HDFC Bank — CREDIT CARD

 
103 Reviews
KOLKATA, West Bengal, India
 Devan64
I am getting lot o[censored]nwanted calls from HDFC bank customer care executive. They are always telling about credit card product. I have told that I am not interested with this product. But they peoples are again and again calling me. They peoples are making harassment and disturbing. Kindly take on necessary action on it. Phone Number is [protected].

Complaint comments  102 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Funds Deducted in Hdfc bank Account[protected] against some old dues ( July '2005 ) of my surrendered credit card [protected] Funds Holded in my saving account[protected] Rs. 13170/- from 03.06.2007 with no intimations. My housing loan EMI chqs bounced twice. & later on the amount was debited in my account.

I am not in receipt of any settlement letter, however i was assured of final settlement & so to be on safe side i had given a letter from my side with a Post dated cheque stating the amount is paid towards full & fianl settlement. If the same was not accepted from your side how come my post dated cheque along with a proper letter stating on what understanding the cheque was given to your officials deposited? My letter dt 08.07.05 clearly states my understanding with bank officials. My letter to HDFC Bank officials was dtd 08.07.2005 & PDC was of 15.07.2005. My letter very clearly stated that my cheque was towards full & final settlement as per our final talks. The letter was accepted by the bank officials, chq was deposited on 15.07.2005 & again now I regret to say that, i am debited Rs. 13,170/- after almost two years towards outstanding towards this credit card.

Why were the things not clarified in this span of two years? Can I get any one copy of correspondence with me regarding this issue in last two years? I need to understand how my HDFC saving account was used to debit this amount without my knowledge or any correspondence alerting me before making this deduction?
I am a credit card holder of HDFC Bank.On 8th December 2007, when I needed to use the card to purchade petrol, I realised it was missing. I recollected, I forgot to collect it back on 1st December when I last used it at the samke Petrol pump. I immediately lodged FIR with Police Station and also asked Bank to block it. I took details of the transactions charged to my account durinmg lost period which added to RS 25000/- . Historically, I had used the credit card only for purchase of petrol with an interval of 7-10 days . I have neveer used it for stores or articles and on every day. The transactions charged to my account during lost period were mainly unusual and out of pattern. When Bank was booking transactions during loss period it failed to note unusual transactions and also failed to send any SMS or recheck the validity . Bank also did not make any enquiry or question the transactions even though I gave specific place and the users who would have mis used it . None of the purchase slips are signed by me then why bank did not check the authinticity of the Purchase. It is risky to have HDFC card with their faulty working system.
From,
Nikhil Bhargava
A/2, Rajdeep Society,
VIP Road, Karelibaug,
Baroda.

February 6, 2008

To,
The Legal Manager,
HDFC Bank.

SUB: My Credit card A/c No. [protected] & your letter-dated 25.01.08

Dear Sir/ Madam,

With reference to above & your letter for ‘Hold on Funds’ of my saving account no. [protected] kindly consider following facts:
1) My saving account with your bank is about a decade old & due to satisfied services I also opened D-Mat account and also encouraged many of my friends & relatives to do the same.
2) I was offered credit card in January 2003 by the bank & my above mentioned credit card was opened on 16.01.2003. But due to improper services I have closed this account on 17.07.2004. Before closing the account one of your representative in your Alkapuri Branch (Now I don’t remember the name) told me to cut the card & post it to Ahmedabad office with an application, as there are no dues left, which I have followed. Also I have made all my payments on time & never defaulted.
3) After which I have never received any communication from your side, but suddenly to my surprise in March 2007 i.e. after almost three years of my closing the credit card account, I received a letter from the bank in which my saving bank account was put on ‘hold’ & I was told to immediately meet your representative near Kalaghoda office. In March 2007 I met Mr. Sudip Roy who looks after credit card & represented my case. I was assured by Mr. Roy that Hold on my account will be removed & my credit card account will be cleared. After that date no communication from the bank came & suddenly on 10th January again to my surprise my wife regarding this case received a phone call. In which my wife told your representative to send all the credit card statement of my account, but till date nothing is received.
4) Again on 2nd February 2008 I received the above- referred letter of ‘put on hold’ of my saving bank account & to meet your representative. On 5th February 2008 I again met Mr. Roy, but he showed his helplessness in this matter.

Before taking any further one-sided action I will like to clarify following points:
1) I will like to have my credit card statement showing all the transactions.
2) If there were some dues why I have never been informed from 17.072004 to March 2007 (three years) either through a letter or telephone?
3) Why in March 2007 I was assured of closer & then again no communication till 10 months?
4) Why a huge bank like yours waited so long so that outstanding amount grows & it becomes a penalty for an individual like me to use your credit card services?
5) If at all there was any due amount in 2004, why my saving bank account was not put on ‘hold’ at that time?
You are requested to give reply to all the above-mentioned points so that a genuine customer like me should remain inspired to keep banking relations with you in future. Failing to which I will be forced to think that the bank is encouraging conspiracy & mal intention to let the outstanding amount grow so that the bank can earn hefty profits & harass the customer.
Looking for your cooperation & immediate action please.

