Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 247

Sreedhar R
Sep 24, 2008

I bought my Hero Honda Passion Plus motorcycle on 21 august 2008 engine no 07D08M44297 and chassis no 07D09C33864 from Byke Point an ARD of Mark Motors, Near Railway Gate, Perinthalmanna, Kerala. 5 Free services where completed after the third service i came to notice a whistling sound from the engine so i took my bike to the authorized service center they checked it and said its not a big problem the sound is from the fuel re-burning tube but am not getting the sound always. Now 5 free services where completed but still am getting the same sound from the engine so please give the necessary solution for this.
Thank You So Much HERO HONDA,
For the compliant that is given above problem, for the engine no 07D08M44297 and chassis no 07D09C33864 has been successfully cleared entire crank set, piston and cylider, fly wheel etc has been changed and am under observation for my motorcycle and now am not getting the whistling sound. Really am using this occasion to Thank HERO HONDA For The service that they carried out especially to the Service Person of BEST MOTORS Malappuram Mr. BINEESH. But am not satisfied with the service that i got From Manjeri BYKE POINT so kindly i request you to keep an eye on them, any way really am thanking once again HERO HONDA...

Hero Honda Passion Plus — a noise in the engine

i have purchased a passion plus in the year 2009.now it has a noise from the engine.i have complained in the autherised service centre at thalassery twice.they bought more money but no result.now the sound is increasing day by day.what can i do.

Chandra
    Sep 22, 2008

I have given my bike for servicing at BHANU Automobiles authorized dealer, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. It is very poor service. I decided myself not to give bike for servicing at BHANU. and they charged Rs.40 for Kirosine for washing and some other charges. Before giving serviceing my bike was very good, after service some sounds are coming from engine, i asked for that, no body replaid with proper answer. so to whom i have to ask...

Please take serious action otherwise no body will trust the authorized dealars.

chandra
    I am raju from hyderabad Last month I have giving my old Hero Honda splender for a repair service at one of your showroom in Habsiguda. (Phoneix Motors). As the vehicle was not a in good condition I was giving a estimation of rupees 10, 000. I have agreed for it and the bike was repaired and I also paid up all the bills. However to my suprise many of the parts which was said to be changed were not changed and the bike is still giving some problems. I once again went to the service centre and asked them about this and they have opened the bike and showed that the parts were not changed. And now they want me to put the bike at the service centre for another 2 days to change the parts.

As this is a failure with autohorised Hero Honda service centre I want to put up a strong complaint against the management of this partciular service centre and see to that proper work is done with my vehicle service. The below are the particulars of the bike and the service bills numbers.

Raju.
    Bike Number: AP10Q 8145
    PH:[protected]
    Bill Number: 20001

Raju

I am vikesh from jalandhar. i gave my bike for service at jaswant motors, Jalandhar on 7th Aug. 2009. when i took delivery for my motorcycle seat lock was out of order, which was very much OK when i gave for service to JASWANT MOTORS. When i told for this problem to JASWANT MOTORS they denied to accept their fault. Can HERO HONDA help me for this problem. If my problem hasnt been solved, i will go to consumer court.

Vikesh Mishra
    Asst. Manager (Union Bank of India)
    Byke No.- RJ14 46M 0039
    M.No.-[protected]
    Hi I have given my Hero honda passion plus for repairing at Lakshmi motors, Chintalkunta, Vanastalipuram Hyderabad 2 months ago complain was low pickup. The authorised service dealer estimated me for Rs.8000/- for replacing bore and pistine and I agreed for the same. They replaced and repaired but the problem was even became worse. They said it will be rectified in first service at 700kms and they did so but not improved. when I brought 2nd service after 2500 kms and they damaged other parts in the engine. Now the situation is the bike cannot repair at any centre.

Please take action against the centre.

Ebenezer
    Dont trust on any of the service provided by the bike companies or what so ever...

All are money minded and nothing will happen by posting here... So why do you waste time guys...?

Get any product in india and enjoy the benefits till its getting damaged completely. Servicing is useless here... I have worst experience than all these...

Praveen MK
      from Angamali, Kerala
      Sep 13, 2008

I have purchased honda Activa on[protected]. From the next week onwards the scooter is not starting on battery regularly. I used to start it by kicking. Thereafter it will start on battery. While keeping the vehicle idle for more than 3 hours again it will not start on self. Now two free service is over, In each service I have pointed out the complaint but not ractified it. Is it a battery problem?
      I have purchased the Honda Activa on 5th February from your dealer in Thane, regret that from the very next day there is starting problem. For a few day pullling the choke solved the problem and now even the choke does not start the scooter. I have to kick start and that too for a long time.

Please look into this matter as the vehicle is brand new and incase this problem persist please arrange to replace it for a new one.
      I have purchased the Honda Activa from your dealer in Barnala, regret that from the very next day there is starting problem. For a few day pullling the choke solved the problem and now even the choke does not start the scooter. I have to kick start and that too for a long time.
      The battery of Honda Activa was given before diwali which was not replace yet.I
      Please look into this matter as the vehicle is battery new and incase this problem persist please arrange to replace it for a new one.

