Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 680

singhsachin77
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 29, 2013

I have just received that mega pack has been activated and 49 rs have been deducted. I have never requested for this and want the deducted amount back.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention your token ID 205IC348949.

Idea Cellular

Stephenjen
    from Calicut, Kerala
    Mar 29, 2013

bought Idea 3G data card, from 20th Feb and my data card was activated only on 22nd Feb. My idea number is [protected].

I have selected Rs.750 unlimited plan usage with Internet speed 7.2 Mbps up to 5GB after that 256 Kbps but the plan is unlimited.

But by mistake from IDEA, my plan is activated as limited plan (max.5GB) so i got a bill for Rs.449 for last month for using just one day (for 22nd Feb). For this month, I received bill for Rs.892/- (including Rs. 50 for not paying Rs.449/- last month).

Actually I need to pay approximately Rs.850/- per month that is my actual amount (Rs. 750/- including all taxes) if my application was correctly activated by IDEA.

My connection now terminated from last 10 days, I keep on follow-up with idea representative, but there is no action so far.
    Aug 8, 2021

Idea — about plan change

I hve a visited many times to idea care for changing the plan from 99 to 249 super of my corporate no.[protected] but they did of 249 combo since last mnth my request yet nt be processed . Even idea care center employees dnnt cooperate nd just waste the time of their costumer. The idea care center is in ballabgarh.

We wish to inform you that your request for Bill plan change has already been Processed and bill plan already been changed with effected from 30th March 2012. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

mptc
      from Angamali, Kerala
      Mar 28, 2013

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

i am an idea customer help mein finding my puk no.as i have blocked my pin no.my mob no is [protected]
      i am an idea customer help mein finding my puk no.as i have blocked my pin no my no is [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.Moreover, we regret to inform you that we are unable to provide you PUK number online. Thus we request you to kindly contact to Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Idea Cellular

shivamcoologrover
        from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
        Mar 28, 2013

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

my name is shivam grover iam acustomer of idea telecommunication company i have a peroblm regarding this company. i was interreact with tarun a who is a customer care employee iexplaind my peroblm him that my balance is deducted from my sim with that i was suffered from lot of inconvienes whenn i reqested him for submited my complaint regarding it . he used harsh language . please help me regarding it .. my number is [protected] and my balance deduct is 25 rs... please help me am help less and also take serious action regarding tarun..

Idea Prepaid — Irrelevant Balance Deductions...

Hi Sir,

My Name is Nickhil. I am a IDEA PREPAID Customer with Number [protected]. i am using this number from sometime.

Now, IDEA has Deducted my balance for No Reason about 70 Rupees, I have Life Long Validity Prepaid Connection. And on (April 10th 2009) i recharged with 74 rupees for Unlimited IDEA - IDEA plan(0 talktime)
        48 Rupees 1paise sms plan (0 talktime) and 50 rupees (NORMAL TALK TIME).

Now i had 30 rupees carry over Balance from previous month. So 30 + 48 (from 50rs talktime recharge). After all that I had around 76 Rupees Balance till 16th March 2009 3:30 AM. When i checked on same Day 8:30 PM in the evening they deducted More than 70 Rupees from my Prepaid account leaving Balance to "3.60".

I do not have any extra services activated i checked with customer service too. And when i asked them the reason they give an excuse tht they do not updated info on my account since past more than 24 hrs no matter how many times i call them they give same excuse. They asked me to call 500-00 that number gives the same info "we dont have your account info".

70 Rupees is not an easy amount for a Prepaid customer. Even if it is... if i go for another Talktime recharge now there is no Guarantee that they wont DEDUCT the amount again without any Reason as they did now.

Please Sir, Look into this if there was a Reason Customer may stick to it. But without any Reasons nor Customer Care Assistance in Reporting Cause of Balance Deductions this is not Acceptable.

I would Appreciate your Help to get back my Deducted Balance for No Reason by IDEA.

Nikhil.
        very wasp & very chip service,

what an idea serji, no its make fool every one serji,

bcoz with out any kind information dettuct account balance remove all INR,

its not good for long time,

pls stop this kind heresment to customer,

aadi,

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Wrong deduction related issue has already been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular
        I called the customer care a lot of times, but it always show that all the executives are busy that to in night shift. My balance is deducted from my account now and then. I want this issue to be solved on a high priority.

amitkarnad
          Mar 28, 2013

I have been getting unauthorised text messages & debbit charges from IDEA. When I call customer care, their default response to me is "this has been activated from your side". In the last 14 days, I have got 3 text messages from IDEA as :

1 > 13th March : text message received for TV PACK activation which I never asked for & resulting in a DEBIT CHARGE of 49/-. After reporting it to IDEA I got a COMMUNICATION ID 25841505.