With regards,


(Nikhil Bhargava)
Credit card no. [protected]
Saving A/c No. [protected]
i am using hdfc credit card past 9 months now this month they do fault with me like they charge 130000.00 for me and giving entry of enjazit information technology rihad sud. i dont know what is that i never use this card like information technology even i not pass india border to go another country or this thing is not related to business i am dealing in laminate flooring hard wood carpet etc.

one more thing my card limit is 93000.00 and they chargeing 130000.00 since 15th may 2008.

what can i do is there is any one to help me about this

with regards
amit saini
mob:- [protected]
I have credit card HDFC No:-[protected] with total outstanding of approx Rs.18, 000 in March 2007 i told the collection agent that i am ready to settle the amount in 3 installments he told me to pay Rs.2, 000 approx that time and he will revert back wherein the person never reverted back .In march 2007 i got an assignment outside india without any prior information today(3/11/2007) when i was going through my HDFC Saving bank A/c came to know that Rs.60, 415.85 has been blocked by the bank because that much money is due as credit card outstanding i have requested them to look into the matter i am ready to pay the settle amount in 3/4 installments please release the amount as i will have few cheques for clearing this week i talked to customer support department lady name as moumita[protected]she said that full amount has to be paid.I told her that i am ready to pay in 3/4 installments the settled amount .Infact i have send mails also to HDFC Bank i am waiting for the answer but meanwhile as they have blocked the amount me and my family is going through tough time any consequences to me and my family due to this attitute of HDFC credit card collection department HDFC bank will be responsible.
Before blocking they should have contacted me on my mail id if i was not available on my contact no.
I have credit card HDFC No:-[protected] with total outstanding of approx Rs.18, 000 in March 2007 i told the collection agent that i am ready to settle the amount in 3 installments he told me to pay Rs.2, 000 approx that time and he will revert back wherein the person never reverted back .In march 2007 i got an assignment outside india without any prior information today(3/11/2007) when i was going through my HDFC Saving bank A/c came to know that Rs.60, 415.85 has been blocked by the bank because that much money is due as credit card outstanding i have requested them to look into the matter i am ready to pay the settle amount in 3/4 installments please release the amount as i will have few cheques for clearing this week i talked to customer support department lady name as moumita[protected]she said that full amount has to be paid.I told her that i am ready to pay in 3/4 installments the settled amount .Infact i have send mails also to HDFC Bank i am waiting for the answer but meanwhile as they have blocked the amount me and my family is going through tough time any consequences to me and my family due to this attitute of HDFC credit card collection department HDFC bank will be responsible.
Before blocking they should have contacted me on my mail id if i was not available on my contact no.
COMPLAINENT AGAINST HDFC BANK CREDIT CARD AMOUNTSaturday, June 28, 2008 1:41 AM
From: "Prafulnath Purohit" <[protected]@yahoo.com>View contact details To: [protected]@moneycontrol.comRespected sir,

mera naam arvind nath purohit hai or maine hdfc bank se silver credit card liya tha jis mai mujhe 15, 000=00 rs ki limit dee gayee thi jisko ki maine loan ke liye kaam mai liya or mujhe ye loan 24 month mai jama karna tha. meri 900 pm instalment huee jo ki mai lagatar jama karwa raha tha ho sakta hai ki 1ya 2 month mai jama nahi karwa paya is ke baad inhone kabhi 1800 rs to kabhi 2900 rs kabhi 3909 rs is tarah ki instalment ke letter bhejne start kar diye or ki bhi help line wale se baat karo to bolte hai ki late fee 500 rs hai cheq bounce hua hai uske 500 rs hai or ye rs ham aapke account mai se recover kar lete hai or cheq bounce bata kar per month 2600 se kam ki instalment ka letter nahi de rahe hai jab ham puchchte hai ki itni rs ki instalment kaise ho gayee to court ki dhamki dete hai mera bhai jisko poliyo hai usne bhi is se credit card se loan liya tha usne bhi ek baar 2000 or ek baar direct 6000 fir ek baar 750 rs ek baar 900 ka payment kiya hai uska abhi due balance 15000+1892 rs due bata rakha hai to aakhir ye itna rupee gaye kaha aisa konsa loan hota hai jis mai 15000 to balance hi rahe or baki sab rs interest mai cut kar liye jaye mai aapko ham dono bhaiyo ke credit card no. bhej raha hoo please aap is matter ko solve kare nahi to ham dono ko bahut loss ho raha hai. ab ye pata lag gaya hai ki is bank ka itna profit kaise bad raha hai.

Arvind nath purohit credit card no.[protected] ye silver card hai.

Praful nath purohit credit card no.[protected] ye bhi silver card hai.



dono card par[protected] ka loan liya gaya hai.



Regards

Arvind nath purohit

Praful nath purohit

mobile-[protected], [protected]

109, aravali apptt near ajanta hotel

Ratlam
I lakshman naidu Card no [protected] of HDFC Bank booked one Digitel cemera through SMS before (10.6.08). you have deducted Rs 1331.67/- on 12.6.08 as EM I for the same but I have not at received Digitel Cemera.
Please look into the matter and inform me As early as possible.

My contact NO [protected]
Respected Sir, maine hdfc bank ki credit card ki sevaye le rakhi hai or mere baar baar bolne or application dene ke baad bhi mera auto pay service ko close nahi kiya gaya or auto payment ki lagatar intalment recover kiya ja raha hai jabki mere dwara aisa koi cumitment nahi kiya gaya tha or mere credit card account mai -18000=00 less balance bata diya gaya or mere ko defauter bana diya gaya customer care se Mr. Pawan se baat hone par unhone ye bola tha ki thik hai mai auto payment se recover ki huee amount ko minus kar dunga par aisa kuchch nahi kiya gaya or baar baar mujhe haares kiya ja raha hai or dabav dala ja raha hai ki mai unke dwara badayee huee payment ko bhi deposit karu.praful purohitratlam [protected]
hello sir,
this is anand gandhalikar, few week pehle maine hdfc bank ki atm se cash frm credit card nikala tha, in banko ka jitna maine cash nikala usase jyada to inki cash advance fees mujhe lagi hai, pls sir aisa mere saath dusri baar ho raha hai
jitna amont hai jusase jyda to fees hai isamain aap mujhe kuch suggest kar sakenge ke woh fees jo lagayi hai woh return mil sake, acount main cash amont jitna bataya utnaa ek saath dalne par aaya nahi aur 2-3 baar thoda thoda dalne par aane laga lekin 250 RS per transaction ke lagaye gaye isame aap koi sijhav dijiye
pls main aapka sujhav ka intazar karunga jald se jald kuch reply dijiye
Greetings,
This is to inform you that i am very upset with the credit card collection department. I am holding a HDFC gold credit card: [protected], I was not able to the pay the min. amount due for this month 07/2008 however i spoke with the HDFC Customer Care executive twice and they informed that its fine i am not able to pay this month however they want me to be sure that i will make a payment of 5306 Rs, before 6th of Aug and i agreed to it...I tried to explain the same to the Credit Card Collection team...Got a call from a lady called : Shruti or Kanika(dont think its her real name) from two different numbers: [protected] and [protected]...lady was totally unproffessional and was abusing like anything...I explained her that she is not supposed to use the same language however she was least bothered...Want to know if someone can Help me in this case...I want that lady to be terminated -- Need URGENT HELP..Tnx
i am using hdfc credit card past 9 months now this month they do fault with me like they charge 130000.00 for me and giving entry of enjazit information technology rihad sud. i dont know what is that i never use this card like information technology even i not pass india border to go another country or this thing is not related to business i am dealing in laminate flooring hard wood carpet etc.

one more thing my card limit is 93000.00 and they chargeing 130000.00 since 15th may 2008.

what can i do is there is any one to help me about this

with regards
amit saini
mob:- [protected]
i had applied for an upgradation of my hdfc gold card to a platinum card in the month of july in the ravipuram branch of kochi
my application was vetted by the customer executive in the bank and she wverified that the application was correctly filled and the signature was matching as per the bank records
after a month when i spoke to the customer care they told that the card will be dispatched within three days
a month has passed and no response from their side .. and on checking again they are saying that the signature are not matching ...how come the the card which was to be dispatched a month ago is now finding an error in the application...
this means my application was never being processed and they were giving bumf...
highly dissappointing considering the fact that i am a prefferred customer of the bank for last five years..
my details
sandeep singh
mob no. [protected]
i had applied for an upgradation of my hdfc gold card to a platinum card in the month of july in the ravipuram branch of kochi
my application was vetted by the customer executive in the bank and she wverified that the application was correctly filled and the signature was matching as per the bank records
after a month when i spoke to the customer care they told that the card will be dispatched within three days
a month has passed and no response from their side .. and on checking again they are saying that the signature are not matching ...how come the the card which was to be dispatched a month ago is now finding an error in the application...
this means my application was never being processed and they were giving bumf...
highly dissappointing considering the fact that i am a prefferred customer of the bank for last five years..
my details
sandeep singh
mob no. [protected]
Hi,

This to inform you that 3 months back I have applied for HDFC credit card, but till now date I didn't recieve any information regarding my credit card. when I call up at HDFC helpline no. they told me that my request for credit card is rejected.
Although I have submitted all my self attested documents and sign some of the papers,
my credit card request is still not approved.
And when I asked them to give me some proof for the same they refuse to do so. When I again make a call your call centre executive ask me to hold the phone and after holding for 25 to 30 mints I put down the call as there was no response from the other side.
Is this the way you guys use to deal with your customer...??

