[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — harassment

To whomsoever it may concern,

i have been using this card for more than 3 years. initially i have applied for payment date as 10th of every month which have never approved. they made my payment date as 1st... so every month i have been paying my late fee till now! till last three months i have made my payments every month.... y last three months including this month is because i have been requesting the telecallers (collection agents) for settlements... they have never bothered to do so for last three months including this month. and moreover for last two months they have been calling my mom and my wife on their direct mobile numbers.. .i really dont know does RBI permit this type of harassment ... .asking a wife about husbands character and telling mom that her son have taken credits from everywhere and also fearing them that they would give police case if the payments are not made.... the only reason y am writing here is because my wife tried to suicide day before yesterday (17th feb) after a collection guy told her that i have my name in cibil which will have effect on my family and my childs future...... can anybody explain who gave authority to do that...also pls suggest if am wrong... the banks forcefully give us all these my training their telecallers and are harassing for payments.... can anybody help in stopping this nonsense... i know d fact that there are so many youngsters who have ended up their life due to this situation... i beg RBI to please get into such things and please dont allow the banks to simply issue credit cards and loans to any tom, dick and harry.... to hdfc bank... please consider this seriously and i want to confirm that am not here to cheat you but i stopped paying because i found ur people cheating me... ... please reply at the earliest... my card number is 4346 **** **20 6281 sujith sudhakaran... please help!

My name is Ishwayra Kumar and i am from chennai.
This is regarding the harassment calls that i am getting from HDFC bank credit card devison. I am using this card from about last 9-10 months. Due to the fact that i m the single earning member of my family and my dad has been goingt through dialysis every week, its hard for me to make living as i am always running short of some money. But i make it a point that i always pay my credit card bill, sometimes it might take 4-5 days more to pay it but i make sure i pay it. Lately i have been getting calls from HDFC bank credit card division and these people talk non-sense to me and my father who is struggleing to live.
I tried to keep my calm few times. But now this is getting beyound my control. This morning one girl called me from HDFC and spoke really non-sense to me and about my father.
I request the concerned authority to take a look in to this and kindly guide me.
Ishwarys Kumar

My name is Mohammad Arif i from Delhi.
This is regarding that i am your gold credit card holder . I am using this card from 6-7 months. I say that name is wrong, date of birth and pan no is also wron and i complain it in your costumer care he say that fax in hdfc bank and i send fax my pan card copy and he say your request is in process and my name, date of birth is chage but my pan no is change but there is one mistake in my pan no ( my actual pan no is ALYPA1975H and you change AJYPA1975H so plz change my correct pan no.) so this reason i apply creditcard to creditcard in any bank application is reject so i request to you that plz correct my pan no.
I request that correct my pan no or inform me.
Mohammad Arif
My name is Anupama Singh,
I am using HDFC bank gold card from last 1 Year & i am regularly Paying my amount but due to some technical problem i was not abale to withdraw money from ATM as a result i was not able to pay one month amount . Now i am getting calls from HDFC credit card depatment, Hyderabad, i just dont understand that how HDFC takes uneducated people in their bank, they dont understand anything, they dont listen anything & they keeping on talking. Really very sad they dont know how to deal with customers. They behave in this that by giving credit cards they are doing social work & they dont charge anything.For evey reason HDFC is charging money then why they speak when payment is littile bit delayed, late fee is also charged and we have to listen of these guys.
I want concerend person to take a suitable action on this. In future i am not going to use any product of HDFC. I request you to kindly educate your employees how to deal with customers.
I hold a credit card and had swiped it for Rs. 15000/-. Every month I had been paying only the interest. Now this is the stage wherein I cnt afford to pay the interest. I spoke to them telephonically that I am ready to do the settlement wherein they said it can be done only in the next month. They wanted me to make immediate payment of Rs. 800/- which I am not able to. When I told about me not having funds to pay now, they started harassing me by talking rudely and so on. And also they are ringing at my work place and threatening the office people. Upon which, I am answerable to them. They were told that this is her personal problem, you speak to her personally but they do not listen nd spoke to the operator very rudely.

My official life is getting disturbed. Please help
I see that a lot of people are facing harassment from hdfc.
someone keeps calling my 85 yr old father and harassing him. this is ridiculous behaviour..
..how can they get after an old man...?? my father is so upset...and is getting palpitation because of hdfc.
i am Gunjan Bnsal working in Hdfc Standard life Insurance Co Ltd working in Delhi Saket Branch .I have issed a credit card on your bank in favour name if Gunjan Bansal Address is 317/14 vasundhara Ghaziabad and pan n0 ALCPB4734H .So Iam refused your credit card payment do you can do any thung else your billing cycle of statement is wrong .Collection agenency may be wrong satement for me .My permanent address is 755/1 tilak road meerut .My nois[protected] and my ghaziabad no is [protected] .i manever pay your payment70000 due toyour missbehave of collection agency
Regard
Gunjan
Dear Sir/Mam,

I am use the hdfc credit card last three years, without any problem but back 6th feb-09 have a our card in my pocket still we have rcv the msg fm hdfc "you have make the transjuction 45000.00 ( by 15000.00 in three time") that now we immidiate call to customer care there Ms. Sania told him " don't worry sir! what ever is online fault yet she is as per my will card is blocked it". Then after some day we have rcv the call fm hdfc card division that u will given the complain letter then ur issue will be solve within 30 day. That same we will be write the letter & drop the hdfc letter box. After a various processor we have rcvd many time call fm the bank for related fraud transjuction. And next stage by the baank my account is hold & direct debit the 3770.00 fm my saving account without any information. They will press me that pay ur outstanding while no any oustaing my. Then after fine month we have rcv a call fm hdfc credit cared Mr. Sandeep Pandy, " They told me pls u pay the only 3100.00 & ur issue will be closed immidieat.
This is regarding that i am your gold credit card holder . I agreed to go for settlement to close my Credit Card. Also i agreed to negotiate with the settlement amount. Im on the way to accomplish this process. whereas, im NOT getting proper information from them they are really unprofessional staff working in HDFC Credit Card Department from Kolkata. They are totally unprofessional, does not know how to communicate in English. im really worried about this. I want concern person to take a suitable action on this. . I request you to kindly educate your employees how to deal with customers & please recruit PROFESSIONAL people to work.
Hi, my number is [protected]. I think that the mentioned number was earlier used by some individual who is a defaulter in HDFC bank credit cards. I received some collection calls from HDFC. I have clearly briefed them that i was not aware of any such individual and requested them not to disturb me further. In spite of clear explanation, i am still receiving multiple calls and when i burst out of anger due to continuous calls, the telecallers are making fun of me in groups. Due to the continuous calls, i was forced to take the mobile while driving and ended up in accident. I sincerely request to take it up with the respective authorities and provide me a solution along with compensation for pushing me for accident expenses. The ph no's are 61040200 & 61003050.

Richard
DEAR Head Customer care,

Hazardous HDFC Bank Credit Card No.[protected]
This is with reference to Card No. xxxx xxxx xxxx 7098. Wish to bring to your kind notice that pertaining to a statement from CIBIL and subsequent payment I had to face huge unexpected hazards from your end.

FOR YOUR INFORMATION (HOPE YOU WILL SEE IN YOUR RECORDS)WHERE WAS THE CARD USED & WHEN WAS PAYMENT DONE ,& WHERE DID I FAIL TO MAKE ANY PAYMENT.

However, I am mentioning below all the issues & hazards point wise which I have faced from your end till date:-

1. CIBIL HAD BEEN SHOWING THAT YOUR BANK IS HAVING HUGE DUES WITH ME , PLEASE SHOW ME THE DATE & COMMODITY WISE TRANSACTION , WHERE I HAD USED YOUR CREDIT CARD & I HAD NOT PAID.

2. You all had never SEND THE STATEMENT IN TIME , & U HAD CHARGED UNNECESSARY DEBIT WITH INTEREST UPON INTEREST, ALL SORTS OF HIDDEN CHARGES ----landing up with HIGH DUES .