2 > 24th March : text message received for SERVICE TEMPTATIONS which I never asked for & resulting in a DEBIT CHARGE of 49/-. After reporting it to IDEA I got a COMMUNICATION ID 25979292.

3 > 27th March : text message received for DOWNLOADING XINLABS VIDEO which I never asked for & resulting in a DEBIT CHARGE of 99/-. After reporting it to IDEA I got a COMMUNICATION ID 26025318.

Would appreciate if this can be looked into.

Amit Karnad.

n/a — unauthorized debits

There are 3 charges on my 48.98 It advertized Norton for 39.99 Thats all I wanted and you keep charging me. I will be calling my credit card

Idea — unauthorised charge

hi
          i am mayank kumar goyal. i am an idea post paid user from last 1 yr 6 months. i was a happy customer. but from august 2010, i am very much upset with them. my bill generated for the month of august was rs.2466. in which i have been charged rs 700 extra. i called up the customer care like 20 times, but no action have been taken yet. and same is the problem with my bill generated is september. in this bill they have charged me rs 535 extra. i can not afford that much amout of bill. i am a student and i only survive on my pocket money. i wanted to cinvert my post paid no. into a prepaid no. but i cant because they are not helping me. please please please help me. i am very upset with the response they are giving me.
          for any other information, please contact me on [protected] or mail me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          i'll be very thankful to you.

mayank kumar goyal

idea telecom service — Unauthorized charge

I have already deactivate thrice time Idea music station. But they always cut unauthorized charge. I'm just fed up and now I'm thinking to change Idea service to other telecom service. My no is [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number, to assist you further. Also mention your token ID 205IC348602.

Idea Cellular

NILANCHAL PATRA
            Mar 27, 2013

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

Dear sir,on 22-03-13 idea cellular has automatically deducted Rs 19 for mobile tv activation without my request and Rs 20 for downloading lauren from techzone without visiting the site also.I lodged a complaint on 23-03-13 for both the deduction but they only considered for mobile tv activation and other one discarded,SR-[protected] and told me before 08 PM ON 26-03-13 money will be refunded but on 26-03-13 morning they deducted another Rs 39 for renewal of mobile tv activation,when i contacted customer care they promised me money will be refunded by due time and date.now only they have refunded me Rs 19 but after that i am not able to contact them because CCE is not reachable,my phone is barred.
            Aug 27, 2016
            May 29, 2012
            Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that the refund of Rs.150/- has already been updated for your Idea account on dated.24th May 2012. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

Idea cellular co.mobile service provider. — deduction of money fraudly

i am sandhya upadhyay. my number is [protected]. i have been using idea connection for the past 5 years and now regrets my decision for taking up this connection.this is the 3rd time idea has miserably disappointed me.

1. today(23.2.2011) at 2:41 pm i had called on my relatives number at allahabad.
            2.my balance was rs.184 before making the call. the call duration was 60 SECONDS.
            3.TO MY SURPRISE MY BALANCE AFTER THE CALL WAS RS 84.
            4.i called your customer care but like before recieved funny and inappropriate reason
            5.this is shameful on the part of idea cllular co. to mint money through these cheap ways.

now i am really frustated and will go to consumer court for harassing me if full refund of rs 100 is not made to me.

kindly note for immediate action otherwise i will be forced to go for legal action.

Sandhya Upadhyay

Idea Cellular — Cash Deduction from mobile

Ismayil. V. N
            HOD (Dept. of Pharmaceutics
            Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Pharmacy
            Trikarpur, Kasaragod

I am an idea cellular prepaid customer ([protected]). I had subscribed for idea internet (RS 97/ activated on 2nd May 2011), but on browsing with in a permitted limit (less than 10mb/day, without downloading) cash has been deducted many times from the main account. The complaint had registered with the customer care from 22nd May till now. Even then their response was not satisfactory.
            HOPE YOU WILL TAKE NECESSARY STEPS.

Idea — deduct money from my phone

Sub:Money being deducted from my mobile balance thrice in past 8 weeks in the name of pack being activated which i never did. company- Idia

Idea Cellular — About deduction of money from my phone

Hi my name is Prem. I am using idea network. They are activating unwanted services and deducting my currency regularly. To day Rs-150 as been deducted from my sim and i received message regarding this. The message details is like (Your Mobile Tv Monthly plan is activated. Amount charged is Rs 150 for 31 Days). I am not activated any service. Customer care officials is not listening my complaint they are telling your voice not clear and disconnecting the call. Please register my complaint and take action My phone NO-[protected]
            DEDUCTION OF MONEY FOR MOBILE TV ACTIVATION
            Dear sir, on 22-03-13 idea cellular has automatically deducted Rs 19 for mobile tv activation without my request and Rs 20 for downloading lauren from techzone without visiting the site also.I lodged a complaint on 23-03-13 for both the deduction but they only considered for mobile tv activation and other one discarded, SR-[protected] and told me before 08 PM ON 26-03-13 money will be refunded but on 26-03-13 morning they deducted another Rs 39 for renewal of mobile tv activation, when i contacted customer care they promised me money will be refunded by due time and date.now only they have refunded me Rs 19 but after that i am not able to contact them because CCE is not reachable, my phone is barred.My mobile no is [protected].

Idea Cellular — DEDUCTION OF MONEY FROM MAIN BALANCE

Dear sir,on 22-03-13 idea cellular has automatically deducted Rs 19 for mobile TV activation without my request and Rs 20 for downloading Lauren from tech zone without visiting the site also.I lodged a complaint on 23-03-13 for both the deduction but they only considered for mobile TV activation and other one discarded,SR-[protected] and told me before 08 PM ON 26-03-13 money will be refunded but on 26-03-13 morning they deducted another Rs 39 for renewal of mobile TV activation,when i contacted customer care they promised me money will be refunded by due time and date.now only they have refunded me Rs 19 but after that i am not able to contact them because CCE is not reachable,my phone is barred.My mobile no is [protected].

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Wrong deduction related issue has already been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

pawan kumar bhatia
              Mar 27, 2013

Sir today i travel from bareilly to Delhi to Amritsar,while traveling some one picked my pocket from Delhi and in my pocket i have BLACKBERRY mobile,it is stolen by someon
              e pls help me o find it,here is a no.
              Idea-[protected]

pls close this numbers,i shall be highly thankful to you for this help.

We wish to inform you that your request for Handset/SIM Lost Barring has already been Processed Successfully on dated 28/03/2013. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline No: [protected].

Idea Cellular

saiyedsalman
                Mar 26, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My Idea number is - [protected] (Corporate Number)

Yesterday I found that outgoing on my corporate number [protected] has been barred without any prior information. I did not receive any notification in any form to make a partial payment. I called up Idea customer care and talked to CCE Sunil Thakur and supervisor Amjad Khan. I did not get any help from both of them and they keep asking me to make a partial payment and did not give a heed on what I wanted to say. I asked them how can you deactivate outgoing on my number without any information to which they had no response and keep asking me to make the payment. I asked Amjad Khan to lodge a complaint regarding this and give me a complaint number but he denied straightaway. I asked contact information of Nodal Office to which he denied having information for the same. How can a supervisor does not have contact information of Nodal Officer? It's strange and a very very poor customer service. Amjad Khan provided contact details of Appellate Authority but forgot to provide the timings of calling the Appellate which I added later. Such a poor representative of Idea Customer Care.

Because my outgoing was barred without any prior information, which is illegal, so please immediately activate outgoing on my number [protected] and I will make the payment thereafter. This action of barring outgoing services without any prior information is a harassment to consumer and also leads to loss of time and money. As per TRAI 's Consumer Handbook - "When the usage and other applicable charges reaches 80% of the credit limit, an intimation to this effect should be provided to the subscriber". Please refer to the TRAI Handbook at http://www.trai.gov.in/WriteReadData/userfiles/file/measuresto%20protectconsumer... and go to page number 24 and read the content of section "Credit Limit For Post-Paid Subscribers". If you would not activate outgoing service immediately, I will take this issue further to Telecom Ombudsman.

Post Paid Mobile Connection — Outgoing barred

I bought a Reliance postpaid mobile connection having number [protected] from Reliance outlet in Sector 46 Chandigarh on 7.1.09. However, on 15.1.09, Reliance barred all the outgoing calls without any notice. I tried to contact reliance customer care number where after trying several times I could not get any useful reply. After disscussions with Reliance World in Sector 35, Chandigarh, I was told that an unpaid balance of Rs 2400 stands on my name for a landline number that was working in Delhi, which has to be paid by me to restart the services. I told them that I have never lived in delhi and I have never taken any connection from Reliance earlier but my connection has not been restored. I have suffered a lot in view of this especially in time when my mother is seriously ill and has been in hospital. I have requesetd Reliance to give details of address where the connection was working in Delhi which has not been provided to me. Neither have they restored the service.

Idea — not paying any attention & barred my number without any information

they have barred my call from last two days without any informative call or sms...then they told me to resubmitt the documents...i did so..then to they havnt activated my number within 24 hour..as they told that it ll be activated in 24hrs..so after 24 hrs when i went to idea store they told me that they had done there work & not concerned abt anything....then i talk with customer care again.once it was link fail ..second time they told me to wait for next 24hrs..

Idea Cellular — Number barred without info

Last week I have taken idea prepaid no. [protected] , but now I think that I have made a mistake by getting a idea connection. I have given the same number to my wife today but without any info the incoming & outgoing both has barred. Now I am trying contacting her for some emergency but not able to contact her.
                I have contacted to the customer care at 9:50 am but there is no response from their side, even not speaking in a gentle manner.

I have already deposited the documents to the retailer as required by him:-

1. One passport size photo
                2. Driving Licence - 9053 F 2001

But customer care representative has told me that documents are not submitted by the retailer.

Who is responsible ?

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

Sharique Qayam
                  Mar 26, 2013

Address: West Bengal

I am Md.Sharique I lost my idea sim along with the cell phone on the21.03.13 with last recharge of Rs 220 around park street area please block my sim my number is [protected].

We regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request due to verification criteria. Thus we request you to kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Idea Cellular

Ravichandran Gurusamy
                    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 26, 2013

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu

My coin box No [protected] It is Used for Police Training School at Pudukkottai dist.I asked that the Idea coin box agent for recharging from last 4 days due to inconvenient for training constables to conduct some urgent matter convey to their family they are not used cell phone under Training period that onty I asked. But nobody can responding through phone. Many more time I have made complaint. But i don't no who is the right person to complaint. Kindly help for the same and do the needful.

conduct No. [protected]
                    email : mgravi.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Good Day,

I have urgent need for a foreign contact to assist us in a business of fund transfer project valued at $30 million.

I am working as a General Manager, Finance and Accounts Division, In NNPC Procurement Office, Nigeria and have confidence with my colleague in the Procurement section to set on this project as a way to help us upon our retirement from civil service.

If you accept to work with us on the above, we will expect to receive your acceptance response so that I will relate more details to you but we have agreed a 20% ratio for your participation.

Thank you and please treat this email in confidence.

Best regards,

Alhaji Abdullahi Kallamu
                    General Manager, Finance and Accounts Division, NAPIMS.

clintonbabu
                      Mar 25, 2013

Name:Clinton Babu
                      Mob No:[protected](Idea)

On 3rd feb 2013 i've recharged for 14rs gprs. When i was checking the gprs balance it is 710mb valid till 13th march 2013. I've started using the service on the very next day and by evening when i was checking the main account and special account balance, it was zero.

On the time when i was recharging i was in kerala and the sim is from karnataka, so if i'm calling the customer care number amount will be debited because of which i didn't make a call. As soon as i reached karnataka. I made a call and they said they have understood the problem and will get solved within 24 working hours. I've waited and got a call from them. The resolution which they have provided that very unfair, telling me that the validity is only for 7 days, and when i was checking the internet balance it was showing same 710mb till march 2013.

I've continued calling the customer care for rest of the weeks and the problem didn't get solved.All the time i've got the same answer that the issue have been given to the escalation dept but i've never got a call and the issue didn't get solved.
                      When i've called on 12th of march, the call have got connected to escalation dept. and i've got the same reply like, within 24 hours the problem will get solved.
                      By 13th of march the gprs balance have got over.

Finally today 25th march 2013 I made a call again. I've got connected to Sivaprasad, one of the customer care executives.His reply is as follows,
                      "when you have understood that the amount is till 13th of march 2013 you could have called to the customer care number on that day itself." My question was, why should i waste my balance when the problem was with their end, ie, if I'm calling to the customer care from kerala i'll be charged 1.50ps per minute. And he was not allowing me to talk. Finally kept the call without solving the problem.

I almost lost 40rs + 14rs for believing Idea. And I could find this as the worst telecom network provider and never take a connection of it.

I'm waiting for some one to take action against the bad service Idea provide.

Idea Cellular — Bad service of GPRS

i m having the idea prepaid connection..on 25 may i recharged my account with GPRS pack of Rs.350. That time idea executive told me that you will get a speed of 40-50 kbps. but now i m getting speed of 2-3 kbps..several times i have made compalint regarding it...but they told that it is not possible to improve it...plese help me..

Idea Cellular GPRS — Wrong Promises

opted for Corp 275 Plan. I had opted for GPRS activation on my plan which at the time taking connection was promised that being a corporate plan would be charged Rs 99 per month (Unlimited one). Recently I discussed with one of your support executive who told me to my surprise that it is being charged at Rs 250 per month (Unlimited one).

Idea Cellular — Bad Behaviour of Customer Care executive.

HiI had activated internet on my cell phoneof 98 pack ie: 1 month free use. Suddenly my main balance started deducting. So i called idea customer care in regards of deducting my main balance. I was taking to him n i could'nt understand what he was saying n before my conversation could end, he hanged- up my call. I was annoyed with his behaviour. Than i called again cust. care n he solved my problem. So it was my 1st time who disconnected my call which made me angry.

Now on 07/01/'11 again i got again problem with my internet on cell so i called cust. care on 12/01/'11 so he told me to restart my cell. Than i've did it exactly what he sad. But it was useless. Than again i called cust. care on 13/01/'11 than i was talking to him and he also disconnected my call befor my conversation could end. So now my query is than for what u'll are seating there, just to recieve customers call's and to disconnect call without solving their problem?
                      Here is my details for your reference.

Name:- Edwin Soares

Add:- Candolim, Goa

Ph #:- [protected]

Ph model:- Nokia X6

So anyone please look into the matter regarding caustomer care executives and do solve my problem.

Edwin Soares
                      the worst service of the gprs connection in the mobile network, want to wait to open a page for 10-15 mins really idea rocks in making money, they dont even have a well knowledge customer care executives, they even dont know what they speak, if we ask any information, they will hang up the call.

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly check your Idea number account details and we are unable to found any wrong deduction from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

mupuranik
                        Mar 25, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

To: shashishekhar.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                        Subject: Customer complaint

My mobile no. is [protected]
                        On 15 March 2013 I recharged for Rs. 148 and Rs.500.
                        But the internet usage was charged not as per Rs.148 plan and Rs. 500 were consumed for internet usage.
                        Recharge of Rs. 148 was done first.
                        Thus I am not given benefits of recharge of Rs. 148 and Rs. 500.

This point was taken with your idea gallery near Symboisis Institute of Operations Management, Nasik on 21.03.2013 and 22.03.2013
                        This point was taken with complaint no.[protected] also.
                        After registering complaint I got call from [protected] and your representative asked me to contact to this email address.
                        Details of transactions are as below:
                        15-Mar[protected]Mar-2013) TO TRANSFER
                        INB Idea IDEA_RECHARGE Paymen MSBI[protected]IGG9508905 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A 148.00

15-Mar[protected]Mar-2013) TO TRANSFER
                        INB Idea IDEA_RECHARGE Paymen MSBI[protected]IGG9539684 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A 500.00

So please refund Rs. 148 + Rs. 500 in my account on immediate basis.

Mandar Puranik
                        Mob: [protected]

IDEA mobile company — mobile not recharged

I RECHARGED FOR THISH NUMBER [protected] ON 100 rupees .....FOR IDEA ON ONLINE MOBILE RECHARGE IT NOW......AMOUNT IS BEING 100 RUPEES DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT ........BUT MY MOBILE DIDNT GET RECHARGED................

NAMES OF CUSTOMER CARE ADHIKARI:- MR.AMIT,MR.CHAND KHAN & MR.BALBIR SINGH

THERE ARE THREE PEOPLE ARE NOTED MY COMPLAINT BUT NOT REFUND MY 100 RUPEES GET RECHARGED.ONCE OFTEN WE ARE THERE CALL OF CUSTOMER CARE BUT NOT SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
                        SO PLEASE REQUEST TO CONSUMER COURT SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS IS POSSIBLE.

