[Resolved]  Housefull — do not buy a single product from this company

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

we bought gautier bedroom set from house full furniture in the month of January...its totally collapsed and useless within the spam of 6 months against the great saying by the company people that will work atleast 4-5 yrs.

Now when we complaining again and again for repairing or replacing it....they always come out with the new excuses.

we almost spent rs 2000 in petrol to visit their respective counter..

if i would have political approach, i could have kicked them out of market legelly or illegely,

please come to me before buying any product from them at [protected]@gmail.com

and banned them to work in india so that we can teach them the lesson of making consumer fool.

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEIR WEBSITE

CHEATS! Absolute Crooks!! Do not order from them online, at least.

They pestered me to deposit the money in their account asap.. but then, their initial responses got me pissed off! And when I asked them to cancel my order and return my money.. they simply disappeared. Their Customer Support lines never get connected. They have stopped acknowledging my mails and refuse to take calls from my number!

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEIR WEBSITE
Absolutely true. They are cheats. on june 9 we ordered a book case - the shelves are already sagging with the weight of the books on the same day of installation. The carpenter says - just flip the shelf after a couple of weeks to resolve that!!! We ordered a a kitchen cabinet the alignment of the doors is so bad that there are scratches on the floor of the cabinet already. They delivered a damaged panel for the shoe cupboard - which we complained on the day of installation - one week after it was delivered. June 15 2013. till now they have sent one more defective panel as replacement - customer service at the worli poonam chamber store is the worst i have ever come across. they dont answer your phone. even if they do they say they will get back to you but their calls never come.
Thanks for all your reviews - its only too late that i am reading this now...
i have lost Rs.25000/- over this furniture. the quality of the furniture is very poor.

We have been cheated in royal style. I only hope i can get to the bottom of this. They are currently having an extended sale - i only feel sad that there will be so many people who will be cheated like this.

PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM HOUSEFULL - ITS GOING TO BE TOTALLY YOUR LOSS.

Sonia
I bought up one Spectrum queen bed & kurlon mattresses on 22nd sep 2013, material delivered on 5th oct 2013, & assembled on the same day, but while assembling one side panel internal threads were not there, the screw is not fitting properly, the technician said that its a manufacturing defect sir complete side panel has to be replaced, we will send complaint to our company at Mumbai, after two days one more technician came and checked & he also told the same thing that complete panel has to be replaced, again after two days another technician and asking sir we have some fitting complaint shall i come and check the product, i said come and check, he came & checked he also told the same thing, one day i got SMS stating that your complaint has been attended, & it has been rectified.now we are closing the complaint.Again i called the house full people several times till now there is no response.
Dear customers, we highly regret the inconvenience that has been caused to you. However, we are improving our services and are looking forward to serve you better. Kindly drop in a mail to us at [protected]@housefull.co.in and we assure that all your complaints and issues will be resolved at the earliest.
Dear customers,
We highly regret the inconvenience caused to you and are working on all our drawbacks. We are improving our services and looking forward to serve you better. We request you'll to kindly drop in a mail to us at [protected]@housefull.co.in along with you HDC number.
Housefull.co.in sucks big time. Their customer care number goes on ringing unanswered, their chat service remains unanswered too. I totally regret having placed my order with them.
On 29th Sept 2013, I had placed an order for 10 furniture items worth over Rs. 2 lakhs from Housefull Furniture's store at Mega Mall in Oshiwara (HDC no. 1012/2013/4615/4616/4651). This was to be delivered to my Goa address on 23rd October 2013. I informed the salespersons that I needed to have the furniture delivered on 23rd Oct 2013 as I was going to be in Goa for a short period and had a lot of other agenda to attend to during that period. Inspite of constantly reminding them about this a zillion times, they messed it up and delivered the same on 24th October 2013, thus completely upsetting my schedule. This was the first mess-up...absolute lack of coordination between the front end and back end of the Company. Terrible customer service...every time they said they would get back to me but never did. I had to constantly follow up.

Secondly, the glass of one of the items i.e. Leo Side Board Unit was broken. Again time was wasted in getting the glass replaced.

The final nail in the coffin was when we discovered to our utter horror that the ply on all the borders of the Alice Sideboard unit was peeling off within 3 days of delivery and that too when we had not even started using the same !! (pictures attached). I was shocked at the quality of the item which actually looks like it is a second hand item rather than brand new furniture. Is this the quality of product which should be expected from a company which spends lakhs on advertising everyday in prominent newspapers???

The only time the people inthis company were prompt was while selling the products and collecting 100% of the payment upfront !! I am totally disappointed with my decision to purchase the furniture from HOUSEFULL Furniture. I blame myself for not surfing the net for reviews on their products and service...if I had read the reviews of the numerous disappointed customers, I would not have been in this situation today.

Though I complained in November 2013, till date, they have not even sent a person to inspect what the problem is. I do not understand why they offerdelivery outside Mumbai when they are not at all equipped to service them promptly.

I fear what the fate of the rest of the furniture will be and for how long it will last, having read zillion complaints about termites and fungus on furniture from Housefull.

THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS WARNING TO UNSUSPECTING CUSTOMERS PLANNING TO BUT FURNITURE FROM HOUSEFULL. DO NOT GET FOOLED BY THE TREMENDOUS ADVERTISING AND DISCOUNTS THAT THEY OFFER. YOUR MONEY WILL GO DOWN THE DRAIN AND YOU WILL REGRET YOUR DECISION!!

Dear Anant Kulkarni,

Please
do not buy from "Houseful", it is not reliable, furniture is waste, it
is only show case, within year it will show its true color.I bought a
queen size bed within 6 months 1 plank broken when I asked them to
replace as it is in 12 month warranty they asked me to pay 1200 INR for
single plank.

Aryan Anand
The furniture is very fragile and has poor finish.the shoe rack we bought has one major portion missing and another is already damaged.I will never buy again

N K Agarwal, Jaipur
Dear all,

Never buy any product from House full furniture. My HDC No: 1028/2014/271

I Usama Qureshi has bought Monarch Bedroom Set ( Bed, Wardrobe, And Dressing Table ) on 26 January 2014 with full payment of Rs 1, 00, 000 for sister's wedding gift . Mr. Pawan of Worli branch (the fellow Sale Manager ) has promised to give furniture on wedding day but as on today 22 may 2014 we have not received Dressing Table we have spent Rs 5000 in petrol for visiting worli branch much on Phone but still they cannot Arrange the Dressing Table and no one answering on complaints They all are .

Call me on My cell for review [protected].
I was looking to buy large bookshelf from housefull.co.in
After reading so many negative feedback, I have decided not to go for housefull.co.in

Rather I will visit local retailer and will check in person.
Thanks you all whoever posted their honest feedback.
These kind of feedback are really helping and saving many buyers time who may be jacked in future. Thank you all.
Hi All,

I had finalized my home furniture shopping of worth Rs. 22, 000/- from House Full and by the time I was about to make the online payment, I just checked their Customer Care number but no one answered it even after several attempts.

I got a bit of doubt and checked online for reviews on these guys. To my surprise & shock, I see so many complaints of cheated customers...!!!

I thank you all for making me aware of their fraudulent deals... I'm dropping off the whole shopping cart.

Thanks a million to all the useful reviews and my honest sympathy to the people who got cheated.

It's a good idea to spend on old school wood & carpenter rather than wasting hard earned money on these fraudsters.

House Full is here FooL we Indians...!

-Sam
I phoned customer service, but as everyone knows, no response! We went directly to their Mira Road showroom and explained the issue to them. What hollow promises. What a good idea to repair broken furniture, or promise consumers that the issue will be fixed in a week's time? Liars who make use of India's byzantine laws to satiate their thirst for profits. Such cases like poor customer service by Housefull only speaks about India's ineptitude in enforcing laws protecting customers. I feel that aggrieved customers should throw off affected furniture in front of the shop to warn potential buyers of the dangers lurking ahead and a non-violent fight against consumer injustice! We bought furniture from Housefull furniture worth Rs. 22, 500, including a dinner table with four chairs and a book shelf. The products were defectively assembled by a Housefull staff. Within two months (October 2013) two of the chairs that we purchased broke. Also, the doors of the book shelf came off when I opened it for the fifth time. What defective and appalling furniture! Defectively assembled furniture poses a threat to human safety. Housefull should be sued in court for compensation! Housefull should be renamed Houseempty!

