Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — Delay in repair of Vacuum Cleaner

The Chairman/Managing Director
Eureka Forbes Ltd

Sir,
Sub: Repair of Vacuum Cleaner
Tornado Trendy

My Vacuum cleaner was handed over to your service department at Trivandrum on 20/09/2007(Receipt No 20031) with minor complaints such as (a) low suction (b) cable spring not working , for rectification.
The distance from my residence to your Trivandrum office is 40kms one-way. The progress of the repair was not intimated to me over phone even after one month and hence following are the sequences of follow up made by me.

20/10/2007 over phone Fault not rectified since spring not available.
26/10/2007 over phone Fault not rectified since spring not available.
29/10/2007 called on your above office personally and enquired with the service engineer and he promised me to rectify the mistakes at the earliest.
06/11/2007 over phone informed me that the machine is ready for collection.
09/11/2007 when approached the office for collection it was told that the machine is not ready for want of rubber bush.
06/12/2007 over phone Machine still not ready even after 3 months.

From the above incidents, it is very clear that the customer’s problems are not taken care of by the
authorities at your above service center. Normally only the receptionist is there to do any consultation and they knew nothing about the technical aspects.
On 07/12/2007 I have collected my machine back from your service center after keeping it there for 3 months. Accordingly, I have recorded my remarks on the acknowledgment slips. Total 3 times I had visited your service centre by car spending about Rs 1200 and wasted my valuable time. Even then a simple mistake was not rectified at your service centre.
Sir, May I have your response on the above subject at the earliest. I feel it is high time that individuals responsible for the above lapses may be dealt with firmly or else, they will spoil the reputation of the company like Eureka Forbes

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully

K V Chandran
Sreekamal
Keezhattingal P O
Attingal
Trivandrum
Phone: [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Don't buy eureka products, customer support is very bad, you will never get the service.
Krishna P P's reply, Nov 10, 2017
Same condition here
Yes, Eureka Forbes, which used to be a reputed company, has turned out to be a bunch of crooks. Once,this company pionereed in door to door marketing and trained well its marketing executives, in domenstrating marits of its products, now they appear in pionering after sales service segments, by training their service center guys to deceive customers and deny after sales service in such a way, that customer is discourage to contact them again. Because their intentions are clear in very first contact, they are not their at all to serve their customers, who are victim of their crooked salesmen's falls promices.

Identical experience is with me. Vendor supplied Reverse Osmosis (RO) Water Purification System against cash payment, Eureka Forbes person who came to install, informed that sales invoice, warranty card, service card etc will be delivered withing one week time through courrier. He provided 3 phone numbers of service center (of which one belongs to some innocent gentlemen, who is fed up of replying to callers that somebody has played with them, other numbers too are attended after number of attempts) alongwith his own mobile number for after sales service. He warned that taste will feel bitter for a few days, but will get gradually OK. After using for a long time, taste of water is getting bad to worst, to the extent that we have now stopped using this water filter.

Their service center says that they have no records of sales made to me, because vendor has not farwarded any sales particulars to them hence they are not in a position to serve (even listen) to me, though vendor givens proof of doing this. Invoice, Warranty & service cards promised to be delivered withing one week by courrier never delivered to me. The Eureka Forbes persons who installed equipment at my home, promises every time that invoice, services card, warranty card, will be delivered within a day or two and equipment will be attended and served very soon. He promises to visit himself, but every time I contact him, he (reportedly) is out of station.

I am now fed up with attitude of their service center and sales person, and left with no option except to throw away their product, and look for some new product from a reliable company.

My experiance should be an eye opener for those who still trust on this old established company,that has now changed to a group of crooks.

Please be aware of risk involved in trusting Eureka Forbes any more.

Vaccum Cleaner Tornado — Not Working

My vaccum Cleaner was given to the service center as it is not working.I was told that they will call immediatly.Till now ther is no response from the service center.
Most of the problem is attributed to the faulty information systems and false bureaucracies in corporations now a days - not just this company, name any company situation is like this.
sir, my vaccum cleaner is not working, can u please tell me from where can i get it serviced in delhi or it can be repared at home . tell me its custumer care number

Eureka Forbes — issuing of bill , warranty card etc. after paying full payment by check

One day a regional office manager, as he climed to be, MR. M.P. Singh came to our campus and discussed about REviva water purification system, and I agreed to buy it. They said they will deliver the bill etc. once the check of Rs 12500/ is cleared. Its more than two months That my check has been cleared and I am asking for the bill over phone at least 20 times. Everytime they are playing hide and seek game.till today I have not recieved the bill. I am planning to go to consumer court soon.
I want to know the exact price rate of the motor of vaccum cleaner ace. How is it possible for me to know
whether they really changed the motor(any serial no. to be provided).
I mr. J.Joseph, Chemmazhikadu house, Pallom-p.o, Kottayam-district, Kerala,[protected], [protected], [protected])purchased one eureka forbes vacuum cleaner from NCC Canteen, kottayam(1997-NCC COP HQ, Kottayam)vide bill no.039521 dated 09.03.2009.
When opened the packet the vacuum cleaner was found defective as mentioned below:
1)The top cover of the machine on which the horse pipe to be fixed is not available.
2)The dust bag is not found with the machine.
As such the said vacuum cleaner came to no use and i returned to the canteen on 11.03 2009 for replacement with an assurance to give a good machine very soon.
On further enquiry, the canteen authorities said that the vacuum cleaner has been sent to the company(Ernakulam Depo)for repair/replacement.No action has been taken till date to return the same in good condition.
So necessary immediate steps may please be taken to supply the vacuum cleaner.
My e-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com.
Kottayam.
03.04.2009 J.JOSEPH.
hello sir mera ab tak aqauguard machine purchase kiya ho magar cash memo nahi deliverd hua hai
mb:-[protected], bhikhna pahari, ray hasanpur chain tola, patna-04
I have been using ‘Tornado Trendy’ vacuum cleaner of Eureka Forbes for last five years. Recently it has become unserviceable and needs repair. I checked the contact no. of local service center[protected] for Coimbatore city from Eureka Forbes web site and had given the complaint for the same. Almost 15 days passed and surprisingly nothing happened till date!

Every time I have been given with different excuses like technician was on leave, mechanic was sick, spare parts were not available etc. Ultimately someone from Eureka Forbes named Mr. Gokul (mob no. [protected]) came and checked my machine but informed that he could not do anything as he was basically a technician for water purifier aqua guard! I was very much annoyed to see that a water purifier technician had been sent instead of a vacuum cleaner technician! Mr. Gokul informed me that vacuum cleaner technician Mr. Jayaprakash (mob no. [protected]) would come next day.

Several phone calls to all those above mentioned numbers yielded no results so far! I am really astonished that how come the response from Asia’s largest direct sales company could be so pathetic!


“Your casual efforts of acting on my complaint are highly condemnable"

I didn't even get a reply of my above mentionrd e mail to Eureka Forbes customer care!

Eureka Forbes Ltd/Vacuum Cleaner — Defective Piece was sold-No response for my frequent complaints

I have purchased a vacum cleaner (Eureka Forbes Ltd, Model X-Force) for Rs 7790-00 on 30-Oct-2009. The amount was deducted from my A/C on 3-Nov-09.
Details of sales person
Name: Mantu Tiwari-Mob:[protected]-Sales Person's Code-9039377
When he opened the piece for Demo, he came to know that the piece sold was defective (Low of suction pressure). He told that he encountered this for the first time of his 3yrs experience. He could able to convince me that he will come with a new piece in a couple of days. I waited for his response till a week. I called him several times (About 20times), but he is not even taking my call. I came to know that I have been ignored/cheated. On 26-Nov-09, I have given my detailed complaint to the Eureka help line[protected] Ref: complaint #: 82210962. I have been promised to take necessary action in two days. I have followed up with my phone calls at least four times. Every time, they are assuring that they will send their senior representative. Till now, no action has been taken by them. I lost my patience and I thought of complaining this with you. I request you to take necessary action on Eureka Forbes and help me to get justice.
Yours Truly,
Seshendra Kumar. Kuricheti
Mob: [protected]
Flat No. JB-001, Shravandhara
Sasane Nagar, Hadapsar
Pune-4110028

Trendy Vacuum cleaner — No response after placing a complaint on customer care

Customer service Eureka forbes

I had placed an complaint (complaint no 8259187) on 13/03/2010 but got a call from the executive on 17/03/2010 saying that he will send a mechanic to my place by evening but nobody turned up till 22/03/2010 when I called up the call center for the second time & told that nobody came to resolve the above complaint number the the phone executive told me she will send someone ASAP but nobody turned up till date......After placing a complain twice on the customer care no...
I have purchased Wet & Dry Allign on 30 Dec 2006, Customer ID No.[protected] from Hyderabad. So for I have not used yet. Pl. send some one who can show how to use Wet cleaning purpose. Thanks, Regards

My Cell No. [protected], Kukatpally, Hyd. A.P.
We had purchase an industrial model of aquaguard for our business premises.In a very short span it stopped working.We are facing such big problem.We called the service center numerous times but they just keep on telling lies that we are looking into the problem.The machine has still not been rectified.A company like Eureka Forbes is not at all taking care of the complaints of customers.Its is just like doing fraud by selling its defective products to innocent buyers.


