Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI / Credit Card — Employ of icici bank are sleeping need not bother to solve the issue only have Customer Care no

Reminder 1
Dear Sir/Madam

I was having Icici Credit card no [protected] on the month of August 2007 I
had final settlement with company for amount 21500/- in two instulment
settalment ref no 9859404 dt 19/08/07 on 07/09/07 I pay hole amount in one shot
Chque no 507257 icici bank

On 19/ 12/07 I was checking my account statement I find Rs 1290 was auto debit
from my account against my credit card payment It was shocking for me that
Bank like IciCi is doing such act I vist jammu Branch on same movement they
give customer care no I make call they told me to talk with at ludhiana I call
they told plz contact Customer Care we cant do any thing for one mistake by the
company why I am playing like Table tennis Ball no body Is taking responsibility
to solve the issuee. Plz solve this issue immigately other wise I am giving my
complaint to reserve Bank and also take you to the court if required

I am ur Bank account holder for more than 6 yrs and I never expect my bank do
this thing with me but I am really shock

I hope u consider my case at perority and solve my small matter
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

With reference to the acceptance of my application for Credit Card from ICICI, i was informed from the automated VRS that my application was approved on January 22, 2008 and I would recieve the card within 10 days.

I received the PIN number via ordinary post at the address on February 1, 2008 and have still not recieved the credit card yet.

On quering the customer care, they told me that the consigment was sent through Elbee Courier ([protected]) on 25/01/2008 with the consignment number[protected]. They also provided me with the contact number of Elbee as [protected]. I also found out a local Bangalore number of Elbee which is 65645992/3.

But unfortunately these numbers are not responding. Neither am I able to connect to custmer care of ICICI any further because of traffic.

I would like to pin point the irresponsibility of ICICI dispatch services and Elbee Courier. Please try to reply me with the status of my consignment and if/when I am to receive it.

I would also like to mention, that till now I haven't receive the card and would not be responsible for anything related to it, whatsoever.
I completely agree with you. Even I was told the same, that my credit card has been dispatched. But, after some time , they say teh card returned undelivered. I've resceived the pin, but did not receive the card. The Courier service of ICICI bank is pathetic. It is one of the worst I've seen.
the consumers need to be protected against the bankers who misguide the common-faces.
while issueing the card to any user, the high rate of interest is not mentioned anywhere.
the statements then come with a high amt.
statements come with late-fees and interest, in a high rate.
poor commom man is sufferrer
ADVERTISEMENT
I just want to add what had been written already there I came to know that I am not the first one who is going through this experience of having the pin without the credit card .
I have been provided with the way bill number, when I check with that at Elbee site it shows that delivery returned . it says that they have put a note on my door as well, which is impossible as I stay in an apartment and no-one is allowed there without my approval as the guard checks everybody. Its very unprofessional of Elbee to mention that comment and at the same time they have my phone number even if they were not able to find me which is not the case , they still could have called me and checked with me if I am available or not but that was not the case and they happily put the comment that I was not there and they have put a sticky I would like to ask who had gone there and where exactly he had put sticky. This is absolutely rubbish and a big white lie .
Icici should immediately remvoe them as there official courier.
Puja
My experience about Elbee Courier is also worst.I have not received my credit card.They are useless and ICICI Bank should immediately remove them from sensitive job of credit cards.I donot know whether ICICI Bank has incorporated penalty clause in their agreement for such mischiefs on the part of Elbee.Elbee just does not bother to take note of complaints.Looking at the number of complaints I feel that some ICICI Bank staff is happy shielding Elbee Courier.
i had applied for credit card 25 days back.i am a existing customer of ICICI Bank
my account no[protected]. on that basis i have applied for card.but long period i havent received the card.so please inform me cell no[protected].
or by mail...

i m waiting for u r replay

thank u...
DEAR SIR /MADAM

ACCOPRDING TO THE ICICI BANK LTD THEY ARE SEND A COURIER TO ME DATED:June 11, 2008 WITH THE MAILING
INVOICE NUMBER:airway bill number '[protected]. BUT I COULD NOT GET IT TILL NOW SO I REQUESTING YOU THAT PLEASE SEND MY COURIER WICH IS SENDED BY ICICI BANK LTD TO ME
AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
THANKING YOU
WITH REGARDS
ARUN GOPAL
TC-24/1684,
INDIRA SADANAM
THYCAUDU PO
TRIVANDRUM
KERALA-695014
MOBILE NUMBER=[protected]
yes. I know this is true, please any one do that. pramod pls go through leagaly and news paper.
Sir/Madam the credit card i have been issued but i did'nt recevie b'coz of courier person. Actually i'm working person and the address to deliver card is given in office or home. the person never call before deliver that make problem. on 22 august he reached Apollo hospital where i work. on that day my duty start at 3pm but the courier person told me i can not deliver at 3pm then i ask him to deliver tomorrow. then he told me i will delivered at ur home but they don't come at home. i reached conaught palace icici bank but they are helpless to help us so what should i do.
Awb no: [protected]
plz help us
Sir,
i didnt get till this date the internet password which sent by icci. plz give this contact no immediately from elbee courier..
thanking you
manu
[protected](trivandrum)
[protected]

ICICI / Credit card — arranged cheating ICICI Credit Card Dep. with ICICI Lombard

Dear sir

my name is pramod and am working in Sitaram Auto Sales & Services, Thrissur baught a car through ICICI loan. I had applied for a credit card on appox. Dec - 2007. After some days one excutive of ICICI called me and compelled to take a insurance policy from ICICI Lombard. I reufused it and he told one senior officer will call you and you only to say "Yes" otherwise it will aftect his job, its for his personal benifits. He also mentioned that it can be withdraw within days so that i said "Yes", after somany request. Now another ICICI executive called me and told that my Credit Card account is over due and make payment immedly. On detailed enquiry i had know that the amount withdrawn is ICICI Lombard with out my permission. Still i have not received any credit card and am not intersted in this policy.
so please make arrangements to clear this problem otherwise am moving for leagal action.

pramod kumar R.P
Mod : [protected]

ICICI / Credit Card — Credit Card bill reminder for not owned card

Hello,

I have been receiving reminder mails from ICICI stating that amount of approx Rs 75K has been pending against my wife Mrs Vandana Gupta against her credit card (5177 XXXX XXXX 4004).
Strangely, the residential address mentioned in this card is mine.

To my surprise,
* She is not holding any credit card. Credit card issued in her name long back is already locked with 0 outstanding
* Working address is mentioned for the "disputed" card holder - while my wife is non-working
* DOB in the disputed card is different from my wife DOB.

I have given repeated calls to ICICI customer care and registered the complaint via SR[protected]th Dec'08) and SR[protected]th Dec '08).
I was given verbal confirmation on 12th Feb 2009 that is there is no such card (with outsanding amount) issued (matching my wife personnel details) to her.

Even despite this, an ICICI executive (probably recovery agent) visited my home on 12th Feb 2009 and also i got the call on 13th Feb 2009.
I'm being feeling harassed mentally.

Thanks in advance for taking up this matter with concerned authorities

ICICI / Credit Card — receiving credit card statement after closing

Sir,



Sub: Full and final settlement of my credit card No: [protected]

Ref: My Punjab National Bank Cheque No: 570544 dated 19/12/2009 for

Rs. 34,800.00


I was shocked to see my credit Card statement in mail showing with the outstanding after paying full and final settlement for my card.

With reference to the above your executive Mr.Rajan came to my place and asked for Rs.2000/- as card payment and when I was about to give cheque for Rs.2000/- he told me by showing statement of my account and informed me that if I pay Rs.34,800-00 as full and final settlement ICICI bank will close my card. He has discussed with his manager and got approval and collected my cheque for Rs.34,800/=. He also informed me over phone on the next day that he got approval from ICICI, Bombay office also approved Rs.34,800/- amount for closing my card and I will be getting the full and final settlement letter from your end with in two days.

But Instead of getting the full and final settlement letter I was shocked to see the credit statement which shows the outstanding is still there. In present condition don’t expect any payment from my side and send my full and final settlement letter immediately.


R.Balaji
Dear Mr. Balaji,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
I issue a check in the month of January 2009 dated 2 Jan 2009 amount of 2200 rupees against may card no [protected]. CHECK No 110798 SBH DWRAKANAGAR.The amount was dedected in my account on 5th jan 2009. In the 16th Jan statement It was not reflected. After received the statement I went collection center at Visakhapatnam and enquire that It was deposited in another card no [protected]. Regarding this I meet and ask Mr Varaprasad collection manager at Visakhapatnam to rectif it. He told me that pay the minimum amount of rs2900 insides of Rs 5040.I issue a check in the month of Feb09 amount of 2900 dated 2nd Feb. 09. The total amount will be reflected in the next statement and the late fee charges also reversal. But there is no changes regarding my papal. In the month of feb I talk your customer care people regarding this names are mr Ballege, Sudhier, Hama and mr. varaprasad in on line phone in the month of Feb. They told me that fax the bank statement of my account to fax no[protected]SUDHIER ), &[protected]HAMA).But no response from your end. At that time my out standing balance is 59749 as per your statement Jan 09.after I make payments regularly after consulting of your people. they told that the amount was deducted in your account in the next statement. But there is no response from your end, and impose late fee charges and interest charges. It leads to 566851rupees.Even those I make payments every month It is not reducing. But it is increasing every month. So far I paid total amount of 30, 000 APROXMATELY to this account last one year but still now the out standing is 69, 000, Hence I request you to check my records at once and reduce to the late fee charges and extra interest charges and send frees statement. so that it is easy to make payment to me.(59,[protected]=29000).
Thanking you
T.SAI
46-15-36, DONTAPARTHI
VISAKHAPATNAM 530016
PHONE [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have sent E-mail with following content on Feb 2 '2010 and reminder on Feb 14 for my credit card (Future card) which was blocked due to security reasons. I have also attach my salary slip for referance, but I do not get any response from ICICI customer care. I have also written my credit card no. in my E-mail. So I want to know the current status of my credit card.

E-mail content:

My credit card has been blocked for security reasons. I need to reactivate my credit card account. My salary slip attached for your referance.




Regards,

MIHIR PANDYA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ICICI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    18743
    Pending
    2683
    Resolved
    9718
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT