[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Charged Processing fee before Home loan got sanctioned and now HDFC has not sanctioned loan neither re-paying my money.

HDFC has started processing my home loan in January and asked me to fill the form 3 times due to some reasons saying some or the other things are missing.

They charged me money for processing HDFC loan and never processed my loan.

Now HDFC refuses to re-pay my processing fee money.

Yusuff
No (1)
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sapan — sanction of loan

I have applied for loan in the LIC Housing finance ltd.civic centre,Jabalpur (M.P) in first week of march.I also personally met to Shri Rao .since then they have not given any information regarding the sanction of loan

sapan usrethe
plot no-12,2046
vijay nagar chapper rampur
Jabalpur
Mobile No.[protected]
Please read this email which I sent to them today, which will tell the story:

Hi All,

I have requested for the refund of the excess Proc. fee to Ms.Priya, on 17th May 2010, today it is 2nd of June 2010 wich is 16 days totally. Please let me know how many more days you require to send me the refund. I am totally disappointed with your services, and I feel that I have made a wrong choice by selecting HDFC.

I have applied loan in your Trichy branch and identified a property in Bangalore. I have send the photocopies of all the documents to Trichy on 14th of May 2010, which you would have received on 17th of May 2010. But till date(02-Jun-2010) I have not got the update for the technical evaluation and legal verification, and I am still waiting for this result to pay the advance amount to the property owner and to do the registration. When I called Mr.Ponnian to ask about the technical evaluation, I came to know that, nothing had not happened till date and I got totally shocked.

Please help me atleast now. 7th June 2010 is the last auspicious day to do the registration, if I skip this date for the next 2 months I cannot do the registration, so I kindly beg you all to complete the technical verification & legal verification tomorrow and fix an appoint for me tomorrow morning to show the original document in Marathahalli, Bangalore branch.

Based on the information received from Mr.Kannan, I went to Marthahalli branch 4-5 days back to submit the document photocopies, I was treated there like a joker, because they didnt got any information about this from Trichy branch and they were asking me 'what you want us to do with this document', and they simply received and kept it in their drawer, I dont know what happened to those document photocopies till date. When I told this to Mr.Ponnian today, he is telling that "now only you are telling me this, I will mail to Marathahalli branch and check the status of those documents tomorrow and update you"

Tomorrow I am going to take the builder to show the original land documents and plan approval in your Marathahalli branch of Bangalore, atleast for this I need proper guidance from your side like whom to meet and when to meet, this is very very crucial for me as the builder will not be available in Bangalore for a longer time. Please note that I cannot waste the builder's time, flat owner's time and my time tomorrow, if they say they didnt got any information from Trichy branch regarding this and if they send us back.

Ramasamy Subramanian
Dear Friend,

I would like to make you alert on few details regarding HDFC and other limited companies.

HDFC LTD is a limited company and is not a banking institute.
It is a self regulated financial organization and is not at all regulated as a refinancing institute or is not a Banking institute. Sales officers makes people fool by stating HDFC Home loan as part of banking division. Even interest rates charged by HDFC is very high which is increased in subsequent years.

As such rates of interests for home loan are definitely regulated by RBI but limited and private companies do not fall under their per-view. These companies fall under company Act and not under Banking Act.

At time of taking loan these companies promises low rates of interest and then increases rates of interest in subsequent years, which increases your burden of repayment in form of slow poison eating your lots of money.

I will share my personal experience:

I have a very bad experience with HDFC, My loan of 11 lac with tenure was only 20 years and was promised with 3% discounted rates for my loan account as the company with which I was working was a corporate client of HDFC, so my loan started at 7.25% rate of interest and a low EMI of 8595/- Rs only.

In later stages HDFC revised rates of interest stating that my loan is on floating rates, where as no discounted rates are applied to my account. More on no reduction in rates are done at all even when rates of interest of other banks and institutes fall down. Even when they offer low interest rates to new customers – on my inquiry they asked for a proceeding fees of almost 12 thousand rupees to revise the rates of interest.
My EMI is also revised to 10, 526/- Rs and the tenure is now increased. Today even after paying EMI for more then 6 years my tenure of repayment is more then 18 years and EMI is increased from 8695/- Rs per month to 10526/- Rs per month. So I will end up paying money to HDFC for more then 24 years.

