Futurebazaar (A Divn Of Future Group, Pantaloons) — Cheating by Company

 
12 Reviews
India
Dear TEAM,
I would like to raise my voice with your help against the bad sales practice of the FUTURE GROUP. On Nov 11,2007 I had purchased one ONKYO HTS 680 home theater online from <www.futurebazaar.com> using my credit card. The purchase order no for the same is [protected]. The payment for the same has been debited by the company on the same date for an amount of Rs 20140/- (Rs 19990/- for product and Rs 150/- for shipping). I've already recd the bills for the same from ICICI Credit card.

The expected time of delivery was of 7 days, while after contacting the company via mail on their id [protected]@futurebazaar.com,I got the reply on Nov 24, 2007 that the same being dispatched on Dec 1, 2007, as there is some delay in the shipment.

Again on Nov 27, 2007, I got another mail from [protected]@futurebazaar.com stating that the product is ready for shipment. This time, the mail came even without my mail sent to them.

On Nov 30, 2007, I just sent one mail to the customer support, asking the shipment details, based on their mail of ready to shipment status sent to me on Nov 27, I got the revert from them on Dec 1, 2007 that due to some reason, the delivery date has been extended to Dec 7, 2007.

To full of my surprises, when I contacted them on Dec 10, 2007 asking for the status on their customer care help line in Mumbai on[protected], I interacted with Mr Stanley and then his senior Mr Rishi. They informed me that the product is sold out, and I'll get my money back. I was shocked to hear this, and then I narrated the entire mail chains from their customer support dept regarding the delivery of the said product, and then Rishi told me to send the mails, I recd from them. He also assured me that, if I've recd the mail regarding the dispatch of the same, then surely I'm going to get the product delivered, and the update in their system is by mistake.

I send all the mails to Rishi on the email id given by him as [protected]@gmail.com and he assured to revert back to me in 1 hrs time, which never happened. Then I called back twice on the same no again on Dec 11, 2007, and Rishi bluntly replied that he had checked with his team and they cant deliver the shipment, as the same is out of stock. After my arguments with him and asking for connect me to his seniors, the call got transferred to same one called Ms Benitta, who again informed me that the mails I've recd is by mistake and they will not deliver my product. She also said that if I wish, she can arrange for an apology letter from the company.

Now, my point is if I've done the transaction on Nov 11, 2007, which have completed one month now, and then, without coming to me on their own, after utilizing my funds for more than a month now, they are saying that the product is not available, and they will not give it to me. This is a clear cheating from the future group and hence, I need the product deliver to me in a short span of time, or else I need compensation from the company.

Also, I'm sending you the mails send by them in word format, and seek your help in getting my claim which occurred due to bad practices of the company. This is completely a cheat and thus I'm also planning to go to consumer forum on the same issue.



Thanks & Regards,

Chandan Shahi
Regional Sales Manager-LI
Pune Nagpur
Hello:- [protected]
e-mail : chandan.[protected]@icicibank.com
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Consumer Forum Team,
Is there any action being taken on this complaint....
So far, nothing positive out come has happen. Awaiting your revert on the same.

Regards

Chandan Shahi
i have applied for the ipo but didnt get the allotment.
nor have i recieved my refund chq.
kindly arrange to send the same urgently
there was a purchase from future baazar online which was done wrongly and missusing of my credit card by unknow person.so i want u to call me in this mobile number [protected]
Dear sir,
I am doing PGDM (2nd semester) from Institute of Management and Research, Ghaziabad.I have taken my speclization in Retail Management .
So I want to do summer traning from your company to enhance my knowledge in Retail sector. Please give me chance to show my knowledge and skill in retail sector.i will be thankful to you.

Thanking You,

Sonpal Singh,
IMR Ghaziabad.
Cell.no - [protected]
Date[protected]
Dear sir,
I am doing PGDM (2nd semester) from Institute of Management and Research, Ghaziabad.I have taken my speclization in Retail Management .
So I want to do summer traning from your company to enhance my knowledge in Retail sector. Please give me chance to show my knowledge and skill in retail sector.i will be thankful to you.

Thanking You,

Sonpal Singh,
IMR Ghaziabad.
Cell.no - [protected]
Date[protected]
They are selling 4gb usb/pendrives for 450 telling that its the best discount we r giving in the market(50% discount on 1000 rs pendrive), when the market price of pendrives is 450Rs itself, how can they mislead customers saying that they are giving 50% discount? Is this not cheating?
manoj jadhav,
mumbai
Cell.no - [protected]
Date[protected]

when r u going to released my payment i have beenwaiting for 28 months (i dontn what sone ki chidiya u r talking about ask mr. beyani ) when u can not even release the payment of your vendors u r slogen sayes we will bring soney ki chidiya days again are u people joking what about present india & people for my details ask or call sipz office to (mr. neeranjan, mr. mukund )

my co. name LAXMI ADVERTISING
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
m. [protected]
job done at "big bazar"
mumbai central
under v.m. mr. dilip, mr. mustafa, maheshwari madam
Dear Team,

8th August 2010, we visited Big Bazzar- Mulund -west.
than please bring it to the attention of the Head or Person in charge of the Marketing and finance control

8th August 2010 we visited Big Bazaar at R Mall, Mulund West. After shopping when we visited the counter for billing we found that people are openly cheated. This is the third time furture group was doing the open robbery. I had notice because last 2 times the amount was less than INR 50 and this time I bought Dove dio and they charge me twice.

I think this is ridiculous. They are cheating the customers and doing the open robbery, Customers go to Big Bazaar, trusting that they will get commodities with good quality and lower rate and since it is automated the customers dont even bother to check twice. Looking at the situation we feel if they collect money from each and every customer who does not even bother to check the bill, people buy/we brought so many items it very difficulty to check the bill again and This is open robbery and it must be stopped.

Regds,
Poornima Jathan

Big Bazaar — Account balance deducted twice

I have purchased only two items of Rs.505 and made card payment and my balance deducted twice from my account.

deducting some food cpn and collecting that money

CH:305008 INV NO .0015423 bill amount 3938 collected 4938 saying that manger has asked them to do so when I Asked about it they didnot respond some FOODCPN rs 1000 was applied but the benifit Was not given to me

Staff of Big Bazaar Hebbal Bangalore verbally assaulted me.

Staff Department Manager Muttu verbally assaulted me. He said me to walk out of the store. He has hurt my self respect. Kindly take action against him and please keep in informed.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    2582
    Pending
    738
    Resolved
    781
    phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    location
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    Futurebazaar (A Divn Of Future Group, Pantaloons) - Cheating by Company