Hope that I'll get some information regarding this issue.

Thanks,
Shantanu Rawat.
I had a hdfc cc way back in 2005 which was cancelled in July 2005.The card limit was 24K but was stolen and I called customer care to report the matter.

To my shock Rs.30K was taken out of my corporate a/c in Dec 08 and till date I am getting threatening calls from HDFC recovery etc stating that Rs. 35K is still pending.

Nobody tried to contact me by phone, email or thru letter before debiting the amount from my account and now they have all my contacts and numbers.What a shame.

HDFC customer care and cc dept havent tried to help me solve my problem even after numerous calls.No letter was replied too.

I had a very bad experience with HDFC and would suggest evry indian not to bank with HDFC.

A unsatisfied HDFC ex-customer
Dear Sir,

Re : Credit Card no.[protected]

I have been constanly asking for the statement from the YEAR 2007 and 2008 but we are not getting any positive response from recovery department.

On the contrary they are abusing and giving me all false promises regarding my settlement letter. I am the only earning member of my family and my salary is holded for 1 month.

We had to sell my mother's ornaments to run the house.

I am ready for settlement but I request you to appoint some executive to intervene and settle this issue.

Awaiting your positive and immediate reply.

Thanks & Regards

Dimple Trivedi
[protected] /
40661234 extn : 236
Hi,

My name is Mehtab Khan having HDFC Card. I had used my card in Oct08 & so I suppose to pay the amount on or before 8th Dec.
As 7th was Sunday so I had decided to pay on Saturday & I had deposited my cheque in drop box outside ATM at Boat club road Branch in Pune city of Maharashtra. Today I rechecked my account but balance was same so I called up credit card dept for this & what reply i got was they didnt find my cheque yet...& i had asked her that u didnt got the cheque so i[censored] will get it now or may be misplaced by your authorities than am i liable to panalty fees...The answer i got was shocking as I dont know...which seems to incorrect thru solving customers complaint...I m still waiting for answer as they have assured me that they will solve my case within 48hrs but as a regular customer I trust this bank very much but if it urts me this time I will look forward to discontinue my account. u can call me at [protected]
sir
I requested to you that my account no is[protected] name of mr mukesh babu in your hdfc bank branch of sect-62. I applied a credit card of hdfc bank on behalf of my account no, after verification it is conform that card has been send threw dhl corier service but till date it is not received by me. please neccerey action may be taken, either it will used by another person.before some time my address was= hdfc slic ltd h1a/17 sect-63 noida but now my present address is icici prulife com ltd plote no- k3 bahram dutt tower 4th floor sect-18 noida 201301. my mobile no is -[protected] and email id [protected]@yahoo.com thanks.
be aware when you open a account with HDFC BANK...

It really pains to pen down this letter, its really pathetic to know that HDFC BANK have such a system where in their guys dont even have a morale where in your customers have to suffer.

I am Ankit Merchant, savings account holder : A/c Number : [protected] opened in september 2008.

I was issued a credit card from your BANK Credit card Details : CARD No. [protected]
: Validity from - to date. feb-08

I had made a settlement of this credit card on DATE[protected]. And i was being told by your location head Mr. Lokesh that i would recieve my settlement letter in 90days.
In between i got a call in between this time, and the language was ABUSIVE. I dont understand how come you are not even concerned about the customers and their month's planning.
Inspite of informing them about my settlement, they were constantly giving me BAD WORDS. Is this your system? I havent got my salary for the month of December and you have leaned my account for no reasons?

I am not threatening you, but giving you 4 days time. Kindly clear my due amount from the balance, after 4 days i will have no option left other than going to media and to consumer protection. Its not a threat but its a plea of a customer who is badly affected with your USELESS system.

And the another thing i would like to add is after making so many calls & mailed to HDFC bank customer service department they had given me a number of their officer when i called on the same number where i got the answer from their respective debt management officer named sanjay mishra was " do what you wish to do now you have to do what we say ha ha ha..."

regards

ankit merchant
+[protected]
Surar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    52%
    Complaints
    23803
    Pending
    1920
    Resolved
    11768
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Bank - CREDIT CARD