So I will end up paying four additional years with new EMI to HDFC which will make me a loss of almost 10-12 lac rupees.

HDFC is offering new customer 8.25 rates of interest where as even when I am a old customer with corporate tie up with the company – I am charged almost 11% rates of interest and I am screwed up by paying more EMI.

I have started legal proceedings against HDFC – and warn you all that dont take loan from HDFC other wise your people will also end up in soup and will have to pay huge for small things.

REQUEST YOU ALL TO TAKE LOANS ONLY FROM BANKING INSTITUTES AND NOT FROM ANY LTD COMPANY--
Ask following questions at time of taking loan.

1.Is the company having word “Bank” in its name.
2.If the company is refinancing company - take in written that – rates of interest in the company will be regulated as per RBI norms.
3.Only those people whose files are not getting approved from banks and documents are not clear enough and are in need of loan should opt for such institutes, but mind it these ltd companies slowly increases rates of interest and eats away your lots of money charging high rates of interest.

PLEASE NOTE – HDFC is a limited company and not a BANK. Only banking institutes or company with word “Bank” in its name are regulated by RBI.
Before signing any document of ltd company please read the terms and conditions completely and take a lawyers advise if needed before going ahead to sign the same.

Please disseminate this information to all your friends and relatives so that they are not cheated by any private company in case of loans / home loans.

In public interest by:
Pankaj Kakani

HDFC ERGO — Fwd: Cancellation of charges or fine(without any reson)

dear Sir/ma'am;
I want to draw and again remind your kind attention towards the problem we are facing till now....due to no response from your side i have to again send this mail . Our Car loan no. was LADEL [protected]
Your bank has charged us for the bounced cheques which was not due to our mistakes..it was the bank mistake. The bank had sent us a technical letter confirming us about that there is not the customer mistakes dated on 16 july 2009.....
Due to any changes in account details whereas there was balance in our acconut...your bank doesn't remind us and they send the Technical Letter which i have tolkd you above...We contacted to the icici workers...they were still promising that you didn't have to any type of charges...but at the time of NOC..they didnt prove their promises and saying us to pay charges..

So,,therefore,please take out from this problem and please give us a breath of relief ...
Kundan Lal Sharma
Dear Mr. Sharma,

We are the customer service team at ICICI Bank. We have noted your contact number. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

sdfsdf — Very Very Poor service

Hi All,
I had submitted the documents to HDFC for home loan on 21st July 2010. After following up daily i was able to to get the loan sanctioned on 17th Aug 2010. After that i had submitted all the original documents to the HDFC Loan Khoparkhairane branch for disbusring the cheque in the name of the seller, for which they told that it will take 3 days..Its almost close to eight days now and they are sure of whern can tehy give me the cheque.

Friends..i suggest please don't Go for HDFC Home loan in any case. You will have to suffer alot. and you will be the only person who will be concerned and bothered..the HDFC home loan team is highly unprofessional and doesn't pick up the call also.

Please be aware.
GUYS JUST READ ON, THIS WENT STRAIGHT TO THEIR COMPLAINT DEPARTMENT:

I have applied for a home loan from HDFC, and for the same I was asked to submit more necessary documents to your Business Development head Mr. S. Vishwanathan at Vadodara (Gujarat) office who visited my office a few days back to get some more insights on my business. So on his request, I mailed him on 31/08/2010 at 9:48 PM with all required documents, Quotations my Bank Statements. NOTE that I have already provided my IT return statements with the necessary documentation required at your head office at Trident Race Course Branch (Vadodara) previously. After frustrating 6 days I kept calling your branch offices, and Mr. Vishwanathan to get the status of my loan application. I have already elaborated on the type of Business, The budgets for each project, My Clientele to your HDFC branch at Trident Race Course, Vadodara. I spent almost more than 1 hour trying to explain my business to your loan eligibility department which is "Outsourcing, Web Designing and Web Development".

What kind of stupid and sick policy you have for responding back? Or all of you are the same from your CEO to your Sales representatives and all the way down to your peons? I have already paid my booking amounts for the Home I wish to buy which is a serious amount of money even for an employed and serviced person who are on your TOP LIST for loan eligibility opposed to business enterpreneurs. ERGO I am not exactly looking for a serious consideration of loan from you judging by the way your progressing apart from your sales representatives who make GOD like promises, and they are almost convincing! So, please cut the chase, put your eyes and ears and hopefully your head too; in this matter if that's not too much of a problem to your list of agenda, and REPLY BACK IF YOU CAN OR YOU CANNOT. I've made this so simple "WE CAN" or "WE CANT" or I have a better explaination "WE WONT". If its "WE WONT" or "WE CANT", please give me a miss call I will call you back FOR SURE! and save you a few bucks, and If so then I can move on with my life, and approach other banks WOW! apparently I already have done that ha haaa...

i am Nirav Bhavsar, I am working with Essar Steel LTD, Hazira. I stay at surat on rent basis & I purchased house in bharuch which is ground & first floor house for permanant stay. i appied home loan last 2 months in surat but i don't got it due to some reasom which is i don't know. so do needful. my mobile number is [protected].
thank you.
Hi Guys,

I had applied for loan with HDFC Bank in Loan against property category, they took my processing fees and rejected the loan, stating this was RBI's policy where as CITIBANK gave me a loan without and took the fee after the sanction of loan... On this when we went back to HDFC bank, the Relationship Manager of Nana Peth, Pune branch Mr. Naik started abusing me and threatened me to do whatever I can, he said you can JUMP FROM MY WINDOW but I will not entertain you along with him the person who came to collect our document Mr Madhav also insulted me like I owed something to HDFC Bank.

I have never seen such a pathetic service from any bank like this. Do people sitting in their H.O even realise that the bottom of pyramid in HDFC needs to be taught how to handle customers for effective business?

I will spread the word and will never ever let any one in my social network deal with HDFC Bank...
Sub:-Application regarding information of rebate on loan.

Dear Sir/ Mam,

With Due respect, wish to state that my name is Manju Devi and I live in Jaipur. My address is MR. RADHEY SHYAM SHARMA, PLOT NO D-43, GANESH NAGAR, JODALA, SIKAR ROAD NO. 14 VKIA JAIPUR. With reference to this letter, I would like to tell that I am the nominee of account no. 701650 (CITI BANK JAIPUR).

The respective account number was held by Late. Mr. Radhey Shyam Sharma.Further, I would like to inform you that he is expired on 20.07.2010. Sir, my husband has died on 20th July’ 2010, during his leaving, he was granted a home loan by your respected bank of amount 607327. Which was issued on 02 April’ 2005 for construction on Plot No. 12, SHEKHAWATI COLONY, JODALA SCHEME VKIA JAIPUR, 302013.

Now I want to repay this loan, hence please intimate whether he insured the loan amount? If no any concession is available in such case for repayment.

I kindly request you to look into the matter personally and reply my query on [protected]@yahoo.co.in as well as hard copy on my residential address at the earliest for further decision in the matter.

Thanking you sir,

Yours Faithfully,

(Manju Devi Sharma)

This Letter Submit to Citi Bank HO.But Answer is awaited pls help

HDFC HOME LOAN BANK — Home Loan Approval Letter Not dispatch on time

I did not received Home Loan Approval Letter from HDFCHOME LOAN BANK Pune , though my loan is alreay approved .

It's now 1 month i did not received original copy of approval letter

fees — refuse to repay my fees

helo sir,,, my name is jatin gera ,and m a residense of palwal in haryana... my add.is869/53 jawahar nagar camp palwal...
in month of april i join a institute of hotel managemet i.e RIG INSTITUTE OF HOTEL MANAGEMENT..so i join this ins. t do acpurse of hoyel mgt.. for this i gave Rs.10,000 sa an initial amt but aftre sme day i eanted to quit so that i asked to repay my fees ....from dat day ther are saying dat iuwe will repay you but still i did"t got my money..so i want to a case file against tnem..
plzzzzzz sir revert me soon as soon as possible
Subject: Delay in disbursement.

My name is Vijendra Kumar HDFC Housing Loan A/c is[protected]. I have given a disbursement request on 29th November'2010 for disbursement request date 2nd December 2010. I was following up by telephone[protected], no executive is responding correctly, some were saying chech is ready some were saying please confirm before coming to collect the disbursement check. Today is 8th, yesterday i called up on the same number one executive told me to come and collect chech by today after 3 pm. today i again called to confirm and came to know that check is not ready becuase of HDFC technical error. They took almost 10 days and telling me sorry for inconvenience. Tommarow is my last date to submit the amount to builder, builder generally gives 5% rebate on demand amount if we deposit money before due date. if i don't submit i will loose 5% rebate amount (INR 9000). Apart from this i had to go for holidays and i am delaying because of this reason. And HDFC executives say that they can not do anything if it is delaying becuase of thier end. I would request you to preapare my disbursement amount by today itself so that i can deposit the same to my builder. Thanks Vijendra Kumar [protected]

sdfsdf — Charges are very very higher

They are charging more and more for verification.around thrice the amount when compared to public sector banks.Please never opt loans from hdfc limited.....

HDFC — finance has not made intime

Hello!Myself is Dr Rajesh B. Upadhyay M.D. A classic customer of HDFC bank(client i.d.[protected]. In this diwali I have decided to buy a house at Rajkot worth Rs 30lacs. I was having three options for home loan,which include SBI, AXIS BANK & HDFC. As I saw advertisement in diwali edition of one magazine which says HDFC home loan is instant with only simplicity and no complexity, I have applied for HDFC home loan and my file number is[protected]/AM23.
My loan is already approved on 30th November 2010 after providing a number of documents one by one for two weeks. Then I have called HDFC executive and equire for documents for disbursement of loan. I have sent my file including all necessary document on 2nd december 2010 and have completed all formalities by 6th december 2010. Afterwards When on 14th december,I contacted officer of HDFC,Rajkot office for my loan disbursement, he refused and told me there are alot of queries in property papers. But according to my builder, these queries are neither satisfactory nor acceptable. Ideally all these queries should be made before approval of loan. If have taken loan from AXIS bank or SBI , I have not to face such a problems. Other customers of same builder received finance from other instiutions in a period less than two week. HDFC has taken time more than one month. It is my great mistake that I have applied HDFC for home loan. HDFC has wasted my time,money and mind.Now I am planing to withdraw loan application.

Home Loan — Extra deduction of Processing money

I applied for Top up loan on my Property Initially bank sanctioned me 7.0lacs loan and deducted processing fees RS.7722 ,after one month when time came for money disbursment, they told me that property valuation letter has been lost through bank then they again did third party property valuation , finally they reduce the valuation of my propety and bank told me that you will get only 3.25 lacs,They took Processing money as per 7.0 lacs and loan given is only 3.25 lacs, so I want to get return of my balance processing money through bank which has been duducted extra.

Name Shambhu pratap singh
Application No. [protected]
Loan Account No. LBNOD[protected]
Processing Amount Deducted: Rs.7722
Loan Disburced:Rs 3,25000
My self is Mr. Bhimsen Pandua My residence is Hinglaj nagar-2, Mundra, Dist. Kutch state, Gujarat, My home loans sanctioned by you since 1 1/2 years ago, I have already submitted all required documents at nearest HDFC Gandhidham branch.Recently we have sent 2nd time sale agreement from Mr. Vinod Kumar Gupta whose Home Loan Ac No.[protected], through Maruti courier in Gandhidham address as per your requirements. Please suggest me when will be survey and usue cheques against home loan.

Please note that sale agreement validity is 11.02.2010.

Bhimsen Pandua

Once again I request you what happen my sanctioned home loan survey.Many times complaint by email, cell phone but no response got from you, I have already submitted sale agreement which validity is going to expire. It is my second time submission.Home owner is warning to sale other person if not possible to clear loan also not refund my deposit money Rs. 3, 00, 000/-. Hence you are requested to look into the matter and call me for deed.
I am a Sr.Supervisory employee of Rlys. HDFC of hubli of karnataka has wasted my 50 valuable days time and amount to the extant of 4300 as processing fee (first took 9300/- as prpcessing fee and after 3 months returned 5000). they first told that sanction in 10 days and door step service. but they made me to go their bank for more than 10 times and after 50 days they asked me to bring a conduct certificate from my dept. officers. Further they told that this certificate necessary for only Railway employees. finally i took loan from SBI as i have vexed with HDFC delay and conditions. they will first take P.Fee money before sanction of loan. SBI is good when compare with HDFC for housing loans

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information