Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Godrej Appliances / Refrigerator — AMC for Refrigerator

Subject: Contract for Refrigerator


Dear Sir,
I must put on record our dissatisfaction at your customer service. On 09.03 2008 Ms, Sangeetha and another colleague came and inspected our Refrigerator saying that it was a free inspection and told us about the Annual Service Maintenance Contract [AMC] to which I agreed to.On 11 .03.2008 Sangeetha visited again and made out the Contract and I gave a check for Rs. 3150/-being AMC for three years.[ copy of the Application Form /Check is attached ].I was told that the first service would be on 12.03.08 but I regret inform you that this has not happened till date.
On contacting Sangeetha on phone regarding the service not having been done she apologized saying that the contract was not going to be honored as the fridge was 7 year old and her incharge had informed her so..This was a shock to me as it was M/s Godrej & Boyce Mfg Ltd. through Smart care executives who had contacted me, inspected the fridge and given me a formal appliction form which I am told is also an AM contract and I, in turn, had made out a check.Why was the cotract been signed and my check taken ?

IS THIS THE WAY YOU DEAL WITH A ESTEEMED CUSTOMER.I USE THE WORD ESTEEMED AS WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GODREJ FRIDGE AND HAVE ALWAYS CONTINUED TO UPGRADE OUR FRIDGES WITH GODREJ ONLY.NON OF THE OTHER BRANDS IN THE MARKET HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GET US TO BREAK OUR LOYALTY.ACTUALLY WE EXPECT A LOYALTY BONUS WHICH MARUTHI GIVES US, BEING A LOYAL MARUTHI CAR USER BUT IN TURN YOU DO NOT EVEN HONOR YOU COMMITTED CONTRACTS.

Please send the service engineer and honor the contract.I have not logged into the public Complaint in your web page as I do have trust in your customer care and have faith in your honoring the contract to us,
Warm regards
Sunil Menon.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:03:27
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

To
The Godrej Appliance Ltd


Sub:- REPLACEMENT OF DEFECTIVE REFREGERATOR
AND NOT PROVIDINGTHE SERVICE FORM DEALER.

Our establishment has purchased godrej refrigerator 300 Ltr Model No. GDD 310 P208 Srl No. 002216 on 28.12.07 form M/S Kasturi Electronics & Electricals, station Road Barmer(Raj). The above mentioned refrigerator has developed cooling problem and making unwanted sound during running condition.

I approached about mentioned dealer for rectifying the same but dealer declined to repolace/ repair. We are disheartened regarding services provided by your dealer’s / company and if this problem remains, we have to look for other companies in future.

It is requested to instruct your dealer to replace above mentioned refrigerator at the earliest.


(TARUN VERMA) Dy.Commandant (Adm) Sector Headquarter Border Security Force Barmer (Raj) Mob No: - [protected]
I fully agree with the dissatisfaction expressed by the customers on the serviciabilty of Godrej refrigerators.

I had bought a Godrej Fridge (in Jun'04 (RF 02128) from Navi Mumbai. From day one this was giving problems such as
- noisy
- less cooling / no cooling
- LED problem
- complete stoppage of working
- water leakage
- thermostat prblem
- thermo sealing problem
- PCB not working
- water condensation inside the fridge

After one year I was compelled to go for 5-year AMC[protected] knowing the frequent break-down of the fridge. During last five years I must have lodged complaints more than dozen times. Even I have paid more than Rs 3000/- to Godrej Service Agency on different account to make this fridge work properly.
On 05.05.09 again this fridge has started giving problem (water condensation inside). We have lodged a complaint (406497). Technician from Godrej Service Centre did visit on 07.05.09 and told that there was body leakage and went back to give further feedback on 08.05.09.
From my experience, I can tell confidently, either Godrej & Boyce is manufacturing sub-standar products and cashing on brand name OR providing sub-standard service thro' their Service Agency.

Even, they are refusing to extend the AMC from Jun'09.

If this is the way Godrej & Boyce treats its customers, time is not far off where it will be pushed into history.

G Rout
Head, Logistics
Essar Steel
Cell : [protected]

Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co.Ltd — Malfunctioning of refrigerator(less cooling)

One Godrej Refrigerator GFOP 280 S METALLIC BLUE was delivered during first week of September vide invoice dated 31.8.2006;

Due malfunctioning of the said refrigerator a new piece was delivered on 10.10.2006.

The same problem persisted. The company refused to replace again.

Even for filling up gas they deman money from us.
My appliances were supposed to be under service contract for 5 years. The period is soon going to expire. Despite my repeated requests none visited us to render the services. Latest is that I requested one Mr, Ravinder on his cell no [protected] continuously for 3-4 days last week. No one turned up despite his assurance. I am a senior citizen and feel difficult to use the faulty washing machine or defrost the fridge.
G L Mattoo
[protected] ( mob)
It is indeed highly disappointing for me also. I rue the day I got AMC done with Godrej. It seems my money has gone down the drain. They shamelessly keep saying sorry and still don't attended the complain. Almost two months have lapsed. A company of repute of Godrej is definitely going to loose its credibility in the market if same attitude continues.

I earnestly request the higher leadership in Godrej to take note of this lapse on part of their service people and arrange to get my refrigerator serviced at the earliest.

Sanjeeva
Dear Sir,

Due to your dissatisfaction of your customer service, Our own refrigerATOR has been probelm for non cooling some times.This problem for about an month iam trying to calling but there is no response from your side.

Plz contact me : [protected]

Godrej Appliances Refrigerator — NO Response after collecting the payment for AMC.

Hello
I also had a very bad experience of GODREJ Appliances AMC programme.
GODREJ Appliances is a company where there is no care for the customer.
They just believe in one time sale. Once they get money their job is over.
I have taken the AMC for 5 years on 21.02.10.
One of the company executives (Mr. B. Bhojarajan ) visited my residence and convinced us for taking the policy.
Since GoDREJ name was involved we immediately agreed for the AMC and handed him over on cheque of Rs.3166/-
After the collectionof cheque it was told that the policy will be in effect withing 20 days and there will be one visit by Godrej Executive for the general check up.
Application No. : [protected] dt. 21.02.10

I have contacted Godrej Customer Support in July and made a complaint about no activity after collecting the payment.
in spite of that there was no response.
i am seriously thinking of taking it to consumer court if there is no response from Godrej in next one month. and give a news in News Paper for this issue.
I would appeal to all the people of India, not to Buy any Godrej products as they do not deserve it.
regards
Rushikesh S.K.
Chennai
i have a problem in cooling in my godrej penta cool please give me ur customer care support to me
and my email id id [protected]@gmail.com
Hello Sir,

I have purchased a godrej refrigerator, model number GFE30CVT4N from Balaji electronics, Bangalore on 24-feb-2013. When your representative visited us for demo, we also purchased the AMC for 3 years amounting to Rs.3034/-. The representative had informed us that there is a Win-Win offer which will entitle us to a 75% refund.

However, till now we have not recieved any communication on this from your side.

Infact, we called your customer care number a couple of times. they informed that they will arrange for a call back from Bangalore center. However, we have not received any calls.

Expecting a quick reply from you.

Regards,
Sanjay
Ph. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    989
    Pending
    40
    Resolved
    536
    Godrej Appliances Phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 1700
    Godrej Appliances Address
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079