Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2026
Complaints 5027

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 245

ganna41
Dec 1, 2008

I have purchased a CBZ Extreme in the month of July. from the day one i am facing one or the other problem.
initially i had problem with nuetral gear, showroom people said its a problem with gear rod and replaced it in warranty.
next service i have complianed to them about slow pickup and this time they said its an clutch plates issue and replaced them and charged me for the same.
and once again i am getting noise from chain when i cross 60KMPH.
can anyone suggest me whether clutchplates would have problem with in time span of 3-4k kms usage and also i would like to know whether gearrod has anything to do with clutchplates
ya i have got the same problem. the bike vibrates above 60km/h

Nikhil Bipinchandra Shah
    Dec 1, 2008

I have booked your Honda Activa and shine on Nov 02, 2008
    by Sai Point Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Panchpakhadi, Thane-400602.
    Tel No: 25448282
    Concern person: Miss Minakshi
    She promised me to give delievery withing 30 days. But after 15 days she said that due vehicle shortage it will take next 15 days, so I cancelled one vehicle SHINE and and purchased through other dealer and waited for Honda Activa.Still now 01-12-08
    I have not received the Activa Please look into the matter as it took 60 days long.

Honda Shine Booking Number - 11028
    Honda Activa Booking Number - 11002

Waiting your reply...

NIKHIL

VINOD KUMAR SHARMA
      Nov 29, 2008

I am Vinod Kumar Sharma I Have Taken a Auto Insurance Policy of My Two weller Vickle Name: Hero Honda Splender No..UP-14 AE O320, Colour - Silver, Model - 2006, Chesis No - 06F16C,
      Engine No - 06F15M
      [protected]---
      VINOD KUMAR SHARMA R/O - KM - 118, KAVI NAGAR, GAZIABAD, UTTRAPRADESH
      You reqested to do the favour.
      Thanking
      Your Faith fully
      Vinod Kumar Sharma.

hansraj11
        Nov 24, 2008

I have given my Hero Honda Ambition for servicing a month ago, i, e on 20th Oct 2008.
        And the servicing center has not given me the bike yet, They say that some part is not available. and they will call me when they get the part.

Details :
        Saarth Motors,
        Opp Mangal karyalay,
        Baner,
        Ph no: 65287386

Please do the needful
        Hansraj
        Dear Hansraj,
        You may call local area office of Hero Honda (contact numbers given on the Owner's Manual ) or[protected] if the same problem persists again.
        You can even email it to [protected]@herohonda.com or [protected]@herohonda.com or [protected]@herohonda.com
        ambition spare not avilable in kollam
        I have purchase a bike from your one of the dealer but we find defect in the engine on the very next day and we place the report at the dealer's service centre they find the fault and revert us that there is a fault in the engine we will replace that.
        But our concern is that why they give us such a thing to us.
        Now we want the whole bike to be replaced so

pls do the needful
        as soon as possible.
        thanks regards
        pratik chauhan

Ilyas
          Nov 24, 2008

I have Bought Hero Honda Hunk. Which got engine problem within a month. I complained about this to the Hero Honda but they are not interested to take any action on my query.
          When approached service department (Hero Honda) they denied to help me replacing the vehicle as it would was under company's warranty. I would strongly recommand that anyone who is buying any herohonda vehicle should be aware to take written commitment about their service.
          I bought a Hero Honda Hunk bicycle & occur the oil leakage in head tappet cover seal within three month. After check that leakage in service person & observe the one of the tapet cover mounting bolt was damage. How can I overcome this problem? please advise me.
          Also in that bicycle chain was loosen time to time please advice that.

avinash sheshadri
            from Chima, Punjab
            Nov 21, 2008

I really think that the customer representatives or the sales representatives in the honds show room/service centre should be sent for some kind of trainining where inthey will be trainned how to behave with the customers.

Just to force the delivery of the vehicle I tried to scare them telling that I would cancel the order after paying whole of the amount and was surprised to see the representatives and manager not worried at all in cancelling the order. They took my saying so easily and were ready to give the cheque.

Tought that this was not working and after 45 days when I did call them to ask if the vehicle has come they tried to irritate me asking why have I not cacnelled the order. Especially the sales representative called syed.

Fed up, I have advised 3 of my friends (who wereat theat time thinking to book a honda bike) not to take the honda bike but to look for something else as the service is really bad and the way the handle customers is worst.
            Really its a shame on honda company that their customer service is so bad and unpleasant.I went to my nearby honda showroom to ask for dio quotation and they don't have sense to respond to my request.They asked me to sit and in the meanwhile they were busy discussing their private life.RIDICULOUS SHAME ON THE BIG BRAND NAME "HONDA"

Sandesh R. Kedia
              from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
              Nov 20, 2008

Respected sir/madam,
              I have buyed a new Hero Honda Splendor plus on 13th August, 2008. The speedometer cable was changed within 2 months and the local dealer said it does not included in the warrenty period. The warrenty period is not valid for the wear and tear of the parts. But the inner cable broke down within two months keeps the genuineness of the parts of the company. I was charged for the replacement of the cable. Please take the problem into consideration.
              Sandesh R. Kedia,
              "Shreekrupa",
              Lane no.1,
              Bhiwapurkar nagar,
              Amravati-444604.
              I agree this bike please finanse my bike in down payment
              i m in pathankot plz change the bike
              main unki beti hu humne 10 din pahle bike li thi theek nahi chal rhi wheel bhi change kiya hai yha koi baat nahi sunta hmari kya kre plz sir i request 2 u i m in pathankot bill rajkumar ke naam ka hai ji
              I have buyed a new Hero Honda Splendor plus on 16th july, 2010. The wheel was changed within 2 day and the local dealer said it does not included in the warrenty period. I was charged for the replacement of the bike. Please take the problem into consideration.
              Rajkumar
              rampura mohalla
              dalhousie road
              pathanko-145001
              phone no.[protected]

Hiren Doshi
                Nov 19, 2008

I have booked Honda Activa on 2nd October 2008 (Order No. 2885 from Pratik Honda Vashi). They told me there is 30 days waiting period. Today is 19th November 2008 and till date i have not received. On 11th November they have called me that the vehicle (Honda Activa) is ready and you pay the pending payment. I have given the payment on 15th November 2008. They told they will give the vehicle after registration in next couple of days (By Next thursday 20th Nov 2008). On 19th Nov 2008 i am calling them for confirmation and now they are telling that the thare is some problem and vehicle cannot be delivered. The next lot will come on 23rd Nov 2008. This is negligence from Honda and absolutely no customer satisfaction. I want to take some serious action against them.
                This is purely negligence of either Honda company staff or staff of franchise or showroom. Due to people not taking action and slow judiciary process in india all these ppl are taking advantage of ppl.

None123
                  Nov 16, 2008

NAME ONE HERO HONDA BIKE WHICH IS RELIABLE NOW ???, WITHOUT HESITATING...
                  I SAY NONE,
                  NOW SERVICE,
                  TELL ME ONE HERO HONDA DEALER WHO IN HYDERABAD WHO PROVIDES SERVICE WITH 0 COMPLAINTS ???

VIEWS FROM HERO HONDA EMPLOYEES, DEALERS, APART FROM CUSTOMERS ARE MOST AWAITED.

LET ME EXPLAING YOU MY STORY, I GAVE MY HERO HONDA SPLENDOR FOR SERVICE AT HERO HONDA DEALER, STARTED ON A LONG JOURNEY, MY BIKE SUDDENLY CAME TO HALT ON THE HIGHWAY, LOOKED AT THE ENGINE, THERE WERE FUMES COMING OUT, LOOKED UNDERNEATH, ENGINE OIL HAS COMPLETELY LEAKED OUT, CALLED THE NEAREST 'DABBA' MECHANIC, I WAS INFORMED THE ENGINE HAD BEEN JAMMED AND I WAS VERY LUCKY TO AVOID A "JERK OFF-FALL" FROM THE BIKE.

SINCE THIS INCIDENT I NEVER LOOKED, OR EVEN WALKED INTO ANY HERO HONDA DEALER OUTLET.

pradeep sharma
                    from Pilani, Rajasthan
                    Nov 11, 2008

hello
                    i have purched honda unicorn in Dec 2005 from satnam honda jaipur (raj) from last one year i got that mono suspension is not working properley .when i talk about my service provider then they reply that we have to change it but i want to know that a such a short duration a suspension can damnage just bike have run only 12000 KM with mostly single man riding . i think thats a manufacturing defects kindly sugest me
                    Mono-Suspension on honda unicorn is the worst thing on it aprt from others. Its a dead on and hardly last 10, 000 km. If you want comfort change it after that.
                    hmm
                    its a shocking news ...

Honda Unicorn — Suspenssion Problem

I have bought Honda Unicorn motorcycle 16 months back. I am not satisfied with the suspenssion of my bike. Although i have replaced the Shock absorber twice in last two months. I have already shown my bike to Honda Sai Point Service center at Bhiwandi & Thane ( Contact [protected]) but no satisfied action has been taken yet.I am very afraid to say that Honda is not providing proper service to their customers.

Request you to help me out in this matter.
                    My bike Reg no is MH-04 DU 0360. I am totally upset with the quality of spares & service provided by HONDA SAI POINT THANE.
                    Even the mechanics are not qualified with technical knowledge.
                    I bought honda unicorn two months back.mono suspension s very worst.i have backpain due to this worst suspension.what to do.Honda service at chennai very worst.they r not doing service properly not responding properly.
                    hello
                    i have purched honda unicorn in Nov 2011 from ktc motors kalpetta wayanad (kerala) from last 3 month i got that mono suspension is not working properley .when i talk about my service provider then they reply that we have to change it but i want to know that a such a short duration a suspension can damnage just bike have run only 3600 KM with mostly single man riding . i think thats a manufacturing defects ..and service provider ds nt take nssry action ..kindly sugest me i fl vry badly
                    I buy new Unicorn two months back, from beginning the mono suspension is not work well. I get heavy back pain. I complaint the dealer they change suspension three time but not solve it. I return my bike to service center and ask to change my bike. But they not response me. The bike cost very much but basic model. I totally upset this bike.
                    hey anyone can tell me whats the price of mono suspension o[censored]nicorn, mine has just failed and how long service center take to replace it (how many days) ??
                    Honda Please provide quality spare parts.
                    I bought unicon 2 months ago, I am form Bangalore .
                    Prior to this I was using Suzuki Zeus for 7 long years.
                    I had no problem with that.
                    As I am using unicon immediately I got heavy back pain I couldnt even sit on the floor properly.
                    i had ask for the suspension change and sad news is that even after the change still the problem persists.
                    I AM SUFFERING A LOT NOW.
                    i wasted a hafty amount to this bike.
                    is that Other suspension Suitable For CB unicorn? R15 nitrox, pulsar200NS or any other/...
                    Its makes Comfortable than HONDA
                    Can anybody knows about that? then please suggest...
                    The shameful thing in unicorn is it's mono suspension. I am under treatment for my back pain and the bike in the showroom since 4 days. It's so bad that Honda hasn't done any anything to set it right. Pl EASE DON'T DARE TO BUY THIS. PL.
                    The worst thing in unicorn is its mono suspension. From the day i bought the bike, i have been facing problem.

During every service, i used to complain about it. Honda service persons used to reply, "it has been solved, and you will not face any problem". But after all the free services are over and expiry of warranty, the service center has advice me to change the shock absorber.
                    (Point to note here is, service guys are mis-guiding us to avoid warranty claims)

With no other option, I had changed the suspension. Now my bike has just crossed 15000 KMs, now again shock absorber is giving problem.
                    I have bought my Honda unicorn in March 2015 and after 2 month I'm facing mono suspension issue everyday. Can any one tell me is Mono Suspension is included in warranty? Please do revert
                    I replaced new suspension for Unicorn last month, now it is leaking.
                    Is there any warranty for such product?
                    Is there substitute for those part apart from Honda?
                    Abdul Raheem
                    I have c.b.trigger about 3 year old buy from beer Honda station road Lucknow, now I have feeling back ache during riding, I feel the suspension of the bike is very hard, what I do?
                    17 Comments

ashish.khattar
                      Nov 10, 2008

Hero Honda Selling Defective Bikes

Few weeks ago, one of my friends bought a hero honda passion from AUTO NEEDS showroom in Delhi, and right from the next day of purchase, his bike engine started turning off while riding.

I bought a hero honda hunk from AUTO NEEDS, Delhi, on 2nd Nov'08, and right from day 1, it had a major gear shift problem in the bike. When i told them the next day, they asked me to take my bike to the nearest workshop...
                      9 Comments
                      edwin david
                      Nov 8, 2008

My name is Edwin David .I am a resident of Trivandrum in Kerala. I have a Black Unicorn KL-01-AG-428 bought on 2004 December from Marikar motors Trivandrum .I had earlier mailed a complaint regarding poor mileage after DECARBONISING at their pattom service centre .I had a quick response for that .The next day itself one Mr. Kapil called me from Honda and assured me necessary actions would be taken fast .Following that the service head of main Marikar service centre, STATUE Mr.Shivaprasad called me up and said me to bring the bike to clear whatever is the fault .Last week I gave and they returned me bike on the next day .After that too I was getting poor mileage .Yesterday I gave my bike again .The boy who was taking the bike by writing complaints does not know how to approach a customer .He was behaving to me like as I came for a routine service. Today when I went there, they had placed a bill of nearly 310rs in front of me .I spoke to the assistant Mr.Manikantan .I said to him I gave my bike for not rectifying the fault clearly last time .When I asked permission for talking to Mr.Shivprasasd he said he was on leave today .I asked him to please connect me to him through phone but they didn’t also had done that for me .They finally told me if i pay the bill i can take the bike else I can take it on Monday .More than enough money I had spent on this bike but no necessary actions had been taken till now .Apart from all these things I am also treated in an very disgusting unmannered way at your “THIS” servicing centre .Very “SORRY” to say that this dealers servicing centre is the ever worst servicing centre I had come across my life .Here as am a customer is not satisfied till now .I am still having hope by mailing this complaint .My bike is now at the service centre .
                      HOPPING NECESSARY ACTIONS WOULD BE TAKEN FAST TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.”I AM VERY MUCH HURTED BEIND A WING RIDER-A PART OF HONDA COMMUNITY.”

I just read about Mr Edwin David Complaint.. thats a 100% true. I am also a victim. Honda STATU service station ( Marikkar) ia one of the worst station in Honda.
                      servicing is not good nd, compalint writing guys behavoir is very bad they never no how to treate coustomer. if we complaint ny one i mean ny superior staff they never understand costmer feelings. nd they all iof them make a drama. i got lots of negative xperiance from there.

one example i give there my byke for 4th sevicing. i tell 9 complaints to that byke for that xecutive. he write all complaint in that job sheet and he tell byke not get tody plz come 2 marrow i agreed that . he give me shurty abot i get the byke 2nd day 4 pm. i said that guy day after 2marow i need that byke bcoz i need to go for a long drive in early morning. he agreeed that.
                      2nd day 4.30pm he call me and say byke never take service. come to 3rd day . they have lots of work . i m shoked bcoz i tells him to eralier ..
                      i just go through the service staion nd meet Mr manikandan. nd just my complaints. he never respond nd dnt care about that nd simply he tell me come 2 marow . wat can i do.
                      the concern person to dont respond that.

3rd day i got the by evening 4pm i just look around the byke they just wash that byke thats all never do that complants. i just shout the xecitive nd to do the work wen i notie that the curent time .

i m very pitty about that..nd ... i am shame about that by a byke from honda.. i m realy sorry to say that. i go through around 20 or more time in that service station after servicing i need to go 2 or 3 times to compleat that work wat i am telling to do..

my first pblm water allergic my byke wen i compalin that pblm in before first service but solve that pblm in after 4th service ..
                      recend day i m going to service staton about one omplaint in front disc complaint is some sound in that nd back brake is just loose i m waiting there in 1/2n hour there marikkar service station . one service man came i just tell himm he just look that disk and say me just need to cleaning the disk nd try meet xecutie nd put a job sheett after 1 hour one guy came to look around again i tell the compalints he tell me change disk patch nd brake shoe to solve pblm to spend 900 rs

that s the wonder of statue marikkar
                      try 2 teach all of them to how to solve the pblm nd how to behavior a coustomer ...

i am realy pittyyy about that
                      Please Send me honda unicron current prise on road and dealer in Malad Mumbai and Thane, beacause i want to purchase honda unicron byke.

Madan Lal V Yadav
                      I would like to comment on the malpractice at this particular showroom.

1. I give the bike for servicing here and find that the bike servicing has to be done as per Honda jobsheet and prices.
                      2. The pricing and job sheet lists the cost of each fix/item/job so no problems with paying for only the job done/item consumed.
                      3. The loophole in the system came to light when I asked how much paid servicewould cost (basic)?
                      The person said Rs 650/-. I asked for breakup and he rambled on for all that he hought would be covered. Plus he mentioned extra 200 for gearbox leakage. totalling Rs 850/-
                      4. Now when I got hold of the service bill. I totalled up the basic cost of service excluding the Rs 200/- but to my surprise it doesn't even cross Rs400/-??
                      5. How the hell then did the service rep/incharge say it's Rs650/-??
                      6. This means to say that he intentionally decides how much the bill amount should add up to and then asks the mechanics to do their part of crime by achieving somehow the TARGET set by this service-in-charge??
                      So folks, beware and ask the service-in-charge exactly how much is just the basic service and why is it not mentioned as per Honda cost sheets?
                      my name is renjith r nair, i have lot of complaints regaring my silver unicorn bike .buyed last month of 2008, its performance was too bad and service providing by marikar motors trivandrum was too bad, they are only good in taking the money not good in services, for what based you are providing a 1 year warranty, my bike speedo meters cable was unfunctioning they told me they provide a warranty for that, it was the techinical mistake and y they dont provide the warranty, , , , , , , , , , , , after using my bike i had feel some difficulties to ride my bike like sound occurs from chain sproket, sound from the mudgraurd, difficulty to start, smoke occurs, light was fallen on somewher else not on road, sound occurs while using clech and accelator, low mileage, difficulty in gear shifting and some varity sound occurs when rear and front break and many more complaints i cant explain
                      i gave to service for 2 times with all these complaints and result is same thing, only they do washing the bike and do the main fault and taking more money for their service charge than other things,
                      then what is the use of your service centers and others warranties, i thought local work shop is more good than you,
                      if you r a right person then help me to smoothe ride, tghere is no other option than a consumer complaints in front of me, i will file a complaint if there is no response from your side, its tooo bad ok and also i will not gave any charge for any complaints yet more
                      awaiting for your soon response
                      by renjith r nair, bike number KL-01-AT-9556, silver unicorn
                      yes i do agree with others as i also faced such troubles.i bought a honda unicorn on 22nd june 2009, vechile no.JH05Z3375 from MOONKA HONDA, JAMSHEDPUR, INDIA.unfortunately met with an accident few days before.But seriously speaking no positive response from dealer.even they are unable provide spares till date 22nd july 2009.i request if my comments are viewed by any concerned honda persons please do the needfull because its really agreat byke but poor support from dealer hits customer satisfaction.
                      Hi..am Mohammed

On[protected], saturday i called them to enquire whether they are having the service on sundays, they reply with me a "definitely sir", and very next day i went their and waited for 1 hour in front of their service station at statue and went to statue show room, only a security person was their .

After the first service my unicorn's carborator got damaged, and they neither clear the faults that i told them to do . After that when i approach them they are not willing to clear it.

Before four days[protected] i had an accident and gave the bike to them for maintaince, till now they haven't take the estimation.am fed with them
                      you the people are not responding in a smooth manner
                      I had given my honda unicorn KL-01 AJ 3294 (Red) due to a complaint on
                      before one month, they did not correct the problem they only did the regular service and given to me, the next day itself the same problem occurs .I call the service of the people from pattom, they came only after 2nd day and they take the vechicle to the pattom marikar .

But they didn"t call me to tell what the problem or they did not inform me when they can give me back, so after two days i call them and told when it be ready they said that they don't no when the spare parts will come, so i waited for about two weeks, then they are saying it will come only after 10th jan

This is very very poor about a company, You must take an action about the problem

parts not available

im ankit sharma from mandsaur.M.P.. i have honda aviator 2011 model purchase from Choudhary Honda Mandsaur M.P. since 2011 i got an complant in showroom... the viser & inner cover not available here & bad behivour ,,,pls solv it

Rajithkumar C N
                        Nov 7, 2008

My name is Rajithkumar from kerala.
                        (Rajithkumar C N, Cheruvally Illam, Nedumbal, Thottippal (po), Thriisur, Kerala-680310, Ph:[protected])
                        For purchasing a Honda Unicorn bike, i went to our nearest Honda dealership Johns Honda, Irinjalakkuda, Thrissur, Kerala.They demanded me to pay the full showroom price and will deliver the vehicle within 20-25 days.With their assurance, i paid Rs.60500/- in the dealership Johns Honda, Irinjalakkuda, Thrissur, Kerala.Ph.[protected].
                        Receipt No:1910, Amt:1000, Dt:10/10/2008
                        Receipt No:2115, Amt:59500, Dt:10/10/2008
                        Now they are not ready to say a correct date about the delivery of the vehicle and they are taking a very irresponsible way about it. Now they saying they don't know when they can deliver the vehicle and they are ready to refund the amount. Honda is one popular two wheeler company in India and the attitude of this dealership Johns Honda is shameful to all the dealers of Honda company.This will seriously effect the image and sales of Honda products.So i request the company to discourage this type of dealerships and keep the image of the company.Pls take this as a complaint against the delership Johs honda, Irinjalakkuda, Thrissur, Kerala and expect to take a good decision about it.
                        i need a bike
                        i want a new bike unicorn in trissur.
                        i want trissur honda showroom numbar. Help me plz

jagan mohan rao aileni
                          Nov 4, 2008

i have taken honda shyne in hyderabad unfortunatly i transfored to karimnagar town when i was giving to servicing they are not responding properly. even my vehicle not completed 10, 000km but chains pocket was gone, ,
                          Please respond on this issue as soon as possible..

Jagan Mohan Rao

Vicky
                            Nov 3, 2008

In Eluru(WG) Andhrapradesh Pavan Honda Showroom creating problem to customers like anything.
                            1.They are telling delivery after 45 days and asking today itself full amount.(Actually booking amount is 1, 000Rs)Let me know are they are doing customers money with business.
                            2.Cost of shine bike also they are costing more than market rate.It gives bad impreession on honda.
                            3.As honda should create the very good name market please don't encourage such type of dealers.
                            4.I decided not to buy Honda bike never.

Please take action i[censored] can.
                            i have taken a bike from pashankar auto pune.from 1st servicesing i m not happy
                            their is some noise coming from engine.still i have one service left
                            they are not treating well as before dats why i m giving near kothari wheels
                            they are trying to solve my problem but they cant
                            please help me out

thanku

l.krishnamurthy
                              from Thrissur, Kerala
                              Nov 3, 2008

i have completly paid cash for honda shine bike on1.09.08.and recd my bike only on 1.10.08. after the great struggle. as per the company norms 750-1000 kms or 1month period for 1st service for new bike.i have telephoned on 28.10.08 to asoaknagar service centere, they said there is no feasible date for service.again i have telephoned 1.10.08. the service dept strictly denied and not even respect the customer.with out service my bike is in bad condition and poor milege.where to complaint this, or shall i go to consumer court for the justice.
                              This is bring to your notice that i am a family member for your group. But we are not sticfied for your International Brand i drive 40000 Km last two year and milage is 72 to 75 km per ltr.
                              But eingen is open four to five time. Again and again we go to your dealer M/s Prakash Honda D-2, Sector-10, Noida. Against Invoice no 06 1N-01564 dt.14/01/2007 purchase this bike but your service department is confirm we change spaire part old to old as per instruction branch incharge.
                              Engine problem repeat machnic advice no problem we are seating here rectified all time details:
                              1.16000 km
                              2.23000 km
                              3.28000 km
                              4.30024 km
                              5.40331 km
                              Always engine problem face but delear always linger that problem they can not rectified right problem. I already told to agency authority there is no responce & passon problem to lower staff.
                              Pl help i do not understand what we are doing. We are mantely unset for all happening. Proper solution provide.
                              Yogender Singh
                              A-128, Sector-22,
                              Noida.
                              Mobil:[protected]

Pl do the needful.

KUMAR SHASHANK
                                Oct 31, 2008

I HAD BOUGHT A NEW HERO HONDA HUNK MOTORCYCLE AND SUDDENLY THERE IS STARTING PROBLEM IN MY BIKE.AFTER CHECKING IN THE SERVICE CENTRE THEY TOLD THAT THE VALVE IS LEAK.I WANT TO KNOW HOW THE VALVE OF A NEW BILE LEAK.
                                I WANT THE REPLACEMENT OF MY BIKE.
                                Hi my name is babulal, i need to tell about the wurst services going in at Herohonda(SIVASHANKAR SHOWROOM, VISAKHAPATNAM), Its really horrible, they will take the complaints properly or even doesnt rectify that...they just wash the bike and give it...
                                Recently my bike silencer rear part has be rusted, i asked for replacement or some finish on that, but the manager over there doesnt taken the compalint which i said to me rather arguing with me that it was an acccident case.

AS A CUSTOMER OF HEROHONDA I WAS SAYING FRANKLY THAT SERVICES ARE WURST AND POOR AND IT REALLY KILLS THE ATTITUDE OF THE HEROHONDA RIDERS...WASTE ON IT PATH...
                                Boss,

I totally agree with your comments.

Kindly send all the communications to folowing ID and record it so that you fight for claim;
                                <[protected]@herohonda.com>, <[protected]@herohonda.com>, <[protected]@herohonda.com>, <[protected]@herohonda.com>, <[protected]@herohonda.com>, <[protected]@herohonda.com>, [protected]@herohonda.com>

Vijay
                                Hi friends,
                                I have bought a Hunk 10 months ago, and within 2 months the rear tyer had gone bold. Let me tell you that this bike was bought from Ranjeet Motors in thane, asking for a replacement for the last 8 months has not been fruitful, secondly in the 10th month my battery conks of and the bilke mech, at the dealers place say he'll check and charge it, so trusting them gave them a chance, but to my knowledge that battery was dead as the official battery dealer had already told me that the lead in was gone due to no maintenance. when confronted the dealer they agreed to give me a letter for replacement, but till today the MRF company that supplies tiers to HH have not got back to me neither has the dealer. I have now decided to take this up with my lawyer and sue the dealership with complete compensation for the ordeal that they have put me through.
                                I bought hero honda splender nxg, and after 18 months, i could not start the enginer, after visiting mechanic near by, he told me that valves are bend and that was true. I fail to understand how could this happen when i am investing 45000 bugs approx.for new bike understanding that it will give me trouble free biking for atleast 5 years. - shame on hero honda.
                                Hi my name is babulal, i need to tell about the wurst services going in at Herohonda(keerthy motors seethaphal mandi, secundrabad), Its really horrible, they will take the complaints properly or even doesnt rectify that...they just wash the bike and give it...
                                Recently my bike silencer rear part has be rusted, i asked for replacement or some finish on that, but the manager over there doesnt taken the compalint which i said to me rather arguing with me that it was an acccident case.
                                i bought a herohonda cbz extreeme at adayar motors, chennai.byke was delivered without sticker and 4 handlebar nuts rusted. i have reported to the adayar motors, service center the servicemen told that they themself reported many complaints to the herohonda company, but noaction taken till date, nobody is care for our complaints. they have asked me also to post a complaint to herohonda company. i felt very bad about this. akgopu
                                I'm maving a Hero Honda Hunk and having a problem with the Valve Head and need spare parts for it. I'm from Mizoram, Aizawl under Khaia & Sons, Vaivakawn they didn't have the spare parts can there be any help how to solve my problem
                                mera naam amit awasthi hai. main dist. hardoi u.p. ka rahne wala hoon. mere sahar main balaji moters naam se hero honda ka showroom hai. showroom ke malik bike purchase karne par khud hi insurence wa ragistration karne ke baad bike deliver karte hain, insurence wa ragistration ke liye wo jayada paise bhi lete hain, agar main apne aap insurence wa ragistration karwa loon to wo bike dene ko taiyaar nahi hai. kya company ka koi aisa rule hai ki agency wale hi dono kaam karenge. plz tell me

Sairam Venkatraman
                                  Oct 24, 2008

I would like to know what is the life cycle of chain sproket assembly . I want to know this dbecause I baught my bike in October 2006 and last month when I took the bike for service I was told that the chain sproket assembly has worn out and needs to be changed. In my previous Bajan champion bike I changed my chain sproket only after 5 years can you please sujest what the dealer is saying is right or wrong.
                                  i have honda unicorn bike but iam looking for best service centres in bagalore, because my experience at city honda service center at k.h road is ver very poor. for eg my bikes oil has not been changed for four intervals of service. my mistake was trusting ur service center, because of that trust&hope today my vehicle crank chaft is damaged.when i asked ur service supervisor his way of answering is very irritating
                                  Hi Sairam,
                                  The life of chain and sproket depend mainly on how you ride and secondly haow you look after it. If you allways like to hover around the power band it may not last long. It need to be cleaned and oiled with 90w oil. Nowadays honda service stations have a device to clean it and lubricate it.
                                  the sprockets do last for 10-12000Kms of normal riding..
                                  Normally in honda motorcycles the drive chain wears out pretty quickly, (especially i[censored] ride them during monsoons and if the chain remains unlubricated with a 90EP gear oil for over 1000Kms..in a honda unicorn the drive chain could get lengthened due to the loss of mass in the rollers and no matter how much u tighten it up..the chain would keep on banging with the chain covers...As far as i know about the Honda...its very good for riding in good road conditions...during monsoons and dirty road conditions...the bike needs special attention especially to items like disk brakes, drive chain, back light bulbs, Air Cleaner Element, Oil seals for a stiff front end...etc
                                  honda unicorn may sound good for pleasure ridding but its the one bike that has got all garbage materials, even though the sprockets comes from a different manufacturer it has to be tested well enough to satisfy the normal ridding conditions but honda doesn't take care of all this once the bike is sold.

other than the engine rest of the parts say bearings, axial rods, rear stay, silencer nuts, fork nuts, tank mouth and mono suspension are getting rusted, even the sprocket does the same, when it comes to honda never expect quality but they have a quote "enjoying quality" rubbish.

i bought my bike on august 27 2007 from j.s.p-anna nagar, was very found of honda, but unfortunately tank had a scratch, i asked them to replace the tank instead they were trying to make it up using polish, then i got it changed after arguing for few min, they said they wil replace a new tank, as i watching it from outside hidding, they removed the tank from bike which was used for display and test drive, they fixed it my bike, was not able to say anyting further because it was already time near by 7:30-8:00pm, took the bike and reached home, next day found that the tank was red coloured and was coated with black, and the red patches were highlighting, then it took one month for getting the tank replaced, j.s.p kept on refusing, made lots and lots of call, wasted money.

this is how we all are getting cheated by honda, honda supplies good quality bike at japan not in indai, thats why americans never like japanies cars and bikes because they don't last good.

i recently went to get pivot bush which is placed at the point where the swing arm and chassis joins, it cost 90rs each and was rusted inside the pack itself and its honda genuine spare, just think what wil be the condition of it after fixing.worst ever seen, could had bought TVS.

i am a mechanical engineer, i would like to complaint to honda, i wish all the unsatisfied customers to come up with there problems, so that all together can make a change, we can get our things replaced instead of spending money over the same low quality parts.

m.[protected]@gamil.com
                                  I guess that you(Samresh) have unfortunately bought counterfit products, because aquaintances I have are very proud and happy with their Bikes in terms of mileage, Service, stability, comfort and durability. Yea one thing which I would strongly agree with you is that Hona Unicorn makes a "Zrrr" ing noise emiting from the vizer when ridden on an uneven road surface and it does sometime need the choke lever to be pulled in winters to start the bike. As a customer my feedback to HONDA manufacturers would be to put some attention to the quality of accessories so that people don't get a wrong impression about their products for minor loopholes.

wish to see more exciting products form HONDA wooing the Indian crowd!!

Cheers...
                                  I guess that you(Samresh) have unfortunately bought counterfit products, because aquaintances I have are very proud and happy with their Bikes in terms of mileage, Service, stability, comfort and durability. Yea one thing which I would strongly agree with you is that Hona Unicorn makes a "Zrrr" ing noise emiting from the vizer when ridden on an uneven road surface and it does sometime need the choke lever to be pulled in winters to start the bike. As a customer my feedback to HONDA manufacturers would be to put some attention to the quality of accessories so that people don't get a wrong impression about their products for minor loopholes.

wish to see more exciting products form HONDA wooing the Indian crowd!!

Cheers...
                                  I would like to comment on the malpractice at this particular showroom -City Honda, Kalyannagar, Bangalore.

1. I give the bike for servicing here and find that the bike servicing has to be done as per Honda jobsheet and prices.
                                  2. The pricing and job sheet lists the cost of each fix/item/job so no problems with paying for only the job done/item consumed.
                                  3. The loophole in the system came to light when I asked how much paid servicewould cost (basic)?
                                  The person said Rs 650/-. I asked for breakup and he rambled on for all that he hought would be covered. Plus he mentioned extra 200 for gearbox leakage. totalling Rs 850/-
                                  4. Now when I got hold of the service bill. I totalled up the basic cost of service excluding the Rs 200/- but to my surprise it doesn't even cross Rs400/-??
                                  5. How the hell then did the service rep/incharge say it's Rs650/-??
                                  6. This means to say that he intentionally decides how much the bill amount should add up to and then asks the mechanics to do their part of crime by achieving somehow the TARGET set by this service-in-charge??
                                  So folks, beware and ask the service-in-charge exactly how much is just the basic service and why is it not mentioned as per Honda cost sheets?

parts complaint

from the last 4 days my bike is at workshop only and there is no reply from the.

edwin david
                                    Oct 21, 2008

i bought my bike on dec 2004.am a resident of trivandrum.at first i got mileage around 50.but few months ago some missing started in my bike, blasting sounds comming, became horrible to drive and the mileage was 35.i showed at honda pattom service center.they said as it had runned 30, 000 kms should decarbonise it.they did it, but after that also am getting only 40-42 kmpl.its becomming very expensive to me.what should i do?
                                    treyuytu
                                    Dear Edwin

You should be glad that after 30, 000Kms of riding...you are still managing to get a petro mileage in the 40s...well there are a lot of things you can do if you want to improve its mileage...

1. You would have to rejet the caruburretor and tune it accordingly.
                                    2. Change the air filter element.
                                    3. Make sure if your getting good power to the spark plug...If your pistons have worn out then engine mobil could flow inside the sleeves and hit the spark plugs and the plugs could run short of power..in such cases you would have to change the block kit, get new valves a new timing chain..

All these expenditure should be around 5-6000/- and do buy original Honda spares for better results...

Good Luck
                                    Anirban
                                    Dear Edwin

i would also like to add that the blasting noises could ne noises for miss in power...thats an electrical problem...get the magneto cables checked and also the carburretor re jetted and tuned...
                                    i have purchased honda unicorn a year ago and it was giving a mileage of 60 per liter but now it has reduced to 55 kmpl what shall i do to improve the milage and im riding very smoothly on an average i'll go at 50 speed...?
                                    WE ARE VERY PROUD OF HONDA., . HONDA ALWAYS CARE FUEL EFFICENCY. BUT UNICORN GIVE MUCH LOW MILEAGE . THAT IS SHAMEFUL TO HONDA. ADAPT ADVANCED FUEL INJECTION TECHNOLOGY TO GET MORE MILEAGE. . MAKE A UNICORN FOR GETTING MORE THAN 65KM/LITTRE MILEAGE . EVERYONE CHOOSE HONDA UNICORN. NO OTHER BIKES IN INDIAN MARKET TO COMPETE WITH HONDA MY DREAM
                                    i m t getting milege up to the compan specified/
                                    I purchased Honda Unicorn on November 2008. The mileage the bike gives is just around 40 kmpl as compared to 55 kmpl which the company claims. I've been regularly servicing it at the authorised service centers. Is there something that can be done to increase the mileage? Is this common in all the Unicorn bikes?
                                    dear honda

honda unicorn handle is not steady, seat has more hight, fuel tank is bulky and not convienient, mileage is low due to lack of innovative technology. do not cheat indians

only advantage is engine smooth and riding comfort
                                    Sir, my bike honda unicorn is now in missing condition.what will i do?
                                    i have purchase a honda unicorn in dec.2005, it was giving the avg between 48 to 50 km/ltr. after running 24, 000 km it still giving the same avg., but the problem is that the the company claims the avg of more than 60 kms, which is not possible atleast with my bike, my bike top speed is 110km/hr. which is also not a very gud speed.
                                    more about honda unicorn
                                    i bougt honda unicorn, 2007 model red colour, riding at 15000km, first i got the milege 70km/L but after 1st service will reduced ma milege 35-40. i hav show palakkad ghani honda he said to clean the valve and head and tuning the milege, but i had to milege maximum 40 km/L. sir tell me how to get more milege..
                                    I bought honda unicorn, 2009 model black colour, riding at 3221 km, i am getting the milege 65km/l to 70km/L, i daily travel all most 75 to 100 Kms on highways and city, its an excellent bike, compare to any other bikes of the same range, the only thing i care for is to change the engine oil at regular intervals i.e every 2000 kms.
                                    dear, manager
                                    my baik mailage38to 42 and missing to every morning starting .clach taiting &handal taiting what is reson. any ingrees to mailage 50to 55 pls replay send my mail. regards
                                    Shabeed
                                    s/o Abdul razakh
                                    palara-house valanchery
                                    how to increase my mileage and pikup of my bike honda unicorn ?

Honda Unicorn — complaint with keyhole

I purchased a new honda unicorn byke on 1.01.2009. it got comploaint on the keyholr from the beginning.it's 6 services are over and they have not done anything for that!!! the told there is no replacement for electrical objects. i purchased it from aryabhangy hinda perumbavoor. do the necessary action and keep the trust i have on your company. THANKING YOU , RENJITH JOSEPH
                                    my complaint is the front wheel disc brake makes nosie and when i showed the problem to the pilot honda service center they worked on it and after only 8-10 hrs the sound was againg cooming when i again gone there and i said that the disc is scrating some were they said its a regular sound so plz tell me what to doooo
                                    My name is Chinnapparaj living in Chennai. I have Unicorn 2007 model. I heard load noise (just like bearning) on 25 to 35 km/h. I mentioned that compliant for the last three service but every mechanic said this is normal. but i checked other vechile, but the sound is coming from only my vechile. I don't know what is the reason. second my bike gave 63 km per liter before 7 months on that time I have checked my bike speed, on RPM 4 my bike goes on 55-58 km per hour but now when the RPM is 4 the speed is 50 km per hour what is problem the service engineer told me that is corrected but still is retain my mobile : [protected] mail [protected]@gmail.com
                                    my name is rahul.i have unicorn 2005 model.problem is my bike top speed is 100km/h now which is not good for atleast 150 cc bike.tell me hw i cn increase my bike top speed?
                                    I bought this fuel saver and my apache RTR's mileage went up from 44kmpl to 56kmpl... this is an amazing product that lasts for 10 years itseems... try it.. it is also sold on ebay now .. visit http://stores.ebay.com/yourgreenfootprint
                                    Dear Honda,
                                    I am D.Raja Rao, purchased Unicorn vehicle at jubiter Honda Vizag in the year November 2008, so after 1 year I bought to hyderabad.I went to Prathul Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Somajiguda branch with a complaint of "less millage & oil leakage from head".They took my vehicle for sevice and delivered after 5 days on 15/05/2010, with a billing of Rs:1770-.After 4 days again there is no millage & white smoke is coming from cylencer.So please do the favour by taking serious action because still my vehicle is under waranty.My Phone No:91-[protected]. Email:<mr.[protected]@gmail.com>.

One thing I have a Doubt that service persons had mite change my coporator & piston. What should I do because till date my millage is 14470 kms only.If I get angry I will go with my process its shore, so please take fast action.

Dr.D.Raja Rao.
                                    I had brought Unicorn 2005 model, bike is good on road, but my worry is only milage. I am getting only 40 KMPL. Can any one tell how to increase the milage
                                    Sayed
                                    sir i recently purchased new honda unicornon jan 2010from RACE HONDA Patparganj Delhi.After 2 services it it is giving milage of 25 only.what should i do now?What is the reason 4 that?
                                    which speed range limit before 1st servicing, and how can i get high milage.. plese reply to my mail id, [protected]@gmail.com.

With rigards
                                    GANESH KUMAR
                                    how can i increase millage .my bike dont good millaege- 2010 model what should i do . iam fed uo it gives 35kml
                                    Hi.
                                    I bought my bike on dec 2004.am a resident of Hyderabad. At first i got mileage around 56 . Now the current mileage was 35. I showed at honda pattom service center but there is no use.Every time they ask me to change parts. Becomming very expensive to me.what should i do?

srinu
                                    I have a Honda Unicorn, I purchased on 2008 Dec. It has Run 16000KM and It gives me an average Milage of 55-60. Milage depends on how you ride, There is milage test facility at Honda service centers. You can utilize that. Also the petrol bunk guys can't be trusted. They may not be giving you right amount of petrol. I service my bike after every[protected]KM. Also do regular washing on every week end. If you ride at speed of 45-50 you should get the milage of 55-60. I did the milage test and I got 62/litr. It all depend on how you ride and how you take care of the bike, though there are exceptional cases. The blasting sound is the result of bad petrol. Try to fill petrol from Shell petorl bunks or Reliance, if you have them near you.
                                    i am booked honda unicorn bike in ktc motors calicut on 01/02/2010, after almost one year I don't get it.what can i do .where can i complaint. by
                                    ratheeshpc my mail id
                                    i have got 2005 unicorn model. my bike can go 0-60 in the fist gear itself. perfect engine i have gone till 120km as my bike is tuned. i had a good millage at first. but now it give only 40 per litter. but no bike is equal to this bike pick up
                                    I got a honda Unicorn in 2004. But now it is giving a mileage of 20kmpl. Its getting very expensive for me. What should i do to increase the mileage of my bike?

Raghul
                                    I bought Honda Unicorn in 2004. The mileage it was giving in those time was 55kmph. But now it has reduced to 20kmph. What could be the reason. How can i increase the mileage of my big as it is costing me heavy.
                                    This is in regard to the problems I am facing with my new bike CB UNICORN purchased on May 28, 2010 AND VERY VERY POOR RESPONSE FROM REGIONAL OFFICE AND HEAD OFFICE HARYANA THEY HAVE NOT RESPONDED MY EMAILS THOUGH I HAVE SENT 10 EMAILS AND ALSO REGISTERED POST TO REGIONAL OFFICE AND HEAD OFFICE.
                                    On May 29, 2010
                                    I have purchased and taken the delivery of CB Unicorn from Dream Honda located at Whitefield Bangalore, as it is reputed company and near to my residence. I expected that i will get good services with 5 years extended warranty after paying extra amount.
                                    The day when I was purchased the CB Unicorn Bike, I found scratches on the side covers. I complained this to the executive of Dream Honda and he said as some tuf coated paint has been done the oil stains are there and will go away with a wash of water.
                                    After one day of driving the vehicle, I found the CB Unicorn has some gear switching problems as it was coming to Neutral in between 1-2, 2-3, 3-4, 4-5( Specially in 1-2 mode) gears I mean the gear was getting stuck in between while switching it and was acting like a neutral.
                                    At first Service:
                                    I reported the issue to Dream Honda Motors and they said as the bike is new you may get this problem and will be rectified in the first service and did some settings to clutch.
                                    On completion of the first service, I found the problem was still there in gears and at some places the paint was removed on the vehicle. I complained about issue to Dream Honda Manager Chandra Shekar who apologized me and promised me that this will be painted in second service. I also told him that I have problem with the Gear system of bike and cold start, which is still not repaired by his Service Team. However, based on my complain one of the supervisor from the servicing team came and tried to convince me that the vehicle is in good condition.
                                    I have requested the Supervisor of Dream Honda to drive the bike and while taking U turn while switching to 1-2 gear he has shifted the gear to neutral. I asked the reason why he shifted the gear in neutral he said he is showing me how to shift the gear in neutral rather than accepting the fault that gear is getting stuck and was trying to escape and was unable to provide me justification.
                                    At Second Service:
                                    When I went for Second Service they kept the bike for 3 days just to paint and to rectify the gear problem.
                                    I asked the reason by calling Dream Honda Mechanics why the bike was kept for 3 days over the phone and one of the mechanic have said they are running out of part for gear to repair and later when I asked personally they said paint will take 2 days to dry. I don’t know later they have not accepted that they add any part to gearbox but this was told by supervisor over the phone.
                                    After servicing of the bike at Dream Honda there was decrease in the bike pick up and old problems relating to gear and cold start were still existing. I complained this to MD Sundar and Manager of Dream Honda.
                                    Dream Honda MD said most of the customers are “Challu” a Hindi word with a meaning Clever and they will try to get the bike exchange with new one rather than accepting any of his service center fault and was keen to escape it saying we will ask the Honda Officials to check the bike as we have repaired the bike which is the best of knowledge. Also said that some customers will make their perception that if the bike is repaired well then also think it has not been repaired properly and indirectly was pointing that I am a mental or some psycho person.
                                    I also informed Dream Honda Manager Mr. Chandra Shekar and Sundar while handover the bike. The supervisor will check the receipt of payment and will ask the customer i.e. to me make the payment and after that the supervisor will ask to sign the out gate pass for bike and same will be parked outside to service center and no body will ask or approach the customer please do a test drive even this has not been taken care by MD and Manager which I observed in 2 services continuously.
                                    Second supervisor who test drive my bike also shifted the bike in neutral and was not accepting the fault even after second servicing and nothing was done after keeping the bike for 3 days in Dream Honda.
                                    The firing ( Bike engine sound) was also changed after second servicing.
                                    Mean while, I have escalated the issue to Honda in the month of October 2010 requesting to take action against Dream Honda as they have disturbed me a lot and were not accepting the faults.
                                    Later, Dream Honda guys provided Sachin Number who is heading the Honda Service in Bangalore and reporting to Srivastava.
                                    I have contacted Sachin and he promised the bike will be serviced properly and instructed me to handover the bike to Haiku Honda as Gear Box Specialist is available only in Haiku Honda Motors and same specialist is not available in Dream Honda.
                                    At the same time I have requested him to lodge a complaint against the Dream Honda Motors Whitefield showroom and share the status for the same and Sachin convinced me and retain me to proceed legally and said he will share the status of my feedback which has not been done till date.
                                    I have also told Mr. Sachin that I will never give my bike to Dream Honda as it is of no use and moreover after the servicing I got more issues with the bike.

Special Service provided by Sachin to me at Haiku Honda Service Center Located at Domlur, Bangalore
                                    I have handover the bike on October 23rd October to Mechanic( Mahender) i.e. to Haiku Honda Motors and they have again replaced the oil after second servicing because of gear problem and given me a bill which shows following parts are changed:
                                    • bolt, flange,
                                    • 8x35. GEAR C-4,
                                    • DRUM,
                                    • GEAR SHIFT,
                                    • PLATE COMP,
                                    • GEARSH, ENGILE OIL(1000 ML)
                                    • COUNTERSHAFT,
                                    • TRANSMISSION(REPLACMAINSHAF02)

While Taking the bike from Haiku, I told the mechanic I will provide the feedback after driving it and also told pick up problem same time and some other minor defects which he told will be rectify in next service.
                                    After this servicing there was new problem noticed in the bike i.e., my bike started vibrating. I immediately called and brought this to the notice of Mr.Sachin over the call and he said if I drive at the speed of 60-80 the bike may get vibrate because of clothes and other road conditions ( I told him the vibration observed at Marathalli bridge) for which he said will arrange one mechanic to visit at my place to check this issue but nobody turned up.
                                    On December 07, 2010
                                    After waiting for them when I went to Haiku they deny to take the bike for 3rd service and said it that the Free service is lapsed. They said me to go for 4th servicing directly and after explaining all details to Sachin he said I can proceed legally.
                                    Haiku Honda Supervisor Mr. Narendra Drove my bike and agreed that the bike is also vibrating at 30-40 speed and have some other minor problems. He agreed that usually in new bikes such problems do not occur.
                                    On December 08, 2010
                                    I have contacted Mr. Srivastava On[protected] for one hour and explained the problems I faced after purchasing the CB Unicorn bike. He has assured me that he will take corrective action and requested me to send the complaint through email and given me wrong email id and at the end of the call he also suggested I should take the bike to Haiku Honda Service Center for next services which is 20 kms from my home and traffic congested area. I told him I am not from Bangalore and I cannot go to Domlur for every servicing as I am an IT guy and will be very busy and with that reason I selected Dream Honda Showroom to purchase the bike. Based on this Mr. Srivastava said “what do you want me to do. Do you want me to cancel the dealership of Dream Honda based from Honda motors on your complaint and what do you want” I replied please take corrective action in such a way that no one should suffer like me. After this he said he will get back to me and till date no call from his end. Also informed him the reading of the bike and said I am not using the same. And will not give for 4th servicing until I get clarifications to my part.

On Thu, Dec 9, 2010 at 5:51 PM,
                                    I have forwarded an email to [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com requesting to pass the email to Head o[censored]nicorn which I have sent to Srivasatava and also requested them to update me the status specifying that last time when I lodged the complaint to Honda2wheeler company I did not get any response and after this also did not get any response from Honda head office.
                                    On Thu, Dec 9, 2010 at 6:34 PM,
                                    I have written an email to all senior management keeping a cc to customer care specifying my bad experience had with Honda team and after this also did not get any response from Honda head office.
                                    Fri, Dec 10, 2010 at 12:13 PM
                                    I have received an email from Sachin to meet him towards my pending issues
                                    Sat, Dec 11, 2010 at 12:04 AM
                                    I have written an email to Sachin keeping a cc to Srivastava and Customer Care asking to provide me the reason why Dream Honda is not accepting the fault and if Honda is unable to provide me the valid reason then I will return the bike and also informed 2 months i.e. in October 2010 I have lodged a complaint and what was the action taken by Honda.
                                    Also informed that head office of Honda should handle my issue and requested them to provide legal concerned to proceed legally.
                                    On December 13, 2010
                                    Same has mail and content which I have received on December 10, 2010 was again resend by Sachin.
                                    Mr Sachin Jain( Honda Area Incharge Service) has contacted me on my mobile from his mobile [protected] between ( 11 AM to 1 PM) asking me to provide the convenient date and time so that can meet me . I asked Mr. Sachin to provide me the reason why Dream Honda was unable to repair my bike and after giving the bike for servicing to Haiku they have changed lot of parts like a second Hand bike and the same was not done at Dream Honda Service Center from where I purchased the bike.
                                    On this Mr. Sachin Jain said he will call me after 5PM of same day which he has not done.
                                    Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 9:22 AM:
                                    I have written an email to Sachin keeping a cc to Srivastava and Customer Care saying that Sachin was unable to provide me the reason on December 13, 2010 call made to me and why dream Honda service center was unable to repair my bike.
                                    Informed him I have visited 20-25 times to Dream Honda for the same issue and asked the reason Do customer needs to follow up more than 25 times with Dream Honda service center to get the bike repair?
                                    Informed as assured by Sachin He has informed me he will contact me after 5 PM and he has not contacted me.
                                    Lastly I have informed Mr Sachin and Srivastava and Customer Care of Honda that I will meet Honda persons for sure but before that Honda Should clarify my points through email which I asked them through email.
                                    December 15, 2010
                                    Mr Sachin has contacted me between 5-6 PM and accepted below points and assured he will send an email confirming the below points by Thursday i.e. December 16, 2010:
                                    1. Dream Honda service center was unable to repair my Honda unicorn bike even after keeping the bike for more than 3 days in their service center though there was a fault in my bike and despite of 25 requests (For this point Mr. Sachin agreed Dream Honda official will send an email confirming the same).
                                    2. Mr Sachin has also confirmed that in future Honda Company will take corrective action and will ensure no other customer should suffer similar to me and told me he will share the corrective actions.( For this point Mr. Sachin agreed from Honda Company I will get a confirmation).

Fri, Dec 17, 2010 at 6:05 PM
                                    After waiting till Friday i.e. December 17, 2010, I have written an email to Sachin keeping a cc to Mr. srivathsa, Customer Care, Takashi and Tatsuhiro( CEO and Board of directors)
                                    I have reminded Mr. Sachin that I have not received any email from him or from Dream Honda and also from Dream Honda.
                                    Between 7.00 PM – 7.30 Pm I have received a call from Dream Honda manager Chandra Shekar saying that the bike was not having any problem and why Haiku has repaired the bike and why Mr Sachin has told you that there is no specialized persons available in Dream Honda and he has not accepted the mistake of Dream Honda but apologies when I told that even after escalating the issue to Honda at higher level I have not received any call from Dream Honda for feedback why I went to Haiku and why are u escalating. Dream Honda Manager was unable to provide me the justification why I have not received any call till date and why only today I am receiving the call because I have written an email to Honda Official Mr. Sachin.

Mon, Dec 20, 2010 at 8:49 AM
                                    As after that I have not received an email from Honda company or Dream Honda, I have written an email to Sachin, Srivastava and Customer Care of Honda”
                                    Informed them that received a call from Dream Honda manager Chandra Shekar but they have not accepted the mistake and said the bike was fine
                                    Also informed that why haiku has changed many parts and after that the gear problem was rectified to 70-75%.

For the above email I have not received any email from Honda officials.

Mon, Dec 20, 2010 at 8:52 AM
                                    I have written an email to Customer care of Honda and other Senior Officials like Takashi, Tatsuhiro and Rattan specifying that I am being fooled by Sachin and not receiving any satisfactory reply and my bike 3rd servicing has been missed because of all this issue and no one has contacted me or reminded for second service and also I am about the 4th servicing of Honda.
                                    Also informed that i dont get satisfaction reply till December 26, 2010, i will be sending a legal note to your head office at Harayana adressing Honda MD and CEO that i am being fooled by wrong promises by Honda Officials and at the same will also return the bike.
                                    Will also approach Board of directors and other senior management to intervene.

Tue, Dec 21, 2010 at 9:02 AM

I have received an email from Sundeep Rai ( Honda Customer Relations) who has given me his mobile number in his signature[protected],[protected].

Mr. Sundeep Rai has written an email to me asking We would appreciate if you can share with us the specific details as under to enable us look into the matter. Your contact details Details of inconvenience faced by you.

I was shocked to see this email as since many days I am writing my concerns to customer care and being a customer relation again Mr. Sundeep is asking me to reiterate the whole story.

Please note that Mr Sundeep has not shared his personal email id of Honda and was asking me reply to Honda customer care and I did’nt get the logic again sending my problem history on the same email which can be searched by them easily.

Tue, Dec 21, 2010 at 1:20 PM

I have informed Mr. Sundeep that I have shared my problems to Honda customer care and also informed that I tried to reach him on his mobile on[protected] and he is not reachable and requested him to contact me on mobile.
                                    Also informed him that as discussed with Sachin I have not received any email from Honda.

Wed, Dec 22, 2010 at 8:00 AM

As not received any email from Sachin or Honda Customer Care and also from Mr. Sundeep or any other officials.
                                    I have written an email to Honda Customer whether can I expect an reply from them or not.

I have contacted Honda Sundeep Signature landline Number[protected] and one more number[protected].

I have spoken to Ms Renu for 35 minutes over telephone, I have explained her the problem what I have faced after purchasing the bike and told I was about to met with an accident where I would have been died as bike shifted to neutral while shifting the gears.

Though Ms Renu was very keen to hang the call and was telling even her husband is not satisfy with one of the Honda Service Center located near to her home but now he is going far way i.e 25 kms to give the bike for servicing and was trying to convince me to go at Haiku Honda for every service as its looks I am not satisfy with Dream Honda.

I have clarified there is no question of satisfaction here as the Dream Honda was unable to repair the bike and after 25 visits also they were unable to repair the bike and was accepting the mistake and I avoided the big accident where I would have been died.
                                    Then she replied then what do you want me to do ‘ SHALL I CANCEL THE DEALER SHIP OF DREAMHONDA”.
                                    I again clarified her that I am not asking any compensation or not asking my bike to exchange for new which I have confirmed through email and explained her I don’t want any other customer to suffer like me and for same reason I am following and would like to know how Honda people will ensure that this will not happen to other customers .
                                    She said she cannot disclose the details what actions has been taken on Dream Honda as its confidential. Then I told her why they are selling the bikes to customers if that is confidential and I am raising a concern and I have every right to know what Honda Official has done to avoid this in future and she abruptly replied we will not disclose to you and you can proceed legally.
                                    I requested her to send me this confirmation over the email to proceed legally as she was unable to provide me the details or assuring any investigation further and repeatedly Ms Renu was saying more than 6 -7 times to proceed legally saying we cannot stop you going legally.
                                    I also asked her why I am not getting any reply from Honda Customer Care as clearly I have specified Mr. Sachin is unable to help me and bluffing the customer.
                                    She replied that every day Honda Motors use to get 1000 no of email from customers and would not be in a position to reply and was saying that people who purchase the costly bike i.e. some 1000 cc bike of Honda they are not complaining though the problem is there.
                                    I explained her if Honda Head office replies me saying that they cannot provide the details and investigate further and request me to proceed legally I will proceed legally as wasted my many precious days. She denied she will not reply to my email and told me she will forward my details to Sundeep and till date no one has reverted.
                                    I have also explained till date no one has contacted me from Honda apart from Sachin 3 times hardly and every time I was following with Honda by calling though Ms Renu has not shown any interest in my complaint and with her conversation she said she cannot help me and will forward the details.
                                    To conclude, I earlier just thought Honda Head officials are professional and will act on my complaint on a priority basis and people who have done mistake will get better training as they are not aware of the major problems of Bike and that can avoid the accidents which can lead to life of a customer.
                                    Though I have written many email to Senior Management( CEO and Board of directors)/ Customer Care /Regional Head( Srivastava and Sachin) I hardly get a response to my queries and Honda team has harassed me diplomatically not accepting the facts of Honda service center and was least bothered to reply/Respond my emails though I have told them I proceed legally and even after writing emails to CEO of Honda and other Board Of directors.
                                    I have not seen such a very poor service in any organization till date where the officials are least bothered to reply to customer.
                                    Now, I also decided to return the bike for which Honda should return my money which I invested to purchase the bike and also return the extended warranty price also which no where stands with Honda.
                                    Do customers need to escalate to Higher officials to get repair the bike properly and Showroom mechanics blindly wash and give the bikes to customers?
                                    I have decided to return CB unicorn bike to Honda office for which they should return the money and I have decided this based on poor service of Honda which no customer in the world accept.

No one till date from Honda company has contacted me though I have sent registered posts to Bangalore office and as well to Haryana head office and also more tha 10 emails.

Fahad Ahmed Khan,
                                    [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                    I bought Honda Unicorn in the year 2009 August i am not satisfied with this bike when i was visit to purchased Honda Unicorn show room executive told me that it is giving 50 to 55 Kmpl but it was wrong starting it is giving only 35 Km after three services it is giving only 40 Km now two years completed. in these two years i am not getting 50 km till now in 2011 April. i advise all the people those who are going to buy unicorn think deeply take all the detail reliable executive.

Thank You

Muneer.
                                    Low Mileage

Hello All,

I bought Honda Unicorn Bike on 14/01/2011 from Tirumph Honda dealer,salem.
                                    Befor First service the mileage is showing as 46.After first service the mileage is reduced to 38.Could you please somebody tell me how i can get back the previous mileage,its expensive for me to drive that bike(New one).

Dinesh Kumar

I have buy my honda unicorn last year. it was giving me millage of 58 to 60 km but from last 2 months i am getting the millage of 35 km so please guide me what to do
                                    bought Honda unicorn CB Model Byke on 05.11.2010. From That time two serviceings are complted but now my unicorn is giving low mileage. Now the millage is 38 -38. Please give the sollution. I am waiting for your responce...
                                    my self ayub, i took my unicorn 2011 model
                                    milaege is 40km/ltr. it is very expensive please what to do.
                                    r give any advice

Honda Unicorn — blocking of honda unicorn bike

if we want to buy a new honda unicorn bike in rajahmundry you haveto rs 5000 extra.othere wise even you cant get a quotation for unicorn.no authorised people is control this. even company people also not look after this.
                                    HI How is honda c b unicorn bike ?

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE PRICE AND HOW THIS BIKE AS I AM PLANNING TO BOOK THIS BIKE I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW FROM USERS WHO ARE USING THIS BIKE WETHER THEY HAVE ANYKIND OF PROBLEM REAGARDING THIS BIKE AR NOT ? IT POSSIBLE IT WOULD BE MORE HELPFUL IF ANYONE CAN COMPARE THIS BIKE WITH SOME OTHER BIKE AR SAME CATEGARY ...THANKS

REGRDS ...
                                    sureshdaniel;
                                    i have bought unicorn in may 2012. after the second service i get only 35 kmpl mileage. i ask about the matter to the mechanic they told me that is common the mileage will be increase and steady after few more services. I cant believe that argument. Then what can I do ?

gileesh
                                    kerala
                                    my unicorn is 2009 model. now i am getting a mileage of 50 k m p l . I am going to sell my bike for rs 55000 due to its mileage problem.and thinking to buy a new bike from hero motor corp..guys please tell me my decision is correct ?????
                                    Dear Honda,

I am Mallikarjuna, purchased Unicorn bike on April-28-2013 at Bangalore (Dhruvdesh Honda). I got the mileage 43km/L, you’re saying 60km/L. What to do? How to improve my mileage? Please user’s help me on the same. And Honda people don’t smash Honda goodwill. I[censored] have wrath u can prove it ………otherwise stop the bike sales. We are looking anther Company (best mileage bikes).

Mallikarjuna.
                                    Dear Honda,

I purchased Honda Unicorn on October 2012. The mileage the bike gives is just around 20 kmpl as compared to 60 kmpl which the company claims. Is this common in all the Unicorn bikes?

THAT IS SHAMEFUL TO HONDA.
                                    Which Companys spark plug is better my Honda Unicorn model no 2007

plz give me reply i am waiting.

Krunal Dhumal
                                    hai guys i bought new honda unicorn 11/07/2014 and my bikes give only 30kmpl and i gived to other good mechanic in my area he find that problem its help full for u, the choke wire is the problem its little bit up in my carburator thats why its millage is dopped so pls check choke wire in carburator
                                    its defenatly increase ur millage beleve me now iam getting 52kmpl.
                                    helloo sir what is hho is that improve milege am using unicorn am geting only 42
                                    Sir I buy unicorn bike two years ago and firstly my bike give 60km/p but then I m facing low mileage problem that give only 25kmpl, then change my spark plug and air filter then adjust the carburettor but also the bike has facing the low mileage problem what should I do.I have the two years of extended warranty can I clame it .please given me the suggestion
                                    Sir i bought my unicorn jan 2014 just i got around 35kmp what's the problem how to resolving any one help with me.

Lost Keys

Hi, this morning my Honda activa keys are lost. Kindly provide me the new set of keys. Tell me what information is needed for that and how much is the charge.
                                    49 Comments

Radha krishnan
                                      Oct 21, 2008

I have given my bike at DIDAR motors sales and service center, who is the authorized dealers for HONDA motor cycle,
                                      The actual problem was the bolt or nut in the disc break was fell down from the bike, I am explained the problem clearly before giving the bike for servicing even though the defect is not solved

First they get the signature from me in the service receipt and they said the bike is serviced. But still the problem is not solved in the break, due to this problem in the bike I may fell down from the bike if I use that break and it make serious problem to the bike. I ram really getting very bad experience with that people from the beginning. Still I am facing the gear slippage, Switch off of the bike in the mid-way etc...

Radhakrishnan
                                      chennai.
                                      i am also facing the same the same problem, engine will swtich off in mid way

hari
                                      honda shine is very nice bike ...good milage...no vibrations in engine...no problem wid chain