Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HP Gas, Chandigarh. — Non supply of HP gas cyl.

Dear sir,
My consumer no. is 616498, Pratap Singh Mehta, i booked a gas cylinder on 6-12-09 telephonicaly and i was told that gas will be supplied with in 10 days, when i inquired on 16-12-09 regarding the gas cylinder ,they told that there is no any booking with this number, with SABHARWAL GAS COMPANY, sco-55, first floor, sector -47c, Chandigarh.Mr. Amarjeet who attended my phone told that gas will be supplied in 10 days, but he fails to give the booking number for my reference inspite of calling 3 times.Kindly do the needful to ensure better customer service.
Regards
P.S.Mehta
[protected].
3197, sec-50d,Paradise enclave,
Chandigarh.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sabharwal Agency — Non-pick up phone

I m bharati and our cylinder is in my father's name who is no more. We live in East Delhi, Geeta colony and book our cylinder from Sabharwal Agency in Geeta Colony, This agency people always put their phone on hold and we face lots of difficulties in booking our refilling cylinder. We have to go personally to book the cylinder and they give the cylinder on black basis and normal people dont get the cylinder even after a hard struggle. You are requested to please forward my complaint and try to sort it out immediately.

Regards


Bharati

HP Gas — non supply of hp gas

kindly refer to booking no.17 dated 21/7/08 about non supply
of gas for consumer no.609363 .[sawhney gas, krisna nagar, delhi].till today the 1june, 08 .it is a matter os regret that i have to take recourse of your interference for the last 10 months .can you find out a permanent solution for the harasment to me by the gas supplier...
kindly refer to booking no.17 dated 21/7/08 about non supply
of gas for consumer no.609363 .[sawhney gas, krisna nagar, delhi].till today the 1june, 08 .it is a matter os regret that i have to take recourse of your interference for the last 10 months .can you find out a permanent solution for the harasment to me by the gas supplier.

pramod sharma

HP Gas — Careless in Records

Iam Murugappan from Chennai the gas connection is with my mother name, Last 8 years we are the customer of the Kannan gas Agency in Singamuneri Sivaganagai Dt Tamilnadu, now we are change our house to chennai itself for that we want to change the connection to West Tambaram Pattammal Gas agency.so that we surrender our gas connection in the Singamuneri and go to west tambaram The problem is in all our identity proofs(ration card, voter id) my mother name is valliammai but they put valliammai achi that is with our caste(in transfer form only) so in the new office they didnt accept. Last four months we are continuously go that office and suffer lot, even they talk verymuch so kindly do the needful as soon as possible because due to this we are working with keroscene stove. so im daily late to my office due to this matter...
ADVERTISEMENT
last suply of our cylinder from sabharwal gas agency was on 30/10/09 then we booked our another cylinder at 12/12/09 they give us the waiting time of 10 days when we confermed today which is 29/12/09 they simply said there is no booking .they were speaking very much rudely to us and want us to book the gas again .
MR.DEEPAK GOYAL
NO.[protected]
SEC 51-B
(CGWB)SOCIETY
CHANDIGARH
Dear Sir,

The behavious of Mr.Sabharwal of M/s Sabharwal Gas Agency, SCO No.55, Sector 47-C, Chandigarh was so bad that I can't explain. I have in my record his two numbers - 2631978 and 2633580. When I dialed both numbers to book my gas, an electronic tape - This number is not existing - was running. I browsed net to locate another number and found [protected]. I dialed this mobile number and I asked you have another number except above mentioned numbers. He immediately spoke loudly and said "can't you see delivery slip on which our telephone numbers were mentioned. I am driving car and you are asking for another number". However, he confirmed me another number 5067484 by asking from someone. I immediately dailed this number and booked my gas and I also confirmed from the person whether Mr.Sabharwal is in the office. He confirmed that he is very much in office.

Sir this type of attitude with the customer never expected from HP Gas dealer.

Please take necessary action towards behavious of the person having mobile No.[protected]. I am sure this is the number of owner.

Regards.
Pratibha Jaiswal
Consignment No.706611

deepak goyal — non delivery of article

my article number is EE[protected]IL.Actully i9 had puchased some electronics item from israel.he had shipped my product through ems
article destination was amritsar.actually my article was recieved at new delhi on 8 november 2010.since 25 days has been passed i dont know where my article is.and had talked many officer they actually dont know where my article is?please help me.my number is [protected]. and my address is 106,krishna square1 bhatala road amritsar 143001
hey iam deepak it was reached on 8 december
ADVERTISEMENT
I agree with these complainants because I myself am a sufferer from Sabharwal's attitude.

Our consumer no. is 711340 with Sabharwal Gas Company and our gas cylinders were found empty two times, at the time of installing them. When complained to their office, the lady who attended phone, instead of listening to our problem, accused us of lying.

When we insisted to speak with the owner (Sabharwal Gas Company) she said he is not available and will call us. He never called us. When contacted again after some days why no one called us, she said he was busy and will call now. But no one ever called.

Their attitude towards their customers is really bad and totally unacceptable. They, or their delivery people might be doing some wrong things for delivering empty cylinders. Even if the cylinders are leaky, consumer should not suffer. After paying for gas, if you do not get gas, it is like stealing money from someone's pocket.

HP Gas company must do some justice against their dictatorial attitude towards consumers.

Regards
Kulwant Singh
247-B, sector 51A, Chandigarh
[protected]@gmail.com
Aii above concerns about Sabharwal Gas are really correct .Same thing hapened with me so many times.let we gat united and complain to cosumer court. They should be procecuted.

Sabharwal gas co. — Non delivery of gas cylinder

Hp gas refilling done on 03 jan 2012, (booking no 250704, consumer no 603376). Even received the confirmation from hp gas that refill will be delivered within next 48 hrs via cash memo no 152003 on dated 18 jan 2011. But till date (26th jan 2011) refill is not been recvd. Even went to there office on 23rd jan 2011 wherein they confirmed that by max 24th jan 2011 you will get the refill but nothing happened. Again called them on 25th jan 2011, but not getting any satisfactory reply. Every day we ae waiting for the person for delivery so that the door is not locked when they come but in vain.

Regards

Bhupesh Seth
House No 213
Sector 45A
Chandigarh - 160047
Consumer no - 603376

HP — Supply of Gas

My Consumer No-613135.
Booking Date-14 March, 2012
Booking No-291843
Memo No-185775.
Distributor No-964940 (Ph no-[protected])
Sir,
Till date I have not received my gas after repeatedly request for gas supply to my Distributor.Neither he is taking any action of my complain. Please take some necessary action so that I could get my gas in time.

Best Regards,
R.R.Patodhiya
ADVERTISEMENT
To

Managing Authority of HP Gas

I want to bring to your notice the behavior of owner of Sabharwal Gas Company. first of all, leave apart providing good service to the customer, he does not have any manners how to talk and behave with the customers. His behavior has become worst from poor. You ask for any query and he would be the last person to advice you. Instead, he would start shouting at you. He does not have courtesy to talk to ladies. One time we found him in drunk condition also and sitting at office and yelling at a customer.

I have decided to transfer my connection to a different company. i just wanted to let the authorities know that before the company starts losing valuable customers to other companies, it is high time stringent action be taken against the owner of Sabharwal Gas company owner and end customer is saved from gruesome behavior of him.
I ordered my gas 7 days ago still gas is not deliver at my doorstep then I finally decide to call Sabharwal Gas Service sector 47 and ask for the reason . after MANY TRY, Amarjeet pick up my cal . I given my consumer no . He told me that your gas is cancel because of doorlock.I got shock what an excuse given . I know the service why should I do such careless thing .definitely they given my gas in BLACK.
He told me you have to order again.I asked him can I directly pick up gas after showing you consumer no. You cant believe what he told me ?
He said "No". I thought WHY he said no ???????
I am service person . Viewer you dont know, how much pain i am getting? they dont delieve gas at weekend . I have to take holiday from office for such thing.

I HAVE 3 THING IN MY MIND

1) why get dont delieve gas at weekend. Most of them people in Chandigarh do working, IF if happens ? then what is the procedure.

2) Why we cant pick up the gas from agency after showing customer no ???? (I think it's better . They dont have to come.we will pick)
( they cant do BLACK MARKET. )

3) WHAT cosumer court is doing ?? There is a lots of compaint regarding Sabharwal Gas ?



[protected][protected]-------- IMPROVE YOUR SERVICE OR CLOSE THE AGENCY[protected][protected][protected]
I AM A HP GAS CONSUMER WITH CONSUMER NO 717009 WITH SABHARWAL GAS CO, 47-C, CHANDIGARH.

(2) ON JULY 01, 2013, I WENT TO SABHARWAL GAS CO, 47-C, CHANDIGARH TO SUBMIT MY KYC AND ADDHAR CARD-BANK CONNECTIVITY PAPERS TO THIS GAS AGENCY.

(3) THE GAS AGENCY, SABHARWAL GAS CO, 47-C, CHANDIGARH CHARGED RS. 250/- FOR ISSUING ME A PASS BOOK AND FORCED ME TO BUY A GAS PIPE, WHICH I, NEVER WANTED TO PURCHASE. THE BEARDED MANAGER, CHARGED RS. 250/- FOR THE GAS PIPE, WHICH, I WAS FORCED TO PURCHASE, BUT I, WAS ISSUED CASH MEMO NO 2278 DATED[protected] FOR RS. 190/- ONLY

(4) THE BEARDED MAN SITTING IN THE CABIN OF THE MANAGER OF THE SABHARWAL GAS CO, 47-C, CHANDIGARH WAS VERY RUDE, ALMOST ABUSIVE AND MISBEHAVED WITH ME DURING THE FOLLOW UP. THE MANAGER WAS COMPLETELY DEVOID OF ANY CIVILISED BEHAVIOR AND WAS VERY RUDE, ARROGANT AND MISBEHAVED WITH ME BESIDES PASSING ON A GAS PIPE NOT NEEDED OR REQUIRED BY ME.

(5) I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN AND I, HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO KNOW FROM THE HP MANAGEMENT, FOR WHICH SERVICE, I HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS. 250/- AND WHY I HAVE BEEN FLEECED / PASSED ON A GAS PIPE, WHICH I, NEVER WANTED TO PURCHASE. IT IS ALSO REQUESTED THAT ACTION BE TAKEN FOR RUDE AND MISBEHAVIOUR BY THE MANAGER, WITH THE UNDERSIGNED.

IN CASE I AM NOT GIVEN ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY, I WOULD BE CONSTRAINED TO REPORT THE MATTER ALSO TO THE MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM, GOVT. OF INDIA AND ALSO FILE A COMPLAINT TO THE POLICE FOR FLEECING AND FORCIBLY PASSING ON A GAS PIPE WORTH RS.190/- ONLY, BESIDES MISBEHAVIOUR BY THE MANAGER OF SABHARWAL GAS CO, 47-C, CHANDIGARH. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW MUCH IS CHARGED FOR ISSUING A PASS BOOK?

SINCERELY YOURS,

T S SHERGILL

CONSUMER NO 717009
EMail: [protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir,

I AM A HP GAS CONSUMER WITH CONSUMER NO 622372 WITH PREMIER GAS SERVICES- 27, CHANDIGARH.
THEY PROVIDE A VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICES IN DARYA NEAR RAILWAY STATION CHANDIGARH.
THEY COME IN DARYA ANY DAY OF THE WEEK RANDOMLY THEN THEY CALL ME ONCE THAT I AM STANDING THERE SOME TIME THEY STAND IN FRONT OF GOVT SCHOOL SOME TIMES THEY STAND FAR FAR AWAY FROM SCHOOL SOME TIME THEY STAND NEAR TO ANY HOTEL THERE IS NO PROPER PLACE WHERE I CAN FIND HIM. THEY CALL ONCE AND WITHOUT PROVIDING THE FULL INFORMATION THAT WHERE THEY STAND THEY CUT THE PHONE. IF I NOT REACH THERE WITHIN HALF AND HOUR THEY CANCEL MY BOOKING. THEY NEVER DELIVER GAS AT MY HOME. I HAVE TO TAKE LEAVE FROM MY OFFICE AND HAVE TO COVER 30 KM DISTANCE FROM MY OFFICE TO MY HOME TO RECEIVE GAS CYLINDER BUT DELIVER BOY DOESN'T COVER HALF KM DISTANCE FROM GOVT SCHOOL TO MY HOUSE.
THEY ARE JUST TRY TO MAKE FOOL TO USER THEY TOLD I DONT KNOW WHERE IS YOUR HOUSE. I HAVE SUBMITTED 100 OF DOCUMENTS FOR MY ADDRESS PROOF WHAT ABOUT THAT ? THEY CAN'T FIND THE ADDRESS OF THERE 20 YEARS OLD USER.
PLEASE RESOLVE MY ISSUE OTHERWISE I WILL SHOOT MAIL TO HIGHER DEPARTMENT ALSO.
THANKS & REGARDS
ADVERTISEMENT
Poor service
I am fed up of this company...i tried to book it through the registered mobile number and it doesnt gets connected...i tried to call the agency and no one picks up the phone...sometimes it gets busy and sometimes no one picks up the phone...either change the staff or make them work good...do not harass the customers...
Against consumer number 804337 of HP gas, no gas is being booked for the last two months. The staff at the Parnam gas agency sector 37 chandigarh continue to misguide and misbehave. kindly help

Showing my con no 608944 and registered telephone does not exist

After having complained with nos as 13071642 and 13071657, wanted to register for online booking and showing this way. Any satisfactory answer?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    2940
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1493
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    ADVERTISEMENT