Yashdeep Repal
      Mobile No.[protected]

GOVIND SINGH
        Sep 12, 2008

i am bajaj customer from last ten yrs now i have changed the product and i purchased hero honda hunk on[protected]cash)from R.K automobile shahdara delhi.
        The service which i got from rk automobile was very bad, i reached there at 1pm & they delivered me the bike on 6:30 pm
        now i am facing average & pick up problem from the day one & some ratling noise is coming from front side.

please look into this matter & i hope to get resolve my problem as earliest as possible.

thanks & regards
        govind singh rawat
        mob [protected]

Parameswaran Pallippatt
          Sep 7, 2008

Complaint against authorised dealer

I would like to bring your attention to some bitter experiences I met with your dealer EVM (Honda) Automobiles, S.A.Road, Vyttila, Ernakulam, Kerala State.
          It says “Customer is the King”; in these days customers are treated as not kings but emperors. But at the dealer EVM (Honda) Automobiles, S.A.Road, Vyttila, Ernakulam the customer may simply feel he is just an unwanted creature and at their mercy!
          On 02.09.2008...
          7 other people found this review helpful
          7 found this helpful
          38 Comments
          pjhaonline
          Sep 1, 2008

I wish to draw your kind attn. that I have purchase 02 Activa scooters for my children, one in april, 07 and another in July'08. The New one is having problem in it's front portion and it shakes while driving. I have contacted three time to your authorised dealer at Gwalior M/s A.S. Motors, every time they said that the problem has been rectified but it was not so. In fact, today i.e. on 02.09.08 I have again given them the vehicle to rectify the same problem.

It is my humble request to look in to the matter and instruct your authrised dealer to replace the defected part if any, and rectify the problem.

If the similar problem arises again, I will have no choice but to scrap your product, since it dangerous to drive.

Awaiting for your prompt action in the matter.

P. Jha
          Cell.;[protected]
          Gwalior(M.P.)
          I'm also having the same problem.
          Service Person at HONDA Service Center advised me to adjust air pressure as below
          22- Front Tier
          36- Rear Tier.
          which resolved the issue

Sankar
            Sep 1, 2008

I am a customer of Honda Two wheeler- Honda Shine. I bought my motorcycle in Feb 2008. The performance of my bike is very pathetic. Till date, it have not shown a mileage of 40 KMPL. I am riding this bike in Chennai city, normally with out any pillion rider. I already had another bike, which was showing good mileage (So, I believe there is nothing wrong in my driving). Usage of my bike is also nominal.

I ride an average of 12KMs per day. Odometer reads around 2500 Kms till now. I have completed 3 free services. All the time I am getting the advice that, mileage will be better after next service. I cannot believe this any more. Please advice me to solve this problem. Contact me for any more information.
            honda shines performance is very very welll

my shine's maximum speed on highway 125 km/p

this bike is good .. don't say about this bike...

Dhanesh
              Sep 1, 2008

I BOUGHT A NEW HERO HONDA KARIZMA FROM FORT POINT MAHIM ON 23RD FEBRUARY 2008. WHEN I GOT THE DELIVERY OF THE BIKE THEY TOLD ME THAT THE SERIVE MANUAL IS NOT AVAILABLE AND THEY PROMISED THAT THEY WE COURIER IT TO ME. TODAY AFTER 6 MONTHS THERE IS A PROBLEM IN THE SILENCER AND I AM NOT ABLE TO CLAIM THE WARRANTY. I CALLED THE CONCERNED PERSON IN FORT POINT AND SINCE LAST WEEK HE HAS PROMISED ME THAT HE WILL COURIER THE SERVICE MANUAL TO ME AND HELP ME GET THE WARRANTY CLAIMED BUT I HAVENT HEARD FROM HIM. I AM VERY ANNOYED BY THE SERVICE PROVIDED BECAUSE AT THE TIME OF SALE THAT PERSON HAD COME TO MY HOUSE AND TAKEN THE DOWN PAYMENT FOR THE BIKE AND TODAY WHEN I AM FACING PROBLEMS I AM HELP LESS.

mahendranath
                Sep 1, 2008

i am from guntur, ap. my bike num ap7ar2789 karizma. i have problem with my bike. i.e disk break problem, front dom problem, self problem, from so many days. recently i have visited(14/7/2008)annapurna workshop, opp ntr busstand in guntur andhrapradesh. i am consulting mr krishna babu work shop manager to discuss above problems but he is not responding properly for my problem & moreover he shouted on me i.e don't come to my workshop once again& he told don't argue with me. my service jobcard no is 32819 & my ph no [protected]. i mentally facing somany problems with my bike.so plz kindly slove my problem.

thank you.

Hero Honda Karizma — poor service

respected sir,
                i am from guntur, ap. my bike num ap7ar2789 karizma. i have problem with my bike. i.e disk break problem, front dom problem, self problem, from so many days. recently i have visited(14/7/2008)annapurna workshop, opp ntr busstand in guntur andhrapradesh. i am consulting mr krishna babu work shop manager to discuss above problems but he is not responding properly for my problem & moreover he shouted on me i.e don't come to my workshop once again& he told don't argue with me. my service jobcard no is 32819 & my ph no [protected]. i mentally facing somany problems with my bike.so plz kindly slove my problem.

thank you.

thank you.
                I have purchased Hero Honda Karizma on September 2008 from Shubhayan (Hero Honda Showroom), Pune, Maharashtra. Till now the 3rd free servicing is completed.
                When i purchased the bike it had no problem. Everything was very smooth. After completing the first free servicing a hissing noise started coming from front the disc. I showed the problem in service center but the supervisor said that the problem is due to dust which is in disc. He said the resolution will be to get the disc washed in any washing centre. I did that but no luck. During 2nd service i said him the same problem but nothing got resolved. The problem is still going on but no resolution. During 3rd service the supervisor said a new oil has come which is recommended by Hero Honda. This oil will be poured in the petrol tank. This oil will reduce friction and will improve mileage. I said him if it is recommended by the company then i have no problem. After the servicing found the firing of my bike is changed. Which was not earlier. Apart from this during the 3rd servicing i don't know what they have done, now the RPM increases but the speed corrosponding to that is less. This problem was not there when i gave my bike for servicing.

I am very disappointed with the service of this dealer. This is my dream bike and now i don't feel to ride it. Facing a lots of hazards i finally managed to purchase it but now i think everything has gone waste.

Please suggest what to do.

