Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 244

Vivek Patil.
Dec 26, 2008

I own Honda Activa for more than one year. It is still in warranty period and is recently serviced for the forth time at an authorised service centre. The rear wheel bearing (faulty) is replaced with new one and I was charged Rs.380.00 (inclusive of all charges) though it has to be replced for free of charge as it is in warranty period. I can provide you the details as and when required. Please help.

Thanking You.

Vivek Patil.

The Dealers because of good demand are on a looting sphere.They should understand that customers are not new to buying these items & attending to complains is their duty.

They are charging even in the waranty Period and even after charging the vehicle is not performing up to the mark.

ONLY GOD TO SAVE PEOPLE FROM SUCH HARASSMENT.
I own Honda Activa 11 month ago It is still in warranty period and is recently serviced for the forth time at an authorised service centre. at that time tere were some noise in vehicle. i complained for that but servicing man said it is ok. after one week back wheel of vehicle was jamed. then i called up to service center they sent a machanic for repairing. he opend the back wheel and told all baering are broken. after that they charged me for repairing. they tell me that baering are not considered into warrenty. Please tell me why how it is possible that bearing are broken within a 11 monthes. please tell me facts of the case or taken any right action against service centre.

john bosco
    Dec 26, 2008

i am a militry ex service man where i can buy any items in csd canteen. i gathered some money to buy a vechile where i made a payment to purchase honda unicorn on 30.10.08 in csd canteed when i went to the show room they said it will take two months to reach me, where they have not mentioned it to us before paying the bill(Didar honda show room in mount road chennai) when i checked with them now they are telling me that it will take 3 months from now. and they said to complaint to any body and they are ready to face it. i got this news from mr singh who is the manager of that show room. where i checked with other show room they said it will take three weeks to deliver the bike. this made me vey upset
    same problem i am phasing

KOOTHOOR JOBBY DAVID
      Dec 24, 2008

I have bought a Honda Shine bike about 2 months back on 3rd October 2008. After riding for sometime i felt the bike vibrated unusually and also the engine sounds very annoying at a speed above 40-45 k mph. i complaint about this during my first service but even after that they couldn't resolve it. They said that it is a high torque bike and so it vibrates. i want your help on this seriously because they had never given such information before or at the time of purchase.
      i test drove it personally but in Mumbai the city roads aren't empty always to ride it at 40kmph, i feel that this company is cheating customer by their earlier goodwill. i got examined myself occasionally due to pain in joints which was an adverse effect of driving this bike for long hours. i desperately want your help in this because i have even met official company technician and they aren't listening me and give me an option which is a complete loss of money. Please respond.
      I too facing the same problem since 8 months. i purchased on Jan 2008. its vibrating at even in lower speed 45-50 km/hr.All of the features are all good. My 6 free services completed. but the problem is not solved yet. Planning to sell the bike.
      ya honda shine is a defective product.i purchased 3 months back ie feb 2009.
      i complained to Service center but they say honda shine has a normal and common vibration. which is to them but from my side its a problem.
      i complained to Honda company online they also said that the design of honda shine is as per costumer feedback and suggestion.
      i could not understand which costumer wants the bike to have a vibration in his bike.
      the fault is of honda people and blaming on customer.

now i am just waiting for the reply from them and if no response of my full money refund then going ahead with consumer court.
      Hai, ..

Iam going to get shine, ..this months ..but, other person are telling..shine is vibration to speed 45-50 km...This is ture???? please replay me soon...
      yes... shine bike is vibrating after 40-50kmph... i got the same answer from honda show room that usually shine bike vibrate after 40-50kmph. but in my first visit to showroom to purchage, they told me that bike will ride smoothly but it is not so great about this bike. my old hero honda passion plus was far better than shine. i bought this new bike for 68k. i feel very sorry for purchaging

Complainant8602764
        Dec 24, 2008

i have splendor bike having grey colour whose production stoped now in that color but i need wiser of that colour and company regret to provide me that wiser
        they said 4 wiser will come in that color so they cant order that colour wiser
        I gave my vehicle Karizma for repair following a breakdown ..on 12th may

the order for the required parts were placed on 15th from Parts Cottage the authorised parts delaer..

Its been 3 weeks i still am awating those parts and daily i have been told it will take 2 days more...

very interesting...indeed...
        One can do nothing but wait wait wiat...cant even provide a temporary service vehicle..till this is being repalired...>>>
        Poor show////..

Is any body listening??
        please send me email id head office hero honda

Raghavendra
          Dec 20, 2008

This is regarding Hero Honda Karizma (Black), which i purchased on 12/12/2008, i took the delivery on friday morning there was few scratches in the side damper in handle bar, before buying i told the dealer that i won`t take bike if its scratched because when i purchased the CBZ i found lot of scratch and broken sheild they had given. So i thought i want to be very careful when i buy this time.Even though what they have done is where ever they found scratch right they filled with black paint. We wont notice at the time of delivery, that's the special trick they were playing.

Even the dealer were treating us exactly like dog itself, i really fed of this. I called those guys and told it need to rectify other wise i will go and file a case against them.

I have purchased bike from Mejistic Mobikes, JC Road, bangalore

Hero Honda Karizma — Broken Product Sold to Me

This is regarding my bike(hero Honda Karizma) which i purchased on 15/12/2008, i took the delivery of bike by evening 6.15pm, there was few scratches in the side damper in handle bar, i thought they might have scratched it while unloading the bike so left it, today (17/12/2008) i noticed the fairing has many bruises in the bottom and a portion broken, as its black in color its not highlighted and i could n find out, my friend who owns the same model noticed it and informed its broken, then i came to know the bike has fallen somewhere, as without falling the bruises won happen, i took it to nagappa motors near kellys(chennai), the person told its the NEW DESIGN and left, then around 5 people came and I explained them one by one, they left telling i should have noted it while purchasing (IF THE DELEVERY PERSON THINKS ITS A NEW DESIGN HOW DO THEY EXPECT THE CUSTOMERS WHO IS TAKING THE BIKE FOR THE FIRST TIME TO KNOW ITS A DANAGE), Do U think the customers wil hope to get a accident bike so wil be searching completely all the things while taking the delivery, its really bad such a big company has a poor franchisers who treats the customers like dogs, before purchasing the bikes the showroom people treat the customers nicely and if we go with some problems they treat us as burden, i have not yet registered my bike and won do it unless the problem is rectified...

P.Prashanth

Hero Honda Karizma — On road Price

Hi all,
          What is the on-road price of a brand-new HH karizma in Bangalore in today's market ?
          Is it high/ okay ?

ashok kumar trivedi
            Dec 16, 2008

fraud by service centre staff

Free service by PRATIK HONDA Navi Mumbai Vashi is purely fraud. They are simply fooling the users spoiling the name of manufacturer. Today I gave my scooter for free service .He informed me that I can collect my scooter at 4 pm . when I wen to collect when I received my bill it was Rs 652/- bill no 19717 for RS 252/- And unnumbered boll of Rs 400/- for cleaning the carbons Total kms of my scooter is 3520-only .How come deposit of carbons...
            16 Comments
            anoop gandhir
            Dec 14, 2008

i bought a hero honda splendor approx.5 months back which has a problem of bubbling of back tyre. i complained to service center as well but no use
            i m anil from muzaffarnagar city i m buying hero honda splender+ in 7jun2009 and at pergent bike doing bublling i m told the engnier but he told me u try this 100-150 km and then i chek this problam .

i m going there in 28jun2009 and i m show this problam but the ingenir is ingnore me and he not chek this problam properly .

i very apset for this problam if any person help me pls mail my id i m very thank full for this person
            plsssss give me respons...ur ...friend

sonia sharma
              Dec 13, 2008

I bought a honda activa last december, and in an year the vehicle has done just 2500 of milege and a week later i bought the vehicle the indicator bulb got fused.
              As the first service is due in a month regardless of the milege done i reported the same. After that the flasher went off and and then the brake light and on consequent reporting i was told that this is not covered in warranty.Though it reflects that the vehicle which did just a 500 km on milege started facing electronic problems and the deales making so much money on the name of free service where there is no requirement of changing the engine oil and other lubricants . The dealers charge it like anyting, but on the company representation as well they are not willing to replace a flasher worth 140 rupees.
              Above all the botheration is price less and the brand loyality does not seems to be paying . i would not refer anyone to get the service done at the service station but the company also has played important role as they cancell the complete warranty of the vehicle if the recomended services are not done at the dealership but the company seems to have forgotten to keep a standard check on the dealers service station

Debkumar Chakraborti
                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                Dec 12, 2008

Last month I bought a new Honda Activa from R K Honda, Medinipore, West Bengal. After using it for 12 days, problem started with its battery(Exide). The showroom people confirmed that the battery is unable to produce required voltage even after charging it for 10 Hrs. Since then they have taken the same for replacing & till date the status is unknown to me as well as to Honda DEALER!!! Isn't it rediculous? In between when I told them that it was been purchased for my wife to drop my child to school they given me a replacement of a old AMCO battery as a stop gap arrangement WHICH IS ALSO NOT WORKING!!! Now the Honda people are trying to wash off their hand by execusing ----- see, we have sent the unit to Exide, if they can't provide it what we can do...we can only assist you but we can't actually replace it ...it is not our domain...

Now my question is, when I purchased the vehicle did I paid seperately for battery & rest of the vehicle???? NO...Now how come customer will take the pain as the battery is not produced by Honda. See, before writing any caluse in service book try to think logically...else say the customer that you pay me the cost for the patrs produced by Honda and for others purchase directly from the respective producer...& stop this drama.

See it should be clear that the item for which you can't deliver the support it's better you shouldn't come into picture.Customers are nowhere involved or interested in vendors from whom the manufacture is procuring...then how can they say for such & such part(s) we are not responsible...we can only help you.Is this tactic at all acceptable wrt cosumer??????

Above all we can't expect this kind of irresponsible clause/response from a brand, named HONDA!!!
                service very bad

Rahul Bind
                  Dec 10, 2008

In the last Dec, I purchase new black Activa from a very reputed authorised dealer, Sudarshan Motars, But right from the taking the new activa from showroom to home I found Its self starting function is not working properly.

Then I took it into service station, there the engg.told me that the one terminal of battery is broken out.I asked him to to put new battery, he readdressed me to authorised battery station of AMCO batteries.there that engginer told the battery terminal damaged is not their fault, it can be damaged by service station people because of which he was not able to replace the new battery.

Now since last one year the battery is still not working and frusteted by pushing kick on frequent.
                  If any customer goes to HONDA ACTIVA DEALER with complaint that there is self start problem, they have on common thing to do that Battery charging is required & you will have to pay for this as it is not covered in waranthy.

This is absolutely un-agreeable.

Check with any EXIDE dealers and they will tell you the truth.

Praveen R
                    Dec 8, 2008

I am Praveen...
                    I booked a Honda Unicorn bike(Black shade) on 16-10-08 from EVM Honda, Kaimanom, Karamana, Trivandrum...
                    Paid 1900/-(1000/- booking charge + 900/- 5 year engine warranty)...
                    Was planning to take it by paying full cash(no loans)...
                    They promised me to give the same within 2 to 3 weeks...
                    Got a phone call from the executive of EVM Honda on 04-11-08
                    morning (when I entered into my office)...
                    Was very much excited and thrilled...
                    Thought that that day itself will get the bike and will do all the
                    proceedings...
                    Took 1/2 day leave from office...
                    Collected the required money from ATMs of two banks(took 7 to 8 tries, after which the balance was ZERO)...(had to get special permission from one of the bank's manager to withdraw the entire amount, after which the balance became ZERO)
                    Rushed to home(on the way, bought National Savings Certificate from a local Post Office worth Rs 100/- which was a requirement while delivery)...
                    Also got a copy of my photo id proof (which has to be attested by a Gazetted Officer), which was also a requirement while delivery...
                    Went to EVM showroom along with a mechanic to select the BIKE...
                    Was shocked to hear that they CANNOT deliver it that day...
                    The reason told was only 5 bikes(which are black shade) in the new stock(normally it will be 10) of a total of 20...
                    Promised to deliver the same within two weeks(when the next stock arrives)...
                    Was very much depressed and went back home...
                    Again visited the dealer on 22-11-08 and talked with the General Manager...
                    He made a phone call to somewhere and told me that the new stock is on the way and will reach the showroom within 2 to 3 days and promised me to deliver the same...
                    Today the date is 08-12-08...
                    I didn't get any information about the bike yet...
                    What will I do????????
                    I am even thinking to cancel the booking and go for some other bike?????(hoping to get some nice customer service!!!)
                    [protected]@hotmail.com
                    It was really sad ending story to hear from you. I am an owner o[censored]nicorn from 1st sept 2006. My best advice, Honda Unicorn is certainly the best affordable and relaible bike around. But not the service. It is the worst service providing two wheeler company in India. I had and having the worst possible periods. Please donot give any money other than ex-showroom price + life tax + insurance + cess (Rs 50/-) + Registration charge (Rs 60/-) stay away from 900 Rs engine warranty. It is a case after 3 years.
                    my name is sreejith i booked honda unicorn at ktc honda at calicut kerala on .13.02.2009. daily i called to the office and weekliy iam visiting also last time they told me that 20 bike is reached but all are highly scrached so that it cant deliverd so wait for 2 weeks again iam asking finally its a bike am right

I am using the honda unicorn, purchased on6-8-2007 in Anna nagar J.S.P Honda.

we are using very proper maintance. Engine oil changed in every 1500 to 2200 kms.

toatal kms reading in 30000/- to 31000/. i purchase as on date . i changed in chain spacket set in 1 time & cluch plate set every thing changed new in honda service centre.

My bike las 2 months before . we are facing problems in fork & handle bar some problems.

so that is reason ist we are service in choolai J.s.p honda . two days in stay bike in choolai service centre. but person not done fork problem( particularly i mentioned the fork lite bend in right side)
                    person not done proper service ( This service centre per day 40 to 50 bikes service doing No proper service .

2nd time we are service to J.s.p Honda Moolakadai,

same problem imentioned . But he is also Not Done proper service

gear problem very hard & accelerate problem very hard in the front fork & very tite to driving i mentioned all information . But he is not handling same problems.

3rs Didar motors service done 20 days gap .
                    same problenm not cleared .

Kindly request to Honda service centre .
                    Not done in proper genral services
                    1.Water wash very poor.
                    2.Gear related adjustment Not Touch the part.
                    3. Accelerate & pick up Dont touch the service .

I very like to Honda. smothness is bike is very nice other brands honda.

Kindly Your service centre each service charge with more than 500/- bill value

suppose you want to require in service bill . YOU REPLY i Scan & attached No problems.
                    Bike is good, service persons very worst service in bike.
                    kindly small suggesion .

Please ONE HONDA DEALER NOT GIVE TO SALES & SERVICE .This is my suggesion because not concern with service . Again i tell you Honda is a good product. Dont spoil our Brand name .

All the service centre motive in once customer deliverd work complete.

please treated us our own bike.
                    My contact No:[protected]

Bike NO:TNO5 V8245

I have purchased Honda Unicorn from adhithya honda calicut on 12/05/2009 my frame no is ME4KC093D98061911 and engine no KC09E1063026. model code CBF150S .dealer code KL020002 .I have occured a problem with handle (boll racer)and found rust in some parts of my veichle.i have already said to techinical officials. but my complaint has not be rectify till now.
                    Hope you will rectify my complaint and how can I advise to my friends and reliatives to purchase the veichle.

ANISH MALIYEKKAL
                    MOBIL NO:[protected]

I am Abhilash residing at Cochin, Kerala. I have booked Honda Unicorn on 03.03.2011, after six months i got the vehicle on 26.09.2011.Onthe next day the vehicle shown some sevre complaints like gear slipping, sound changing, seat complaint (not fit) and Oil leake from engine i have informed about the complaint on the next day to Muthoot Honda, Cochin and they did not give me satisfactory answer about the complaints and also told me that the complaint may due to manufacturing deffect. So i request you to kindly look in to the matter and take neccessary action as early as possible.Awaiting your positive reply.

