Godrej Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 30, 2025
Complaints 1461

File a complaint to Godrej Appliances

Having problems with Godrej Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Appliances reviews & complaints page 68

vipin agrawal28
Jun 20, 2011

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I have purchased one godrej referigerator on 26th April, 2011 from Vijay Sales, Ahmedabad. I have lodged a complaint on 16.06.2011 for problem of defrosting. I have been told that technician will visit within two or three days. But nobody has come. I have called again on 19.06.2011, then same answer has received. After many requests, our problem has not sort out. I want to say that I have purchased godrej producs due to reputation, belief and good service. I was also dealer of godrej refrigerator in Hodal (Distt. Faridabad) of Haryana state. Our firm name was OM AUTOMOBILES, OLD G.T. ROAD, HODAL-121106. I think that company is loosing his reputation.
Dear Vipin Agrawal,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance

Vimal Dogra
    from Patan, Maharashtra
    Jun 17, 2011

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

I am Vimal dogra, mobile no.[protected].,[protected] have double door refrigrator of Godrej. There was problem of cooling in the refrigrator so I lodged a complaint at customer care center toll free no.[protected]. the complaint no. is 933918 on dated 10/6/2011.They forward it to Bhatti electronics Batala.I was surprised that they have closed the complaint by giving reason that mobile no. is not valid, the same no. which i was using for last 4 years. I again lodged a complaint no.934946. this time a technician Surinder singh visit the site and refused that I have not seen this model and unable to repair, He also asked he will found the drawing then he will able to trace out the problem and leave the site by saying he will come in 2 days.After came back to batala ,closed the complaint.I talk to surinder singh, he refused to repair the fridge.I was surprised that if technician of godrej are not able to rapair who else will able to repair it. I again talk to owner of Bhatti eleectronics that please send another technician to repair the fridge but of all vain. I again lodged the complaint on 16/6/11 no. 935620. This time owner of Bhatti electronics refused to repair by saying that the your refrigrator is not in warranty period, we will not check it and go any where else to repair it. If this kind of things happen then who will purchase the godrej products. I have very bad experience with godrej . Now I decided if this kind of dealing should be done then why should I buy godrej products, there are so many companies who are giving full satisfaction to customers.
    Dear Vimal Dogra,

Your complaint has been closed as on July

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:

Godrej Appliances Team

anra
      Jun 10, 2011

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra

I purchased Godrej refrigerator-fridgr on dated May2006 Model no. GDP195 P ZOP SRNO: J[protected]C67,from CHOPRA SELS, Buldhana. The Refrigerator is giving some problem. My fridge has stopped working & cooling since 3days back.I want to get it repaired Please arrange to send one mechanic to check up the problem and rectify it immediately. I am trying over phone ([protected][protected][protected]) but getting no response. Please do the needful.
      My contact number is [protected]
      Address is
      R. D. Jadhav,
      Solanke Layout,
      Near Ramrksha English School,
      Buldhana,Dist Buldhana,
      Maharashtra,india.
      I have purchased godrej AXIS COOL on[protected].at chennai. From last seven days friedge is not working i have given more than 4 times complaint at consumer complaint no [protected]. still no body is attending complaint.
      service part is verry bad which spoils reputation of brand name.

my contact no [protected]
      RAJESH SHAH
      CHENNAI
      Dear R. D. Jadhav,

Godrej Appliances Team

mrinal kumar choudhury
        Jun 9, 2011

Address: Seraikela-Kharsawan, Jharkhand

d/r sir i have purchased godrej (Eon) freze in the year 2009. fro the starting i has some problems but some how i have manged with the problem like door not locking properly,etc.I am pleased to infomr you that my door has been replaces after continious follow up of 3 months. But from the last 1 month i am facing the colling problem as my freeze is not coolling the things up to the mark. when i logged the complain with the dealer your service man visit our place and told us that they have to charged the gas, as the gas is not adequete in the unit.due to some family prolem i closed the complain after discussion with your service people. After that i swithced off my freeze for 2-3 days. After that when i switch on the freeze it is started cooling . To my surprise it is cooling for more that 2-3 hours after that the a sound occur in the back of the freeze and the cooling is stoped. After loging the complain again your service people visit our place and after checking they asked to change the timer and some other spare. and told us that it will cost us about 950/- and servicing charges extra. when at the first time they visited our place and ased us for charging the gas that time also thye have asked us that it will cost 1350/- . i don"t understand the exact problem. what has gone wrong wiht my freeze. when i have the warrnaty over compressor that why i should bear the cost of spares. If i have to bear the cost than i am very sorry to let yuou know that i hvae gone with very wrong brand and i will not suggest any body for purchasing any of the godrej product.

