Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. Appliances Division — Annual Maintenance Contract-violation of contract by company

Dear Sir,
I purchased Godrej fridge on[protected] Ltrs) at Chennai and entered into AMC with Godrej Appliances Division (Center AMBATTUR) on [protected] for 4 years. Application No: 582929/KAYAS/421.
During these 4 years, only once the manadatory servicing was carried out (i.e. while entereing into AMC on[protected]. Eventhough mandaroty servicing has to be carried out every year as per AMC, no one came. Even for general repairing also, technicians are not sent. On[protected], I went directly to Ambattur Godrej office and met Mr. Sathya Kumar, S., Asst. Manager, Servive and lodged my complaint (Call No. 435120, dt.[protected] for mandarory serviving and repairing water leakage in the rear side of the fridge. Till date, no one turned up. I might have contacted the call center more than a dozen time to send the technician as the water (defrost action) falls within the compressor compartment as the tray is broken and melted down. This is a very serious case as there is a chance for short circuit. With disgust, I wish to state that no one came from Godrej. I tried to contact Mr. Sathya Kumar in his Mobile number but there was response from him. The call center people told me that one Mr. R. Baskar is alloted for this work and I could not contact him.
Even in the year 2008, I faced water leakage problem within the fridge and no one from Godrey came for repairing. My complaint no at that time was 140980.
I am also having serious doubt that bogus entries are made and shown as work carried out. Mr. S. Sathya Kumar, Asst. Manager told me on[protected] that the bulb in the compartment was replaced in the year 2008. Myself and my wife are not able to recollect any such work. I requested him to show the work sheet, so that I can check the signature. But he failed to show the work sheet to me. Myself and my wife are employed. We do not have time to chase the people to get the work done as per the contract. I have not seen such a disgustful service in my life time. Now we feel that we have done the blunder for going to Godrej product and also for entering into AMC with Godrej.
V. SRINIVASAN
(Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com)
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co Ltd — Not repair after complaint with in 1 month.

I was bought a godrej eon fully auto washing Machine (Model no-GWF 620FS DAC 6.2 kg) on 25/09/08 .But when i open the packing of the  washing machine  to use it, i saw the lid of the washing machine was brocked. Then i complain Godrej service center through phone  on 16/10/08.  Service center told to me that lid was not present in the service center, they claim it to higher authority and wait for it a week . I wait  for it a month . But it still not repair. On 19/11/08 a massage came to my mobile "your service call is completed".Now i cannot know what i do now?
i have been trying to contact your call center nos but no body appears to be picking up the telephone. your company attitude is callous and not customer friendly. i think the company may loose its reputed name.kindly guide me how to go book a complaint with the godrej for repairs of washing machine which is under AMC. my tele no is [protected].

godrej&boyce mfg.co.ltd — amc taken for the fridge but no action is been taken

i am rahul pokhriyal live in dwarka, flat-336, sector-1, pocket-1 i have taken amc for my fridge type cold&gold company godrej 2 year back on 07/07/2007 and its amc will be expired on 07/07/2010 exactly one year with some few month, suddenly my fridge stop working on 11/06/2009 and i came to know about that its compressor failed since i have taken an amc for that i lodged an complaint then on anonther i have lodged another complaint and this process continue till 18/06/2009 then o this day there engineer came with some equipment and told me that its compressor failed and he just walk away by saying they have to checked with there company record and get its compressor replaced then from now nobody came for anything and i just keep on lodging compaint and getting complaint no as there response the engineer which has come had checked all original document of amc and walk away by saying as mentioned above since its a hot summer going on survival became diffcult as basic necessary items need to be preseved till now on 30/06/2009 iam lodging complaint but nobody came kindly get my fridge serviced iam sending you the original photocopy of amc for your reference and complaint no under which i have lodged complaint is 172477 and 182501 thanking you
31st March’2010

BY SPEED POST

MOST URGENT-NEEDS YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTENTION/ACTION

From: Abhay Shah, [C/o Mr. Rajiv Jain. 60, Ansari Marg, DEHRADUN-248 001]

To,
The DIVISION HEAD
M/s Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co. Ltd,
Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli,
MUMBAI-400 079

Dear Sir / Madam,

Ref: Your AMC Contract No:[protected] &[protected] for washing Mc & refrigerator, issued by your Kolkata office & valid till[protected] &[protected] respectively.

I am a godrej customer since 1971. I am compelled by the situation / circumstances to address this letter with immense pain.

