Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — FORBES DESIGNA water filter not working

On installation only for my water purifier model FORBES DESIGNA , i had informed the concerned engineer, that it is leaking and this piece is to be changed , he even made me talk to his higher bosses , they promised me that it would be replaced , but it is over 5 months , neither they have replaced the same and they have not bothered to call back .
i am really astonished that a comapny like EUREKA FORBES, is not attending to customer complaints .

On making repeted calls on 24 hour helpline nos , we cant get our complaint registered.

what is the solution , once we buy a product of such agood brand and then we dont get any response for our complaints.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Water purifier designa model — Regarding service

I have given complaint on 26th Sep.08 and daily call to customer care three to four times.My complaint number is 23648032. Customer care representative tell technician will come today by 6 pm. But till today nobody turned up. I never see this worst type company in my life. Company should close because of worst management.

Water Purifier — unable to get service for AMC

SIR,
THOUGH I CALLED THE LOCAL AMC CENTRE [R.S.ENTERPRISES, COONOOR] FOR MORE THAN FOUR TIMES TODAY AS THE MACHINE IS NOT IN WORKING CONDITION FOR THE PAST TWO DAYS.ONLY DAY BEFORE YESTEREDAY THE MACHINE WAS CLEANED BY THE SERVICE ATTENDANT AND SOON AFTER HE LEFT MY PLACE THE PROBLEM STARTED.THE MACHINE HAS BECOME USELESS FOR THE PAST TWO DAYS.THE LADY WHO PICKED THE PHONE TOLD ME THAT THEY HAVE ALREADY SENT THE ATTENDANTALREADY IN THE MORNING AND NOW IT IS 7.15PM NOBODY HAS TURNEDUP TILL NOW.
WHAT IS THE USE OF TAKING AMC?

thanking you
T.S.VIVEK

Forbes Designa — Water Purifier not working and Servioce centre unable to repair the same

I purchased Forbes Designa on 18 Feb 2009 from Dass Electric Trading Co Pvt Ltd, Chinchwad. It is not working from the very next day of installation. Sai Neelam Service Centre attended the complaint twice. They even changesd the PCB but it did not work. They have now taken the Purifier to the service centre for repairs. On purchase of new product you do not expect such thing to happen. If service centre is unable to repair it for over 50 days now the company should repalce the purifier and avoid earning bad name.
I too have purchased this water purifier from Dass Electric Trading CO Pvt Ltd, Chinchwad on 18 Feb 2009. It is not working from the very next day. Inspite of repaeated complaints I am unable to get it repaired/replaced. Company Service centre has taken the piece away. I think only alternative now is to go to Consumer Court.

Forbes - Designa water filter — Pathetic service - they have taken away my water filter, did not return back

Forbes - service for water filter is pathetic. I can't find a better word than this. My frustation level has touched skies. However, I am not sure which product/service is better than this.
- It's break down every 2-3 months
- service engineer (?) never turns up on time. You have to call up many times
- they insist on signing contract
- even after signing contract, they never come on regular intervals on time
- you can not trust them. Once a person came and left his contact number. when I followed up with service center they told there is not such person in there organization?
- water filter was working well. Service engineer came and cleaned up. It stopped working! and it is not working since last 20 days. they insisted on taking it their workshop. With some hesitation I gave it. They told they will return it back in 2 days. However, it's 10 days now. They either don't pick up phone or ask for 2 more days always. I am not sure, how to deal with this. Can somebody help?
Forbes - service for water filter is pathetic. I can't find a better word than this. My frustation level has touched skies. However, I am not sure which product/service is better than this.
- It's break down every 2-3 months
- service engineer (?) never turns up on time. You have to call up many times
- they insist on signing contract
- even after signing contract, they never come on regular intervals on time
- you can not trust them. Once a person came and left his contact number. when I followed up with service center they told there is not such person in there organization?
- water filter was working well. Service engineer came and cleaned up. It stopped working! and it is not working since last 20 days. they insisted on taking it their workshop. With some hesitation I gave it. They told they will return it back in 2 days. However, it's 10 days now. They either don't pick up phone or ask for 2 more days always. I am not sure, how to deal with this. Can somebody help?

