Ezeego — No refund on cancellation

 
30 Reviews
India
 Rohit Bohra
I had booked a ticket for Decmeber 29th on Bangalore-Calcutta Sector on a Jetlite flight..
Booking reference number: EZR[protected]/A
The flight on this sector has been discontinued by Jetlite and the airlines officals had said that a full refund will be made for the same through ezeego only.
I mailed ezeego for the refund on 15th October,2007. Since then I have mailed them 10 times...tried calling them n number of times but their phones seems perennially busy and no replies to the mail...
This is crap.........I doubt they have a customer care also....
Anyone in similar situation who has got a refund through them ot by any other means,please respond.
I am planning to file a criminal case against them for forgery. Please suggest..
Complaint comments  29 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had canceled my Delhi Bangalore flight, Booking Reference No: EZR[protected]/A on the 21 October, 2007 and received a cancellation acknowledgment immediately from them.

Since then I have not received any further communication of the refund from them. I also tried to call them on their customer care number and after several tries and waiting for over 30 minutes each time I was finally able to register a complaint with them but was not given any complaint id. further I was told that a I would get a refund in 7 working days.

I have also been sending them e-mails in this regard every week without any response.

It has been over a month since I canceled my ticket and no refund has been made till date.
Hi,

I faced exactly the same thing, I too had booked a Bangalore-Calcutta flight ticket and then cancelled it.. They did not refund in a long time, but then I'd complained out here and finally got the refund.
Hope you too will get the refund sooner or later..

Check this out: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/ezeego-one-travels-tours-b111091/page/8#cl2262...

Thanks,
-anand
I have a similar problem... no one is there ever to answer back at their customer care center!
I purchased a roundtrip airfare Bangalore-Delhi
in Nov 2007..I cancelled my tickets directly
with airlines ( Indian Airlines/ Indigo Air)
but Ezzego has not credited my ICICI credit card the
amt due.

This is fraud !! Cheating air passengers..i tried
calling their Customer tel no..but no one answers.
They should be arrested..for FRAUD charges.
Dear Consumer Forum Team,

I paid via my Credit Card a sum for Rs 12757/-
for a roundtrip fare (Bangalore-Delhi) through Ezeego online travel ticketing service. Later i cancelled my tickets directly
as Ezeego tel wasnt connecting(despite numerous tries)
with the airlines (Indian and Indigo resp)
They(IA & Indigo) said that cancellation charges will added
for nominal amount.

Its been over a month and my Credit card hasnt been
refunded the remainder. I have sent ezeego an email to their
id ([protected]@ezeego1.com) and so far no one has bothered to reply
me even once. I called their toll free line , but no one
answers. Im attaching below he receipt copy of
the email acknowledgement from ezeego for payment
of Rs 12757/- from my credit card a/c.


I request you all to file fraud charges against them
for cheating and embezzement of funds from the
common man.I will contact My Credit card firm and
ask them to file charges also for cheating.

Sincerely ,

--Vikas Kuchu

JP nagar 1st phase,
Bangalore
mob #91-[protected]
tel #[protected]
================================================
From:
[protected]@ezeego1.com | Add to Address Book | This is spam


To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject: Online Payment Received

Date: Mon, 05 Nov 2007 23:55:30 IST

Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

Dear Mr Vikas,
We confirm receipt of your payments as per the details mentioned below.

Your Booking Reference No: EZR[protected]/A
Transaction Details
Transaction ID 326428
Date of Booking 05/11/2007
Date(s) of Departure / Availing Service 07/11/2007
Amount Payable 12757
Amount Paid 12757
Balance Due 0.0
Amount Received 0.0
Mode of Payment Cash

Contact Us:
You may call our Toll Free[protected]accessible from MTNL / BSNL lines only) or +91 [protected] to speak to our Customer Service Team who are available 24 x 7 to service your travel needs all year round.

You can also email us at [protected]@ezeego1.com.

Warm Regards,
Team Ezeego1


Note: 'This is a system generated message. Please do not reply directly to this email. In case you wish to seek more information or clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@ezeego1.com.'
Heres the email i sent to Ezeego more than a month
back intimating them about cancellation..so far
no action has been made to refund the Amount due
to me ( Rs 12575/-)

--Vikas

From:
vikas k <[protected]@rediffmail.com> | Add to Address Book | This is spam
To: [protected]@ezeego1.com
Subject: Re: Your Booking Summary
Date: Tue, 06 Nov 2007 18:33:43 IST

Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?


Hi,

I need to inform you that i have cancelled
this trip and have contact the Airlines(indian/Indigo)
who have billed me Rs 500 & Rs 750 for cancellation charges.
===================================================

Kindly refund the amount due to me after deducting
the cancellation fees.

thanks,

--Vikas Kuchu

mob #[protected]

ezeego — nOT GIVING REFUND

Hi

For the failed booking of flight from Delhi to Hyderabad ezeego is not providing refund on debited credit card. Worst more they are not giving satisfactory answer to the same.

Please help.
The full refund against booking ref: EZR[protected]/A has been credited on the card holders account on 15th Dec

Kind Regards,
Ezeego One Team
I had the same problem. I also cancelled tkt on december.