I have shifted from Kolkata to Dehradun on[protected] I approached your Franchisee M/S AV. Services. W/Mc Problem was rectified but not the refrigerator. I had to pay them Rs.3222/= as AMC charges for renewing the AMC of Washing Mc & refrigerator vide their receipt no: 117 dtd:[protected].

On[protected] Mr. Sudarshan of M/S AV Service came to me & issued his Cq No: 178844 for rs 3222/= drawn on Vijaya Bank, Dehradun stating that the AMC was rejected by the Co. without assigning any reason. I am holding this cheque. I was asked to sign a new form for AMC of my W/Mc as a second attempt, [payment to be mad after acceptance] which I did on spot. My refrigerator needed services since JAN- 2009 & still I need it but no action so far.

Since[protected], it is almost ONE & HALF YEAR, neither have I received the AMC papers nor any confirmation from you / them though an SMS was received by me around dec-2009 [Sender LM GODREJ]. Mails sent & Telephonic discussions made to all possible ends but in vain.

Having said as above I would like to state as under:
{ A }I feel that I am a victim of buying Godrej Products, though it is my first experience in last about 4 decades of association with you but for no fault on my part.
( B ) When the Amc was in force & rather the renewal charges were paid before expairy date, How and why AMC renewal can be rejected without assigning any reason and that too after NINE MONTHS?
( C ) Why a second attempt is necessary if it is rejected at the very first time?
( D ) Is it the policy of the company to reject or accept or ask for another attempts for renewal of AMC?
( E ) Why I have not been provided services by the company since Jan-2009 ?
( F ) Till date I have not received any paper from you about the validity of AMC and I am still in dark. I am of the firm opinion that my W/mc & refrigerator are still covered under AMC as the renewals charges were paid on[protected].
( G ) Fault on the part of your agents / servants Must/can not be the reason to deprive your customer from his legitimate rights if it is so.

I hope, you will take appropriate steps in this matter immediately and inform me about your obligations & my rights in this matter. Your customer needs Justice.

Thanking You,
Yours truly,


For ABHAY SHAH
RAMESH KUMAR SHAH

CC : M/S AV Service.----for information.
CC: Mr. Vikram Sarkar (Advocate) for your opinion in this matter. as discussed.
CC: Mr. Aman Kotriwal for follow up.
ADVERTISEMENT

cupboard — painting of old cupboard

Old cupboard repainting..... Delivered but with changed lock and no keys handed( ref no 507888-registered by arup nandi)
To,
The DIVISION HEAD
M/s Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co. Ltd,
Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli,
MUMBAI-400 079

Sub: Replacement of defective Godrej 200 Lts. Refrigerator F/F Model GFE 2205 ZOP Sl. no. J[protected]

Dear Sir / Madam, With reference to the subject matter cited above, I hereby want to inform you that, the Refrigerator as mentioned above was bought on 08/05/2007 on exchange of my 165ltr refrigerator from your authorized dealer M/S GHOSH BROTHERS Electronics Pvt. Ltd., G.S. road Guwahati at Rs[protected]=Rs12500(cash memo no. 18935, date-08/05/07). But, unfortunately your product failed to render regular service with never ending technical problems. It started out with problem relating to Gas leakage followed by Timer/Biratal damages and alike many a times.
The failure chart with date, RDC No./ Complain Nos (Authorised Service Centre RBS Refrigeration & Electrical, G.S.Road, Guwahati-5) are given below :
SL. No. Detection date of the defect Type of defect RDC no. & date Coupon no. & date
1 [protected] Gas Leakage Not given 12634
30/11/2007
2 01-12-07 --------do[protected] 83528
03/12/2007 12624
01/12/07

3 11-08-08 --------do[protected] 84696
12/08/08 15510
11/08/08
4 20-07-09 Timer/Biratal 20025
20/07/09 Not given
5 29-09-09 --------do-------- Not given Not given
6 28-10-09 Cooling defect Not given 21721
28/10/09
7 31-12-09 Gas leakage 86215
31/12/09 Not given
8 [protected] Gas leakage Not given 951917
12/04/10

The refrigerator, I bought have been a constant source of our never ending trauma & financial degradation. Incidents like damaging life saving medicines, the one that are being stored in the refrigerator have further added up to my difficulties that I have been facing after owning your product. Even no proper action has been carried out after the last complain I made on[protected], from your service centre’s end, till today. The matter has been informed to your service Engineer/Supervisor Mr. Shahnawaz Alam over the phone long time ago. Moreover, I have given written complaint to the Branch Manager Mr. Hemanga Choudhury of your Guwahati Branch Office on 23/04/10. They promised to replace the defective refrigerator with a new one (same model), but till today no action has been taken from their side.
Thus, I request you to kindly look over the matter and take necessary scurry steps to replace the defective refrigerator by a new one of the same model that I had bought without further wasting my time.
N.B.
• Your service centre has repeatedly tried to rectify the defect but failed.
• Infact, the two cabinet doors were damaged during carriage to the service centre.