Biswajit Mallick
                i have a hero honda karizma & i buy that bike from samta automobiles sonipat & his service is poor. they do not service of bike properly.
                I Am Working As A Disiner In NetApp Software Compeny My Payment Is 10000, I Wont To No The EMI Of Karzima 225 cc, Plz

Vikas
                  from Srivilliputhur, Tamil Nadu
                  Aug 28, 2008

I have booked for an Honda Activa from EVM neramankara Trivandrum. After waiting for 50 days i didnt get my vehicle. When i am contacting them they are giving some stupid reasons like there is labour prolem in honda and the production is reduced, They are not getting the vehicles like that.

Even they are telling if i book Aviator i wll get in a weeks time.
                  Are they trying to promote Aviator now than Activa..??
                  Delivery delay

I have booked for an Honda Activa from Innovative Motors Pvt Ltd, Sabarmati, Ahmedabad on 21.04.09.Booking No is SB 2099 After waiting for 50 days I didnt get my vehicle. When i am contacting them, they are not responding properly .After my booking, the dealer also got supply of vehicles but he did not deliver to me.I think that there may be any irregularity of delivery of vehicles by the dealer.we are thinking that they are making fool to your valuable customers.Ultimately you are loosing your customers.

I am still hoping for getting the vehicle from you.

Please look into the matter and do needful.

Thanking You.
                  i have booked for an white colour Honda Activa from purakal honda kottyam, after waiting 35 days i didnt get my vehicle, i contact the showroom they say some stupid reasons, the production of activa is reduced, the colour is now very rare like that.
                  all other manufactures dont take the booking delay, only honda can make the delay.

Mohammed Wajid Hussain
                    Aug 27, 2008

I have purchased my Honda Shine Last Year 31 of December 06, and I like Honda Shine there is no problems in my bicke. And also my circle i advised his go for honda through reffrence 4 bycke purchased. but your service man machanic and office staff not behaviour good and also their activity is also they are not intrested to sale a bycke. Through your good qualitybycke is going on. very well. but I think i[censored] will change your dealer after that this profit will be double. here dealer name is (KHOSLA HONDA).
                    I have ordered one Honda shine (grey with alloy wheel) colour in Sivakasi Showroom (Tamilnadu). But Three months gone, there is
                    no response from the dealer. I dont know the reason for delay. I am very much disappointed. If it possible kindly arrange to get the bike immediately.

I was very happy to buy honda shine, but the dealer
                    made me fool.

Please dont convey my name to the dealer because I have to go there for after sale service. Once again I request you to kindly arrange to deliver the bike.
                    I Purchased Honda Shine 8months back your service dealer doing gob is very very bad

EX: My vehicle handle is crosed that problem i was told since last 6 times your people was doing that gob he told to me sir this is perfect since my vehicle handle is crosed that problem not solved please do me a faver
                    please get back to me Dealer name is (J S P HONDA)
                    I Purchased Honda Shine 8months back your service dealer doing gob is very very bad

EX: My vehicle handle is crosed that problem i was told since last 6 times your people was doing that gob he told to me sir this is perfect since my vehicle handle is crosed that problem not solved please do me a faver
                    please get back to me Dealer name is (J S P HONDA)

Naveen Kumar
                    +[protected]
                    I HAVE PURCHASED HONDA SHINE BIKE ON 09/05/2007 FROM SPG HONDA, BARELLY I M NOT SATISFIED WITH YOUR DEALER THE ATTITUDE OF THE STAFF IS VERY BAD SERVICE ENGINEER OF IS NOT SO TRAINED THEY NEVER REMIND THE CUSTOMER FOR SERVICE THEIR VEHICLE.
                    I am servicing my Shine in KUN Vadapalani, Chennai, i asked for them about mileage they proven the mileage of about 60 Km/Litre in my bike and now i crossed 7 services with them, I dont feel any complaint in my bike, i never give my bike to any other mechanic for even changing rear view mirror.
                    They are actually more interested in informing vehicle condition while servicing they will call us for confirmation before changing anything. They advice more about handling a bike. They are good.
                    I am getting hardly 55 to 60 Km/Litre (note i never ride smoothly, iam fast in city also ) but i will go for service on time and they will do it perfectly.

Russe96
                      Aug 26, 2008

I have a problem with my Honda unicorn the bike. The bike starts but the moment I accelerate the engine stops. In the rainy season, this gets worst. Some time during travel if I change the gears the moment I leave the clutch the engine stops and jump-starts. The service center does not seem to have an answer to the problem.
                      I have tried changing the spark plug, cleaning the tank, cleaning the carburetor, changing the diaphragm in the carburetor. Engine de-carb. Nothing seams to work. The worst thing is the problem is not consistent. Does not happen all the time, which makes me look like a fool at the service center.

Can any one advice.
                      Dear Russel

There could be a lot of problems with the engine getting shut off...
                      1. Sometimes the petrol tank forms a vaccum within itself and it shuts off fuel supply to the carburretor. normally this doesnt happen in motorcycles with a fuel injected system..it happens more or less in all carburretor type engines...All you need to do is keep the fuel tank opened for a while(say for a few seconds) or try blowing in air inside the petrol tank...so as to feed some air inside the tank...

2. If you keep your fuel valve opened all the time it could sometimes overflow the head of the engine which sometimes results to a flooded engine...in such cases..shut off the fuel valve and try to start the engine using the kick lever(not the Elecric starter).

3.After getting the bike water washed do make sure the spark plug cables are dry and not wet...wet cables wont be able to generate enough power to power your engine...

4. if none of the cases work..then it could be some problems with the power supply( the magneto cables which provides power to the spark plug are not able to generate enough power)..such cases dont happen very often though...