Neha Mundra
Mundra Vastralaya
Jharsuguda
Orissa
sir,
worlds worst service No.1 product is eureko forbes service. I have purchased a R.O system. when i complaint for service several times there is no response my service centre hosur and head office salem in tamilnadu. D.Ashok cell no.[protected].
I too had a bad experience with Eureka. PFB the mail I wrote to them. Kindly send me an e-mail id for a senior person in Eureka if possible.

Dear Team,

Like many families our family is a loyal customer of Eureka Forbes. We
have been using your Water Purifiers since years.

Our recent experience with Eureka Forbes has been really discomforting
and hurtful.

We have purchased the new infinity model of the Eureka Forbes water
purifier which is still under warranty.

On 24th we have placed a reinstallation request[protected] because we
were shifting our house. I would have made more than 10 calls (am sure
you can check and verify your logs) from 24th to 27th.

On 24th I was told that the matter would be resolved by 25th. Every
time I made a call from 25th onwards I was promised that the issue
would be solved on the same day.

1. I took leave on 25th to enusre that I am there for re-installation.
Nobody turned up!!

2. I followed up but had a feeling no one will turn up on 26th due to
festival. Still we waited at home and spoilt our most important
festival because WE HAVE A 1.5 YR OLD BABY at home and water is very
very important for any body for day to day life.

3. On 27th I was again promised that the call will be closed the same
day. I again took leave to ensure that the same is happeing but in
vain.

4. I had no arrangement of water since I was very sure that Euraka
Forbes can be held good for their commitments (Why? - my previous
experiences with eureka have been very good)

5. We had to go to neighbours and ask for water every day.

This morning (28th Oct 2011) a technician by the name of Nagendra (Ph
Number -[protected]) called up and reached our home. He finished the
installation upon which my wife called to confirm the amount that we
had to pay.

I asked her to tell the technician to wait while I speak to his
supervisor because we were not happy the way we have been treated
(Made to wait for 3 days for reinstallation).

While I am speaking to the supervisor (Ph number - [protected])
nagendra has atleast called me 4 times and he is making a fuss in my
house while my wife is alone with my child.

I was talking to the supervisor to wave off the charges because you
have troubled us so much. He said it is not in his hand and that I
would have to speak to his senior. I took the number of Ms. Sheela
([protected]).

I immediately called Nagraj as he had already called me 4 times. I
asked him to wait while I was talking to his senior.

He spoke very harshly and said "I do not have time and i cannot wait
for 5 minutes". To which I warned him not to make noise in my house.
HE CUT MY CALL AND UNSTALLED THE AQUAGUARD!!!

HE IS THEN GOING OUT AND SPEAKING AT THE TOP OF HIS VOICE IN FRONT OF
THE SECURITY.

I spoke to Ms.Sheela and demanded a free installation and an apology
from the technician in front of the SECURITY. She agreed.

The technician was sent back with a senior technician. The free
installation was done but Nagendra did not apologise. Instead he again
started bad mouthing with the security.

I have asked Ms.Sheela to send an apology mail. She has promised to
send the same.

Now I ask you:

1. What kind of customer service is this. If no one is available due
to festival why dont you say so to customers..why make false promises
and ruin peoples lives??

2. Because of your team our biggest festival (Diwali) is ruined, I had
no water to drink for 3 days.

My wife was mentally tortured by Nagendra and was insulted in front of
the security!!!

How will you compensate for that???

3. I plan to buy a wet and dry vaccume cleaner from Eureka... do you
think after the experience I have had I should still buy from
you...???

I DEMAND AN APOLOGY IN MAIL AND BY CALL FROM A SENIOR PERSON IN YOUR
COMPANY AND I WANT NAGENDRA TO BE TERMINATED FROM HIS JOB FOR HIS
MISCONDUCT.

I expect a reply from your end by end of day today else I will
escalate this isssue the next level and to the media. I will also log
a police complaint against Nagendra and Eureka Forbes.

Regards,
Avinash Hemdev
[protected]@gmail.com
sir,

We had purchase vacuum cleaner still not working .We called the service center numerous times but they just keep on telling lies that we are looking into the problem.The machine has still not been rectified.A company like Eureka Forbes is not at all taking care of the complaints of customers.Its is just like doing fraud by selling its defective products to innocent buyers.
T.Bijulal
Adoor
Pathanamthitta(Dist)
Kerala
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Sir,

We had purchase vacuum cleaner still not working .We called the service center numerous times but no response. Please make necessary arrangements for rectifying the compliant.

