First Flight Courier — Delay and rude remark

 
34 Reviews
India
 nitesg
There was a courier booked on 11-Oct-2007 and as per the consignee they told it will be delivered on the same day.

On 12th Oct I called up the[protected] number to enquiry. They directed me to 080 – 41606060. Which in turn directed me to 91 [protected]-suresh. He then directed me to call on 080 – 26700948.

On this number (kalasipalyam branch, Bangalore), he told me (rudely) that you have to come and collect at our office today as we have all the deliver boys are on leave.
When I asked him the manager’s number, he told me that even he is on leave. So we can deliver only tomorrow by noon.

The point is, First flight courier management team should notice how a customer after so much of traveling from one number to the other just to hear a rude remark from one of the staffs of the courier.

If a company is not in a position to make deliveries on time, why do you take the couriers. This courier is an urgent and delay in this has caused me a monetary loss.

Is First flight courier accounting me to compensate this.


I am posting up this complaint in various online blogs for the people just to make sure that they prefer other courier service before first flight and keep this as a last option.
Complaint comments  33 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Respected

Sir,

I beg to state that one of my document is not reach now which one sent by the citi bank on dt-30/11/2007. My docate no is C10817733.

It's very important document for me.
The already sent it two time address mention below-
Mr Biswajit Bhuyan
C/o- Charan Das
WZ-364/B, 2 nd floor, Palam colony,
Rajnagar -2
Near Mamta Backery wali Gali
New Delhi-110045
India
Mobile:- [protected]
[protected]

I kindely request to you should take action as soon as posible to solve the problem.
Yours faithfully

Biswajit Bhuyan
there was a consignment of 3 laptops booked for us from redington madurai to our office at coimbatore. I was tracking the consignment and was given to understand from your coimbatore office ( tel. 2380208) that the consignment has reached coimbatore and would be delivered before 2.30 p.m. at race course. It 4.50 when I am typing this complaint, the material has not reached my office. Most of the hub nos. carry no response or telephone swithced off. no one takes the ownership to ensure the materials are delivered on time. A customer who has booked a laptop with us and waiting in my showroom wants to cancel the order. Absolutely bad service.
Sir,

One cover is booked from Chennai to Coimbatore vide no.C23670346 dt.19.01.08 it reached on 22.01.08 but there is nothing inside the cover.

Please check at ur end reg. the cover since it is very urgent and its medical report cover.

Regards
S.Parvathi
Hi Sir,
For last three week ,I have been waiting for my internet banking password.I contacted to respective bank ICICI and hsbc .They told that we delivered bit it returned due to unreachable address.But quetion is how I got their card .Here I contacted with courier person.but there most numbers are not working.They told that address was not approachable but my mob. no . is written on courier but they have not called me a single time.Courier company name is-Blue Dart and Exprex IT.

Could you suggest me right way to lodge complain against these service provider and problem that I faced for past 3 weeks.
Customer care of FirstFlight is horrible. They neither pickup nor keep their promise to call back. I would also like to know how to make first flight responsible for loss of business reputation due to delays. They say they have delivared the consinment with company seal and phone number. However the company seal is not my company seal etc. So much of fruad around.

Can Any one respond and guide us accrodingly so that, we sue the firstflight for all the agony and pains.

Regards,
Raja Nagendra Kumar,
C.T.O
Dear Sir,
After seeing on site that my PAN Card was dispatched on 15.2.2008,till today I have not received the same.I thought this is too long time taken by courier.
respected sir,

for last 5 days i am waiting for my courier but i couldn't found it yet, will any body tell me what is the meaning of first flight they have to change it name as LAST FLIGHT.

When they are not able to provide us a fast service then why all they are try to show that they are best they are really of there worst.

