Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — Misuse of credit card.

Dear Representative,
I am Ritesh Jain, I am Customer & shareholder of ICICI Bank Ltd, I am customer of ICICI Bank Ltd since year 2002, I have savings account as well credit card from ICICI Bank Ltd.
My details are as follows:

Ritesh Jain

ICICI CC NO : [protected]

I never faced any service issues with ICICI in last 6 years.
Recently I called up ICICI Bank Ltd to check my outstanding balance on my credit card as I have seen there were regular transactions from Savings account on behalf of my credit card as I have set up direct debit from my savings account.
I never made any other transactions instead of only one transaction in Dec 07 for Poweryourtrade subscription which was of INR 1499.00
When I rang ICICI Ltd customer service to check the outstanding amount I got to know its somewhere around INR 24000 (Approx), I was surprised & enquire about the transactions.
I got to know about the internet transaction on behalf of mobileocate ltd. of INR 14709.23 for $176.19.
I haven’t made any such transaction, I suspect misuse of my credit card, and I requested ICICI to block my card. Please see the details of the Deductions from my account on behalf of ICICI Bank Ltd; the amount deducted from account[protected] is more than the transactions I have made.

03/10/2007 03/10/2007 [protected] 530.00
31/10/2007 31/10/2007 [protected] 1,270.00
71 03/12/2007 03/12/2007 [protected] 1,240.00
76 01/01/2008 01/01/2008 [protected] 1,200.00

I have already paid the amount utilized by me and I land up paying more than whatever I am supposed to pay, I won’t be able to pay anymore money on behalf of ICICI Credit Card. I request ICICI Ltd to investigate the same

Thanks
Ritesh Jain
+[protected]
+[protected]
29 Clarence House,
The Boulevard
Clarence Dock
Leeds LS10 1LG
West Yorkshire
United Kingdom
[protected]@gmail.com
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ICICI Credit Card — amount blocked by ICICI

This is very strange to hear, the icici bank is such fraud bank after knowing the reality of the things faced by me.I had settled the credit amount 40000 on 14th june 2008 and they have given settlement letter mentioning the closure.Even after that they are sending everymonth statements to me and reported the same to bank but no action taken.They had blocked my account with sum of rs 40000 without intimating the customer which iam in need to money during that time.Is bank going to help me?I had raised request#SR88073955 with bank for solution.After one week they have unblocked the my account and released the amount.But again they blocked in the month of december14th 2008 without any intimation and i went to the bank for solution.They had started uploading data and said it will be cleared in day or 3.i need to pay loan amounts in this month and will get bounced if this is not cleared.who will be responsible for check bounce?one more thing, when they block the amount in my account and it is should be recored in transactions but it is not showing any transactions showing in account on such lean.it will show only for few days.Without intimating to the customer how the bank can block the amount?Is RBI is approved?

ICICI Credit Card — Illegal Payment to Bharti Cellular

I am from tamilnadu. I have an ICICI credit card. On 20/6/2009 i received a SMS saying that you have made transaction for Rs 25000. I was shocked because i was sleeping at home and had not made any transactions in the last one week. I immediately called customer care and informed about the this. I came to know that this amount was transacted for Bharti Cellular at lucknow.

During this conversation another transaction for Rs 25000 was made. My card was blocked. I sent a complaint letter by courier, mail and fax. Till know nothing is communicated to me. Meanwhile the amount is debited from my credit card.

Im waiting for the response from ICICI. I am planning to approach consumer court if this is not properly settled by the bank authorities.

My advice to all o[censored] is that avoid using any credit card. It is totally unsafe in our country. Our people are yet to develop solutions for tackling cyber crimes. Until we are assured of safety o[censored]sing credit cards, please dont' have any crdit card(surrender immediately if you already have one). You might not have faced any problem for many years, but it can happen any time.

If anybody have suggestions in handling this issue, please share with me.
S.Rajarajan
[protected]
[protected]@asiamail.com
I don't know it is approved by RBI.I am also facing the same problem with this bank. And made many calls to customer care, the answer is different from each other. Because of ICICI bank puting lean on the account with out informing customer is to horrible, And also I am making more than 1.0laks rupees transaction every month through this account.

I understood that we can not plan anything after money deposited to ICICI bank account.Because of this lean on my account, I lost opportunity cost of Rs.60000/-. I don't know how I can proceed consumer complaint on this.

Can any one help me on this?

ICICI Credit Card — MISUSED

I am holding ICICI credit card no.[protected], on 07.01.2009 somebody in Delhi has used my card through internet to pusrchase somthing from Bharti Cellular by Rs.25000/- ( My limit was Rs.24000/- ). I came to know when I got massage on my mobile at 5.44 p.m. on 07.01.2009. I immidetly went to ICICI Bank, Sayajigunj Branch, Vadodara ( As I am Staying in Vadodara) and launched the complain with ICICI customer care and they blocked my card through SR.No. 92280292. This procedure was comleted before 6.30 p.m. and as per their instrucion i wrote a complain and faxed on [protected] at 6.30 p.m. on the same day and also 2nd time on the next day.
After that I recived a massage on 13.02.2009 that " We received your dispute through SR96232765, Interim credit of Rs.25000/- given on 11.02.2009.". In the next statement it was showing credit.
On 26.02.2009 I recived a massage that " Dispute as per SR96232765 on your card no.8009 is not initiated due to non-receipt of documents. Interim credit of Rs.25000/- has been reversed on 24.02.2009" even as per their instruction I have faxed twice.

Now they are telling that I can do nothing for this and have to pay 40000+ which is showing in the statement even after I have not used the card. Their Person came to me personnaly and told that they also knows that after complain they have not made payment to Bharti Cellular, but U can come to office we will settle your account. But I dont want to pay any amount as I have not used the card. I am staying at vadodara (Gujarat) and doing job. at the time o[censored]se of card i was at my job. And the card has been used at delhi.

Please reply and advice me what can I do to avoid the problem

Mohammedi Abbasbhai Vakodwala

[protected]
Dear Mohammedi,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16018
    Pending
    563
    Resolved
    9641
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051