[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — WRONG BILLING

I have done 2 tranaction of railways so according to that i have to pay 3 + 3 EMIs but it was a error from bank and i wrote tham regarding the same also they aggree and mail stating sorry but after 20 days when i recived the statement it was not at all the mistake was rectify .
with reference to the mail from ICICI BANK it clearly states that the both the entries are nullified than why i am being charged 4 EMI in my latest credit card statement dated 21/06/2009 instead of 2 EMIs, as i have called the call center executive and they are not able to slove it and not able to answer the same and always put me to the main menu and that had happen 8 times always i put my point and he transfer to the main menu again a i had to put it all the detail and card no and password and again when i tell him that i have been charged 4 EMIs instead of 2 EMIs he do the same putting me to the main menu please do the needful as you can understand how painful it is to call the customer call number for 8 times and that to for a pregnant lady as i am doing the same since last month and after doing the same i got the below mail than to i have to start again as i would like to discontinue with this card and please bill me all the totals outstanding as it very stressful for a pregnant lady to do all this thing with a baby of 9 month in her hand.
Also i have a mail from railways that the amount of both the tranaction has been refunded to bank on[protected] and i was charge for only 2 tranaction than why ICICI bank is charging me for 4 tranaction .
Pleas do the needfull as i am very much fadeup with ICICI credit card.
Yes (4)

on 05/04/2008 i made a payment in favour of vodafone by my icici credit card( no.[protected]) at that time the payment was not accepted by the bank and was canceled ...even a confirmation message was received by me from the icici bank that due to some security reasons payment is not accepted ..again on 11/04/2008 i did the same payment by my another credit card which was accepted but on 07/05/2008 i recieved my icici credit card statement which shows the debit balance of rs.1690 ...if the transactions was not accepted at that time how can icici bank can charge the amount which was not used at all by the costumer at that time...necessary action to be taken and necessary explanation to be given as soon as possible ...i will be thankful to you... kindly make contact as soon as possible (mob. no.[protected])
My cridit card no. [protected]
I have recieved statement june 10, 2008.for payment of Rs.5540.00 and the due date is june 27, 2008.which is made within the date. After this no transaction is made so far.
Again recieved a statement dated 10 july 08 .for payment of Rs.419.00.which includes charges for cash payment of Rs.10.00 which I didn, t made and intrest.I have already made complaint 2times over phone to 24 hour customer care centre B, lore.No responce from them.
Again recieved a statement dated 10th Aug 08 for pay ment of Rs.894.00 charging late payment fee and intrest.Again no responce to the complaint and Iam not going to pay this bill.
Due to this very poor kind of services I request you to cancell my Credit Card.
In my icicibank account Rs.1079/- deduct withou information.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Wrong Statement Generated

on last 09.01.2008 I tried to do reservation through icici credit card at irctc site by two times from Jamnagar to Howrah and both time amount @ Rs 2278.28 deducted from my credit card and same amount credited to my account which was showing in statement but other transaction amount of Rs @ 1480.17 which was showing in statement it was totally wrong because that day I tried to do reservation only for Howrah in Porbandar Howrah Exp
Immidiatedly I called to icici customer care and suggested me first to deposite the amount @ Rs 1480.17 and to send a complain letter by Fax. and same instruction I followed and they gave a complain number ( SR[protected]on 16.02.2008 and also told me it will take two month .After two & half month again I called to customer care to know the status of my complain and again gave a another complain number ( SR[protected] after checking and told me to dial after seven days .
After 10 days again I called to customer care to know the latest status of my complain but there was no positive answer and told me again to do fax the complain letter and gave another coplain No:(SR[protected].Again I faxed the letter at least ten times but every time they told me not receiving any letter .Fax No : [protected]. The matter is already 8 month gone but icici credit card section is not taking any responsibility. I am a regular customer since last 8 years and I had no bad record .
My credit card No : [protected]
Please help me and do some thing so that next time that will not be happing with other persons.
Tarun Kumar Ghosh
At & Post :Reliance Greens, Block No : 38-D / Sector-22
Dist : Jamnagar, Gujarat - 361142
Phone :[protected], [protected]
I have purchased some items for Rs.45000/-on 6/6/2008 through ICICI CREDIT cARD.Bill was raised by the bank on 28.6.2008 which(Rs.45000/-) was paid on 10.7.2008 through my SBI A/c. Now on 29.8.2008 I received another bill of Rs.1326.56 stating that there was a balance of Rs. 838.64 +Late fee of Rs.400 +Service Tax 49.44+Interest charges 34.25 and again Service Tax of Rs.4.23.
I tried to understand this at local ICICI Bank but nobody could give satisfactory reply.When I have cleared the total billed amount why this wrong is being sent.Please see .

RK Tiwary
Cust. ID : 3572062
Bokaro Steel City

ICICI Credit Card — sending wrong bills

I have a ICICI credit card no. [protected]. My final settlement with ICICI credit card division has been done by their Bangalore Branch. I have also got a settlement letter from the branch after paying them full payment, but still I am getting the bill every month with late fine, interest and taxes. Please close my account. Once I have paid the full amount why I am receiving this bills every month. I can send that settlement letter if needed. I have done several communications with ICICI Bank but all went in vain, today also i got a bill with interest, tax and late fine included.

Madan

My credit card no.[protected]. I had paid Rs.640 for the month of Sep 08 before due date and ICICI bank has charged late fee of Rs.450/- and interest on that. When asked customer care of ICICI bank about the why you have charged late fee as I have paid before due date he told that it is not possible as we have received after due date but when I told him that I have proof of my bank statement that cheque is cleared before due date. As a reply from him he told me that dont worry sir we will reverse this amount in your next bill. But when I say my next bill they have not adjusted at all.

I request you to help me.

Deepak Pawar

icici credit card. — Wrong staement is sent

Had a Food Bazaar credit card and whatever purchases were being made payment was made regularly. Later on since I have an ICICI savings bank account they wanted me to opt. for auto debit payment facility and same was activated and the puchase payments were being auto paid from my account. However, one day I realised that they have taking auto debit payment from my account for no purchases made but they were debiting me for delayed payments and late fees and service tax for which an extra amount of Rs. 13400/- approx has already been realised by them. However, when I sent various mails to their customer service dept. regarding the wrong collection of payment and provide me with proof of purchase they do not answer but just reply back that the paynment is due as per the statement. So I stopped the facility of auto debit and whenever I received a call or a personnel coming to my house from their dept. for payment I have tried to explain them the reasons for non payment but they do not reply but inform that the payment is due as per the statement. Moreover, last month I received many threatening calls from a mangaer credit dept. by the name of Mr. Navin Shetty who was very abusive on the phone and even after explaining him the reasons for non paymnet he went to the xtent of informing me that they would do any thing to recover the money.
Kindly let me know how to address my complaint and recover my excess amount paid to ICICI Bank- Credit Card with damages for mental tension caused to me.

ICICI Credit Card — Extra billing

I purchased two railway tickets from Dehra Dun to Delhi and Delhi to Dehra Dun thru IRCTC online using my credit card no.[protected] xxxx6, for Rs.478.46 p each on 30.10.2008. but the statement shows three transactions on the date. The this third transaction is not made be me and hence the extra billing should be reversed.
I have also contacted the helpline o[censored]ttaranchal state and registered my complaint.
I have already deposited my dues minus the extra billed amount.
Kindly ensure that this does not feature in my next statement.
Waiting

Dr.Vinod Khanna
151 Salawala, dehra Dun
I NEED MY FULL STATEMENT OF MY CREDIT CARD FROM BEGINNING

An attempt was made to book tickets on KSRTC (by Airavath bus) for travelling from Hyderabad to Bangalore on 07.01.09 & Back on 10.01.2009. and transaction couldnot be completed as I didnot have ICICI bank access code and password to key in. KSRTC reference number is 0B747090. On enquiring with KSRTC, I was informed that there is no reservation and I travelled by APSRTC on current booking. I informed through internet ICICI website about the non completion of intended transaction. Customer care was provided this info on 20.01.2009. On 21st Jan 2009, I was sent an e-mail stating that the transaction has been settled for Rs.1, 348.00. I enqired from them what has been settled with KSRTC/ Now the bank has billed it to me and demanding that payment has to be made.

They are asking me to send a duly signed dispute letter by fax or courier with the following details:
1) Credit Card No
2) Merchant name
3) Transaction date
4) Amount
5) Details of the dispute
6) Type of Dispute & Signature of the card holder.

I have been further asked to contact the merchant for the refund of amount as merchant has confirmed to you about the non receipt payment.

When there was no authorization for payment via internet as I couldnot key in the access code and password, where is the question of KSRTC receiving the payment. They had not booked the ticket against KSRTC reference number 0B747090, to which this subject is referred to.

You are requested to advice ICICI bank not to harass me further on this issue.

yours sincerely,

HVP Urs
I have deposited cheque 512071 of Rs. 7660/-. The same amount was debited from my saving account whereas it is not credited in the card. Number of calls were made to the customer care but no resolution is being provided. Complete details are given to the customer Care Executives (Suman, Manish and Rajeev) and they agree that this is the wrong entry made by the bank executive. Kindly resolve the matter immediately

Credit Card — Wrong Entry

I have made the payment of Rs. 7660/- vide cheque no 512071. The same amount is being debited from my saving account whereas the same is not credited in the credit card. The amount which is being credited in the credit card is 1660 which i never deposited. Number of calls were made to Customer Care Executives (Suman, Manish and Rajeev) but no resolution. The resolution what i got is that it is Bank Executives mistake and we will do the needfull. As per them instead of 7660 that by mistake enterted 1660. This is unnecessarily harassing the customers and moreover as told by them it will take another 3 days to resolve the problem. Kindly resolve the matter immediately. My Card Number is [protected].
Dear Ms. Bhavna,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service – Credit Card’. Request you to provide the relevant details of your credit card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank

Subject - Wrong Billing
Last time i fill recharge of 333 rupees in mobile by using credit card no. [protected] and credit card 28 Aug09 statement is generate Rs 443.72 so i talk to custmer care they send me details of bill but i didnot issue credit card statement, only i got sms every month of amt due.Please check below
how increse bill[protected] Aug. 09. amt due is Rs 443.72 against of Rs 333 rupees
[protected] Sep. 09. amt due is Rs 915.67
[protected] Oct. 09. amt due is Rs 1397.05
[protected] Nov. 09. amt due is Rs 1898.00. ---- This is fair i fill Rs1898 against Rs 333 Rupees. So i want to close my credit card account.you give me ans for this your interest every month around Rs 450 to 500 against Rs 333 rupees and why bank send me no credit card statement.plesae check my account and you settled the money and closed my credit card account.

Parshuram Suryavanshi

icici/credit card — wrong entry in billing

i have credit card of icici bank no.[protected],for nov.2008 billing bank showed entry of rs.500,without any invoice no.,same reported to customer care on receiving dec.2008 billand blocked my card ,but bank not updated the record and made me responsible for not filling dispute form etc. at there branches,why bank not ready to accept wrong billing despite repeated reminders,if there is phone,net banking for transaction ,why complants cant be raised on phones,mail,
bank hiding there fault by not accepting,verified from merchant no such transaction fro my card of rs. 500 on 7/11/08

ICICI Credit Card — wrong billing not updating

REGARDING OBJECTION RAISED TO WRONG ENTRY IN BILLING ON 7/11/08 OF RS. 500 FROM ANAND SERVICE STATION,STILL NO UPDATE DESPITE INFORMING MANY TIMES AND CONFIRMING FROM MERCHANT NO SUCH TRANSACTION FROM MY CARD ON 7/11/08 OF RS. 500,I HAVE OUTSTANDING FOR THIS WRONG BILLING ONLY(6522)NOW,I HAVE FILLED DISPUTE FORM WITH PROCESSING FEE OF RS.200THAT IS REFLECTED IN OCT.2009 BILLING ,ALSO EXECUTIVE ASSURED THAT IT WILL BE UPDATED SOON .ALSO GIVEN HIS MOBILE NO. FOR ASSURING ([protected])WHILE FILLING DISPUTE FORM ,I HAVE RAISED OBJECTION ON THE SAME DAY I RECEIVED BILLING AND BLOCKED THE CARD ,AT THAT TIME NOT POSSIBLE FOR PHYSICAL PRESENT AS I AM OUT OF STATION ,IF THERE IS PHONE ,NET BANKING THEN CUSTOMER CAN RAISE OBJECTION FOR WRONG BILLING VIA PHONE MAIL.
KINDLY DO THE UPDATE EARLIEST
Dear Deepak,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 162677). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Wrong billing done

Wrongly billed below Amounts for my credit card no. [protected]
Amt: 350.00,
Amt: 5000.00
Amt: 10000.00

Which has been already informed by me to the said bank but still it stands in my invoice and i have charged interest for non payment of thesame also no details of the transaction are being forwarded to me (i.e. where this amount is being paid and on what accounts) for me to be enable to track the person on whose behalf the money is recd.

Hope you will help me to clear this.

Yourstruly
Ashutosh Joshi
Dear Ashutosh,

We'll be glad to help and resolve all your issues.
We've made a note of your credit card number and will contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information