Abhishek gupta
[protected]
C-1, plot-136
rajender-nagar
sahibabad
My courier no. ZB9828293 has been dispatched from mumbai on 31-may-08. till date i have not received my document. please send me status or kindly contact me on [protected].

my mail address is: RZ- F 343 A, Raj nagar Part-2, palam colony, gurunanak marg (Near pandit chauk), New Delhi-110045

Regards
Raj Kumar
I sent a parcel to dhaka on 17.01.2009 vide Airway Bill No FC0110984 and I was told while booking the consignment will be delivered within 3 working days. After my repeated follow up it was delivered on 29th January 2009. Very worst service I have ever seen
I HAD SENT A DOC ON 17TH FEB.at 2 PM TO KOLKOTTA BUT TILL NOW NOT YET RECEIVED BY THE RECEIPIENT .BUT THE WAB SAYS IT HAS BEEN DELIVERED ON 17TH AT KOLKOTTA . THIS IS THE WORST COURIER SERVICES EVER COME ACROSSED . PLEASE UPDATE YOUR WEB TRACKING DATA
Hi,

I had booked a consignment from Singapore to Ranchi vide airway bill no. A77932970. It has been received by me after a delay of 15 days.

Notwithstanding the above, on inspection of the goods, I see that

a) Weight of the consignment was less by 4 kilos
b) Goods were missing from the consignment consisting of 1 leather office bag, 1 hand watch, 1 shirt and other personal items.

The parcel had been opened by Mr. Awadhesh from Delhi branch who had asked for the lock combination of the suitacase for customs purposes and I had personally requested him to ensure that all goods were intact and only on good faith I had communicated the combination lock. However, I had least idea that good would be missing from the consignment.

I would like to lodge a complain against the esteemed courier company for such poor service. The lost goods were of the value of over Rs. 20, 000 and this is such a poor service from the courier personnel.

COVER — COURIER DELAY- 4 MONTHS

FROM CHENNAI
TO CHERTHALA
NO[protected] DELIVERED TO UNKNOWN PERSON NOT TO ME



BAIJUNADH T V
THAKIDIYIL
CMC 26
CHRTHALA PO

ALAPPUZHA 688524
Hi,

I had booked a consignment from kallakurichi to Ranchi Tatisilwai bill no. S59117631. not received for
sending after 9days.

ff — cover number

my cover no. is MH 16327/5/0 this is my cover no. can any one check this and send me email plz its argent
my cover no. is MH16327/5/0 this is my cover no. can any one check this and send me email plz its argent
Dear Sirs,

We have sent one non-document parcel containing CD's - 3 Nos to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
on July 29, 2009 vide Courier Docket No.FA0048409 dt 29.7.09. While tracking on website
it noticed that the same has not yet delivered to the customer. You are requested to kindly
look into the matter and arrange to deliver the parcel immediately.

Your cooperation in this regards will be highly appreciated.

Thanking You,

Mohammed Aslam
040-[protected]
Respected sir
This is Rajeev from Bihar.Sir i beg to say i have sent a consignment to Australia but it has not reached till. I have booked this consignment on 15 of oct and the consignment number is FU0004463. There was a problem regarding the invoice of material which was in hindi form.I got the message from where i booked the consignment and then convert the invoice into english and sent on 21 oct but till it has not reached.So kindly i request you to take some corrective action.I am waiting for your response.

Thanks
Rajeev
[protected]
Dear sir,

bill no. ZB1763375 i am not received till yet this bill no so pls what is the status how to i will received?
Respected

Sir,

I beg to state that one of my document is not reach now which one sent by the faridabad dt-03/11/2009. My docate no is j52260042 .but this doc refceived.14/112009 why to late.please reply

bharat kumar gupta
bata shoe store
wellesly gunj
mirzapur (up)231001
mob no.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    3012
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    72
    phone
    +91 52 2394 4444 [Lucknow]
    +91 40 3944 4444 [Hyderabad]
    +91 80 3379 9999 [Bengaluru]
    location
    D 58/12, A-7, TVS Building, Sigra, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India - 221010
    First Flight Courier - Delay and rude remark