MY NAME IS DESHRAJ & MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected]

THANKING YOU.

benefit of mobile recharge not provided - Comment #1822476 - Image #0

Idea Cellular — Mobile recharge

I have done recharge of pre paid mobile of Idea cellular on 17.10.2011. Mobile number is[protected]. The Trace ID is 752193. The transaction was successful and the mobile was not recharged. I have already checked up with Idea and Icici Bank. Please refund the amount.

My email id is: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        Recharge not refunded to my bank & credit card. For idea cell no. [protected]. This seems to be getting very frequent. I called the customer care no. 12345 several times finally on 5th march I spoke with mr. Pankay kakde who refused to take a complaint about this issue he kept insisting that the recharge was made and was of no help at all. Finally he gave me some email ID care.[protected]@idea.Adityabirla.Com to send the complaint to which I DID and I also sent a complaint to my bank. The details of my transaction are mentioned below.

1 credit card mobile recharge online
                        kotak ref vt120370055000200000057.
                        Transaction ID : 11560483 mcit[protected]. Received a msg from idea mentioning that the payment is gone through but recharged is not, and the amount would be credited to my account in 8 days. 5 feb 2012 0021 hrs.

2 phone banking - savingsbank - recharge on phone
                        a recharge amount deducted from my bank account on 4 march 2012 but recharged on my cell. Sms received mentioning and confirming the above. Mobile recharge 222 on 4 march 2012. Idea no [protected] . Kotak ref [protected]. Idea ref[protected]

We wish to inform you that the benefits of Rs.500/- Recharge has already been updated for your Idea account on dated 15/03/2013. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

mahi1987
                          Mar 25, 2013

Sir my complain is against to idea mobile operator he is my balance cut with out my permission in night i call to customer care 2 times but he says call you after 4hour i do again call 5 hour he say call 4 hour

Idea Cellular — Inconvenience caused to customer

I, M.Rama Krishna, Advocate am a customer of idea cellular since 4 years. My mobile no. is[protected]. I did not receive the bill for the month of JANUARY 2010. However I got an sms regarding the same and I already paid the bill well within the due date. Inspite of the payment, my services were barred. After enquiry with the customer care, I came to know that the courier person informed idea cellular that I have changed my address. Having known the same, I informed idea cellular that I have not changed my address. Inspite of that again services to my number were barred on a working day which caused lot of inconvenience to me and I also missed some important calls for which I suffered a lot. On the same day I called customer care again and informed that I have not changed the address and after some time services activated.

This is to inform to you that, I take serious note of this kind of carelessness on the part of idea cellular for cutting my services without any information to me. The mistake of the courier person cannot be reflected on me for no fault on my part.

I therefore request you to kindly take immediate action based on the above complaint. Your action would be much appreciated.

Place:- Hyderabad M. Rama Krishna

Date:[protected] ( Advocate)
                          I, shamnadh abdul salam using idea data card since 1year have problem regarding internet speed. When i connect it to the PC, it shows Connected, but there is no receiving or sending data. When i open any page including google then it displays the page load error. I am living at Kollam at kerala. please take any action on it.
                          i shall be highly obliged.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention your token ID 205IC348060.

Idea Cellular

Jaleelrajabdeen
                            Mar 25, 2013

Address: Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu

Trace Out this No.[protected]. It is a nuisance call frequently disturbing in overall ramanathapuram region. please trace out and infirm me or email me the contact address.to the following id

jaleel.[protected]@gmail.com

Idea — Threatening Calls from IDEA

Hi All,

This is Robin this side. I used to have an IDEA postpaid number. When I bought the number, I deposited an initial amount of Rupees 500 for the security deposit and I was told that it is refundable. Later on, after using the number for sometime, I realised that IDEA has been overbilling me. To clear my doubt, I asked IDEA executives for sending me a detailed bill (Amount was around 2000). They said they will send me the details in a day or two, but I never received the details. I told them that I want to surrender the number but I will pay the outstanding only once I get the details for that month. But i never got the details. Also, every time their exectuvie called for bill, they said that they will call back once they confirm for the security adjustment.
                            Later, I took another number (of another operator) and I started using it. Now after around six months, they are taking out numbers from my dialled list and are calling at those numbers. The person who calls up uses abusive language. Also, a couple of days back, I got a call from some Mr Advocate AK Sharma - [protected] stating that he is speaking from TIS HAZARI court and I need to pay a penalty worth Rupees 56000 for not paying the bill. Could someone guide me how to proceed in this regard. These people really use disgusting language and I want to lodge a complaint against IDEA.
                            HI ALL,

