HDFC Bank — Charged Processing fee before Home loan got sanctioned and now HDFC has not sanctioned loan neither re-paying my money.

 
79 Reviews
India
 yusuff
Hi,

HDFC has started processing my home loan in January and asked me to fill the form 3 times due to some reasons saying some or the other things are missing.

They charged me money for processing HDFC loan and never processed my loan.

Now HDFC refuses to re-pay my processing fee money.

Thanks,
Yusuff

Complaint Status


[Oct 03, 2014] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  78 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Houseing Loan — NOT UPDATION IN MY LOAN A/C OF MY DEPOSITED MONEY

SIR,
I HAVE DEPOSITED RS. 457/- ON[protected] WHICH IS DEBITED BY MY BANK A/C NO.105843 ON 20.01.2007 THROUGH CHEQUE NO -472847 OF BANK OF RAJASTHAN ,LUCKNOW. BUT SEVERAL TIMES I HAD TRYED TO QUERRY FROM LUCKNOW BRANCH TO SHUSRI JYOTI/SALINI, SHRI RAJEEV(PHONE NO[protected]/VIKAS VIKRAM SINGH AND MR TONDAN. BUT THERE WAS NO RESPONSE TO ME FOR CLARIFICATION OF MY DEPOSITED MONEY TILL NOW. SUDDENLY TODAY I HAVE RECIEVED A LEGAL NOTICE .REGARDING THAT I HAVE QUERRYED FROM LUCKNOW BRANCH THEN I GOT TO KNOW THAT LEGAL NOTICE WAS SENDED TO ME FOR DEPOSITED MONEY WHIS I WAS ALREDY PAID. TO SAW THIS NOTICE MY WIFE GOT EFECTED WITH HEARTPAIN BECASE SHE HAD NOT RECIEVED SUCH KIND CORRIOR OF LEGAL NOTICE BEFORE .
PLEASE CLEAR THE SAME AND I WILL BE HAGHLY OBLISE TO YOU.

THANKING YOU

YOUR'S FAITHFULLY
SHEO PRASAD MISRA
LOAN A/C NO LBLUC[protected]
LUCKNOW
HDFC Home Loan

Apply For Home load But I Have Problem In My Salary Certificate Is Not Pvt Ltd It’s Proprietor So Your Bank Is Rejected Pleas Help Me & Call Me

My Mobile [protected]

HDFC Bank — Cheque not issued even when the loan is approved.

I have applied for a Loan for the past one and half months and still i haven't received the money. The executives are so careless in their work approach and gives invalid reasons. They are not interested in giving the approval and find reasons to delay it. The reasons such as the credit manager is on leave, one of the executives is on leave are the day to day reasons they give. Please look in to this seriously and i am damn tired about all these things. This shouldn't happen with anyone else. One of the executive named Mr. Abhay is such careless and irresponsible and doesn't deserve to be in the post he currently sits in. Please remove him or fine him or caution him...

I think you will consider this as serious and take it as a stepping stone for your bank's revival.

hdfc ltd, tiruchirapalli, housing loan — interest rate not changed

I have availed housing loan(No.[protected] from HDFC Ltd Tiruchirapalli, and I have requested them to convert my loan a/c as variable interest rate a/c from fixed interest rate. For which I have remitted Rs.1, 308/- in Jan 2004 and handed over the necessary signed documents to Mr. Mahendran of trichy branch.But sofar it is not done.Pl convert my loan a/c as variable interest rate a/c wef jan 2004(with back date) immediately.

sdfsdf — if you dont want loan go to hdfc

hdfc home loan is the worst thing it a very slow process it better to go to other bank and try for loan it takes more then 2 month for home loan in hdfc bank

HDFC — Loan against non.confirmation

Dear Sir,
I have applied Home loan. everything is fine & process fee 10, 166 also deducted from my a/c by ICICI, but at last they people said that your name is in cibil so you dont get the loan.

This is four your kind information that i don't have taken any loan in my career. But as per CIBIL report by HDFC the loan amount in my favour is 1, 24, 000 of the date of march 2008 and now it shows 1, 18, 000.
Plz. find the detaile of loan senctioned by the bank urgently otherwise the case will proceed in legal way.

regards
Promod kumar singh

Home Loan — home loan against the property evaluation

I introduce my self and my father as
SBI customer, Bareilly.50 days back we had applied for a hoam loan in d.d
puram Bareilly for a amount of 20 lacs as guieded by your team/SBI hoam
loan dept.We both are the salaried person and fully eligible for the said
and applied loan (as per the SBI norms). All the doucumentation have had
approved by the SBI team. Normally SBI claims to get it done in a week
time, unfortunately in our case it was more than 50 days.and after a very
dissatisfied answer from your said. Your team evaluated the property worth
of ten lacs only including the registration charges. And for the same
property, A nationlize bank excluding the registration charges
have given a loan of 11 lacs two year back."WE WILL APPRICIATE TO THE
SBI TEAM, IF THEY LET US KNOW UNDER WHAT CIRCUMTANCES OUR LOAN IS NOT
SANCTON". AND WHY IT IS DELAYED BY MORE THAN 50 DAYS. AND UNDER WHAT
PARAMETER THE PROPERTY IS EVALUATED A COST OF RS 8 LACS ONLY.AND HOW
WOULD THE BANK WILL COMPANSATE MY ALL EXPENDITURE AND TIME.
HDFC Home loan = Fraud, Cheat, Robbery. They take away the processing fee and deceive you
Sub : Personal Loand Account No. 91100832
(Erstwhile No. LOMP [protected] - Centurion Bank of Punjab)

Sir,

I had taken a loan of Rs. 1.00 lacs form Centurion Bank of Punjab, Express Building, Near ITO, New Delhi two years back and have been paying EMI of Rs. 2733/- successfully. Out of 48 installments I have already paid 23 installments. However, when I saw the statement of Accounts I was really shocked. They have imposed unnecessary penalty on me for no fault of mine. I have sufficient proof for this to show the concerned Bank Officers.

When I approached the the said Centurion Bank Office (Now HDFC Bank) they told me to contact on Customer Care Number. No body is listening my request. Sometime they guide me to go Safdarjung Enclave, sometime to Rajouri Garden etc.etc.

Recently I have received a Registered Letter from HDFC Bank dated 19.01.2009 from Mumbai Office which has been posted on 3rd February from Bombay, showing outstanding balance of Rs. 69, 496/- which is not correct. This is totally wrong. I am suffering through mental tension. May I request you to kindly depute some officer to sort out my problem.

Regards


M P singh
mobile [protected]
DO NOT GO FOR HDFC HOME LOAN. SALA CHOOR HAIN. BIG THEIF. INCREAST CLOSING CHANRGE FROM 2 % to 3 % without any press realease.

What ever from last 3 years I gave is Totally Intrest NO Principle Deduct.

THEY ARE BIG COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR.

Take Loan from Nationalize Bank Only.

HDFC Home Loan — PrePayment Charges

Increase in the Prepayment Charges without any notification.

I have requested on 14 Feb 2009 (at that time charge is 2%) and i was told to collect it after 7 days. I reached to collect document on 21 Feb 2009 and found that bank increased rate from 2 to 3 % from 16 Feb 2009.

But as I put the request on 14 Feb which rate should be applied.

sdfsdf — Increase in the Prepayment Charges without any notification.

Increase in the Prepayment Charges without any notification.

I have requested preclosure report on 14 Feb 2009 (at that time charge is 2%) and i was told to collect it after 7 days. I reached to collect document on 21 Feb 2009 and found that bank increased rate from 2 to 3 % from 16 Feb 2009.

But as I put the request on 14 Feb which rate should be applied?

Bank is fooling the customers.

Regards,
Sachin
Hi,

I am also facing the same problem with HDFC.
What was the conclusion 2 or 3%.
Sir,

I had financed my bike form Centurion Bank of Punjab 3.5 years back and have been paying EMI of Rs. 1056/- successfully. Out of 36 installments I have already paid all 36 installments. However, sometime back one of there representative called me up and said that you have an outstanding balance of Rs11000 . They have imposed unnecessary penalty on me for no fault of mine. I have sufficient proof for this to show the concerned Bank Officers.

Best Regards
Rohit kaushik
[protected]
Ghaziabad
Guys no point taking all this here lets get together & Take the fight to HDFC.

I have created a group on Yahoo join it so that we can approch HDFC with our demands.

changed the name of the group

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/



Nitin Grover
Advocate
[protected]
Guys no point taking all this here lets get together & Take the fight to HDFC.

I have created a group on Yahoo join it so that we can approch HDFC with our demands.

changed the name of the group

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/



Nitin Grover
Advocate
[protected]
Guys

I have created a group for HDFC home Loan customers.It shall tackle the issues related with HDFC .This Group is open to all HDFC loan customers of New Town Height and Express Grens Memebers or for any different property they may hold.We will only be discussing related with HDFC Home LOAN.

In case you guys have taken a loan from HDFC please join it.

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/

Group Name Changed.

I also have loan from HDFC & its no fun paying them this high rate of interest.

They keep offering lower rates to new customers once they fall in tran the interest rate for them also goes up.

This group is for existing home loan customers.

Lets get together & Thanks for your support.

Regards

Nitin
[protected]
I am also victme of HDFC home loan.

sdfsdf — HDFC Home Loan Policies

Join the HDFC home loan group to make a difference.

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/
Please join the following group:

http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/hdfchomeloancustomers/

This is a group for all home loan customers from HDFC. This is a place for all o[censored]s to get together & share our experiences. It also provides us opportunities unite & take steps to protect our rights & interests.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    52%
    Complaints
    23767
    Pending
    1926
    Resolved
    11756
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Bank - Charged Processing fee before Home loan got sanctioned and now HDFC has not sanctioned loan neither re-paying my money.