Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Honda Activa Scooter — UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE BY THE DEALER

To,
The Manager,
HONDA MOTORCYCLE AND SCOOTER INDIA PVT LTD,
GURGAON DST,
HARYANA.

Sir,

I am a business man. As per the advice from my friends, I have decided to buy the Honda Activa scooter. I have booked the scooter from one of your authorised dealers M/S EVM Honda, Mulanthuruthy, Mobile No : [protected], four weeks back.

When I went there for booking I have told them that I need only minimal accessories that are necessary and will provide the list at the time of delivery. Day before yesterday, they have called up and told that the scooter is ready with a lot of accessories and Teflon coating. Since we don't need the accessories that they offered, I have given them the list of accessories that I need. Following are the accessories that I need.

1) Number Plate
2) Mud flap
3) Bumber cover guard (Front)
4) Side stand
5) Mat
6) Ladies Foot rest

But, they told me that without the accessories that they are offering (Worth more than Rs 2000/-), they will not deliver the scooter. They told me to cancel the order. I don't think the company (Honda) will force me to buy the accessories that I don't require.

Actually I have arranged the finance through a bank and the delay will make lot of loss for me. Also I afraid of any price hike.

I hope wiser counsels will prevail and the needful will be done from your side.

Thanking you,
John
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

The General Manager Sales
Honda Motors Company, India.

Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very bed services
i will never suggest to any one buy a honda activa


Tarun chander bhatt
[protected]
New Delhi

Date : April 6th, 2009


The Managing Director
Honda Motorcycle & Scoter India (Pvt) Ltd.
Plot No : 1, Sector : 3
IMT Manesar
GURGAON -122 050

For the attention of : MANAGING DIRECTOR of HONDA MOTORCYCLE & SCOTER INDIA (PVT) LTD.

Subject : Complaint against ‘AUTOWORLD’ Kurukshetra.


Dear Sir,

This is in reference to my complaint dated 28 March, 09. I want to bring it again in your notice that no action is still being taken regarding my complaint against your dealer of HONDA in Kurukshetra who betrayed us to clear his old stock.

I am a working woman. I needed a two wheeler and I was planning from a long time to purchase a scooter which suited me best. Different people guided me to purchase a SUZUKI or KINETIC bike. But after gathering lots of information from here and there my search ended at HONDA Activa. When I came to know about the new model of Activa I demanded the same from dealer of Kurukshetra. But he showed me the old model by saying that it was the new model. As HONDA is a very reputed company I never hoped to be deceived by it. But just after a few days when I saw the new model I felt that I was being cheated by such a company. I again went to ‘AUTOWORLD’ Kurukshetra. But this time he changed his statement by saying that he had told me about the new model.

After that I complaint the same matter to customer care, Gurgaon. They also contacted me telephonically. But still no step has been taken. I want to mention here that as I already purchased this bike on finance, I would not be able to bear any financial losses.

Now I am looking forward to your immediate and concrete response related to this matter. I expect a favorable reception from an esteemed company like yours.

Thanks & Regards.



Nitasha Bhardwaj
House # 212, Sector : 13
KURUKSHETRA – 136 118
Haryana. INDIA.
Phone # +[protected]
Mobile # +[protected]
e-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
To,
The Managing Director
Honda Motorcycle & Scoter India (Pvt) Ltd.
Plot No : 1, Sector : 3
IMT Manesar
GURGAON -122 050

For the attention of : MANAGING DIRECTOR of HONDA MOTORCYCLE & SCOTER INDIA (PVT) LTD.

Subject : Complaint LOW MILAGE


Dear Sir,

I needed a two wheeler and I was planning from a long time to purchase a scooter which suited me best. Different people guided me to purchase a SUZUKI or KINETIC bike. But my search ended with HONDA Activa after reading in new papers add that it is giving 65 KMPL milage . till date i was not able to get that i have brough the same to dhingra motors my service deales all the time when i gone to get my scooter serviced but till date of no use .
As HONDA is a very reputed company I never hoped to be deceived by it, but I felt that I was being cheated by such a company.
Now I am looking forward to your immediate and concrete response related to this matter. I expect a favorable reception from an esteemed company like yours.

