ICICI Bank Ltd — Misuse of credit card data for unauthorized transaction online

 
45 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 Ananthk
Dear Sir/Madam
I am customer of ICICI bank , holding debit and credit cards. I would like to register a complaint regarding misuse of my ICICI credit card information online without my authorization by some unknown person. This happened on 26th September at 8:55 PM and the transaction amount is Rs.18956. I contacted ICICI bank customer care. They are NOT cooperating with convincing answers. They have blocked my card from further misuse , But they are saying transaction which has already happened cannot be reverted back. Later I contacted Head Quality services of ICICI bank. They are now saying matter is under investigation . They should own this issue and resolve it within next 2 days.
This transaction was done through a website called ENTROPAY UK. I contacted them through email They are clearly saying that some one has registered a fake id and misused my card information for purchasing products online. They have agreed to reveal details of this transaction only to ICICI bank and to police. Hence I took this matter to local police . Registered a complaint against ICICI bank in Banasawadi Police station . They will be contacting ICICI bank soon for investigation . I have also mailed cyber crime Bangalore mail id giving them details.
I am registering this complaint against ICICI bank for being so negligent , making security breach and ignoring customer requests causing damage in big way.
Regards
Ananth..

Complaint comments  44 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Credit Card — card block

My Card No: [protected].

My card has been blocked since 6 months with out a proper reasoning. I have been continuosly disturbed by your executive asking for payments for which i'm not responsible. I didn't receive any swipe details not an statement also. Only few days back i came to know that my card has been blocked. I'm mentally disturbed a lot seeing your poor service and i now wish to cancel my credit card. Want to know the procedure kindly help me.

Thanks,
Lakshmi.

ICICI Credit Card — Some one has used my credit card

Hi,

ICICI Credit card sales executives were calling me again and again before 8-10 months for credit card so finally i applied and got card.

I am never using that card even i dont know the card. After receiving card i kept that card as it is.

Before 2 days received one statement that billers are registered on my ICICI credit card one is idea mobile no and 2nd is MSEBPU customer no. Both i am not using or never applied to ICICI to registered these billers. In fact ICICI has paid bill of idea no which i am not using. How this is possible ?

If any customer is registering any biller on his card ICICI will take card holder's information. But i have never registered then how this possible ? It is just to harrase customer.

Bank should look into the matter.

Regards,
Gopal.

icicibank credit cards — stop payments of usdollars

i am a credit card holder o[censored]r bank
no is[protected]
in this months statement thare
are some us dollars credited in my a/c
i am hear with requesting u that hance forth
never support any of such entries&try to inform
me before doing the same.
this time it was my fault &i will pay for it,but next time pl.make me elart&oblige.thanks
-kunal
Dear Sir,

I am Mohamed Taj Uddin Mother Name Meharunissa I am using ICICI Credit Card # [protected] valid up to 01-08 to 01-12, Some one made transaction of 15, 148.78, 33, 195.51 and 2, 274.00 these transaction is made on 10-06-08 total amount 50618.29
i dont know how they have used my card. please help on this stuff for easy process

Please issue this problem and waiting for the return of the same

regards,
Mohamed Taj U
[protected]

ICICI Credit cards — Unauthorized Online Transaction

Date: 05/03/2008

TO
THE CHARGE BACK TEAM


CREDIT CARD NO. : [protected]

This is to inform you that the following transactions are not authorized by me & remain disputed for payment.

All the transactions are done online to “ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD”

Sr. No. Merchant’s Name Date of Transaction Amount
1. ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD [protected] 360.00
2. ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD [protected] 533.00
3. ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD [protected] 150.00
4. ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD [protected] 894.00
5. ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD [protected] 1445.00
6. ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD [protected] 2349.00
7. ESEVA – EPAYMENTS – HYDERABAD [protected] 8633.00

I have made a dispute request for the same. The Request No. : SR – 58336459. Please resolve this dispute. You can call me for any details on [protected].

I have posted(faxed) this dispute complaint on 05-03-08 but nothing has been processed yet. Please help me how to proceed ahead in this.


NIRAV THAKER

ICICI Credit Card — Unauthorised debit and raising recovery.

Dear Sir,

I am a credit card holder of ICICI Credit card no. [protected], which I have not used for last five years for any purpose.

ICICI bank Credit card division has been debiting my account with some EMI for some insurance policy of ICICI Lombard General Insurance, for which I never applied/consented.

Constantly every month the EMI was being debited and bills were being raised, on which I have been calling to their call centre raising my objection that I have never opted for any such Insurance coverage and as such they should recredit my account with stoppage of further debiting my credit card account. The persons receivng calls were saying that if I had not opted for it, I should ignore the bills and there is no problem in it.

I am surprised that the raising debits of EMIs is continue and I have now been receiving some phone calls also to pay off the dues, which according to their own accounting system for penalties/interest what so ever has reached upto sum of around Rs. 17000/-.

I have never opted for any insurance product and never consented to debit my credit card account. Also I never applied for any such insurance coverage.

I therefore, request to please intervene and wipe off the fictitious dues raised on me without my consent/authorisation and stop the mental agony being given to me, as otherwise I shall have no way except to raise issue before comptent court of law/consumer forum, for which ICICI bank Credit Card division/ICICI Lombard General Insurance would be solely held responsible.

A timely intervention and solution is anticipated.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

NATHU RAM JATAV

ICICI Bank Lone — Unwanted Call from icici / Hdfc etc. & S.M.S

Unwanted call & SMS form ICICI Bank Lone / HDFC Various SMS from them . They Disturbing me all Time. and AIRTEL COMPUTER Call Disturb any time. i dont want this type of call.
Otherwaise I Take Ligal Action.

ICICI BANK LTD., CREDIT CARD — MISUSE OF THE CREDIT CARD

Sir, I am the credit card holder of ICICI BANK LTD. my credit card no. is [protected] in my name.
Sir, firstly when i received the statement from ICICI BANK that the payment of Rs. 5800 is made in mumbai to TATA INDICOM through my credit card I lodge a complaint on customer care on 4.4.208 to block my card and my complaint no. is 61765629 and against I made another complaint on the customer care on 16.4.2008 and the complaint no. is SR 63167338. but no action was taken on my complaint by the bank. Then my card used 6 times on 19.4.2008 and the amount of Rs. 460, Rs. 850, Rs. 1300, Rs. 740, Rs. 1000, Rs. 2200 has been made by Credit crad in mumbai to TATA INDICOM but bank didn't intimate me about the payments and again my card has been used on 22.4.2008 and on 23.4.2008 & the amount of Rs. 600, Rs. 1180, Rs. 680, & Rs. 2075, Rs. 1520, Rs. 1237, Rs. 970, Rs. 350 respectively. Sir, Kindly register my case against the ICICI BANK LTD.
The usage of my credit card is not right and they are not giving me the detail about the number for which the payment is made in mumbai to TATA INDICOM and they want to recover the money from me without giving me the details and they also debits 5000 Rs. from my saving a/c[protected] from the same cause without giving me the intimation.

Personal — Unauthorised Credit Card Transaction by the unknown person

With referrence to the above subject, I have to state the following.

The Unauthorised transaction are made by the unknown person from my credit card, this transactions are not done by me.

Case Details:

Credit card holder name :- Sarvesh Kumar Brahma
Credit Card No. :- [protected]
Complaint No. :- SR 91441634
Transaction Date :- 13 th Sep. 2008
Transaction Done With :- Bharti Airtel
Transaction amount :- Rs. 20, 000 /-

I had already send you fax previously for the same case, Complaint No. SR 79431546.
So Kindly reinvestgate the above case at the earliest. I Will not pay the above said amount at any cost as this transaction are not done by me.
Thanking you.

Sarvesh K. Brahma

ICICI Bank — Unauthorised blocking of credit card

This is to bring to your notice that my ICICI BANK credit card # [protected] has been blocked by the bank without giving any valid clarification or prior notification.
I have not defaulted in paying my dues till date. For every statement generated I have paid more than minimum Amount which was required to be paid.

Amount paid till date:
Cheque no 24427 – Rs 5000/- paid on 08-Dec-2008 Statement - November
Cheque no 24428 – Rs 5000/- paid on 27-Dec-2008 Statement - December
Cash paid 9400/- for the statement of January 2009

Card has been blocked from 8-Feb-2009. After receiving the statement when contacted Customer Care Unit it was informed to me that my card has been blocked and I need to pay 50% of the outstanding to unblock it. They have also informed me that my details have been given to collection department and unless and until I pay the said amount they are not going to unblock my card. Also, they are not providing any reason for the same. For the month of February, total amount due is Rs 42, 706.49 and the minimum payment is Rs 2140/- and the due date for the same is 25-Feb-2009.

Would like to understand to complete reason behind blocking customer’s credit card with out any notification even though customer is timely fulfilling the minimum due requirement.

Also please make note until and unless proper feedback for the concern issue is not
received, payment transactions pertaining to this credit card will be stopped from my end and would not expect any collection calls /visit from bank or third party collection franchises.

Failure to adherence to the subjected details serious legal action would be taken from my side for Mental Harassment with out any genuine issue hence kindly consider the same.

Looking forward for kind cooperation and reply.

ICICI Credit Card — Transaction on a blocked credit card

Dear Sir,
I have already blocked my I.C.I.C.I Credit card 9 months ago and paid all my dues by 4th may 2009. But my card (which is blocked by me) has been charged on 14-05-09 and an sms has come to me today that 9500 has been transacted on 14-05-09. So what should i do now. i cannot afford this 9500. I even spoke to the customer care execute on 07-05-09, that i want to cancel my card. But she assured me that there will not be any further transaction and my card is a life time free card, so don't cancel it. I believed that statement and did not cancel the card.
What should i do now?
Dear Mr. Sudarsan,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service issue-Credit card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your credit card along with your full name and contact details.

We will be happy to help you.

Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank

Credit Card — Missuse of the Credit card

Dear All,
I am working in a shop with a salary of Rs.2000/- per month. One day ICICI bank employee have come to my owner's shop and insisted me to take the card and told me that there will not be any charges levied to me for keeping it with me and it will be very useful. He requested me many times and told me that he will get Commission for the same. On repeated request I agreed and I gave him only my Driving license Xerox and after few days I got the card based on my driving License.
After 2 years I got the bill for 25000/- from ICICI Bank which I was surprised and then realized that my card is missing and I have given immediately a Registered Letter reply stating that I have not used the same and I am not liable to pay for the same
Now the Bankers are coming to my owner's shop and creating a nuisance and threatening me for the recovery of the money.
It is negligence of the Shop keeper that he has not cross checked the signature on the card and on the receipt. And the Banker’s that they have issued me the card only on the basis of the driving license without checking my repayment capacity and my background i.e. IT Returns
Now there is a threat on my Job and on me and I am not in a position to pay the amount.
Can any one suggest me?
Dear Mr. Jain,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service issue-Credit Card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your credit card along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.


Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank

ICICI Bank Credit Card — LINK MY DATA FROM CARD DEPARTMENT

DATE:[protected]

TO;
CONSUMER FORUM


Sub. : internet transaction dispute
Credit Card No. [protected]

Dear Sir,

This is in the reference of above, I do not made any transaction of Rs. 36, 282/- from Ezeego Travels but it shown in my statement.

For this matter I have already send one letter with my signature.

As this is the matter of 06 / 06 /2009, I request you to consider my application in a high importance.

i wiil attach that documents to u.

Awaiting for your early reply,

Thanks,

Mr. Jainesh Modi

Mo: [protected]
R/S,
I WANT TO CHANGE MY ADDRESS FOR E-STATEMENT RECEVIED.

SO, TELL ME HOW TO CHANGE ADDRESS.

THANKING YOU.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Miss use of Credit card no.

This is to let you know that there has been missue of my credit card information to make payment of expenses I never incurred. On 29th July, 2009 around 10.35 pm I got a sms saying there has been a transaction on my credit card of Rs. 4, 260/- & is made at REL ENERGY BILL, just after 5 minutes I got a 2nd Sms saying there has been a transaction on my credit card of Rs. 4, 600/- & is made at REL ENERGY BILL. . Again after 20 min I got an Sms that the transaction of Rs. 24, 415/- was declined due to insufficient credit limit. (as the credit limit was upto 25000 only). from then I have been trying to block my card calling up the customer service executive at last I could connect to one of them at 12.10 am, where in the executive told me that card has been blocked and the investigation process has already started, He asked me to register the complain again on 30th July.
I approached the ICICI bank, Prabhadevi branch but I dint get any proper respone except they asked me to the customer care. On calling again they said that the investigation in on which may take 60 to 90 days. On asking about a complain no. they were unable to provide the same stating they cannot assure anything until the investigation report comes.
There is no assurance for the customer as to what will happen, no complain no. given for follow up. No one to take responsiblity & give proper response. But their billing cycle will go on they will send bill and charge interest on nonpayment. what should the customer do.
Dear Ms. Shereel,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service - Credit Card'. Request you to provide the relevant details of the card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Regards,

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
My Card No: [protected]

My card has been blocked since 1 year with out a proper reasoning. I have been continuosly disturbed by your executive asking for payments for which i'm not responsible. I didn't receive any swipe details not an statement also. Only few days back i came to know that my card has been blocked. I'm mentally disturbed a lot seeing your poor service and i now wish to cancel my credit card. Want to know the procedure kindly help me.

Thanks,
Amita

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15103
    Pending
    4019
    Resolved
    5484
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank Ltd - Misuse of credit card data for unauthorized transaction online