Your valued customer

Date: 02.05.10 Jiban Kalita Kheraikuchi, Bishnu Rava Path, near Hockey Stadium, GHY – 781034 Mobileno.[protected],
Email: [protected]@yahoo.in
22th OCTOBER 2010,

From:ARUN THORAT {B-21, triveni vihar, khadakpada, kalyan-west}

To,
The DIVISION HEAD
M/s Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co. Ltd,
Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli,
MUMBAI-400 079

Dear Sir / Madam,
SUB: Complaint about a new DAC-Godrej Washing Machine.
We purchase a new godrej machine on 4th June 2010at Popular agency, kalyan. From 27th September machine was not working properly, due to some technical problems .We were also getting electric current.We have register the complaint in customer care, complaint no. 139645, from there a technician was sent to our home, he suggested that some parts were not working those were ON-OFF SWITCH, PCB, MOB, that to be replace, he replaced pcb and mob parts but ON-OFF switch parts were not available(WHENEVER COMPANY MAKE PRODUCT THAT TIME WHETHER THE ACCESSORIES ARE NOT MADE OR WHAT??? )
16th october your technician came, he repaired the machine, but then also we were getting the electric current and he also not replaced ONOFF SWITCH, without ONOFF SWITCH the problem would not get solved .
NOW TODAY (22ND OCT) MACHINE WAS ON AND GETTING CURRENT
THAN YOUR AREA OFFICER told "WE WILL SEE YOUR COMPLAINT AFTER25TH OCT, 10'
IF IT CAUSES ANY LOSS THAN WHO WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR OUR LIFE
WE ARE FADE UP OF YOUR MACHINE, EITHER YOU REPLACE THE NEW MACHINE OR GIVE OUR MONEY BACK...
AWAITING FOR YOUR REPLY
EMAIL-ID:[protected]@gmail.com
PH NO: [protected] / [protected]

cupboard — Door not close easily, after five days of purchasing cupboard mirror is broken, when we hang clothes in cupboard hanging pipe is bending.

Door not close easily, after five days of purchasing cupboard mirror is break, when we hang clothes in cupboard hanging pipe is bending.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

This email is with regard to the improper service that has been offered to us by your team in Chennai Ambattur Service department. We had sent our old Godrej cupboard for service and repainting to your service center in Ambattur Chennai on 23/07/2011. The charges for the services were valued at Rs 4219/-.

The service man Mr T K Sundaram promised to return the product duly serviced on the 30/07/2011, but later defered the same to 06/08/2011 citing lack of availabilility of the colour that we had requested for ( Pacific Blue)

I had earlier bought a storewell from you in Oct 2008 and its because of the trust on the company as a leading brand, we sent the old cupboard bought in 1972 for service.

We are not happy with service that has been provided as the rust and dirt have not been completely removed and there are lots of places that the painting has not been touched. The once smooth surface has now been made rough due to lack of proper painting.

There fore I demand a rework on the cupboard and return the same with proper service of what had been promised. Please also note that if this not being actioned at the earliest, I will be left with no option but to take this up legal consumer forum.
Sir, I was using Godrej product few years before, I still get calls from Godrej company 4 times daily without fail, inspite of telling them we were unhappy with the service which forced us to move to different brand.
Recently, we got a fridge. There were manufacturing defect with dent on the door, which was unnoticed by the technician from company. After registring complaint with the company on this, we made several attempts to request the company persons & the dealer to exchange it, it was just 2 days old. We got only bad treatment from them, which forced us to approach Consumer court (CAG). We got it replaced with in 8 days of procurement. CAG charges us only documentation charges (if we are interested to pay), they are valunters who help the consumers like us from such fraud companies.
Seriously I am planning to lodge a complaint against Godrej for marketing calling us & distrubing the elders @ home in the daytime.

Please approach CAG

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Refrigerators
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT