[Resolved]  ICICI Bank / Credit Card — Mental harassment by ICICI Bank , India

I made requests to ICICI bank on 28th Feb.2008 and, again on 7th March, 2008 to deactivate my credit card service for I was sick of their poor service. They refused to do it and bet. 15th Apr. and 18th May two fradulent transactions of almost 3, 200 INR through net, of which I had no knowledge till I received monthly credit card statements/invoices. I refused to pay them for the Bank Ombudsman scheme of Reserve Bank of India to regulate Banking sector has provion for accepting complints against the banks if they refuse to close the account of customers.

An exchange of mails went on for the next four months. The most non-transparent of dispute resolution mechanism of the ICICI Bank decided against my complaints without any logic offered to me. In such cases ICICI dispute redressal ssytem assumes the role of a judge when the allegation is gainst them only. What could be more ironic than this of corporate terrorism.

I could not convince myself for paying the disputed amounts, which were fraudulently transacted. I also could not take take their harassment done through sms, dozens of threat phone calls- means of corporate terrorism. I launched complaints to Reserve Bank of India that regulates all bank in the country.

Their big bosses started calling me to negotiate the amount which, if I pay, they will waive of the rest of the disputed amounts. Their revenue collection unit called twice in august, to tell me first time that my disputed amount has been waived of, and I need to pay Rs. 200; and second time that I still need to pay Rs. 190 more. I have their mail confirming receipt of my Rs.200. Then another call comes around 4th Sept. of Ms. Neha apologizing for the entire incidents and negotiating on Rs. 1000/- to give NoC and settle the issue. When I refused to give that also they sent reply of my complaints to RBI with a bundle of lies, which I was able to expose through all the emails as a proof I had saved for five to six months.

The RBI has called me to meet on coming Friday (i.e 10th Oct., 2008) with all evidences. Let us see whether truth wins or the public sponsored corporate terrorism. Will keep you posted.

kishore kumar singh

From
Ayyappan L
Plot No 16, Door No 4/27, Park First Cross St
Santhosapuram, Gowrivakkam Post
Chennai 600073.
Reserve Bank of India
Sub: Grievances from ICICI Credit Card Bank.
I’m Ayyappan working with small private concern at Chennai. I would like to inform you that I have availed loan from ICICI Bank (Loan No.[protected] on 24th Nov 2008 and have been repaying the EMI amount promptly and there is no there is no problem with this Loan a/c.
But while processing this loan a/c, ICICI Bank compelled me to buy their Credit Card as you have availed loan from ICICI. So I bought it, again I got a courier from ICICI Lombard General Insurance which contains that we have opened a policy of Family Health Plan for you (Policy Number is 4034/FPP/02911191/00/000). This was happened without my consent and I did not signed on any document for this policy also. I tried number of times to cancel this policy, but they did not do the cancellation process and collecting premium amount through my ICICI credit card a/c without my permission, and sending monthly statement which mentioned that you have to pay certain sum of amount within the specified date on or before and torturing me over the phone, otherwise we will file civil case against you for non payment of specified amount even after I got a Policy Cancellation Confirmation from ICICI Lombard and also given requisition for closing of ICICI Credit Card by submitting broken pieces of my credit card. Still ICICI Bank torturing me to pay the amount of Rs. 4800 on or before 21st Oct 2008 for ICICI Lombard General Insurance. I need help and expecting suggestion for this issues lest I psychologically affecting health.
Hereunder I’ve given my ICICI Credit Card Details for your reference.
ICICI Bank Preferred
Card No: [protected]
Valid from: 11/07, Valid thru: 11/11
Name: Ayyappan L
VCT IN[protected] ICA5233
And also I’ve attached the document of
1. Last month ICICI Credit Card Statement.
2. ICICI Lombard General Insurance – Cancellation Confirmation Statement.
Expecting and Waiting for your reply. Pleas Protect my life from ICICI Credit Card – Bank.
Ayyappan L
Mobile: [protected]
E-mail: sap.[protected]@gmail.com
CONCERNED ALL,

NEME ON CARD. R.A.SHAH
MY CREDIT CARD NO.[protected]
GOLD CARD

I WANT TO INCREASE MY PURCHASE LIMIT FROM 24000.00 TO AT LEAST 100000.00

IF NOT POSSIBLE SEND ME REPLY FOR THAT.

I HAD ALREADY FAX YOU MY HDFC GOLD CARD INCREASE LIMIT LETTER BUT AFTER ONE MONTH OR SO NO REPLY FROM YOUR SIDE.

SEND ME YES OR NO. AT EARLIEST.

RUPEN SHAH

icici lambard health insurance — non receipt of the cards/receipts

i had submitted the renewal form along with cheque for renewing my policy number being---4034/chi/03262703/00/000
by peoples cooperative cheque-327289 dated 20/0109 sent on 20/01/09.till today i havenot received the receipt/card.
kindly do the needful,
tvmadhusudan rao
It is submitted as under-
(1)That i have an account in State Bank of Patiala and my account no. is [protected] and ATM card is also issued to me.
(2)That on 12.02.09 i have used my ATM card for withdrawal of Rs. 15, 000 from your ATM situated at 100 ft. road, Bathinda, Punjab. But no amount is withdrawn but as per the receipt of ATM it shows that Rs. 15, 000 is withdrawn.
(3)That on same day i withdrawn Rs. 15, 000 from your ATM and Rs. 10, 000 from S.B.O.P ATM situated at Model town, Bathinda, Punjab.
(4)That the daily limit of withdrawal of SBOP ATM is Rs.25, 000, but the receipts shown that Rs. 35, 000 is withdrawn from account. it is impossible that amount above Rs.25, 000 is withdrawn from SBOP ATM. I have retained all the receipts for valid proof. So i have noted the complaint in State Bank Of Patiala but they said this problem would solve by ICICI Bank. I reached your branch situated at Bibi wala road, Bathinda, Punjab for this complaint but they refused to solve this complaint. I again reached SBOP Bank for this complaint then they noted my complaint and told me that they would send the letter to Bombay because at Bombay there is the Head office of all ATM's. But till now this problem is not solved.
So it is therefore prayed that Rs. 15, 000 be adjusted in my account no.[protected] which is wrongly deducted.
I shall be thankful to you.
Rajesh Sharma A.D.A.
Bathinda, Punjab
The worst bank in this world...
Why RBI is not talking actions i don;t understantttt!!!

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information