Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Poor service!

I Vikram Mehta having icici crdit card no. 4477 [protected].i have visited many times to branch to sattle the case but no body has listen me.Moreover no statemet has received me last one year.now in the month of feb. 08 my salary has credit in my salary account in icici Bank.bank has directely debit 15218.pl. guide me what can i do.

rgds

vikram mehta
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

VERY BAD SERVICE OF ICICI BANK . MANY FRAUD CASE DOING THESE DAYS. I AM UNSATISFIED UR SERVICE.
My name is vineet ahuja and I was the employee of
your bank. My employee id is 517884. I Want to know that why my salary
of November month was not drawn in my account .My total salary is 6920
Rs. but you drawn only 923 Rs on 29 December. And I also want to ask
you that for some reason my S.M Mr. Puneet mathur has terminate me. In
the employment letter given to me by you said that if the bank
terminate me then he have to given me 15 days notice or 15 days salary
but both of these things are not don with me . I want to say you that
please take an action about the both two things and please give me the
salary of November month and 15 days notice salary. If this is not
possible by you then please tell me where I should request. Please do
some action otherwise I have to go to the consumer court for my
salary. And I want to say you that please take an action against
puneet mathur and enquiry about him. His behavior is suspeciable. One
of my culige given the false documents of his education. And he knows
about it but he didn't take an action against him. Ex. Assistant
Branch manager Mr. Abhishek Verma also inform puneet mathur on 10
October but he didn't take an against him. All the banks employees
know about that he given the fake educational certificates. I asked
puneet mathur why he didn't take an action against him then he said me
mind your own business and said it's depend upon me that I take or not
take an action against him. That's the reason why he terminates me
from the job. I didn't want the job in that's organization where I get
that rewards saying truth. But the salary is my rights and I get it.
Please enquiry to puneet mathur that why he didn't taken an action
against him. I have the proof also that his certificates are fake and
puneet has known about it. So if I went to the court I saw that's
documents in the court. Please inform me as soon as possible that you
are giving me the salary or not.

Thanks

With regards.
Vineet Ahuja
[protected].
Dear sir,
i am ashish sethi from indore and i have one serious problem regarding your services
and faults done by your department.the whole matter is that i have one saving account and
one credit card of your bank. I am client of your bank from last 6 years.I was also having a
personal loan of 45000 on bahalf of my credit card.
my icici credit card
no. is [protected] and i am using it from last 3 years.ther was a call to me from your
icici lombard regarding health insaurance policy. i agreed for taking one policy of having
premium amount rs.9370 which was to be paid through an emi of 780.83 to my icici credit card.
after these so many reprentatives contacted me for similar schemes, but i told them that i
have already taken one policy. but icici lombard representatives isssued me 3 policies at same
time details of all the three issued policies are as follows:

1).issued on 02/11/2006 of a premium amount of rs. 21334
2).issued on 06/11/2006 of a premium amount of rs. 9108
3).issued on 05/12/2006 of a premium amount of rs. 9370

when i got my credit card statement i was shocked by seeing that emi's of three policies were
charged on my account. i contact to icici lombard and requsted them to cancel all the policies
issued to me. they agreed and cancelled all my 3 policies on
14/01/2007
13/01/2007
04/12/2006 respectively
after the cancellation icici lombard returned the amount of all 3 policies to my credit card
My problem had started from here.
WHAT YOUR CREDIT CARD DEPT. HAS DONE- THAT THEY ADJUSTED AMOUNT OF 2 POLICIES 21334, 9108 AND
THEY CLEARED MY ACCOUNT REGARD THIS 2 POLICIES.BUT THEY DIDN'T ADJUST THE THIRD POLICY'S AMT.
THEY TURNED THIS AMT. INTO EMI WHICH WAS BEING CHARGED ON MY CREDIT CARD NEITHER PROVIDING ME
ANY KIND OF INFORMATION REGARDING THIS NOR TAKING MY PERMISSION.
AFTER THAT WHEN I GOT MY NEXT CREDIT
CARD STATEMENT I WAS SUPRISED AGAIN BY SEEING THAT AFTER CANCELLATION OF ALL POLICIES
"WHY EMI OF RS.780.83 WAS CHARGED ON MY ACCOUNT?"

