[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Ltd. — Recharge not working amount deducted no help from customer care or retail outlet

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Executive

I am one of the old and privileged customer of idea cellular ltd since many years and i have been facing some problem since last few week
i have raised my issue to customer care as well as visited idea cellular local outlet office in recent past but no solution has been provided to me of my problem i have recieved one sms of some offer of sms package and i did recharged my mobile with same amount same day but that particular offer is not working and i was not able to utilize and use the offer committed to me ..for the same problem i have called and registered my compalint online on customer care as well as local idea outlet ...my name is Rahul Satwaskar and my mobile number is [protected] i m loosing my faith and trust on idea and also loosing my money ..please kindly solve my issue since its been one month i m getting some more offers through sms but not able to decide on whether to go for it or not since i have already suffered in past expecting a prompt and fast response and resoultion from idea cellular ltd. i did recommended idea cellular to many of my friend and see i m myself suffering please solve my issue
Name Rahul Satwaskar Mobile Number [protected] alternate contact number is [protected] please contact me and solve my issue related to sms recharge voucher of Rs.104 ...
with regards
Thanks Rahul Satwaskar Mobile :- [protected]

Idea — faith sms

we got an sms of winning 500000 pounds

Idea Cellular Ltd. — irrelevant deduction of amount

today only i.e. 05/04/2010 i got an sms of love tips. while reading d 1st thing dat stuck 2 my mind dat dere
z sumthng fishy y these guys are sending me love tips 4 free.. when i chkd my account .. i got a shrill cry ..DAMN IT! again ... its not d first time i am having problem ... i tried customer care 4 refund.. they kept me on hold very much and even SR. SUPERVISOR was unable 2 solve my problem... please help me as son as possible..

Idea Cellular Ltd — No support for complaints

Name : Sachin Shrinivas Dhayfule
My Idea no. is : [protected].
Address : Hadapsar, Pune.

I have been customer of Idea cellular Ltd from 4 years now. Week back i was trying to recharge my phone with recharge voucher of Rs. 50, when i try to do so, i was getting message which says "Invalid Voucher Id". Now this was new recharge voucher which I have taken from shop i.e it is unused. When called Idea Customer Care center, first they said this voucher is invalid you get it replace from the same shop from which i bought. I went that shop, explain him about the problem, but the shop owner said I cant replace as it is being scratched. Again I called Idea Customer Care, explain the scenario to them. In replay they said you can go nearest Idea center and get it replaced. Same thing happen in when I went Idea center, they denied to replace it. Again I called Idea Customer Care, told them about the whole thing happened with me. Now they are saying you go to Idea Main office to get it replaced. This Voucher is of Rs. 50 and they are asking me to go to Idea main office which will cost me traveling charges of around Rs.60+. Does this make any sense to me. If I am not able recharge my phone with Idea Recharge Voucher, then its Idea people duty to solve this problem, which is not happening. And the way this Idea Customer care executive speak with the idea customer is very cheap language. They just ignoring at my problem and not ready to launch nay complaint for the same. This is worst service I am provided with by the Idea Cellular Ltd. They are thinking that they are boss of Mobile Service Provider sector. I want to have some action against them. I am wasting my money and I can't tolerate by the way these customer Executives talk with the me. Please take some hardcore action against Idea Celluar Ltd. So that no other customers will get suffered like me.
Dear

Can you tell me to have any enmity with me? Why I can not find the right answer. And the credits are not giving me my money? And has repeatedly called me Hurt be. I have already filed a complaint has been twice. Through the Internet and calling customer officer yet again, why come you and the officer's phone?

And are giving a warning. Your out of the phone will be turned off.( block to u r out going calls) Why? beg you to please take care that it did not happen. Otherwise I will have to take any steps distress. And as you just look at something very old client is not wrong with me. It is my request and please takes some concrete steps. Please . Kindly do the needful for urgent basis.

and i already discussed with zonal manger of Ahmadabad

Jayesh nagar
my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Idea Cellular — Recharge amount not updated

My account balance is not updated till date.No one has replied to my mails which I had send to the customer care ,Idea's nodal & Appellete authority. I have had similar problems with Idea eailier also.Idea truely sucks.

I recharged my account through net banking at 5:57 PM on saturday 9/10/2010. I got a message from Idea saying that your money has been transferred successfully and it is being updated in your account.I waited for half an hour but my phone was not recharged. I called up the customer care(198).This is what happened :-

Customer care executive 1 - He said I can not help you call 12345 for information.

I called 12345 - that call is charged so I was not able to talk to 12345.

I called up 198 again :-

Customer care executive 2 - Said that he can not help. Asked me to call 12345 .I told him I dont have balance.He then told me to call some other number (I am still wondering what that meant). I asked him which number.He said Airtel ,vodafone (maybe he meant that you should buy another number because Idea will continue to be a pathetic service provider). He suggested another solution that go and get your phone recharged again and then call 12345 - Now that is interesting - first you dont recharge my account and then tell me to recharge my account again.Good. well done !! nice sales gimmick.If you guys think that you are the only service providers that I can bet you are mistaken.He disconnected the phone.

I decided to give a complaint and get a complaint number so I called up 198 again :-

Customer care executive 3 :- He told me it takes a maximum of 2 hours for the amount to get credited if recharged via net banking ( finally a break I thought).He assured me that my phone will be recharged in 2 hours.He gave me a complaint number :- 1-[protected].

After approximately 3 hours nothing happened :-

Customer care executive 4 :- I told him the problem.Now he tells me that it takes 24 hours for the amount to get credit. I told him to write another complaint and asked him if I can talk to his senior ( complaint number :- 1-[protected]).He forwarded the call to his senior .

Senior executive :- Don't know how senior he was but now he told me that it will take 48 hours for the amount to be credited.
sir i have received many vulgar sms from [protected] on my number [protected] pls send me detail
kindly help me from mental torture

Idea — recharge amount not received

i have recharged my mobile no.[protected] with rs.200.but there was no increement in my account balance.
my sim card is of andhra pradesh and currently i am in maharashtra.there is clearly mentioned in the site of idea about the recharge amount flexibility that means i can recharge with any amount of money.but as i talked with the customer care incharge they say that they have activated my 3G. also that i will have roming cahrges on 3G if i use it.i till now din't activate 3G from my mobile and it doesnt have 3G facility. also i asked for the refund of money and asked to transfer it to my account balance but they failed to do so. the zonal officer also is not replying to the mails.kindly look in to the matter as earliest as possible.
ankita chandak.

Idea Mobile Recharge — money deducted from mobile account saying they have activated music masti

money has been deducted from my mobile account saying that music masti has been activated even though I have not requested for the same. I called customer care to refund the amount and also give me refund of all the amount that has been deducted this way from my account which has gone unnoticed by me but they say that they cannot do this. My phone no is [protected]. I would like to know to whom should I complain so that my account is checked and I receive all the money which idea has deducted from my account without my consent so far.

Idea Mobile Recharge — deducting amount

we are today recharge at 30/- and he deducted my total balance is within 2 hr. we call two times customer care that two people say different answer in my call. we can't any call in that 2hr. my no is [protected]. can you help me?
& any services we can't activated.

we see to that so many people are going this situation can you get action for this people.

Idea Cellular — amount deducted

30Rs. deducted in my account for activated any services but i didn’t give approval for activating any service in my number. my mobile phone no. is [protected]
I expect quick solution of my problem by idea cellular ltd i hope they prove themselves as good service provider so that they can be recommended to more people ..Thanks

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Recharge related issue has already been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information