Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard — POOR SERVICE

WE OWN AN AQUAGUARD WATER PURIFIER IN TRICHY .
THE SERVICE PERSONELL HAS NOT TURNED UP EVEN ONCE IN THE PAST 9 MONTHS . THOUGH WE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NIL RESPONSE FROM THE DEALERS IN TRICHY .
SUCH A MISERABLE SERVICE . JUST A PIECE OF BULL FOR THEM
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Eureka Forbes / Aqua Guard — Poor Service

I purchased the Aqua Guard Water purifier in May 2005.
Model DE, Unit no.[protected].
Thereafter I have opted for a 2 year warranty on 19/09/2006 by paying Rs. 1590. (Contract receipt no. AG96B[protected]
I am a resident of Bangalore and the contact deal was made when the service technician attended on 19/09/2006.
For the last one month we have been requesting the service centre to visit as the unit is not working very well. Have called at least 6 times and no one has attended so far. When we speak to them it appears like they are not interested to attend and I don't think they are lodging our service request.
The quality of their product is very poor. Their after sales service is deplorable to say the least. In spite of complaints on regular basis to all concerned their service personnel have not attended.
i have taken aquagaurd e boiling system r90 model worth 9k. very poor service. Recently I have shifted my house, for dismandling and re-installation I have raised request and till waiting for their service. Daily calling them thrice a day and asking about their serivice, at last I found that, i have wasted my time by making calls them.

Eureka Forbes/Aquaguard — Poor Service

I have lodged a complaint on 12 Oct 2008(Registration no: N1212) saying water is not getting collected in my RO model. I was told it will be rectified in 48 hours, but the guy came to check only on 17 Oct 2008. He said he needs to change the volve and will come back next day. But, the problem is not solved till today (22 October 2008). Whenever I call the Customer Service, they give stereotypic answer saying "it will be rectified today". I am spending daily 100 rupees buying water outside which is not that secure. Though I have subscribed for yearly maintainence, service rendered by Eureka Forbes is very poor.
service is very poor in ernakulam
I live in Chennai too and my experience with Eureka Forbes has been terrible. Their service is abysmal. After placing a service request, one needs to follow up five time or more to get them to send a service person. And the quality of the service person who turns up is so low! They are out to cheat you out of the commitments they have made during the AMC - they refuse to change the carbon (to be changed every six months), the candle (to be changed every year).

They seem to have changed their service contractor (they seem to outsource servicing) in the past year or so. These contractors are really, really bad. But t he funny thing i sthat the next contract makes the earlier one seem like god!

But every few months a Eureka Forbes sales guy lands up on my doorstep urging me to buy another product or upgrade an existing one. After struggling with thsi for a few years now, I've come to a conclusion that Eureka Forbes does not care - it just wants to sell more units. I am planning to try Kent now.
Sir,
I have paid Rs.2700/- towards annual service contract for 3 years vide Contract Receipt No.16073954 dated 24/01/2009. My Aquagaurd Water Purifier unit stopped working on 11/08/2010, so I registered a complaint ( No. 90 dated 11/08/2010 ) with the Service Centre at Nagpur. It was attended, inspite of giving them regular reminders, after around 20 days. The unit was repaired but it again stopped working on 06/09/2010. I,therefore, once again registered a fresh complaint on 06/09/2010 ( No. 65 dated 06/09/2010 ), but since then it has become a kind of my regular duty to call them every morning but in vain.
Please help me out !
JAIRANDAS SANGTANI
726, NELSON SQUARE,
CHAONI,NAGPUR-440013

Eureka Forbes/Aquaguard — poor service

hi,i'm rashmi barve.i have launched a complaint regarding non-functioning aquaguard on tuesday,9/11/10. inspite of repeated reminders to the service station and helpline,nobody has bothered to attend to the complaint.
excuses like staff reporting late from leave after diwali are given which are unacceptable from a proffessional company like eureka forbes !!
if this is the kind of promptness shown for a water purifier(which concerns health) complaint,i guess a vaccuum cleaner complaint may be attended only after a few months!!
YOU SHOULD SERIOUSLY CONSIDER CHANGING YOUR SLOGAN BECAUSE A FRIEND IS ONE WHO IS A FRIEND IN NEED AND YOU GUYS ARE SURE NOT TO BE AROUND WHEN WE NEED YOUR HELP. EUREKA FORBES IN NOT FRIEND FOR LIFE !!!!!
Aquaguard Service is one of the worst private sector service available. Even after repeated calls and followup, the response from the Service Team is very bad. It is completely different from the promises that the sales person makes about the service.

Even after spending such a huge amount on the Auqaguard, There is mud coming out of the purified water. Not sure how to deal with this kind of service or where to lodge a complaint.
I AGREE THAT ITS THE MOST WORST PRIVATE SECTOR SERVICE.
BECAUSE FROM LAST 25 DAYS MY RO MACHINE IS NOT WORKING
AFTER COMPLAINING THEIR VISITOR CAME ON 9TH DAY AND STILL THEIR ANSWER IA THAT THE SPARE IS NOT AVAILABLE.
IT WILL COME IN TWO TO THREE DAYS IS THEIR ANSWER FROM LAST 15 DAYS.
NOW I HAVE DECIDED TO GO AGAINST THEM IN CONSUMER FORUM
VERY POOR service by Aquaguard. It is not the first time I am experiencing it. I raised a service request (ID: [protected]) and call center agent promised I will get service by a technician in 24 hours. No response from them within 24 hours. So I called back, the agent said he created new service ticket so wait for another 24 hours. I am not able to escalate the case through their web ste because it says the service ID is not correct.
Some time back I had the same issues. I had to download the form from their web site and send to their Managers in Mumbai to get a call back to address my issues. I am wondering if I need to do this everytime (say all customers doing same) how many managers you will have to appoint?
WILL I GET A SERVICE IN TIME? CHANGE YOUR AD TAG TO "fRUSTRATION FOR LIFE OR ENEMY FOR LIFE". YOU ARE NEVER A FRIEND FOR NOT EVEN A DAY.
Whoever reads this post, please dont go for Aquaguard... service in Bangalore is that pathetic. better buy something else regardless of their brand. No one can go bad like aquaguard so i am sure you will get better service.
Eureka forbes Aquaguard service...wake up!! Remember that your machines provide us with drinking water so you cannot be so casual. Your service man Mr. Vinay Rai came to do a usual AMC maintenance service last evening and blew the fuse of our whole house and of course the Aquaguard too. He said he would go to the nearest aquaguard store in Gurgaon and get the fuse to repair it. This was at 6;30 pm on 16th August 2013. There has been no sign of him till now (1;00 pm, 17th August). he does not even pick up our calls.
When I called the service centre at 9;00 am, they said to wait, and someone will call us urgently to do the needful. Complaint no. 72692835. No news yet.
I have had to buy water untill your service people wake up and rise to the occasion. Please help!
A perfectly working aquaguard has been ruined by your personnel and he is so irresponsible he cannot even tell us what the situation is. Very Pathetic on the part of Eureka forbes, i must say.

Refund for return product

Sales person rishab shrivastav sale me a water purifier UV by checking wrong tds. Actual tds was 1000 but he checked it as 100. so after some days i return that product. On 13th may i brought that product & on 20th may i return it but i didnt get refund, check & documents. so i need my money, documents, check.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    5755
    Pending
    1827
    Resolved
    2594
    location
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028