Now i want you people sitting in the head office to do something for me to get back my confidence in your product.

my address is
        M.K.Chohdhury
        Back side ot Bina Metal Flat,
        Majhitola.Adityapur,Jamshedpur
        d/sir i have purchased godrej refrigerator in last five years. There many problems before last one month. Compressor is not working properly. Freezer is not getting cool. model of our godrej fridge is penta cool GD 19. Please take action on this matter.

my address,
        a.vijayalakshmi,
        11/24, dhasavathara sannathi road,
        north gate.
        srirangam.
        trichy.620006.
        tamilnadu.
        Dear Mrinal Kumar Choudhury,

Godrej Appliances Team

Mohd Junaid Alam Khan
          Jun 8, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

We are facing this water leakage problem in my refrigerator from the first day of purchase, and also loged many complaints regarding this but still we had no solution, Latest complaint no - 170094, request you to kindly help to close it on urgent bases.

Godrej Refrigerator — Water leakage

Kindly note that after your service man attended the Fridge, it is giving lot of problem. Please send a experienced person, because our warranty period is getting over,

Hope you will understand the problem and will send a right person

G Saraswathy
          My refrigerator is under amc. Presently i have a complaint of water leakage from the fridge. Also, after the earlier repairs elec bills have gone much high. Pl attend at the earliest.
          We are facing problem in new refrigerator
          Mob no [protected]
          Add - N12B First Floor Back Side,
          Abul Fazal Enclave, Okhla
          New Delhi 110025
          Solution required
          Water leakage
          We are facing this water leakage problem in my refrigerator from the eight months,and also logged many (Seven) complaints regarding this but still we had no solution, Latest complaint no - 958006 dated 22/07/2011, request you to kindly help to close it on urgent bases....

Shivashankar Dugani.
          Dear N Suvasin,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Godrej Appliances Team
          Dear Shivashankar Dugani,

Your complaint has been closed as on September 2012

Godrej Appliances Team
          9 Comments

sarwan1
            Jun 4, 2011

Godrej Refrigerator Complaints - Cooling Problem

Cooling Problem
            I have Godrej 260 lts Refrigerator.

There was cooling problem in my fridge from the day it was purchased. The omplaint was made to Godrej Service Centre (Toll Free No. [protected]) regularly. Since then I am struggling to resolve this problem. Following are the details of the work carried by the Godrej technicians so far.

1. In first visit of technicians from Godrej, they said that the filter of my fridge got chocked and they replaced the filter and filled the gas again.
            2. Within two months again the cooling problem was observed. This time Godrej technicians told that the condenser is leaking so they have to replace the condenser. Here it is important to note that they did not do any testing to check whether the condenser is really leaking. While asking how they are sure that the condenser is leaking, they said that it is their experience. They replaced the condenser.
            3. Again cooling problem observed on the next day. This time Godrej Technicians told that the relay which is installed along with compressor was not working and changed the relay.
            4. Again after 2 months (i.e. on 6th March) the same problem occurred. This time the Godrej technicians told that compressor is not working. Its piston got jammed.
            5. This time I asked him how you came to know compressor is not working. He removed the relay of the compressor and tried to connect the testing wire with the compressor terminal. In this process the compressor winding got short circuited and a blow sound came.

9. About 4days has been passed but the compressor has not been replaced as yet.

I am struggling since last 3 years with the fridge. If manufacturing company’s service centre can not rectify the problem than I don’t know who else will be able to rectify it.