EUREKA FORBES - DESIGNA WATER PURIFIER. — DEFICIENCY OF SERVICE.

Dear Sirs,

My Designa Water Purifier is under Contract and the same is not running / working properly for the last one & half month as the water coming through it contains carbon particles and some times its green light not works properly. Several Complaints in this regard had been lodged over phone no.3988333 vide Complaint Nos.[protected] dated 01.08.2009; [protected] dated 06.08.2009; [protected] dated 22.08.2009 and the same were attended by the technicians but the problem could not be solved and the issue remains as it is.

Accordingly, I have again (4th time) lodged the Complaint over phone no.3988333 on 04.09.2009 vide Complaint No.81833596 regarding carbon particles in the water and I was told by the Eureka Helpline executive that my complaint will be attended in 24 working hours, but the same is still pending even after repeated requests over phone no.3988333 on 05.09.2009; 07.09.2009, 09.09.2009 & 11.09.2009.

It may please be noted that my Designa Water Purifier is under Contract and the Eureka Forbes Company is bound to solve / recitify the problem as per terms of the Contract.

Regards,

D.K. Nagpal
Mobile: [protected]

Eureka Forbes/ Designa Water Purifier — Service Not Attended

Name: Deryck Rodrigues
Mobile: [protected]
Address: F-601, Raj Legacy, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai - 400 083
EuroSmil Customer ID: [protected]
Complain No: [protected]

I had registered service complain with Eureka Forbes under complain no. [protected]. I was told by the customer service agent that my complain will be attended within 24-48 hrs.
The complain was registered on 23rd July 2011. Even after 3 days there was no phone call from any Service Partner nor my service was attended.
I have paid full amount towards the 3 years AMC for my water purifier. From few days, I am getting foul smell from the water purifier & this is un-hygenic to myself & my family. I had logged complain to service my water purifier.

I have had similar bad experience with the Eureka Forbes Service Partner (Milind) at Vikhroli (West), Mumbai & he has been taking customers for granted.

Under the above circumstances of not keeping up their commitments & not paying attention to sensitive topic such as hygine & health, I request action against such companies & their partners who have no value to customer commitments.
BIDHAN CHATTOPADHYAY. 13 jULY 2012.
1 On 09 07 2012, I made oral complain with Thane [west] Kasrvadawali service centre Mr. R P Sing MOB NO [protected], to procure PCB for the EUREKA FORBES DESIGNA, as it was producing sound after filling water for some time.
2 My customer code is [protected], authorised service centre HERAM SERVICES, FRANCHISES OF EUREKA FORBES LTD THANE [W] TELE 25454148; MOB [protected].The said franchise has transferred the work to the person mentioned in column no 1.
3 I took AMC for 03 years from Heram services . Both the service centre is not attending the call . I am not able to know about the rectification of the purifier.
4 The company should look into the deficiency of service by the authorised service at the earliest.
5 Request to send Technician with the new PCB., to maintain your promise to give pure water.
6 While renewing the AMC promises are maid to do the service, later found it is futile i.e either phone is switched off
Phone not been attented. EUREKA FORBES DESIGNA SERVICE IS WORST.

Schedule of Service during warranty

I would want to know the periodicity of the visit of the service engineer and the job to be carried out for Aqua guard Enhance RO+UV during the warranty period. Is the schedule given out somewhere?

auro clean regarding

I was complaints so many time to serve it but no one can response it. After getting this mail i[censored] not taken any action then I go to consumer court.

Repare AG Classic water filter cum purifier

Customer ID [protected]-AG Classic water filter cum purifier is suddenly break down.Please attend immediately.
ML Gangore
14.8.2013

Eureka Forbes Water Purifier enhance RO+

Service Request made on 16th June 2014 and the Complaint No is 76765953. Previously we made two complaints but missed Complaint no. My mobile number is [protected]. Help needed.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    5802
    Pending
    535
    Resolved
    3886
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028