Abhilash

Basanta
                      Dec 5, 2008

Sub: - Complaint against your authorized agency HERO HONDA named (Shri Shyam ji Auto Wheels Pvt. Ltd..Delhi Road Meerut).

I am Basanta Kumar Residence VILL+P.O+P.S -Dhidela, Dist Meerut (U.P) buyer of Splender Plus motorcycle, chachis no-MBLHA10EJ8HL-11177, Eng No-HA10EA8HL-24948.
                      This is the first time i gone for my first service...when i rec'ed my bike after servicing i seen that they people change front panner of my bike and fix the broken one when i complain abt the same they people said that it was already broken ..although it was not

Kinldy look into the matter on top priority

Basanta
                      sir i request you here channapatna showroom is not good service and not good parts and not good behavior so please help me sir ...

veer
                        Dec 2, 2008

Faulty Manufactured bike-splendor plus

I bought one splendor plus bike and from the 2nd day onwards, started getting problem in 4th gear, when I visited the dealer, on first checkup they denied the problem and said that nothing is wrong, but when i protested they tested it again and found that there was some manufacturing defect in the gear box of the bike, later they repaired it for two days(not replaced despite my several requests) and after the repair the bike again start giving...
                        Jyotirmaya Dehury
                        Dec 2, 2008

Sound while taking & releasing clutch.
                        I have purchased Hero Honda Passion Plus on 15 th October from Majestic Mobikes Pvt. Ltd, Jayanagar 4th T block, Bangalore.
                        From the 1st day of riding of this bike I am getting one sound when using the clutch in 1st and 2nd gear(Not every time). When i m in traffic then i need to use clutch frequently, that time i am getting the issue.

I have showed my bike 5 times to Service Center, but they are saying there is no problem with the bike.However I have spender plus of 4 years old and could not get any problem with the same bike yet. I have 11 years experience on riding bikes and i did not get such type of issue any other bike.

I am now helpless and frustrated with my new Hero Honda Passion Plus. Please suggest how i can come out this problem. Please help.

HERO-HONDA Passion Plus — Noise in Fourth Gear

I, Patel Amit had purchased one new Hero Honda Passion Plus, Blue color on October 2, 2008.On the day of purchase I had not taken test. After purchase it, I found some Sound in engine which come in fourth gear only. On the same day within in a one hour I had contacted our sub dealer for Problem. He had checked and said that that “is due to new engine. It will be solved automatically when you move up to 200Kms.”After that I had moved 500Kms and I again complain him regarding Sound. He said “that after one service, problem will be solved”. At present Sound problem is increase very much also a vibration occur in vehicle. Recently I had contacted our sub-dealer and dealer in Mehsana.They both have give improper answer to me. Now I am most unsatisfied from Hero Honda. No one is ready is solve problem after money. On today, total moved Kms are 1786.I request you to solve my problem as soon as possible. Your dealer and Sub dealer had only one answer that “ Your bike is under warranty if something occur then we are here” .I say that is OK but at present time. I am waiting for valuable reply.Details of Dealers are as follows.This is my reminder to you taht my problem is also unsolved by you.

ganna41
                          Dec 1, 2008

I have purchased a CBZ Extreme in the month of July. from the day one i am facing one or the other problem.
                          initially i had problem with nuetral gear, showroom people said its a problem with gear rod and replaced it in warranty.
                          next service i have complianed to them about slow pickup and this time they said its an clutch plates issue and replaced them and charged me for the same.
                          and once again i am getting noise from chain when i cross 60KMPH.
                          can anyone suggest me whether clutchplates would have problem with in time span of 3-4k kms usage and also i would like to know whether gearrod has anything to do with clutchplates
                          ya i have got the same problem. the bike vibrates above 60km/h

Nikhil Bipinchandra Shah
                            Dec 1, 2008

I have booked your Honda Activa and shine on Nov 02, 2008
                            by Sai Point Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Panchpakhadi, Thane-400602.
                            Tel No: 25448282
                            Concern person: Miss Minakshi
                            She promised me to give delievery withing 30 days. But after 15 days she said that due vehicle shortage it will take next 15 days, so I cancelled one vehicle SHINE and and purchased through other dealer and waited for Honda Activa.Still now 01-12-08
                            I have not received the Activa Please look into the matter as it took 60 days long.