Sarwan Agarwal
            M. No. [protected]
            We have purchased a Refrigerator from your dealer at Ludhiana (Punjab) last month. But this gives the problem against cooling. We approch the dealer for this, but he said that you contact to the company. By this type of poor responce we face lot of trouble. You are requested to take up this compaint on priority basis.
            The refrigerator has shut down and is not working since the past 3 days. We have been trying to lodge a complaint on the phone but in vain. The phone lines are either busy or there is no one attending it. Our refrigerator has been discharging an oil-like substance and is failing to perform its normal functions. No cooling in the refrigerator nor in the freezer is noticed. Do help us on the issue and kindly send a your designated person for servicing.

We also have a "Godrej Smart Care" Contract which has a telephone no. on it. That line is never attended by anyone. Our contract is from[protected] to[protected] years service contract).

Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible and on priority basis.
            my godrej refrigerator is not working properly. kindly depute your service Engineer. Refregerator is under warranty
            The refigerator of my hose is not working. It is Pentacool, 200 lit. My address is Suresh Kumar Pillai, 6/ 790, Vikas Nagar, Sector -6, Lucknow
            my fridge is not working for the last one month every time technician comes from godrej charges heavily and again same cooling problem
            i am repenting why i bought a godrej product poor customer support no proper support
            i am ajit from ghaziabad ph [protected]
            my fridge is not cooling at all every time tech from godrej will come chane items and charge heavily but again same thing . no cooling
            my fridge death
            My refrigerator is also not working since four days, but I am not able to complain due to non availability of service station number in pune.
            WE PURCHASED 210 L PENTACOOL REFRIGRATOR FROM KANSAL ELECTRONICS MEERUT DATEDM ON 28/1/05 NOW REFRIGRATOR COMPRESSOR IS NOT WORKING OUR MECHANICS TOLD US THAT COMPRESSOR IS DAMAGED . AS .DEALER GIVE US 5 YEAR GUARANTEE ON COMPRESSOR SO KINDLY CHANGE IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AT OUR FOLLOWING ADDRE

A.K GUPTA
            BHRAMPURI FAFRANA ROAD
            MODINAGAR
            We have purchased a Refrigerator from your dealer at Ahmednagar (Maharashtra) last Year . But this gives the problem against cooling. We approch the dealer for this, but he said that you contact to the company. By this type of poor responce we face lot of trouble. You are requested to take up this compaint on priority basis.
            we have puchased a refrigerator from your dealer at Panipat (Haryana) 6 months back. But it is not working proparly. we approch to the dealer for this many time, but no responce from his side. our complaint no. is 945198. you are requested to take necessary step on highlighted problem.

Thanku
            We own A 260 ltr double door frost free refrigerator. We have been having a problem of non-cooling and the complaint was. regd on the 18/07/2009. Complaint no. given to us was 453263. I am sorry to state that despite several phone calls the complaint remains unattended till now.
            Empty promises and innumerable apologies were made at the customer care centre by the various executives .

This has been the most frustrating experience I have had in the 25 years that we have owned a Godrej refrigerator. I feel sorry that in this era of competition, a complaint is attended only after 4-5 days. I do not think this will go well with the customers . Hoping that the service will improve atleast to retain the image of the Company.
            Refrigerator not working since 8/8/09. I visited twice to the Local Godrej complaint centre but yet they did not came. I reminded them through many times but not bothered.
            I purchased a Godrej refrigerator on 14 Aug 09 by an agent from M/s.Godrej Ltd. The agent conveyanced us for exchange offer. My previous refrigerator was quite well and cooling. But in spite of this I purchased your refrigerator. A refrigerator was sent at our residence which is not in fuctional state. I tried my best that any body will come from your customer service/centre or agent. Nobody is picking phone. The agent has taken money and run away. and a non-functional refrigerator has given us and our good conditioned refrigerator has been taken by your esteemed company. I tried my best to attend the complaint but nobody is attending complaint. It is a new refrigerator and not worked for a single second.
            MY GODREJ REFRIGRIGETOR NOT WORKING.MY NO [protected]

Godrej — REFRIGERATOR IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY

Dear Sir / Madam
            I purchased my Godrej Refrirator in Auguest 14th 2009. It is not working properly ( inside light is not working and effect of cooling also the problem). My Ph no:[protected].
            Can you please consider this and respond as early as possible.