Thanks & Regards.

Naveen Gupta
DL4SBF5839
ADVERTISEMENT
Remminder no 3
To


The General Manager Sales
Honda Motors Company, India.

Sir



We are doing two-wheeler rental business name of Rajat Consultant. We bought hundreds of Activa, Aviator, and Etreno and bikes from near by Honda dealers for rental purpose.

We booked three of Activa’s with your Dealer named Krishna Automobiles- Chandigarh. Booking slip no. 1- B025308 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
2-B025309 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Grey Rs. 1000/-
3-B024961 dated: - 29/08/2009 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
With the handwritten note of waiting one month.
Now our request is to make as earlier. Your dealer Krishna Automobiles is not responding properly. Sometimes Krishna Autos peoples said take the vehicle with full of accessories worth Rs. 3000/- (approximately) which is not useful for us by all means. We requires as accessories footrest and side stand maximum that suits our rental business or they people says take the white or red colour.
By these funda’s they are humiliating us for last seven months. Please take the earlier action will be great thanks from us:-


Thanks & Regards
Rajat Consultant
#6 Nand Market Rotary Club
Road Rajpura
Mob. [protected]
[protected]
The General Manager Sales
Honda Motors Company, India.


Sub: delievery not given without perchage of accesories

Respected sir,

I booked a Honda Activa new Model at Rajkot (Gujarat) Dealer name :- Dharati auto, Gondal road

Rajkot, Tele No. [protected] on dated[protected] reciept no. 637 by the name Karshandas Madhavdas Ghetiya 2582 by chequ No 204629 dated[protected] of Rs. 1000 (State Bank of Hederabad rajkot branch )

my activa Has been Alloted But Dealer ( MR. Hitesbhai ) say we can not give delievery If you not Purchage activa"s Accesory from Here . I can't give Activa

Accesory purchage is compalsory from This dealer (accesory was not in good quality, at higher cost about of Rs 2500 )

please do needful action as earliest

Thanks

E-mail:- [protected]@yahoo.com

mobile :- [protected]
With reference to the above subject vehicle Honda Aviator, I would like to register a service compliant on following reasons.

I use to maintain all my free service and paid services always with EVM honda service center at Vyttila and unfortunately the last paid service was not done properly and i had two incidents while drive the vehicle and one was break pedal was not tighten properly and while driving the pedal removed from the handle and i escaped from a major accident with the grace of god and another one was the power plug get blasted while driving and at mid night at Ernaulam - Kottayam main road. (E E raod) this incident caused due to tighten un-properly and the technician found that the thread of head was damaged due to un-proper tightening

This is very serious concern about the service i am getting from EVM HONDA service center at Vyttila and this kind o[censored]n-proper service not allowed from any service center because we as a customer always trust the service provider and especially EVM Honda and the brand name Honda.

My vehicle still at a local work shop at kottyam Ernakulam road and I need a proper support and service since i have 1 year extended warranty and i paid money for that.

Expected valuable service advice from now onwards.

Honda Activa — colour difference

I just bought one new model of Honda Active (White). Left side color of the scooter is not pure white and it looks like yellowish color mixed in white. I informed on the day i purchased and they said it will get it cleared in the first service. Now they are telling it is the company fault. They cannot do anything on that. Wat can I do?

Honda Activa — Cheating with Model & Delayed Delivery of Honda Activa

Dear Sir,

I have booked for a new Honda Activa almost 4 months before, while I booked I was told vehicle is delivered in 4 months and I will be given with Activa Standard. When I enquired for the status at the end of the 3rd month (recently), the response from the dealer was not satisfactory and now dealer say it takes 2 more months which means now my Activa delivers only after 6 months from my booking date. Also according to the dealer Activa standard is stopped with production and I will be given with Activa Delux for which I have to pay Rs. 3000 additional to what I had targetted. Is this the way Honda company deal with the customers? Why I was not informed before enquired about the model change and why its taking so much time for me to get vehicle? Is there any way I teach a lesson so that no nother customer is suffered like me with this dealer or with Honda?

