC
Despatch date[protected].

DTDC Courier Service — NON DELIVERY OF CONSIGNMENT

I have a letter sent to shri om prakash on 2 jan 2010 through dtdc courier. My consinment no. is Z04461203. My letter donot reach on destination till date i.e. 09 jan 2010. I have asked local dtdc office several times. Which is placed at N.H. 4, FARIDABAD.

DTDC COURIER COMPANY — Non delivery of consignment

A consignment bearing no M 50758801 was send to me from Mumbai on 22nd Feb 2010. It reached dehradoon office of DTDC on 26th Feb 2010. It has not been delivered to me till date. The delivery is to be made to Srinagar Garhwal which is only 150 odd kms from Dehradoon.
DTDC's partner in U.S., namely Eastern Connection is like unknown company in U.S., so you can guess the status and service of both these companies. As a normal person, I work on weekdays from 9-5, I expect eastern connection to deliver after 4 (as my brother will be home after school), or deliver during weekend, they said they start leaving warehouse for delivery only after 9 and they wrap up business before 4, and no weekend service. They lied that they made third delivery attempt, and when i told them that they made only one attempt till now, the guy over the phone,[protected] would lie and, despite my full effort to acquire the packet, he said he gonna return the package. Then my spouse called the same number, this time picked up by a woman, again lack of professional reception, after requesting to her to pleaseeee hold it and brother will pick up the next day, she said goo nowwww, it is open 24 hour. So brother went to pick up 48 lb stuff and came back choking and puffing, which actually was paid for door-to-door delivery.

Boycott DTDC, Boycott those who lack professionalism, Jay Hind...
sir,

I am not satisfied with ur sevice due to your jamshedpur branch in very lazy and unresponsable my doc. no p12632985 was come hear on 17june and back on same day but they are not call to me once time for my courier .it is very sorrow for me .
please take it seriopusly


somnath patra
kandra
jamshedpur
Dear sir,
i am totally disappointed with your DTDC courier service which is providing to our company(Hayat communication at lucknow circle) because i had send my courier to bangalore and gujrat(docket no-Z17617953 and 54) on 12th of Aug 10 but so far it is not deliverd so i am decided to cancell the contarct with our company but pl revert the status of said consignment where it is if it is not deliver.
Br/
pankaj kumar
Project manager
hayat communicatio p ltd

DTDC Courier Service — Negligence in delivery

DTDC Consinment no. B72152563 , it is started from bangalore on 17/05/2011 for Varanshi(up) Reached to varanshi on 20/05/2011 till date it is not delivered after talking in the varanshi office from first day. they wanted teliphone no. of addressee I have given on the same day. Always saying it will be delivered to-day. the purpose of sending the material on occasion has been spoiled due to negligence. I want to know who is responsible and why he has done. I donot know when my thigs will be delivered, get it delvered immediately.

DTDC Courier Service — Mobile stolen

D08096671 this was consignment thru which lets buy cmpny send me a mobile but in the route mobile was stolen by this dtdc nd placed 2 fena soap manufactured in uttrakhand and tempered parcel handed over to us.we hav filed an fir and hav send lots of mails but no response till now.what can we do now?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    DTDC Courier & Cargo
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    11%
    Complaints
    11302
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1271
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047
    View all DTDC Courier & Cargo contact information