Honda Shine Booking Number - 11028
                            Honda Activa Booking Number - 11002

Waiting your reply...

NIKHIL

VINOD KUMAR SHARMA
                              Nov 29, 2008

I am Vinod Kumar Sharma I Have Taken a Auto Insurance Policy of My Two weller Vickle Name: Hero Honda Splender No..UP-14 AE O320, Colour - Silver, Model - 2006, Chesis No - 06F16C,
                              Engine No - 06F15M
                              [protected]---
                              VINOD KUMAR SHARMA R/O - KM - 118, KAVI NAGAR, GAZIABAD, UTTRAPRADESH
                              You reqested to do the favour.
                              Thanking
                              Your Faith fully
                              Vinod Kumar Sharma.

hansraj11
                                Nov 24, 2008

I have given my Hero Honda Ambition for servicing a month ago, i, e on 20th Oct 2008.
                                And the servicing center has not given me the bike yet, They say that some part is not available. and they will call me when they get the part.

Details :
                                Saarth Motors,
                                Opp Mangal karyalay,
                                Baner,
                                Ph no: 65287386

Please do the needful
                                Hansraj
                                Dear Hansraj,
                                You may call local area office of Hero Honda (contact numbers given on the Owner's Manual ) or[protected] if the same problem persists again.
                                You can even email it to [protected]@herohonda.com or [protected]@herohonda.com or [protected]@herohonda.com
                                ambition spare not avilable in kollam
                                I have purchase a bike from your one of the dealer but we find defect in the engine on the very next day and we place the report at the dealer's service centre they find the fault and revert us that there is a fault in the engine we will replace that.
                                But our concern is that why they give us such a thing to us.
                                Now we want the whole bike to be replaced so

pls do the needful
                                as soon as possible.
                                thanks regards
                                pratik chauhan

Ilyas
                                  Nov 24, 2008

I have Bought Hero Honda Hunk. Which got engine problem within a month. I complained about this to the Hero Honda but they are not interested to take any action on my query.
                                  When approached service department (Hero Honda) they denied to help me replacing the vehicle as it would was under company's warranty. I would strongly recommand that anyone who is buying any herohonda vehicle should be aware to take written commitment about their service.
                                  I bought a Hero Honda Hunk bicycle & occur the oil leakage in head tappet cover seal within three month. After check that leakage in service person & observe the one of the tapet cover mounting bolt was damage. How can I overcome this problem? please advise me.
                                  Also in that bicycle chain was loosen time to time please advice that.

avinash sheshadri
                                    from Chima, Punjab
                                    Nov 21, 2008

I really think that the customer representatives or the sales representatives in the honds show room/service centre should be sent for some kind of trainining where inthey will be trainned how to behave with the customers.

Just to force the delivery of the vehicle I tried to scare them telling that I would cancel the order after paying whole of the amount and was surprised to see the representatives and manager not worried at all in cancelling the order. They took my saying so easily and were ready to give the cheque.

Tought that this was not working and after 45 days when I did call them to ask if the vehicle has come they tried to irritate me asking why have I not cacnelled the order. Especially the sales representative called syed.

Fed up, I have advised 3 of my friends (who wereat theat time thinking to book a honda bike) not to take the honda bike but to look for something else as the service is really bad and the way the handle customers is worst.
                                    Really its a shame on honda company that their customer service is so bad and unpleasant.I went to my nearby honda showroom to ask for dio quotation and they don't have sense to respond to my request.They asked me to sit and in the meanwhile they were busy discussing their private life.RIDICULOUS SHAME ON THE BIG BRAND NAME "HONDA"