Kiran Kumar
            My refrigerator stopped working on 14-05-10. My complaint no is 638145. The technician who attended the job on 14th evenning told me there is some gas leak so we have to recharge the gas and this will be done on 17th afternoon. Since I was travelling to Gandhidham the same day I provided the service centre my brother's contact number. He was contacted on 20th and the technician who attened the call told him that the compressor is faulty and will have to be replaced. My brother told him to call him before they come to replace the compressor but they did not call him till I returned from Gandhidham on 26th. When I called the service centre they told me your brother did not call us. Anyway they promised to come the next day. Next day they called and said sorry we do not have spare compressor and we will receive tomorrow so will attend to you tomorrow. The technician came late in the evenning on 28th and replaced the compressor. He also replaced a relay for which he charged me also.( He used an old relay and claimed to be new, it was not in any package and from the condition even a blind man can see it is used relay). On 30th morning I woke up to see that the fridge is not working. I called the call centre and lodged a new complaint no. 649307. I also called the service centre and they promised to send me technician the same day. The technician was the same who had attened my call the first time. He replaed the fuse and started the fridge. He blew up my stabilizer fuse and the fridge fuse. He told me the compressor has to be replaced. I showed him the relay which was replaced earlier and he agreed it was an old relay. I have today called the call centre and they have promised to take fast action. Can anybody imagine a senior citizen living alone at present servive without a fridge in Mumbai for almost three weeks. Is this the kind of service provided to a person who has four years service contract? Is it because I have signed the contract this kind of service is provided? The compressor is still under warranty. Please please explain to me is this Godrej service?

Godrej Refrigerator double door 260 ltr — coolining stopped

Two month back I returned to my home, There ocassoinal problem of cooling. so I called a local mechanic ,and got cooling fan replaced. Its due to nonavilability of cotact of Local service centre.Again few ds back it has stopped cooling and kept on watch by the same mechanic.Now I think he hasant any clue about the problem.Hence you are requestested to info local service centre/Mr Raj pal Godrej dealer to get it repaired.
            My address :-

Col RP Dimri
            B-30 AWHO Colony Rakshapuram
            Meerut. 250001

email ID- [protected]@yahoo.com
            mob-[protected]
            Refrigerator is old but performance was satisfactory upto JUNE, 2010.
            Now there is some.Can you advice your local office to help me by visiting
            and repairing my refrigerator.
            RKP SINGH
            101, SHIVAM HERITAGE APPARTMENT
            ASHIANA ROAD, JAGRITI NAGAR
            PATNA-800014
            MOBILE NO.-[protected]

Godrej Refrigerator — Godrej Refrigerator is not working

my Godrej Refrigerator is not working plz send to youur engineer my add is - badri house banglo no 49 new colony pratapgarh pin - 230001 mo no - [protected] / [protected] my email id - love.[protected]@gmail.com
            Godrej Refrigerator Complaints - Godrej Refrigerator is not working
            Godrej Refrigerator
            Location:263152 gadarpur uddham singh nager uttrakhand india Godrej Refrigerator is not working my Godrej Refrigerator is not working plz send to youur engineer my add is vill. alakhdavi post. premnager gadarpur uddham singh nager 263152 mo n [protected] [protected] m email id [protected]@gmail.com
            My refrigerator GODREJ 263 litres model number GFE 28 A serial number 000628 was brought on 3.3.2008 from MELODY HOUSE TELIBAGH LUCKNOW , It has got a warranty of 5 years . It stopped cooling on 5.06.2012 and we lodged the complaint on the same day. Our customer complaint number is 788967. The technitian visited on 8.06.2012 after our repeated phone calls and he kept delaying his visit and not recieving our call. The technitian name was Mr. Raj kumar of Lucknow godrej service centre whose mobile number is [protected] . He charged a visisting fee of 350/- and said there is a gas leak which will be replaced on 11.6.2012. But it is causing serious inconvenience to us in these hot summer days. On cross checking with our private refrigerator technitian we came to know that the compressor is not working. When it wa communicated to the techniian Mr. Raj kumar he said it is wrong and whatever has to be done will be done on monday. Such a delay and false information refarding fault of refrigerator is not desirable from such a company as GODREJ. Please improve your customer care service and take immediate action against such UNTRAINED TECHNICIAN as Mr. RAJ KUMAR of lucknow WHO IS CAUSING HARRASMENT TO THE CUSTOMERS.

DR AFZAL AZIM( COMPLAINT NUMBER 788967) LUCKNOW, U.P
            Dear FARAH ARSHAD,

Godrej Appliances Team
            Dear Sarwan Agarwal,

Your complaint has been closed as on May

Godrej Appliances Team
            24 Comments

kavita Jagdish Godbole
              from Chengannur, Kerala
              Jun 3, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I Jagdish Godbole,residing at Nagpur have purchase Godrej Refrigerator Model No. 230 lit. 25AY [protected] with warranty period on dt. 15/10/2010 from your authorised dealer M.K.Traders, Ayachit Madir Rd, Mahal, Nagpur- Phone 2769460. After 3/4 month from purchasing, upper door friger part become noisy sounded and outside part of fridge become too much warm.
              Therefore i request you to sort out the problem as soon as possible because we believe that the godrej refrigerator product is the best as compare to other refrigerators. we are godrej refrigerator customer from last 22 years and before that we are not faced such type of problem in our old godrej refrigerator.

Refrigerator — Cooling & Door Noise

I Had purchase Whirpool(30-Elite) Mastermind series on last year. before compliting whole year on last 27th October 2008 we face problem of Cooling in refrigrator only upper door got cool not in big door. So i just wait for 2 days and then i register my complain to Dealer(NEXT ELECTRICAL RETAIL CHAIN, NAVSARI, GUJRAT) on 30th October in wriiten format in their register.

When i Purchase it was informed us k any complaint once register will b solved in 24 hour. Even 2day on 5th November no one came to my house.

On 3rd November when i visit again Navsari they told k it will done in 24 hour. Navsari 15 km. away from my home.

inbetween this time i have 2 made no. of call 2 them navsari[protected] as well as your customer centre Surat[protected] and my complaint no. is 554.

On 4th November no one came to my house, i surprised..

On 5th November i again went to Navsari in NEXT, i was really surpeised tht they people dont know the status of my complaint. at that time they again informed me that Enginner is on the way to visit your house. And Unfortunately that information was given by your customer centre.

i wait till 5 pm in the evening and again i caled and ask the reply was same from both side k Engineer will come. After hour i got anger and i caled surat again and told that Lady about complaint on mail to upper management then she gave me the no. of Valsad Service Centre[protected]
              When i caled Valsad that people said we will come tomorrow means 6th November.

My question is on what basis this people are harres us and spoil our time and mind that they will on the way.

i hope tomorrow this people come and give us permenant solution.

Another intresting thin why this NEXT ELECTRIC PEOPLE not able to find tht Valsad contac and prompt answer.

I was really disappointed by Whirpool Refrigerator performance & worst service.

because when i purchase new at that time in couple of days i have to caled Engineer for Door Alaram not working but they people are unable to solve that problem even today.

So i hope this time from your strong support i will get permenant solution and not in 6 days instead of 24 hour. so i can purchase WHIRPOOL brand in future also & recommend other

And please establish co-ordination between Dealer and Company also so Customer did not Suffer.

Complint no. 554

Shantilal B. Patel
              Dear Kavita Jagdish Godbole,

Godrej Appliances Team

joecar
                May 12, 2011

Dear sirs

I had entered an amc with M/S godrej smart care on application form nos 1252376 & 1252377 for two split a/C units of M/S godrej company of capacity of 1.5 tons.
                The amc started from 01/06/2010 for a period of one year after paying an amount of Rs5650/-

This amc was given by M/S godrej company to sub contractor M/S crystal air system,chennai-600116. Till date this company attended only once stating that I had paid only for one A/C unit. Many calls were given to the chennai godrej company and all the time it will be a fake care and not a smart care.

Today 11/05/2011 two representatives of M/S godrej smart care from chennai came over to me to renew the AMC for the A/C units which is expiring this month without any AMC carried out for one year.

This is very crazy for an esteemed company like M/S godrej to have no records of what is going on with AMC and only want to trouble the common man.

Severe action to be taken for this lapse of AMC

Thanks and please do the needful

J J PINTO ([protected])

Smart — ANNUAL MAINTENANCE SERVICE

I have made annual maintainance service for 3 years from last year as ur product is not functioning i have reported so many times to the aqua squard for the area HIG369, Kalinga vihar, patrapada, Khandagiri, BBSR. As the product PCB is not functioning they are delaying by which we suffer to take water evereyday.This problem is also happened earlier and they took our aquaguard and kept with them about 20 days .now also same problem going on they are not responding at-all.So plz take care for quick action by which we will be not suffering to drink pure water from ur valuable product .
                my phone no. is [protected].
                Even after 2 reminders no communication from any godrej people.
                Very bad for a good old company like godrej
                Matter most urgent
                Jitendra K Shah
                B/103, Rajshree Towers,
                Chandan Farn Road,
                Jodhpur Gam, Satellite,
                Ahmedabad-380015
                Mobile No > : [protected]

Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
                Appliance Division,
                4th Floor, APM Shopping Mall, Opp IOCL Petrol Pump, Shyamla-Karnavati 100 FT Road, Satellite. Ahmedabad 380015.

Reg. : Complain for not providing Annual Maintenance Contract .

It really pains me to bring this fact to your knowledge which should not have been crept up at all for such a giant and ethic oriented company like yours.

First of all let me tell you very frankly the fact that I am the loyal customer of Godrej product as far as Refrigerator is concerned. Right from the year 1982, I started my career, I purchased the Refrigerator of Godrej make and since than I have been purchasing and using only Godrej make Refrigerator.
                I purchased the last Godrej make Refrigerator on 17.08.2004. The make of Godrej make Refrigerator is PENTACOOL 260 LTS NO FROST. After completion of one year ‘s guarantee, I entered int o the Five Years’ AMC contract from 04.12.2005 to 03.12.2009. Your local office refused to undertake AMC saying that the company has taken decision for not providing AMC for this product. I am finding this decision quite ridiculous . You are ready to provide repairing services on making payment of repairing charges but not ready to provide AMC. I am unable to digest the logic and rationale for not providing AMC for the products manufactured by your company.
                I believe, you will appreciate this difficulty and help me to solve my problem by providing AMC by charging reasonable charges .
                In case, I don’t receive the satisfactory answer to my problem, I shall be constrained to report this fact on the blog and will prefer to lodge an official complain through CERC, Ahmedabad . I am confident that you will not take this as threatening but take it in right spirit so as to maintain the ethic of your company.

Can I expect the satisfactory answer to my issue in reasonable time ?
                Dear Jitendra K Shah,

Godrej Appliances Team

sushil wadhwa
                  May 10, 2011

i have been complaining to Godrej customer care to rectify problem cooling problem of my godrej fridge which is in warranty. The customer care deptt has sent engineers 4 times to my residence but without any one finding fault. Gas was filled twice and today even the compressor was changed but fridge is not yet working. I feel godrej does not have proper technicians. They are not able to locate the fault but are trying to rectify thru hit and trial method.

In this manner while me and my family continue to suffer in summer, godrej also is loosing on time and money by sending reps/ engineers many a times.

will somebody in godrej takes cognizance of this and try to sort out my problem
                  Dear sushil,

Godrej Appliances Team

swapnilkamble
                    May 7, 2011

We had bought Godrej edge refrigerator on 05/08/10 and with in it's warranty period, compressor of the refrigerator got damaged.request you get this replaced at the earliest or provide us with the alternate solution as it is very inconvenient for us to manage without refrigerator.

Godrej Refrigerator — To change the drover

We would like to change drover of our refrejrator, but the delar was not intrested and he was not anytype of response about our complaint. So, I will request you please take some action against him and help us.
                    Mayur Mavadiya
                    We had bought Godrej edge refrigerator on 18/11/14and with in it's warranty period, compressor of the refrigerator got damaged.request you get this replaced at the earliest or provide us with the alternate solution as it is very inconvenient for us to manage without refrigerator.

compressor damage within warranty period - Comment #1461794 - Image #0
                    Dear swapnilkamble,

Godrej Appliances Team

KUMARAVEL.V
                      from coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 29, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We have purchased Godrej refrigerator from Bharath Electronics & Appliances, Coimbatore on 04.11.2006 as per the details given below :

Model No : GFP[protected] Ltrs double door)
                      Unit Sr No : 0011308
                      Warranty on Compressor : 5 Years as per warranty card

We have faced the complaint of not cooling on 28.12.10 and contacted toll free number for registering the complaint on 03.01.11 (Ref Call No :289636). Sri Abirami Enterprises, authorised service provider deputed their representative Mr Tamilmani for attending the complaint. Mr Tamil mani informed that compressor got failed and asked us to register the complaint again to toll free for compressor problem. We have paid IC Charges for Rs 350/- as per their Bill No 1161

We have registered the complaint again on 08.03.11. Sri Abirami Enterprises, authorised service provider deputed their representative Mr P Alagar samy for attending the compressor complaint. Mr P Alagar Samy replaced the compressor and rectified the problem, but his behaviour is not good and process of his work is not satisfactory. Even though the compressor unit under warrnty, based on his heavy pressure we have forced to pay the amount for Rs 4000/- as per their Bill No 989 dt 10.03.11.

As discussed with you, replacement of compressor will be treated under warranty if provided proper warranty card.

Hence we hereby enclosed the warranty card for further process.

We request you to treat this case under warranty and it is the responsibility of amount refund should be taken care by Godrej.

V Kumaravel

mehulparmar1990
                        Apr 29, 2011

i have gogrej penta cool refrigerator . ihave facing problem of cooling i the refrigerator.
                        also give complaint for the cooling of refrigerator are not working in godrej customer care.
                        godrej service man come an check the refrigerator and change the pc of the refrigerator but thier is facing same problem in refrigaerator.then i will call every day about the cooling refrigerator but no response come for the godrej service center.they call every time when i call for refrigerator problem they call me our service technicien come in 24 hour to your home but no one technician send for the refrigerator

plz help me for this issue
                        Dear Mehul Parmar,

Godrej Appliances Team

Anand.k3107
                          Apr 28, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am Anand from Coimbatore
                          I have bought a Godrej Refrigerator on may 2010 with a warranty of 4 years. Now we have a problem in compressor for which we have raised a compliant to Godrej customer support 10 days before.
                          Customer support people had informed that, they had assigned a service engineer to look into the problem. But till now no one attended the problem.

Why the company has to write as good customer service in their mannual. Customer services are till we purchase the product. Once we purchased from them then we have to run after them for all the problems. They will not give te support and that too in the warranty periods. I don't know why the product companies are having the warranty for their product.
                          Dear Anand,

Godrej Appliances Team

sunilmali
                            Apr 23, 2011

sunil mali
                            chandivali sangharsha nagar andheri east
                            10/a room no.601
                            pragati buildg.
                            sir i have a problem with my refirgerator, i purchase this refrigerator before 15 days and i call there person for two time
                            1> first time he came and resolve problem again from second day it started sounding a lot and cooling problem
                            2> second time i call him and again he repair that fridge and again same problem started
                            in 15 days only, i call him for two times and again i have got the same problem on the next day only, sir please tell me what to do....
                            i am very unsatisfied with their service.....
                            now again i have to call him and this is third time in 15 days
                            i am very very unsatisfied.....
                            Dear Sunilmali,

Godrej Appliances Team

koolsat
                              Apr 20, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

two door fridge

motor noise

auto cut off not working

low cooling

Godrej Refrigerator — low cooling

low cooling of pentacool make fiz. Ice is not being formed in deep friz.kindly depute service technician
                              it is the problem of compressor, this the main problem in all godrej refrigiator...
                              call the engineer
                              Dear koolsat,