Regards
Binuraj
Karthika Distributors ( Vodafone Prepaid )
Near Telephone Bhavan
Pathanamthitta
Kerala 689645
Mob : [protected]
E-mail : binu.raj.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Mr R K Ganguly, Sr VP - Consumer Service

Recent Complaint / Request No: 75332452 dated 2nd March, 2014

I HAVE PURCHASED AQUAGUARD – PROTEC TOTAL (RO + UV), No:DK-6008100 on[protected] FROM UMANG ELECTRONICS, KHODIAR CHAMBERS, KADI (GUJARAT), PHONE:[protected].
SINCE VERY FIRST DAY IT IS GIVING PROBLEM & HAS BEEN REPAIRED MANY TIMES FOR FLOAT, PRESSURE SWITCH, SOLONOID VALVE, ELECTRICAL WIRING & NOW COMPLETE MAIN CIRCUIT BOARD BURNT BY NEGLEGENCE OF TECHNICIAN ENGAGGED BY YOUR DEALER M/S UMANG ELECTRONICS, KADI, MEHSANA GUJARAT.
THE EXTREME NUISANCE IS THAT YOUR TECHNICIAN MR YOGESH ( YOGENDRA) INSTALLLED THE NEW MACHINE WITHOUT EVEN REMOVING THE PACKAGING STUFF FROM INSIDE, WHICH WAS DETECTED BY YOUR MR SHUKLA AFTER 4 /5 MONTHS. MR YOGESH, MR MEHUL & MR SHUKLA COULD NOT FIND A REASON WHY MACHINE WAS OVERFLOWING? THEY CHANGED FLOAT, PRESSURE SWITCH ETC THEN YOUR Mr VIPUL FROM MEHSANA POINTED OUT AFTER 8 MONTHS THAT SOLONOID IS DAMAGED FROM FIRST DAY & NOT THE FLOAT, RESULTING INTO WATER OVERFLOW FROM THE STORAGE TANK EVEN MACHINE IS UNPLUGGED.
NOW AGAIN MR YOGESH O[censored]MANG ELECTRONICS, KADI OPENED THE MACHINE, WHICH WAS NOT OPERATING FOR LAST FOUR DAYS( WATER WAS NOT FLOWING INTO MACHINE). HE DISMENTALLED THE MACHINE, THEN PLUG IN FOR TESTING & REPORTED THAT SOME BURNING SMELL IS COMING. SINCE MACHINE WAS NOT IN OPERATION FOR LAST FOUR DAYS, HENCE SMELL CANNOT COME AFTER 4 DAYS OF BURNING. IN FACT WHEN HE DISMENTALLED THE COMPONENTS & TILTED THEM, THE WATER LEAKED INSIDE & SWITCH” ON”, THE MAIN CERCUIT BOARD BURNT DUE TO WATER LEAKAGE BY TILTING CANDLES, FILTERS, UV LIGHT ETC.
BY THIS TIME ALMOST ALL THE MANY PARTS DAMAGED BY YOUR UNTRAINED, UNSKILLED, POORLY QUALIFIED SO CALLED TECHNICIANS ENGAGGED BY YOUR DEALER & COMPANY M/S EUREKA FORBES, THE MACHINE IS TOTALY DAMAGED NOW & NEED REPLACEMENT WITH NEW MACHINE & SUITABLE COMPEMSATION FOR OUR MENTAL DISTRESS.
SUCH A CRITICAL MACHINE EVEN DO NOT HAVE ANY INDICATOR, WHETHER IT IS WORKING PROPERLY OR NOT ? WHEN SOLONOID FAILED FOR MONTHS WE WERE DRINKING UNTREATED RAW WATER. SIMILARLY NOW WHEN ITS UV BULB WAS NOT WORKING WE WERE DRINKING UNTRATED WATER UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT WE HAVE “PAANI KA DOCTOR” AS CLAIMED BY EUREKA FORBES.
EVERY TIMES A NEW PERSON INVOLVED (MR YOGESH RELATED TO UMANG ELECTRONICS, MR MEHUL & MR VIPUL FROM MEHSANA, AND MR SHUKLA FROM AHMEDABAD ETC. AS A RESULT THEY HAVE MADE MY PURIFIER A JUNK MACHINE. THEY TAKE ONE TO TWO WEEKS FOR REPAIRING & IT RUNS HARDLY FOR A MONTH OR SO & THEN AGAIN SOME OTHER PROBLEM ARISES. EVEN DURING ITS OPERATION WE WERE DRINKING UNTREATED TAP WATER.
STILL IT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIODE ( WILL BE EXPRING ON 19TH APRIL, 2014) HENCE I REQUEST YOU TO KNIDLY REPLACE MY PURIFER IMMEDIATELY. IF IMMEDIATE REPLACEMENT IS NOT DONE BY COMPANY, THEN YOU WILL BE FORCING ME TO GO FOR LEGAL CONSUMER PROTECTION.
DR S KUMAR
VICE PRESIDENT,
GOBIND GLASS & IND LTD.,
KADI, MEHSANA-382715.
CELL: [protected]

Eureka Forbes — Installation was not proper; Had dirty water and got sick

Installation was not proper; Had dirty water and got sick

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    5806
    Pending
    534
    Resolved
    3887
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028