Due follow these steps i am sure your honda unicorn will run like a dream
                      i had bought honda unicorn in nov 2008 and its been a long time i am getting a problem that my bike gives lot of jerks it almost stops then when i keep the choke on then only the engine starts, when to authorised service centre in mumbai mahim at sai honda but even they have not yet solved it..
                      hi Russell,

I'm also facing the problem. And this is my bike's first winter and u cannot imagine my biking experience is like hell with this so called Wing Rider. After 3 complaints and visiting service centers again and again nothing seems to work. I think we have to live with it and it seems to be some design flaw in this Japanese Bike.
                      I'll request you to not to recommend this bike to anyone...
                      The problem seems to be with the Carburetor diaphragm whick gets wornout every 6 months. So the only solution i found is to change Carburetor diaphragm as it does not cost a lot.

Russell Pinheiro

Sridhar Suryanarayanan
                        Aug 25, 2008

Engine Noise

I bought a Honda Activa scooter from M/s VD Honda, Dwarka, New Delhi last Jan'2008 and until now the scooter was very smooth. I enjoyed my ride always.

However, when I went for 4th servie, I had already crossed the mileage by 1000 Kms. and hence the dealer, M/s Ganpati Automobiles, Gurgaon said he will do the 5th service. I was okay with it. After the service, the vehicle is giving strange noise...
                        satyan v.k.
                        Aug 24, 2008

I have purchsed a brand new honda unicorn from Mumbai on[protected] and 1st free service was done at Omsai autoworld malad dated 13/03/07, km used 975.The 2nd free service on 16/05/07, km used 3667.from same service center.The 3rd free service on 23/08/07 has done from same service center at 7231km.But before 4th free service i have some job at kerala thats why i keep bike my building at mumbai. but i wants to stay couple of months in kerala so i got this bike to kerala via train and gave for the 4th free service at ''Thrissur'' (district) dealer johns honda thrissur.But they told me that ''4th free service date was experied and if you want we will do 5th free service''.So I gave the bike when km was 14160.They serviced and gave me bike on the same day evening.But when i ride the bike just one kilometer some ''grrrgrr'' noice came from the engine. i returned to the service center and shown the technician.He told me this noice is ok.Then i again take bike from there and i wants to go 40 km from thrissur.When i traveled further sound started increasing then i called the service center.They told me to take the vehicle home by riding it slowly and bring it tommorow morning as there center was about to close.Next day the bike was not at all starting so i hav to take that bike with the help of a tempo to john's honda service center.They started tell in me that why did i ride the bike without oil in it...??...that was truely a irritating question i have to face..they even told me that it will cost me about Rs15-16000.
                        I wrote a complaint to honda company about this matter.They replied that ''to show the free service booklet to john honda service center''.As per there opinion i went there and shown them the booklet.so they done the further repairing for free of cost and told me to return to them after riding 1000km.Before riding 1000km the abnormal noice started as before.Then immediately i hav to go to Dubai for some personal work.Then my brother took the bike and then shown to the same service center.they told that there is a complaint in the casing in clutch even asked for money to repair that.Again i wrote a email to honda company.Then the service center repaired it for about Rs1000.Then i came to mumbai and brought the bike from kerala via train service.Its now just 4-5 days but the bike's condition is becoming worst day by day.Enigine OIl gets burnt while riding, abnormal sound and smoke comes out, it also gets a vigorous jerk while riding.

Email [protected]@hotmail.com

Honda Unicorn — engine works without oil

I have purchsed a brand new honda unicorn from Mumbai on[protected] and 1st free service was done at Omsai autoworld malad dated 13/03/07, km used 975.The 2nd free service on 16/05/07, km used 3667.from same service center.The 3rd free service on 23/08/07 has done from same service center at 7231km.But before 4th free service i have some job at kerala thats why i keep bike my building at mumbai. but i wants to stay couple of months in kerala so i got this bike to kerala via train and gave for the 4th free service at ''Thrissur'' (district) dealer johns honda thrissur.But they told me that ''4th free service date was experied and if you want we will do 5th free service''.So I gave the bike when km was 14160.They serviced and gave me bike on the same day evening.But when i ride the bike just one kilometer some ''grrrgrr'' noice came from the engine. i returned to the service center and shown the technician.He told me this noice is ok.Then i again take bike from there and i wants to go 40 km from thrissur.When i traveled further sound started increasing then i called the service center.They told me to take the vehicle home by riding it slowly and bring it tommorow morning as there center was about to close.Next day the bike was not at all starting so i hav to take that bike with the help of a tempo to john's honda service center.They started tell in me that why did i ride the bike without oil in it...??...that was truely a irritating question i have to face..they even told me that it will cost me about Rs15-16000.Please do something about my complaint i have wrote to you briefly
                        i strongly agree with comments given by ur customers as i feel personally these problems with my honda unicorn purchased in Dec[protected]Km) it is giving very low milege of 35km/ltr(less than Enfield Bullet), recently (8sept.2008)i get it serviced from Empire Honda, Bathinda, Punjab.
                        I complained them regarding this, mechanic assured me to fix the problem but did nothing my bike is still giving me same problem.
                        Manjit Singh
                        now a days HONDA is suffering through shortage of black color specially in case o[censored]nicorn. this is rediculous...
                        if anybody wants to do huge time pass i will suggest them plz choose black unicorn...
                        now a days everything is available in black market even honda unicorn. one of my friend booked a unicorn 2 months back but when i gone to that same showroom in kurnool (vasavi honda showroom)andhrapradesh, he said that he will give immediately when you pay rs5000 extra e so please dicourage buying in black market
                        i purchased a unicorn bike in badakara ktc motors in calicut district.
                        i am not satisfied for honda servicing.plese contact me via my email id or teliphone.
                        email id:[protected]@gmail.com
                        i am having a Honda shine(kick) start i got my CDI malfunction and it need to be totally replaced but its not available within orissa when i go to the dealer they say it will take 20 days even the workshop said it will take 30 days .that day i think i had moved about 280 km in bike in search of CDI

so i think what is the need of such vehicle which stuck for a month.

one thing more i need is can i get any email id or phone no.of higher authority of sales and service.