I MADE A COMPLAINT TO ICICI LOMBARD ASKING ABOUT THE EMI. THEY TOLD ME THAT ALL MY POLICIES
WERE CANCELLED. SO I WAS AMAZED THAT AFTER CANCELLATION OF THE POLICIES HOW COULD THIS EMI
WAS CHARGED ON MY ACCOUNT.WHEN I REQUESTED THEM TO REFUND THOSE EMI AMT. WHICH WAS CHARGED
ON MY CREDIT CARD. THEY PROVIDED ME SERVICE REQUEST NO. OR COMPLAINT NO'S WHICH ARE
AS FOLLOWS:
` 1692201
1749477
1784061
MY CREDIT CARD IS ATTACHED WITH MY ICICI BANK SAVING ACCOUNT WITH AUTO DEBIT FACILITY.
SO THIS EMI AMT. WAS AUTOMATICALLY PAID BY MY SAVING ACCOUNT TILL "APRIL, 2007". AFTER COMPLAINING
SO MANY TIMES WHEN I DIDN'T GET ANY CLEARIFICATION OR ANY SOLUTION TO THIS MATTER. I MYSELF
WENT TO ICICI CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT AND ASKED ABOUT THIS MATTER .THEY TOLD ME THAT IT WAS
A MATTER OF LOMBARD AND ASKED ME TO CONTACT LOMBARD INDORE BRANCH AT INDRAPRASTHA TOWER, INORE.
I WENT THERE ALSO AND THEY PEOPLE CONNECTED ME TO THEIR CALL CENTER. THE CALL CENTER PERSON
WERE ALSO UNABLE TO PROVIDE ME ANY SATISFACTORY ANSWER.
AFTER SUCH AN UNRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR AGAIN
OF YOUR LOMBARD AND CREDIT CARD DEPT.I HAD ONLY ONE OPTION REMAINING WITH ME THAT WAS TO
STOP MY AUTO DEBIT FACILITY FROM MY SAVING ACCOUNT TO MY CREDIT CARD.
AFTER SOMETIME I RECIEVED SOME CALLS FROM YOUR CALL CENTER REGARDING OUTSTANDING PAYMENT
OF MY CREDIT CARD. I ASKED TO LOOK INTO THIS MATTER FIRST BUT I DIDN'T GET ANY ANSWER
FROM ANY PERSON.AFTER SOME TIME I GOT CALLS FROM YOUR RECOVERY AGENTS TOO, BUT ON TELLING
THEM ABOUT THE PROBLEM THEY WERE ALSO UNABLE TO PROVIDE ME ANY SUITABLE ANSWER.
ON 4 APRIL, 2008 I WAS SURPRISED WHEN IGOT MESSAGE ON MY MOBILE THAT 2
CHEQUES NO. 551464 OF AMT.25000 ISSUED BY ME TO MY STOCK BROKER AND A CHEQUE NO.551465 OF AMT.
RS.1700 ISSUED TO MY HDFC CREDIT CARD PAYMENT WERE DISHONOURED ALTHOUGH I WAS HAVING MORE THAN
70000 RS. IN MY ACCOUNT. I CONSULTED BANK CALL CENTER REGARDING 'WHY THEY DISHONOURED MY
CHEQUES ALTHOUGH I WAS HAVING SUFFICIENT AMT IN MY SAVING ACCOUNT. THEY REPLIED THAT MY
ACCOUNT WAS LEINED(FREEZED) BECAUSE OF OUTSTANDING PAYMENT OF MY CREDIT CARD.
I WENT TO BANK AND THEY ASKED ME TO CONTACT TO
COLLECTION OFFICER OF CREDIT CARD DEPT. THE OFFICER TOLD ME THAT OUTSTANDING PAYMENT OF
AROUND 75000. I WAS SURPRISED, BUT WHEN I TOLD HIM ABOUT MY PROBLEM HE TOLD ME THAT
THIS IS A PROBLEM OF LOMBARD AND YOU HAD TO TALK TO THEM. HE SEND ME TO LOMBARD OFFICE AT
COMMERCE HOUSE, NEW PALASIA INDORE. THE LOMBARD PEOPLE TOLD ME TO CONTACT ME AFTER 2 DAYS.
AFTER 2 DAYS THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY HAD CANCELLED THE
POLICIES ON THE ABOVE GIVEN DATES. AND IT WAS NOT THEIR PROBLEM AND IT WAS A PROBLEM OF ICICI
CREDIT CARD THAT WHY THEY DIDN'T ADJUSTED THAT AMT.THEN IAGAIN WENT TO CREDIT CARD
COLLECTION OFFICER. I SITTED WITH HIM AND CHCKED ALL THE STATEMENT.Then we get the fault
that they adjusted returned amt from lombard of 2 policies but they didn, t adjusted refund
amt. of third policy and they turned that amount into emi without my permission or without
informing me about such emi.IN BETWEEN THIS PROCESS MY 3 CHEQUES WERE ALSO DIS HONOURED

DUE TO SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR OF YOUR CREDIT CARD DEPT.
I HAVE TO FACE MANY PROBLEMS, I AM IN A TOTAL DEPRESSION BY MENTAL HERRASMENT GIVEN BY YOUR
DEPT. TO ME. I HAD TO MOVE FROM ONE DEPT. TO ANOTHER SEVERAL TIMES, IT CAUSED A LOSS TO MY
BUSINESS. MY WHOLE CREDITIBILITY AMONG MY ASSOCIATES IS GONE. ITS A TOTAL LOSS AND A
BURDEN OF MONEY WHICH MY CREDITORS ARE IMPOSING ON ME. ALTHOUGH HAVING MONEY I AM UNABLE
TO MAKE MY PAYMENTS. I AM IN A COMPLETE SHOCK BY SUCH A SITUATION CREATED BY YOUR
IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR.
"DOU YOU KNOW HOW BIG CRIME IS A CHEQUE BOUNCE?" IT COULD BE A
CRIMINAL OFFENCE AGAINST ME. I AM PRAYING TO MY CREDITORS TO NOT TO FILE A SUIT ON ME. THIS
SITUATION COULD LEAD ME TO SOME SEVERE PROBLEM OR DISEASE. TODAY I CAN'T SEE ANY WAY
TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM."
I WANT AN STRICT ACTION TO BE DONE BY YOU IN THIS MATTER RIGHT
NOW. IF YOU DIDN'T GIVE ANY REPLY TO ME IN 2 DAYS, I WILL BE FORCED TO FILE CRIMINAL, CIVIL,
CHEATING, NEGLIATIVE SERVICES, LOSS OF GOODWILL AND MANY OTHERS. I WILL COMPLAINT
IN THIS MATTER TO BANK ORGANIZATION, RBI, AND WOULD RAISE THIS ISSUE IN PRINT AND
ELECTRONIC MEDIA. YOUR BANK WILL BE FULLY RESPONSIBLE FOR SUCH PROBLEMS.

HOPING FOR FAST REPLY AND AN APOLOGY WITH PROPER EXPLANATIONFROM YOU ALL.

ASHISH SETHI
i had taken a personal loan in the year 2006 may.From then i am getting deducted monthly 2995. No state of account has been sent to me till now.For how long this will be deducting that is also not known to me. PLease sent the same to my mail id ie [protected]@yahoo.co.in.My personal loan account no. is LDPEL000070.waiting for your early and fvorable responce thrugh mail.
ICICI service is absolutely terrible. I have a fixed deposit with them since many years, that was actually made with the erstwhile Bank of Madura and that bank was taken over by ICICI many many years back. I have been trying to prematurely close this deposit since a month, but no success. The ostensible reason is: they do not have my scanned specimen signature on their system because the deposit was from Bank of Madura. This is absolute nonsense, considering that this deposit has been automatically renewed every year at least half a dozen times since Bank of Madura was merged with ICICI. Why did they not bother to check these matters before?
Their 24-hour Customer Care is the biggest joke. You ring up any of those numbers, you are endlessly directed to press 1, 2, ..etc and ultimately it says that you are being timed out and hangs up. Their level-1, level-2, complaint system is another joke. All their responses are mere wordplay, most irritating thing being their counsel to customers to have "patience". Indeed, you need limitless patience to deal with this bank.
I have decided to pull-out of this bank and go to a smaller bank, where there is some one you can talk to and explain what you need from them

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16014
    Pending
    563
    Resolved
    9641
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051