The Housefull furniture management and staff are adept in stealing millions of rupees from hard-working families only to satiate their sadistic pleasure of cheating customers. Is anyone hearing me?

I phoned customer service, but as everyone knows, no response! We went directly to their Mira Road showroom and explained the issue to them. What hollow promises. What a good idea to repair broken furniture, or promise consumers that the issue will be fixed in a week's time? Liars who make use of India's byzantine laws to satiate their thirst for profits. Such cases like poor customer service by Housefull only speaks about India's ineptitude in enforcing laws protecting customers. I feel that aggrieved customers should throw off affected furniture in front of the shop to warn potential buyers of the dangers lurking ahead and a non-violent fight against consumer injustice!
Bunch of buggers have the worst customer service.. Must be BANNED from ONSITE selling of good..

My order number is 49537. Ordered on 21st Saturday .. For 4 items seeing the advertisement in "The HINDU Newspaper" Chennai..(Hindu must also check the background of the company before publishing advertisements)

Ordered 4 items by mistake and now suffering
1) Shoe Rack
2) 2 wall fittings
3) Center Table

When ordering on 21st June and payment was not successful they called from a number immediately +[protected] and said they had not received the payment. In the call the lady said one of the product is defective and requested to change the order. I must have realised it that time.

I unfortunately changed the order and said and replaced the shoe rack with a different shoe rack. Ordering done.. My ordeal started

1) I did not receive any online confirmation of the order till now(its 26th now).
2) I called them back on 22nd, 23rd asking for a mail confirmation. Every time they said they would send a mail in next 30 minutes
3) I called them on 26th June(today). They are telling that they cannot process all the order and only 3 items can be sent
4) Shoe Rack cannot be sent as its damaged.
5) I asked to cancel all the orders and pay me back my 15K immediately. They say its not possible and not in their process... what ..
6) I asked to send a mail in next 30 minutes and a person called Sonu Yadav promised to send it . I hope they they at least send the 3 products in good condition and return back 5000 Rs immediately for shoe rack.

Is there a place where I can register this as an official customer complain and stop this company from doing business...its seems to be based out of commercial capital MUMBAI.. what a curse these companies are allowed to do business ...they dont even understand customer service
I had placed online ordered for a three door book case worth Rs. 15, 000/-+ and paid via credit card. The order has been acknowledged by Housefull. Till date there is no sign of delivery. All contact numbers go no reply. This seems to be a funny store, no customer care, no accountability. I feel consumers need to knock the doors of legal recourse. This situation is totally unacceptable.

I booked a wardrobe from housefull on July 24th. I was promised that the item will be delivered in 15 working days. The item was delivered on 21st August. The box was delivered in open state. The items was fully damaged with mirrors broken. And the hardware missing. Logged a complaint and they said that it will be verified when the carpenter comes for assembly. When he came only we noticed that the hardware was also missing. I asked for a refund and they said the problem will be resolved on or before 10th Sept. Till now no response and all the customer care call options goes to deaf ears and no one answers now. In my 14 years of online shopping the worst service I ever had. My Rs.15, 000 is kind of lost. No one ever give them money and book items through this site. Full of frauds.
I am from kerala and had to go this route as I was staying abroad and had no time to select from shop.

Samjad

Dear valued customers, it is with great concern that we address your experience with our customer service department. We are taking all the necessary steps to make sure that such issues does not occur again. If your complaints have still not been taken care of then please share your HDC number with us or drop an email to us at '[protected]@housefull.co.in' and our team will resolve your issue at the earliest.
I have bought furniture from Housefull Furnitures, and my experience has been satisfactory. Though I faced issues at the initial stage with delivery & assembly of the products, I was calmed when the furniture was finally assembled. My room looks nice with the furniture pieces I bought. I am happy with my decision to buy furniture online from Housefull :)
Dear customers, we highly regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be rest assured that we have improved our services and we promise to continue to do our best. If your complaints have still not been resolved then kindly share your HDC number with us or drop an email to '[protected]@housefull.co.in' with details. We will look into the issue on a priority basis and resolve it at the earliest.

Housefull International Furniture
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Housefull International Furniture Phone
    +91 22 6723 9800
    +91 22 6723 9786
    Housefull International Furniture Address
    C3, Plot No. 15, Lower Ground Floor, WICEL, MIDC, Main Gate, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Housefull International Furniture contact information