Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HP Gas - Mumbai — Delay in delivery of Cylinder

Delay in delivery of Cylinder
Every time airoli people face these similar problems. I visit hp gas agency, balaji gas agency at airoli.I seen people compalining about their HP Gas service it not proper or they sale these cylinder to Hotels, Private Rent people with more money because they eran more money from them. But they are not think about normal users. So appel HP to take this Balaji Service and hand over to this service to another contractor who realy want to help people.
Regards,
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i booked the gs form the toll free number on 26/04/08 1716 the boking number is 3 but till date 30/07/08 there is not any responce from your side and the agencies we have not recived the data from the help line consumer no 692345
How can I arrange alternative for cooking?
i am wating for your responce number is [protected]

HP Gas — Worst Delivery service ever seen

My Consumer No. is 635783.
I was staying in Dahisar-East (Mumbai).I am consumer of HP Gas nearly about 25 Years.
I am shifted since 10 month to Mira Road- East(Mumbai), I never faced a problem of Gas delivery problem in Dahisar, but sorry to notice you that in MiraRoad-East, HP has a worst service i have ever seen.
I am having Two Gas Cylinderand both are empty. Booked since Last Month. This is first time happend in my 25 Years life that i have to order my Lunch & Dinner from Hotels since last Two days for my whole family. We are middle class Family, we can't afford this even though i have to. Requsting HP Gas to do somthing or you will loose faith and goodwill from people of Mumbai.
Dear sir,
very poor response, hindustan petroleum should be accountable for any mishap as no emergency numbers available with consumers.
What more emergency can be than leakage of gas. no one picks up phone and no response to sms stating leakage.
please send urgently as we r trying to do ourself. Please get other dealer in our area as people r unhappy with their services no response can lead to fire and they should be held respnsible.
We have booked HP GAs on at kumar gas service Ghatkopar at Kumar gas service office and infrom me to they will deliver the refilling gas cylinder on after 21 to 22 days i ask to about my delivery for gas cylinder and saying that you will get after two days our consumption gas cylinder is 16 to 18 days what we can do without gas?
In Kumar gas agency they keep the board and write that once cylinder deliver another cylinder will deliver after 21 days but they never supply after 21 days it takes time 22 to 23 days.

another agency line bharat petrolium will deliver the gas in ghatkopar - mumbai area with in 4 to 5 days. why its vast different between two company for delivery. kindly provide us the explantion .

Today when i called again to inquiry they told me that you will get after 8 days so its likely to more than 30 dyas delivery when i ask and told them you will give me promise to deliver on 19 why u now say 8 days more then they say that no you will get after two to three dyas i can not uderstand why they can delay the delivery of refilling gas cylinder. Please explain how many days you will delivery the refilling gas cylinder and oblige.
Service of HP gas dealer is very bad and sad for such a greate public sector company.after called more than 15 times they are not delevery cylinder and everytime saying will delevery today from last 25 days.i have called my dealer DOshi brithers, wadala, on 20th dec.08 for cylinder but till date i have not recd, every day i called them and they are saying we have sent but not delevery.Govt should take action and help public where every year taking so many tax and forget to help to them.Pls help.
I dont know why HP cooking gas service dont have any central customer care number. I am trying to my distributor for new refill from last 3 day, but not a single telephone is in working condition.
Now I dont have any option except to visit my distributor personally.

I suggest:
Use latest technologies, which can make customers satisfied without hassle.
I personally feel that Hp is not taking any efforts to communicate with customer.
My distributor code : 129910
Kshitij gas agency
goregoan (e)
tele: 38543449, 26862685, 26860741, 26860399, 26859458, these nos are not rechable, try to conform

Love to Hp.
rajesh pullarwar
consumer no: 612021
we already lp gas connection, we want to book hp gas connection but they say we have to take the stove also along with the gas we but dont want stove as we already have it. pls advice

HP Gas — worst delivery schedule

i have booked for cylinder on 22/05/2009 with booking no. 4666 and they didnt supplied the cylinder and i was told to book again .so i again booked on[protected] with booking no. 6238, but till date today 18/07/2009 no cylinder has been supplied to me.my consumer number is 602083.when i went to their office, they told that go and do whatever u want and complain to anyone i like.they are harrasing customers. i asked them to give complain register and complain cell number, but they refuse
Delay in cylinders is now become as like rules in HP gas office. Every time we book the cylinder rite from the day after eight day's, we get the cylinder. Sometimes it takes more than 12 days. it is easily understood and everyone know with the proof, that they sell the cylinders to hotel, private rooms also in black for more profit.due to which the listed user faces tremendous problem, as until their is gas they can not use kitchen.
This is not right according to rules and regulations also, they assure customers that every time they book the cylinder they will receive it right the next day. But now it seems big problem because if they do sell cylinders to others for more profit that is consider as OK but for more profit if they do not give cylinder to customer till 15days, then it is not OK perhaps, the biggest problem.Every customer faces the kitchen problem which humans one of the basic need, and HP receives many complaint yet their is no result in fact the worker and the contract officers give various excuses to customer, like pointing on customers it-self, not making better conversation with customers but on top of that they act as clean and nothing going wrong even thou the customer is making big issue.i hearby consider as this is worst ever I've seen yet and think the service is not good yet i consider it as drastic and terrible.

HP Gas — WORST SERVICES

CONSUMER NO. 612708 DISTRIBUTOR; DOSHI BROTHERS, WADALA MUMBAI-31

Booking:- 12665 CALL CENTRE do not work most of the time. After booking it takes up to four weeks for the delivery. Delivery never comes without calling DOSHI BROTHERS REPEATEDLY. THEIR TELEPHONE LINES ARE EITHER BUSY OR THEY DONOT REPLY. Its frustrating to contact them.

Delivery:- They shamelessly assure us of next day delivery like a recorded message.Next day comes only after 3 weeks when you plead or threaten !

Complaint:- I have made so many complaints which are resolved only for a particular booking. Again next time same problem. Is HP -GAS have blind eye? Customer service centre on tel no. 23719461 / 23719636 is not functional. I am trying these no. for a while. Dr. Agrawal[protected] / 19
Dear Sir,
I am resident of 15-C, Almora, BARC Colony Anushaktinagar, Mumbai-400094 and have consumer No. 611321 at Anmol Enterprize, Agarwadi, Mankhurd, Mumbai. I booked the gas on 22.7.2010 . Delivery Slip clearly indicate delivery before 12:00 but gas was supplied at 17:30 Hours on 23.7.2010. It has been observed that whenever I say supply of gas before noon, it is supplied only after noon. My house at Almora is centrally located and it comes just after entry to Anushaktinagar.
Kindly let me know why there is mess in supply of gas before or after noon. If you would have indicated after noon, I would have done some work before noon.
Kindly take immediate action against faulty person and let me know the action taken.
Thanks;

SKTiwari
15-C, ALMORA, ANUSHAKTI-NAGAR, MUMBAI-400094
Mobile [protected]
I am selvam and in pratiksha nagar, sion east. i have booked for refill gas on 6th aug 2010. i dint receive refilled gas till now. my conusmer details in matunga maheswari udyan branch. i have tried on phone, the phone line also not working..So, service is very bad.

[protected]
One of the worst service providers. Never pick up calls and deliveries happen after 60days (i.e. if youre lucky.)
actually i have it gas shegdi for good condition but this gas agency worker forced to me purchased a new shegdi, i do not possible a buy new shegdi & regulator so plz concerntrate my problem i hope you soive my problem.





[protected]
My Consumer No. is 601602.
SV No. 752208/03/88
Consumer: Mr. Pradeep Bose, Patna.

Sir,

I regret to inform you that your dealer M/s Anand Gas Agency, Rajendra Nagar, Patna code no. 961240 is not giving proper service to the customers. I am using HP gas since 1988 and always facing problem in booking as well as delivery of cylinder. They are not giving the cylinder at time. Whenever I book a cylinder they deliver after 10-15 days of booking, this is causing great inconvenience to me. You are requested to look in to the matter.

Thanks,

Pradeep Bose.
[protected]
Yes I agree that there are many mishap done from the HP agencies, there is no properly customer service.

Likewise today I have faced another problem from Siddivinayak Gas Service, the employees are so rude and they do not have manner how they should attend a customer, they are absolutely rude and careless. I have booked a gas 4 days back and they assure us that we will get the gas in 2 days but tiill now we haven't got the gas, on asking them the reason for such delay they simply say that there is no cylinder, however there is a way to convey such comments but these people are heartless, they used unpresentable language as if they are doing favor and they are not in a need of a customer. Infact I told them if they treat customer in such an unpresentable manner they may loose a customer but to my surprise the men on the counter said that they bother and nothing will happen. The HP needs to deals with such dealers and improve thier customer service because it is not only spoiling their name but also creating a bad impression whether we should go or not for thier other service eslewell.

Is there anyone who can guide me to file a complaint agianst the mistreatment given to me by the Siddivinayak Gas Service people I really disapointed pls help.

Rajesh T. Dubal.

[protected]@ymail.com

[protected].
I agree this same. Balaji Gas service are selling gas at hgh price to Hotel and earning money.
and general public is suffering since last 6 year.
Delay in delivery of Cylinder

Every time most of the people face these similar problems. I visit hp gas agency, Vijay gas service, near Maheshwari Udyan at Matunga, Mumbai 400019.One of the servant named Kalidas behaves very arrogantly with women, selling cylinders to Catering in black
and he says that U can complaint it to HP gas company, I don't mind and I don't care about it. If people gives Rs.20 -Rs.30 he does immediate service to them and we don't so he doesn't care for us .
Hope you will take action against it.
Regards,
Dear Sir,
I am a resident of A-12 Patliputra, BARC Colony Anushaktinagar, Mumbai-400094 and have consumer No. 613997 at Anmol Enterprize, Agarwadi, Mankhurd, Mumbai. I booked the gas on 14/09/11 . And on IVRS i was given the booking no. as 247968 and it was being told on IVRS that your cylinder will be delivered in 3-4 days time but till now i have not received the cylinder please try to deliver it asap because we are out of stock and have to borrow cylinder frm relative.please do some changes in your system so as to make it more faster and convenient for people.

Please stop that IVRS system because its of no use and its causing people more and more problems everyday and these people of anmol enterprises are always keeping their landline phone on a busy mode or disconnected mode please take strictest action against them so that other people dont have to suffer in future outings.

Kalyan Singh
ANUSHAKTI-NAGAR, MUMBAI-400094
Mobile [protected]
I AGREE WITH ALLS I HAVE TRIED [protected] AND FOLLOWED ALL INSTRUCTIONS AS PER TELEPHONE SETTING BUT STILL NOT YET MY GAS BOOKED . EVEN I ENTERED RIGHT NUMBER OF MY SUPER GAS AND STILL THEY SAID IT IS WRONG . THEY ARE BASTERED GOVERNMENT SERVENTS - SUB GHATI BHARE HEI. MERE SAMNE AAYENGE TO CHAPPAL SE MUH FOD DUNGI SABKA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    3079
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1493
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020