Samina Shakil
                          Aug 19, 2008

I bought my Activa a month back.Since then i have been facing problems with it. To start with there is a problem with the self start every time i start after a long time. The servicing staff is highly unproffessional and do not provide the complete information. I feel i have made a mistake by purchasing this bike and i did not expect this from a company like Honda...
                          I REPEND FOR HAVING PURCHASED A HONDA SHINE AFTER SELLING MY GOOD PERFORMING PULSAR that too from a dealer (KUN- Adayar, Chennai) who does not demonstrate courtesy and basic customer satisfaction.
                          Right from the day one of purchase had multiple problems, The handle bar was too tight one side and was very dangerous navigating turns, almost skidded twice and stopped using the bike on busy roads fear of skidding, Since this was observed right from purchase called them up to get a time for fixing this, The reply (rude and unprofessional attitude)was to come after 3 days as they have got lot of bikes booked for service or wanted to bring the bike on the stipulated date of first service after fixing up an appointment 3 days prior.So for attending an immediate problem, the customer has to wait for the next service date.
                          Worst part is I have purchased an extended warranty pack for additional 3 years, God knows how are we going to be supported for the next 5 years.
                          I have also faced the same problem, I have complained the same on day 1 and today I have had a fall on the middle of the road coz my handle bar got stuck to the right and never came back. Honda has nothing to say about it. What happend later to your bike? my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com pls reply

Pooja Shah
                            Aug 10, 2008

1. Right from the day of purchase, there is a problem of starting it and also it stops when slows down, have to always race it even at signals or otherwise
                            2. Chalk does not work properly - came out badly and the vehicle stopped on the way.. its just 700 kms by now and all these problems are not acceptable.
                            Starting problem, stops when slows down, chalk not proper
                            1. Right from the day of purchase, there is a problem of starting it and also it stops when slows down, have to always race it even at signals or otherwise
                            2. Chalk does not work properly - came out badly and the vehicle stopped on the way.. its just 919 kms by now and all these problems are not acceptable.

RAM VOHRA
                            KALAZONE SILK MILLS
                            L-135, 1ST FLOOR
                            LAXMI NAGAR DELHI
                            PHONE [protected]

PARAMJIT SINGH
                              Aug 7, 2008

I am facing fuel tank leakage problem from last fifteen days.
                              i approached DIVINE AUTO Sec-58 NOIDA & they told me we will ordered the part & informed you when received but i did not get any response from their end after one week again i called them they told me deposited some amount as advance and i said OK.
                              now i deposited rupees 2000, as advance on last saturday but till
                              date they have not received the same & nobody informed me regarding the arrival of the part including manager.
                              i have also informed the customer care department but they also not give me some positive some response.
                              DIVINE AUTO ordered the fuel tank by VOR (vehicle off road) on last saturday and they have not received the same yet.
                              I am facing so much problem nowadays regarding fuel tank leakage problem and i commute by bus.
                              please look into this matter seriously and resolve my problem as earlist as possible.
                              Hoping for a favourable reply.
                              I have purchased hero honda passion plus from stan auto ludhiana on 13.03.2009.Paint of fuel tank is peeling off.When i told this to dealer about this problem they are not intersted to address this problem.Also i was facing the problem that my bike was not started easily & it stopped in way. I have done service 2 times from stan auto but they can't correct this problem. At last kalsi motors in ludhiana has resolved this technical problem.
                              I am very astonished to see this poor service of HERO HONDA.Dealers have not knowledge about how to handle warranty's & technical problem.
                              Stan auto also has not entered my service details in my passport card.When i have cross checked it from other dealer i have found only one entry in it.Upto today i have done five services in which i forget to enter one service from kalsi motors.
                              Its request to you kindly look this matter very seriously & arrange to change my fuel tank.

Pardeep
                              m.no.[protected]
                              d.o.p-13/03/2009
                              engine no.18558
                              chasis no.18558(as per RC)
                              MANUFACTURE DATE:-FEB 2009
                              Passport no.[protected]

Dealers address:-
                              Stan Auto,
                              Near Apolo hospital, near sherpur chowk,
                              Ludhiana(Punjab)

MURALI MOHAN
                                Jul 30, 2008

I BOUGHT HERO HONDA GLAMOUR ON 20TH JANUARY 2007. FROM THERE ONWARDS THERE ARE SEVERAL PROBLEMS I FACE WITH MY BIKE. Every time when I go to services center for my services usually I complained about my problems. But there is no use. Now I finish my free services, still I am having the same problems, what i have in my first service.

I have one doubt the dealers are following the instructions of the manual while doing services or simply they are doing water service only.

I request the appropriate persons to take care about my problem...
                                i have brought my hero honda cbz xtreme from sri venkateshwara motors, narayanguda, hyderabad i have given my byke for servicing for first 3 servicings the servicing is worst they just changed engine oil & did water servicing only they r very careless i am very unsatisfied by their servicing so im going to give my 4 th servicing in phoenix
                                i have purchase hero honda cbz xtreme. i have many problame in motorcycle. but dealer not solve my problame. and not give me satisfied answer. i purchase 12-2008 and 1600km bike run. but many problem in it. please do any action about company .
                                dealer:-
                                BHERWA MOTORS,
                                AMBIDKAR CIRCLE,
                                PALI-MARWAR [RAJ.]
                                PH:[protected] [O][protected] [M]

pragati krishan
                                  from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                  Jul 23, 2008

today i had my first servicing for karizma at niksia group gultekadi in pune, servicing was done without washing and polishing, when i complaint regarding this i was told that we dont have polish in our showroom and somehow they managed to wash my bike.
                                  my question is that if you mention washing and polishing as part of your service job then why your showroom dont have this facility.
                                  wating for your reply and action regarding this, my bike no. is MH12 EW 3614 AND MY CONTACT NO. is[protected]
                                  hero honda service in guntur annapurna showroom very worst. my service number 32819. they are working without experince persons.
                                  my bike num ap7ar2789. my bike selfstarting is not working prorerly, doom veryloose, i have nosatisfaction buy karizma so plz kindly slove my problem

Hero Honda Karizma — Worst service provided by the dealer

Am Varun Sachdevaa from Ludhiana (Punjab) . Am a karizma holder PB10CA-6898 . Am fed up the service provided by the dealer of hero honda named Sai Motors, Gill road, Ludhiana(Punjab). I was facing the problem of disc in my bike from last 4-5 months . I got it checked from ur dealer the name mentioned above . The problem was really severe . The bike use to get jammed automatically while driving . I got it checked from Sai motors. Firstly they were not getting exactly the problem they were jus misguiding me that theres nothing wrong we have changed the oil . Due to their carelessness i was almost injured coz the disc got frozen . Then i again went to them & told them such thng occured . Then they changed my disc pad & told me that everythng is okie now . Now u il have a safe ride . Once again same thing happened & i got injured a bit . Now whose gonna be responsible for that . I again approached them & they changed my front brake lever & said now it is perfectly alright . But now facing a new problem in my bike . While driving my handle use to get so much heavy as it seems it is loaded heavily . I told them again now am facing such problem . They told me during service they will check it up . Now i have got my bike serviced yesterday . Now after the service the problem is worst now the handling is heavy, tough & the handle use to vibrate while driving .Am fed really fed up the service provided by this dealer . I Appeal to the chairman & higher official to luk into this matter & give me satisfactory response . . These people are really careless . THey wont care & are not cnscious about the satisfaction oof the customer . They are just making the name of Hero Honda bad to listen & i dont want the same .Coz am the gr8 fan of Hero Honda . So plz luk into this matter . .
                                  haii am from calicut i have karizma r 2011 modal, complet 300km .now i have a question, ride my bike 100km with chok on position.is it become any problem in engine future?

V K MANGLA
                                    Jul 22, 2008

Dear Madam/Sir,

IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOR/FAILURE IN COMMITMENT: M/S Sugoi Motors Pvt Ltd.Delhi

HONDA CITY ZX No. DL 4C NC 3045

I am to inform you with pain that I booked Honda City ZX with M/S Sugoi Motors (Unit of Ring Road Honda) Najaf Garh Road, Moti Nagar, New delhi with a commitment for the delivery on 18 Jul 2008, being the wedding anniversary day of my son Saket Mangla. But Sugoi Motors failed to deliver the car on that day inspite of my repeated calls to Mr Sheetal Preet singh, The Manager there. He started avoiding my calls, then I had to visit personally to him on 18 Jul 08 and asked him as to why he was avoiding my calls, his reply was that I was not the only customer, he has got so many other customers too.what a polite reply from a show-room manager? On my request to expedite the delivery, his reply was that he would deliver the car only if he gets the SMS from the bank regarding loan approval. When I told him that I wanted the car for this particular occasion why did not he coordinate with the bank well in time, his reply was that bank takes its own time. Then I requested him to take another cheque of Rs Four Lakh from me as a guarantee for the loan, he declined that offer also as if he was adamant not to deliver the car for this occassion. Inspite of my repeated requests, he never bothered to talk to the bank official to check the current status. If Mr Singh was unable to get the things done from the bank, then why did he commit to deliver the car on 18 Jul 08 at the time of booking. So the very purpose of buying this car was defeated by the callous and negative attitude of Mr Sheetal Partap Singh. Next day again I visited the showroom and I found Mr Karan Kapur sitting in Manager's Chair. I narrated my story to him, then he told me that bank's approval has not been recived yet but he would deliver the car without the approval and he deliverd the car on 20 Jul 08. I want only one clarification that when Mr Karan Kapur can deliver the car without bank's approval why Mr sheetal did not show this coutsey when he knew that I want the car very badly for that occassion. Is it not desirable from a manager?

After taking the delivery on 20 Jul 08 at 1500 hrs when we reached our place we found that one of the side mirrors was not moving when we tried to move it with some strength, it came out. We brought this thing to the notice of Mr Singh, his immediate response was that we will have to pay Rs. 2500/- for the mirror. On our request that we are not supposed to pay as it was a manufacturing defect, his reply was that why did we not check each and every thing before taking the delivery. Then I requested him that its not possible to check each and every part of the vehicle before taking the delivery. He said that since we did not check before taking the delivery, we will have to bear the cost mentioned by him. Immediately I rang up their VP Mr Jain, On his intervention Mr Abid from their workshop approached my son and taken out the mirror from the car. Mr Abid and Ms Dimple told my son to bring the car other day and mirror would be refixed without any paymnet. But next day we received a message from Mr Singh that we will have to pay the cost of the mirror. I am failed to understand why contradictory statements are given by differnt officials of the same show room. Its sheer harassement to a customer. Then I again contacted Mr Jain, after that I received a call from Ms Jasbir CRM of M/S Sugoi Motors telling me that the mirror will be replaced free of cost.

Now comes the question of Transparency. There is no transparency in the allotment of Registration Numbers. These numbers are kept secret from the customers. I requested for two numbers i.e. 3033 or 3060 but Mr Singh declined both the numbers with a plea that both the numbers are on hold by other customers. when I asked him to show me the booking of those cusomers for whom these numbers have been kept on hold he declined that too and alloted me 3045. Had their been transparency I would have got the number of my choice.

let us come to the upkeep of the showroom. Air Conditioners of the lobby were not switched on. It was very humid atmosphere inside the lobby. Thay cannot take an excuse that power was not there as power was very much there. Its my suggestion that Honda Car Show rooms should maintain some standards.

At last my submission is that the Manager of this show room Mr Sheetal Preet Singh is insulting the dignity of the chair where he is sitting. This chair not only repreasents M/S Sugoi Motors, it represents Honda Siel Cars too. His irrisponsible behaviour brings disrepute to M/S Honda Siel Cars. Could you pl look into the matter and request this gentleman to behave in a responsible manner. Show room officials should be strict to their commitment. There should not be contradictory statements of different officials of the same show room. They must maintain some decorum.

Truly,

V K Mangla
                                    Mobile: [protected]
                                    Tele: 28563450, 24525712

M/S Sugoi Motors (Unit of Ring Road Honda Motors) — IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR/ FAILURE TO COMMITTMENT

i had mailed you on dated 02.05.2009 but till today i have not received any response from your side as well as pink city dealer

i again remind you that to maintain good healthy business relation as well as goodwill of honda motors you should take a serious action so that in future your dealer doesn't try to cheat with hanable customer which only believe in HONDA MOTORS

i hope with in hours you will do the needful & serious action against PINK CITY HONDA, TONK ROAD -JAIPUR

AS I EARLY MAIL EXPLAIND YOU THAT OUR COMPANY PURCHASE A HONDA CRV HAVING REGISTRATION NO. RJ-14-CG-2688 THAT'S REGISTRATION THEY ( DEALER PINK CITY HONDA-TONK ROAD-JAIPUR ) NOT RELEASE WE ARE DRIVE VEHICLE WITHOUT R.C.
                                    DEAR SIR/MADAM
                                    on hearing good reviews and performance of honda city car, i shifted from hyundai accent to honda city.i have high respect for the honda brand name which is known world over for it's highest quality services and customer satisfaction.
                                    i became a proud owner of honda city zx-exi-mh31.cr.2359 on 6-4-2008 which i purchased form your dealer bafna auto car(i) pvt.ltd aurangabad vide invoice no.897 dated 648 and bearing car engine no.li 5a30146608, chasis no.gd 851c8n404166.
                                    unfortunately on 21 aug.08 my car met with an accident and on 22 aug.08 i sent it for repairs to rushab motors pvt'ltd, c-33/a midc, hingna, ngp.my car was having comprehensive insurance by icici lombard vide policy no.-mot00914181.
                                    thereafter, on 22aug.08 the said dealer obtained my signatures on blank papers.om my enquiry i was informed it is for claim purposes.
                                    i made several calls thereafter to enquire abt the status of my car but unfortunately the response was not very encouraging.iwas informed that the concerned person mr.sudhir, mr.nilesh will call me back, but i'm sorry to say that they never had the courtsey to call me bak.this amply prooves the lack of communication n courtsies extended by rushab motors.
                                    however on 29 aug, 08 my car was deliverd to me on payment of rs-36475.vide their receipt no.r/8001985 dated 29-8-08 on delivery.
                                    i was shocked to find that the a.c of my car faulty n not workin thereafter i immediately informed the dealer n brought the defect to the notice of the said dealer.i was informed that he will luk into it subsequently.this clrly prooves that wen the car was delivered to me on 29 aug.08 thea.c was defective n the dealer failed to diagnose the defect n cover the same in the insurance claim on the estimate prepared by him highlightin the damages suffered in my car durin the accident.to cover up the incompetency of his own staff the dealer informed me to send the car subsequently n he will a claim for the same at a later date-this clearly prooves lak of qualified technicians n staff with rushab motors.
                                    takin a gentleman word, bein a lady i had to drive the car withouta.c for few days and i kept callin the dealer but did nt ne positive response-this again prooves the poor quality of customer services offered by rushab motors.
                                    howevre gettin fed up on 5 sep 08 i sent my vehicle again to the dealer to get the a.c defect recitified, thereafter i was informed that the a.c condenser of my car had a hole n needs replacement.the dealer carried out the repairs n saddled me with a bill of rs-12910 dated 14-10-08 which i had to pay to take delivery of my car.i was assured that i will agt a claim for the same frm d insurace company.
                                    the point to note here is that the invoice dated 27-8-08 of rushab motors bearin no.801698 very specificly state in the first line itself 'FRONT PORTION DAMAGED' the said dealer failed to identify the problem of d damaged a.c n it's part includin condenser while inspectin my vehicle after the accident on 22 aug-08 n includin it the claim form therafter.this action of the dealer highlites the improper n inefficient management in the wrkshop area fr ur information in our city there's a strong rumour that ' wrkshop of rushab motors is given 'theka' basis' in this cenario we think customer has to suffer.
                                    on 22 oct.08 i received i a letter frm my insurance com.ms-icici lombard insurance com., copy enclosed herewith ur persual.they have informed me vide this letter that the said claim is nt maintainable n it's indismissible, n have accused me of misrepresentin the claim n wrongful disclosures whereas the daeler had obtained signatures on blank forms n cuz of his incompetency my claim has been rejected.
                                    my reputation has been affected n lowered before the insurace com. apart from the fianancial loss, mental trauma, agaony n stress i've experienced all these days.all this thanks to the incompetency n inefficiency of rushab honda.
                                    i always held honda brand name in high esteem n trusted them to offer best efficient customer care n aftersale services thru their dealer netwrk but i'm srry to say that the same move stands breached.
                                    thru this letter i call upon u to immediately luk into my complain as under
                                    a) ask the dealer to refund the said amt of rs-12910 i had to pay on 14-10-08 due to his imcompetency.
                                    b)have proper courteous well-mannered staff to attend the customers visitin honda wrkshop n front office.
                                    c)ask the dealer to discontinue the practice of takin signature on blank forms
                                    d)just for ur information they charge rs-150 fr pik-up n drop facility without ne receipt.we reqyest u to have a free pik-up n drop facility.
                                    i hope u will luk into my complaints sympathetically n keep me informed o[censored]r action failin which i shall be constrained to move proper forms like consumer courts n print media...
                                    thankin u,
                                    sincerely, simmi saraogi
                                    dear sir / madam,

I was sending you a complaint. but I do not get any reply from you. sir we are waiting for your reply, we did not decided to purchase new honda car. our problem is its stearing automatically locked, we cant open this, your service centre pinnalce honda did not help us for this couse. it an request to you please take a major step for this problem, we waiting for your reply, then we should be decided for purchasing the new honda car.

Our car no. WB 02 U 1020
                                    i got honda city by ring road honda peeragarhi i shocked to see they are changing parts of new cars i am also a victim of them which results when i was driving car the steering of car got jam in running condition and i escaped out of a big accident and no body is taking its responsibilty i can not imagine any thing could happen like this in a brand new car. my contact no is- [protected]
                                    To the concerned Department

I am sorry to say that the after sales service of Linkway Honda is so bad that I cannot refer any new customer for a vehicle to purchase from Linkway Honda, Chandivali, Sakivihar road.

I booked my vehicle Honda City VAT during end of January, 2010 with a request that the vehicle should be delivered on 14th February, 2010 (Valentine’s Day) It was a surpise gift for my wife on the auspicious day. But all my plan went into the drain when the Sales Executive informed me on 10th February that it is not possible to deliver the vehicle on 14th February. The reason was my loan was not sanctioned. I submitted all my papers to Linkway Honda & they were suppose to arrange the loan from Kotak Mahindra Bank (recommended by Linkway Honda) & they informed me that Kotak will process the loan faster & they will disburse the amount within 3 days. Kotak was sitting on my loan documents for one week but with no results. I contacted HDFC Bank & there service was good & the loan was disbursed within 3 days. I request Linkway Honda Management to remove Kotak Mahindra from the panel of loan department so that such incident will not happen in future. Even Kotak disclosed all my confidential data with other banks which was a embarrassing situation for me & this spoiled my credit history with other banks.

I received the vehicle at the end of February, 2010 from your showroom. I confirmed the timing before taking the delivery. When I came to the showroom for the delivery the work was half completed. Polish was not done for my vehicle & they have kept the vehicle down for delivery. I pointed out this to the sales executive who took the vehicle back for polishing & I with my family & relatives was waiting in the lounge area for nearly 5 hours. I received the vehicle late evening & the pooja of the vehicle was done at late night in the temple.

I was asked to fill a feedback form in which I mentioned all these problems. But till today nobody from Linkway Honda called up. I never expected this type of service from Linkway Honda. I came to know that Linkway Honda is a ISO certified showroom. I don’t know how you got the certificate (may be corrupted people are sitting at ISO office).

My 1st service was due after 1000 kms. I took the vehicle to Linkway Honda for servicing. Waited at the reception for almost 45 minutes. There was 3 major problems which I explained to the representative 1) when closing the glass the full door starts shaking 2) Leather panel on the right hand side of the drivers seat was not fitted properly 3) Polishing was not done properly. When I went to take the delivery nothing was done. The representative informed me nothing can be done it’s a faulty in all our Honda vehicles. Even the car was not cleaned properly from inside & outside. Worst experience on 1st service. I was totally disappointed (please check the feedback form which I have filled at your office)

My 2nd service on 27th May, 2010 again the same problem was told to your representative nothing was done. I asked him what is the service that Honda gives. He informed me that we check the brakes, alignment, oils, etc.. etc.. etc… When Linkway Honda cannot wash the vehicle properly which is easily visible how can we trust that the above things has been done.

I request all my friends not to put your hard earned money in buying Honda Cars. After sales service is VERY VERY VERY Bad. Honda should stop manufacturing cars if they cannot detect the problems.

I request the management to kindly take up this issue seriously…

Sudhir Kuttappan
                                    [protected] / [protected]
                                    I thought of buying Honda Jazz car impressed by everytthing about the car so i landed up at Ring Road Honda, Janpath to take the delivery on 26th'June.I told them that before you decide which car you intend to give just show it to me before raising invoice but they did not listen. The car they wanted to hand over i found that it is old stock or may be used, dust all over and one of the car door panel color has faded. So when i complained they treid to pusue to take the car but when i refused they agreed to change. On 27th June they delivered me another car at my residence which was manufactured in Jan'2010. When i asked for RC Book they said it will take a week and now it is over four months and they have not yet given the RC book. I have treid calling the sales person concerned and came to know that he has left the company and iam now in a soup.

They took the car for first service from my nehru place office and returned in two hours, with just washing done and no cleaning. Now iam calling them over for past one week for 2nd service they are not responding.

My Car registration No : DL4CAN2254
                                    Honda Jazz
                                    Ashok Banerjee
                                    i have purchased my car on[protected]from penciler honda kazhakuttom trivandrum.my car has done only 2000km and the back tyre got punctured and broken in such a condition that this tyre cannot reuse and i changed the tyre and kept spare wheel.but its very shocking that with in 10km the spare wheel also got punctured and same thing happen in this tyre also.ihave given the comlaint to authorised delears also but they are not taking any action and i dont know what to do.if the company are not taking neccesssary action.i will inform to the media publicity.so please take immediate action. my contact number [protected]-kabeer my car registration number-KLO1 BA1551

complain for front disk break and rear break.

I kunal kumar customer of your hero honda since 3 years,but after 1 year from date of purchase my disk break and rear break was not working properly,so kindly requst you please solve my problem as soon as possible.