Godrej Appliances Team

lopius2005
                                Apr 18, 2011

MAKING NOISE

Address: Tamil Nadu

My name is DR.A.Farook.Iam residing in chennai.My native village is at pallapatti which is about 30kilometers from karur belonging to karur district.I bought a refrigerator at VELAVAN ELECTRONICS on 30/12/2010 at karur.It is a double door refrigerator MODEL NO.GFE 3202 UNIT SR NO. S[protected]
                                Refrigerator has 2 problems:
                                1) The door has multiple scratches
                                2) Refrigerator was making lot of...
                                ajaraj dixit
                                Apr 16, 2011

Address: Balangir, Odisha

I have lodged a complaint to customer care of Godrej complaint call and complaint No is 534350 dt.28.03.2011. The mechanic came and paid a glimpse to my refrigerator and found that the door has got rusted within a short span. Till date no body have paid any heed to my complaint,nor the company has replaced the parts. Being such reputed company, not caring for the customer complaint and not verifying the quality of the product, It is very disgusting and untrustable. Please can you help me to resolve my problem.

Ajaraj Dixit
                                Malpara, Balangir

Pin 767001.
                                E-mail id dixit.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Godrej Refrigerator — Body of the refrigerator is getting rusted

We purchased a Godrej refrigerator in 2006. At the time of purchase, the dealer ensured us a warranty of 10 years. They take some extra money saying that ("the body of this refrigerator will never get damaged. Colour is life lone lasting") but after 1.5 years later , the body of the refrigerator is getting spotted and rusted. We called up the dealer and now they are saying that the refrigerator is in only 1 year warranty and 1 year has already passed. we have nothing to do with the body of the refrigetator too. We called up in the Toll free no. too but from there also we have received the same feedback. Please guide me how to resolve this issue.

Moitreyee
                                i purchage a godrej pentacool refrijerator on[protected]. From begining some problems are occured in refrijerator i.e. cooling problem, lock problem & etc. now inner part of door is craking. the service of your center is very poor.please register my problem & i hope my problem will be solved sortly.

Nand kishore
                                C/o R.K. Builders,
                                opp. MGM College, Nanded, Maharastra
                                Dear Ajaraj Dixit,

Your complaint has been closed as on May

Godrej Appliances Team

n.vadivelmurugan
                                  Apr 15, 2011

complaint no.299783dt[protected] and compllaint no312390dt[protected] from smart care people inspected and demanded repair charge without repair.He promised that workshop people will attend the repair and received repaircharge from me.So far no one attented and contacting on phone asking the rout and location and informing to us we r on the way ..Several times telling the same.Many times i contacted on online custumer care desk it is invain.Kindly look in to this complain and do the needful.
                                  natural
                                  unsatisfaction
                                  Dear Vadivel Murugan,

Godrej Appliances Team

janaksl
                                    Apr 9, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

i brought the Refrigerator on june from that date to till it has some probelm on the day of purchase it was over cooling and the door was broken and also the glass was broken.they came and change the temperature meter and they order the door. after that th door came and replace but the door was not lock @also didn't close porperly i give complaint many time they came when there was not electicity or when we was not in our home without give any information they come and call us we are telling to come that time they tell to give other complaint then only we come and check the probelm
                                    Dear Janaksl,

Godrej Appliances Team

SNChatterjee
                                      Apr 8, 2011

Address: Jharkhand

Regarding deliquency in service delivery by service centre Ranchi

I have made a complain in 2nd April 2011 for repairing my Godrej Refrigerator. But still date no response has been made by the service centre till date.

I am really surpirsed of the service accounbtability of such a renouned company. Please do the needful to get the referigerator repaired at the earliest.

The referigerator has been purchased by me on Oct, 2006 from Kamalia Sons, Ranchi.

Some Nath
                                      Complainer.

Godrej Refrigerator — Delay in Service

I had complained to the Service provider for refregirators" Dolphin Services". The service provider came after a call and inspected the product and asked to pay a check of Rs. 3000/- for the proforma expenses. Its been 1 month that we have not received any response from their side. Also on giving a call the person replies on a rude note not caring for the service they have promised for.
                                      Request you to look into the matter and respond ASAP
                                      Dear Some Nath,

Godrej Appliances Team