Below are the details of the dealer and my contact details:
Dealer Name - Autofin Motors Pvt., Ltd.,
Dealer Address - # 1-1/6, Saraswathi Nagar Colony, Uppal Ring Road, Hyderabad - 500039.

Booking Date - 27th Feb 2010
Booking Receipt # - 3917

Please help me sort this issue.

Thank you,
Rakesh Bharadwaj
H.No- 9-126/1, Vijaypuri Colony, Kothapet, Hyderabad - 500035
Mobile # [protected].
Dear Sir
Am one of the recent unhappy customers.i had purchased honda shine and driving it for last one year had given for service recently .
i had few complanints aftermath my bike service 1.Clutch plate adjustment 2.ogglimg/vibration in front wheel 3.Tilting of handle towards one side while riding.
during the course of action by showroom mechnic, he adjusted the clutch wire, corrected the handle alignment which was tilting towards one side, he informed me about the adjustment done.Myself replied, shall check it and come to latter. In the due course my bike which was parked at stand, i had to remove by pulling it from rear side, i tilted the handle one side started to pull back. For my astonishment the bike was hard enough to move it back, it was obstructing its moment itself.The same was reported to the same mecanic, he didnt even look over it, Infact i compared the same problem with new bike present at that juncture, but the problem was presisting in only my bike.And mechnaic started to prove me wrong and ignore me, his suggestion was to complain howsever manufactured in a rude way.At the same point one person Mr.Arif who witnessed the scenario assured me to bring the bike next day and all the problems shall be resolved, and i havent gone yet.Because it makes feel it shall be useless& unworthy, the kinda of service provided earlier made me very dissatisfied & unhappy.Am voicing out to tell u the fact that i being one honest cusutomer, i sold my honda unicorn and bought honda shine because of its engine sound, smoothness while chaning the gear, good seating arrangment.And at present am frustrated and disheartened that honda is rendering me such a poor quality of service after sale. Below are the document attached for info which has bike purchase receipt and receipt for recent service done at the SILICON HONDA showroom BANGALORE.

Regards
Raghavendra Babu.G.V
mob no:[protected]

Honda Activa two wheel scooter — delay in delivery of vehicle

I had booked Activa on 03.06.2010,after assurence that vehicle will be delivered within 4-5 months.Now he is saying that you have to wait till 2011.What to do?Dealers name is NAVSARJAN MOTORS,receipt no is-1573.If I will not get the delivery in stipulated time I will contact Consumer court on your resposiblity.I am waiting for your response within two weeks.
First get it in writing why they are giving you the Activa Standard. Then request some of your friend to go and book the same Activa Standard. If they accepted it means they are fraud. Get the booking receipt and go to the consumer court. Your case will win easily

Honda-Aviator Activa — After Sales Service

After sales service of honda dealer of hisar i.e. smart honda is just pathetic.
they are cheat,fraud and they have no idea how to behave with a customer and how to handle a vehicle.

their staff is totally skill-less and untrained.

Honda Activa — cheating

Respected Sir.
I,Aliasger johar residing at 35 rippon street kolkatta 16 had done a annual contract with honda its agent Vikas motor works 225c A J C BOSE ROAD KOLKATTA
for servicing my bike honda activa its no wb o7b 9655 .On the third servioce they took the third service coupon as well as took Rs 243/ cash stating in the bill as paid service ..When i demanded to give back the cash amount they refused to give the cash back and misbehaved with me.I have got the third service voucher signed and also the cash bill reciept both on the same day 16.12.2011 . one service - and two bills for one work. plus misbehaved and talked very roughly .
is the multinational company came to India to cheat fraud and con Indian customers.

crankshaft and other major problems in HONDA ACTIVA

why is HONDA ACTIVA causing a lot of problems to many users???
i think dat the vehicle is not properly tested in the factory before the delivery

service is not cooperative with new customers

they are not give perfect service to us about our questions..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Honda Cars India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    4646
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1442
    Honda Cars India Phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    Honda Cars India Address
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT