Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Bank, Car Loan — HDFC Bank Recovery

I am Kaushik Agarwal, about 18 months back i had purchased 1 Tata Indigo, financed by HDFC bank. My EMI for this month (May'08) was bounced due to some reasons.

The recovery person called me on the 22nd May for the payment of the same. I was out of town at that moment so i had asked him to send someone to my office on the 24th to collect cash.

Now on 24th it slipped out of my mind that i had to pay cash to HDFC Bank and hence i did not withdraw any cash from the bank. As it was a saturday so when the person came for collection, i requested himt o come on Monay, as the bank was already closed for the day.

On this the person, who had called me earlier on the 22nd, called me again and started shouting at me and speaking in a very bad laungage. he told me that they know my Residence addres, so if i dont pay them today they will come to my house and will insult me in neighbourhood. He also passed threat on me that if i dont pay within 5 minutes it would be very bad for me. He kept using foul words and shouting at me, until i disconnected the phone.

After this i had no option to go to my local police station and lodge a complaint against him, and i have also decided to put a case against him and HDFC bank in consumer court as well as civil court.

I have also posted a complaint with HDFC Grievance cell, docket no. TF22534017.

I request the concrened authority to take some action on this.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I m having credit card from HDFC . many times after asking them my card statment they have not repplied back thats why i have not paid my any of the bill. after two years HDFC people are coming for recovery and they are asking me pay immediately Rs.84000/- . even i told them i am ready to pay but give me one month time or els give me EMI option of 6 month but they are not ready to lestion any thing. they are keep calling me and thratning me over phone as well with phicial apperiance also they are telling me we ll spoile my carrier if i ll not pay them in 2 days .right now my mentel condition is not good as well as my old age perents in my home and right now i dont have any job .so thats why i ask them to give me at list time to till next month.

so plz help me other wis i ll become mentel seek .
Kindly contact SAHAYAK NGO, we are taking action againt bank in such kind of cases in a legal way, under which they are penalised. [protected]@hotmail.com
my alto lxi car no is DL2CAG6154 please cheak my balane lone status my name is rakesh malik my mobil no [protected]
To, Dated : October 12, 2009


The Branch Manager
HDFC Bank Limited
Chandigarh

Sub-: Compliant against Car Loan A/c in the name of Shivani Gupta
Vide registration number CH-04-2600. Loan Account Number11335934

Dear Sir,


You have sanctioned us Car Loan for purchase of Honda City ZX Model purchased from Lally Motors Industrial Area Phase -1, Chandigarh. You have sanctioned us Car Loan of Rs. 5, 00, 000/-. Cheques given to HDFC bank one cheque (given to HDFC Bank) no 115341 is presented through Lally Motors for amount of Rs. 18370 on dated 26.03.2007 . Hence my account total debited is 518370. Please clerify about this deficiency and who is responsible for that.

I have also made compliant to you in the HDFC Bank Complent site vide complent number allotted by customer care HDFC Bank cell – Compliant number / Receipt number = <AUTO> 'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - New Car Loan NET.CS.Hpg on dated September 15, 2009. but no feedback from your side. I understand that you are not serious about your dues. And you are silent about this complaint.

I Want to Clear all your pending installments. Please be serious about this compliant. & inform us about your pending dues.


Thanking you

Your’s Faithfully


Shivani Gupta
House no – 3088, Sector 35-D, Chandigarh
Ph.[protected]
Fax –[protected]
Mobile Number –[protected]
To, Dated : October 12, 2009


The Branch Manager
HDFC Bank Limited
Chandigarh

Sub-: Compliant against Car Loan A/c in the name of Shivani Gupta
Vide registration number CH-04-2600. Loan Account Number11335934

Dear Sir,


You have sanctioned us Car Loan for purchase of Honda City ZX Model purchased from Lally Motors Industrial Area Phase -1, Chandigarh. You have sanctioned us Car Loan of Rs. 5, 00, 000/-. Cheques given to HDFC bank one cheque (given to HDFC Bank) no 115341 is presented through Lally Motors for amount of Rs. 18370 on dated 26.03.2007 . Hence my account total debited is 518370. Please clerify about this deficiency and who is responsible for that.

I have also made compliant to you in the HDFC Bank Complent site vide complent number allotted by customer care HDFC Bank cell – Compliant number / Receipt number = <AUTO> 'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - New Car Loan NET.CS.Hpg on dated September 15, 2009. but no feedback from your side. I understand that you are not serious about your dues. And you are silent about this complaint.

I Want to Clear all your pending installments. Please be serious about this compliant. & inform us about your pending dues.


Thanking you

Your’s Faithfully


Shivani Gupta
House no – 3088, Sector 35-D, Chandigarh
Ph.[protected]
Fax –[protected]
Mobile Number –[protected]
The Branch manager
HDFC bank ltd
rajori garden
delhi

dear sir,

My name is a Rajesh kumar and i live in a delhi sir i k'ant write english. plese,
sir mainne aap ke bank ke madyyam say 1 omni van finenc karai thi, leken
uski EMI me time sey paid nahi kar saka.to date 3-6-2008 ko main kishiki deth
hone ke karan delhi sey haridwar gaya tha. to rastey mein aapke recovrey agento
ne muj ko jawalapur mein roka or 8-10 admiyo ne jo ki recovrey agent apny aap ko
kahete the .muje mara or pita fir jabajasti 20-25 document par sing.karaye main kaha ke
kei kya baat ho gai.agar aap ko cash cahie to batao un logo ne muje mar pit kar sadak par
feik diya or kaha ki delhi ja kar baat kar.saat main meri friend kei family bhe tey
uske baad muje nahin pata ki kya hooa main apni yaaddaas kho beta mainny apna
ellag karaya ab main teek hoo.ab main apni gadi omni van DL5CC 2741 wapas cahata
hoo.kya karoo. please help karen. mera kya bal hain or kya karna hain plese muje batain.


Thankyou,

Rajesh kumar
A-25 id hospital
maharishi balmiki hospital
kings way camp
delhi 110009

Phone No.[protected]
i wiil give one valuable information,
plz collect u r maruthi ALTO,
he didnot pay even single installment.car number :AP9 BM 2164;
Name: malyadri reddy
Address:gayatri hills,
8-3-293/82/b/88a,
jubli hills
hyderabad.
car kept at one village.
Furyher information plz contact my mail id, plz collect your valuable money...
PLEASE aMEND THE NAME Mr Pratik Credit Manager instead of Mr Tapas

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25535
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15287
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013