3. I had already surrendered my CARD of your bank by paying up all your Dues ------by 10/8/2004.

BOTH MY ADD ON CARD & PRIMARY CARDS HAD BEEN CUT INTO PIECES & DEPOSITED IN YOUR BANK

BOTH THESE CARDS HAD BEEN CUT IN PIECES & SEND TO YOU .

PLEASE CLARIFY THE CARD SHOWIN IN CIBIL WITH LAST 4 DIGITS (7080),MY FULL DETAILS FOR CLARIFICATION & pull this out from CIBIL .

ELSE I HAV TO GO LEGAL REGARDING THIS .

Prosenjit Ghosh

Senior Correspondent(ZEE NEWS LTD)

Crime Section & Media Mgmt
Dear client,

Your Credit Information Bureau (Cibil) credit information report(CIR), other than your income, is the single most important tool used by a lender to evaluate your application for any loan or credit card application. Naturally, it's important that you understand yourCibil CIR and what it takes to maintain a credit history, so that it is viewed favourably by lenders.

We providing assistance on behalf of the client to get CIBIL report.

Please not we neither working on behalf of CIBIL nor any other government department.
We are Independent financial advisors.

Our serivices includes
1. Assisting for applying CIBIL reports
2. Helping for CIBIL report correctoion
3. Assisting getting loans from nationalised or private banks or NBFCs
4. Representing CIBIL issues and other matters to client's bank
5. Fighting for getting NOC or NO DUE CERTIFICATE from banks on behalf of client after settling account
6. Liasioning between Bank and Cleint to sort out the matter of credit cards or loans
or more information please visit at https://www.cibil.com

NOTE: CIBIL REPORT IS STRICTLY PRIVATE AND CONFIDENTIAL DOCUMENT NEVER DISCLOSE TO ANY ONE

We are not providing any free services but advising professionally and result oriented.

Office:

VERITAS THE TEAM
914, Sahajanand Shopping Centre
Opp. Swaminarayan Temple
Shahibaug Ahmedabad 380004

Ph:[protected]
Fax :[protected]
SMS: [protected]
Mail : veritastheteam.[protected]@gmail.com
Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=[protected]
Dear Sir,Madam,

A person with name Shalender Tiwari, Phone no. [protected] is calling me continusily claming that he is from HDFC Bank and i have outstanding of more than one lakh on my credit card. he has shown me credit card statements which does not contain any address or any other information which could match with my details. I have show him my original pan card, and my passport to verify my identity. still he is threatning me and my family members to pay for the unknown person. when i asked him to address and id proof of the person, he refused compleately. More over, he is also calling other persons with whome i have done transactions through my bank account and asking them for my personal information like DOB, Father's Name etc. He is even thretning them also to make the payment. I am having this account from past 7 Years and have very good record. I have called HDFC Bank Coustomer Care cell to validate my details registered with them and not even a single details matched. He is not ready to accept his mistake.

I also have credit card linked with this account and its payment status is also on time from past 7 years. Please help me as he is calling me again and again and harssing me by calling my friends and relatives.

Jasbir Singh
DUE TO NON PAYMENT OF CREDIT CARD OVERDUE, I AM BEING HARASSED AND MENTALLY TORTURED BY THE HDFC BANK OFFICIALS AND RECOVERY AGENTS EVERYDAY BY HUNDRED OF CALLS, UNINFORMED HOUSE VISITS. THEY ARE EVEN APPROACHING MY HUSBAND, MY BROTHER, MY FATHER AND PEOPLE I KNOW AND ASKING THEM TO PAY.

I ALREADY CLEARED MY STATUS TO THEM AND SAID THAT I WILL MAKE THE PAYMENT IN NEXT COMING MONTH BUT STILL THEY DONT STOP HARASSING ME AND SPOILING MY SOCIAL IMAGE

NAME: MEENA BUTOLA
CREDIT CARD NUMBER: [protected]
BANK: HDFC BANK

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information