Ezeego On line TIckets — No Refund even after 2 months

Hi,

This is to inform the community at large that Ezeego one is a big fraud and this travel agen will never return the money debited from you in case of cancellation. I had cancelled my ticket in decemeber and since then I am calling these people for refund and till date I have not got my refund.

I suggest people at large to restrain booking tickets at this site since it gives you very bad service
I have cancelled my air ticket booked on 31st Dec'2007 from hyderabad to chennai by indigo . The ticket was cancelled one day in advance and they have asked me to get it reimbursed from ezeego since ticket was booked thro e booking.

The detail of my ticket is
PNR No; PH1NAR
hYDERABAD TO CHENNAI
FLIGHT NO-6E-303
31st Dec'2007
Departure time- 19.00
Fare -2553

Request you to reimburse the amout and credit to my account icici[protected]

ezeego — HAGGLES IN REFUND

Hi,

I had booked 2 tickets on EZEEGO for pune-delhi sector for 25th Feb. however pune's airfield was closed & hence we had the option of rescheduling / ancelling the flight. We opted for cancellation and even received their cancellation acknowledgement on 16th Jan. I'm still awaiting the refund. Its my earnest suggestion to all the prospective passengers - BEWARE OF EZEEGO. I[censored] R BOUND TO MAKE CHANGES IN ITINERARY, THEN EZEEGO IS NOT ADVISABLE
Its better TO MAKE RESERVATIONS DIRECTLY WITH Low Cost Airlines as their refund procedure is more transparent.
HI,

I AM MANISH AGRAWAL AND PAYING THE PENALTY FOR BOOKING AN AIR TICKET THROUGH EZEEGO1.COM. I HEARD COX AND KINGS IS BEHIND THIS SITE. HOW CAN SUCH A EFFICIENT TRAVEL COMPANY DO THIS KIND OF VENTURE. THUS I SUGGEST EVERYBODY TO BE CAUTIOUS ABOUT COX AND KINGS ALSO.
I had booked an air ticket with reference number EZR[protected]/A from HYDERABAD to BHUBANESWAR on 16th DECEMBER.
DUE TO SOME UNAVOIDABLE REASONS I COULD TRAVEL ON 21 DEC 2007 WITH THIS TICKET AND TRIED TO CANCEL THE SAME THOUGH KINGFISHER AIRLINES, BUT THEY SAID THAT AS I HAVE CROSSED THE 4 HOURS DEADLINE, THEY CAN'T CANCEL IT. THEY SUGGESTED TO BE A 'NO SHOW' AND ATLEAST THE TAXES WILL BE REFUNDED IN THAT CASE. I CONFIRMED THE SAME WITH EZEEGO1 CUSTOMER CARE GUY (VAIBHAV) WHO TOLD ME YES THE TAXES WILL BE REFUNDED TO ME IN 21 DAYS. I PLACED A CANCELLATION REQUEST ON THE SAME DAY. SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN CALLING THESE GUYS REGULARLY AND THEY KEEP SAYING THAT REFUND WILL BE DONE IN NEXT 72 HOURS. BUT NO USE. LAST SOMEBODY NAMED JAGDISH SAID IT WILL BE DONE WITHING 7 DAYS BUT AGAIN NOTHING HAPPENED.

CAN SOMEBODY SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO AS THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT HELPING.

Regards,
Manish

ezeego — worst customer experience

I am a regular user of ezeego and have booked lots and lots of tickets using the website billing a total amount of about Rs.72 thousand by now.
I needed to get my tickets from Mumbai to Delhi booked on Air Deccan (Ref No. EZR[protected]/A and 525115/A) using the website cancelled and following are the problems I faced:
1. On calling Air Deccan, I was told I can't cancel the tickets and have to call Ezeego as it was bought in one of the schemes.
2. On calling the 24x7 GSM number [protected], I talked to a gentleman called Manish. (6:07PM on Feb 21, 2008)
- He insisted that nothing can be done and cancellation wont get me any money back as the ticket was bought in a scheme.
- When I said this is unfair as tax component should be returned, he said "its not in my hands".
- When I insisted to talk to supervisor as it was "not in his hands", he did not let me as "he will not be able to do anything too".
- Even though I insisted, he was not willing to tell me his full name.

What I fail to understand is:
1. Even if nothing could be done, why I was not put through with the supervisor? There seems to be no accountability (he was not even willing to give me his full name) and it seems to be that once I have booked a ticket, I am left at the mercy of the company. Even though I insisted Manish could not give me any other number I could call and said that I can only talk to him which surely wasn’t helping in any way specially since he could not do anything too.
2. Even though it is in the scheme, I fail to understand why I cant get the taxes back which I paid for both the ways. If the ticket is being cancelled, nothing needs to be given to the government and hence atleast the tax component should be returned to me. Simple. Am I missing something here?

Pranay Gupta

ezeego — Refund of cancellation amount

I had booked a hotel reservation through Ezeego on 22nd Apr 08 and had paid entire amount. After lot of follow-up, I got a confirmation voucher on 28th Apr 08. When I travelled to hotel, hotel informed me that they have not received any confirmation from Ezeego and threw us out. After requesting, they let me have a room, with a promise that confirmation voucher would come.
After continuously calling up Ezeego for twodays, one customer executing informed me that I should pay the hotel room rent again and Ezeego would re-imburse the amount. I did so, and raised a cancellation request. After lot of calling, Ezeego has re-imbursed only 40% of the amount. It is about 26 days now, and when I mentioned that I will go to court, Ezeego called me to tell that balance amount has been credited to my account, which is a lie. The balance amount is not credited to my account.

EZEEGO are cheaters, please do not do any business with them. I am not sure how should I recover my amount, my lawyers has started drafting papers for filing a case
Have not received cash refund for Booking Ref No. EZR[protected]/A in my account till date and its more than 15days. Ezeego assures to refund the amount by 7 working days but no one does anything even after calling sending query mails. There are no reply for any of the mails.

Have already got the statement for the transaction due date 06 july.

Please help.
i have face the same problem still from last six week i am waiting for my refund

ezeego — Ticket Pe Ticket Free

Ezeego heavily advertized their ticket pe ticket free plus a cashback offer on ICICI Bank Credit Cards. Nowhere was it mentioned explicitly that only on specific airlines, the cashback offer was valid. I purchased a ticket from Ezeego, Delhi to Bangalore in May. I was hoping that I would get a 15% cashback because I had used by ICICI Bank Credit Card. It was later told to me that the cashback was valid only for specific flights and Spicejet was not one of them. Cool!. I then hoped I could redeem the promotional code to book the return ticket from Bangalore and guess what? That was not possible because the free ticket can be redeemed after July only. Great! I booked a return ticket from Bangalore and got another Promotional code for that.
Now that I had two promotional codes, I thought I would use both the promotional codes for an up and down ticket to Coimbatore from Delhi. I booked a ticket for the 4th of September for Spicejet flight Delhi-Coimbatore. The transaction failed. I called up customer service and the individual tried doing a booking himsel[censored]sing my second promotional code and that too failed. I received a call from Sangeeta Yadav and she said she would attempt to fix the issue and re-activate my promo codes and call me back. She called me back and said that she had gotten it activated but now the issue was that all bookings using promotional codes were failing and she herself confirmed that to me. She said that we would have to wait for two more days and if the matter is not sorted out, Ezeego would figure out some way to compensate all the customers. I have not received a call so far. Today the link for redeeming free tickets is lost already. (31st August was the last date for redeeming the promotional codes). I called up customer service again and the representative said that their quota with spicejet for free tickets was over!!! How can that be my fault? I was given two promotional codes with the assurance that I can redeem them for any booking till the 18th of September. No one ever bothered to update or inform all the customers about the problem they were facing with the bookings till Sangeeta informed me about the defect.
Now when I call up customer service they say that the offer is closed and they cannot help!!! I booked tickets on Spicejet using Ezeego only to avail of the offer. Jetlite and Air Deccan were offering me cheaper tickets to Bangalore. I have lost a lot of money and time and my current holiday plans have also been ruined because of Ezeego. I am planning to approach the Consumer Court in a few days unless Ezeego is ready to give me two free domestic air tickets for dates I specify.
I agree completely with all these views about ezeego. I had booked some air tickets online in dec 2007. the booking did not go through becuase of a system error ont heir side. Inspite of this the money got debited from my card. I have been following up for this since then. Either I listen to their recorded IVR message telling me how important I am to them (naturally since i have paid them for nothing) and finally disconnect in frustration. A couple of times that I have managed to speak to somebody, I have assurances but no results. Its now almost a year, shouldnt I be get a refund with interest for the delay as wll

ezeego — Improper Cancellation

i had a failed transcation of booking ref - EZR[protected]/A
so for that i called your executive at 9 pm -on 12/03/2009
he said that the ticket has been processed n have generated a PNR( after holding the line for 5 min)
i tell him are you mad.. how is that possible.. i had requested for a refund...
i tell him to give it to the senior he says hold the line...
and the next moment i receive a email form spicejet that you ticket hav been cancelled
for the booking reference EZR[protected]/A.with PNR NO: XUF5AM
i tell him you have cancelled my ticket n tell him to transfer the line to the senior
but it is not transfer n hold the line for 10 min
n i call for 2nd third n fourth time n i am kept holding for 10 min each n thereafter dissconnect
finally at the sixth time vishu takes the call n talks n tranfer the line to the serior SHURTI

I hope she is of some help
but to the oppsite she isnt
she doesnt blame the problem was from her side but from my side only
great i m doing the cancellation n i am fighting that why did you do it

but i need to fly to delhi on 15th. so i need it badly
can you look into the matter n check


n she was saying that it was done by me ..so i would like you to check the ip address who has done it from the spicejet people.
take the ip n check who has done

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    222
    Pending
    9
    Resolved
    60
    phone
    +91 22 6730 9400
    +91 98 6756 5900 (Customer Care)
    +91 22 6196 8888
    location
    Classique Center, 4th Floor, 26 Mahal Industrial Estate, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Ezeego - No refund on cancellation