IDEA POST PAID SERVICE IS REALLY NOT UP TO THE MARK,
                            PROBLEMS WITH THERE SERVICES...
                            1. NOW THEY ARE NOT PROVIDING ITEMISED BILL FOR POST PAID CONNECTION.. THEY SAY FOR THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY MORE.. BUT OTHER GSM MOBILE SERVICE COMPANY WILL GIVING FREE OF COST.
                            2. THERE INTERNET BASED LOGINI ACCOUNT IS WASTE .. EVEN PRIVIOUS BILL DETAIL IS NOT BEING DUELY UPDATED...
                            3. THERE SERVICE PEOPLE ONLY CALL US FOR PAY THE MONEY TIME TO TIME ... BUT THEY DONT TELL US ABOUT SERVICE
                            4. THERE COVERAGE IS REALLY BAD ...
                            5 .IF YOU ACTIVATE DO NOT DISTRUB THEN ONLY PROMOTIIONAL MESSEGE WILL COME.
                            6. YOUR CALL WILL CUT MAN TIMES IN A DAY...
                            7. SOME TIIMES THERE CUSTOMER CARE WILL GO OFF, FOR SOME PERIOD...

REALLY IDEA CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE BADLY...

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention your token ID 205IC347973.

Idea Cellular
                            [protected] trace out this number It is a nuisance call frequently disturbing in overall visakhpatnam region.
                            same just happened with me i took the idea number for 2 months when i went to Pune for a small project (I am a Software engineer), before coming back, i called the customer care the service but they did not and billed me for 2 more months, and now i am getting calls from them.
                            The person who calls up uses abusive language. Also, a couple of days back, I got a call from some Mr Advocate using a Rajasthan number stating that he is speaking from Delhi.These people really use disgusting language and I want to lodge a complaint against IDEA
                            and suggest every one not to the idea service ... IDEA SUCK...
                            PLEASE Robin let me know what needs to be done.

vipin83
                              Mar 24, 2013

Query regarding wrong GPRS charges applied for 16-Feb-13 to 22-02-13 period (IDEA)

My idea post paid number is [protected] and I am using infosys 250 cug plan.
                              I got the bill of previous month. Where I am seeing wrong GPRS charges being calculated. I had made a request to change my plan between the billing cycles but both the plan having 512 mb data usage and I used only 330 BM for complete month.
                              Idea custcare is saying that this plan was activated on 22nd feb but services was start on 22nd feb mid night. Before activating new plan there was old GPRS plan there which was having same data usage. So in the complete month there was no period where I am having with any data GPRS plan. So there would not be any charge for this period.

But as per prorate basis I am eligible 16MB per day means 16*7 = 112MB. And till 22st Feb I used only 60+MB data.
                              Please check why there is a charge applied when for this complete period I had a 512 mb data plan.

All these wrong charges applied for the periods of 22-feb-2013.

22-Feb 10:47:28 internet5 28.230 16.480 44.710 0.100
                              22-Feb 10:47:28 internet2 35.960 186.750 222.710 0.460
                              22-Feb 10:57:08 internet5 42.930 43.410 86.340 0.200
                              22-Feb 10:57:08 internet2 660.040 2286.380 2946.420 5.920
                              22-Feb 11:45:36 internet5 58.260 41.370 99.630 0.220
                              22-Feb 11:45:36 internet2 198.500 565.910 764.410 1.540
                              22-Feb 12:42:27 internet2 820.170 1714.340 2534.510 5.100
                              22-Feb 12:42:27 internet5 176.750 104.030 280.780 0.580
                              22-Feb 15:42:27 internet5 34.430 21.270 55.700 0.140
                              22-Feb 15:42:27 internet2 124.740 146.560 271.300 0.560
                              22-Feb 16:28:21 internet5 105.250 93.800 199.050 0.420
                              22-Feb 16:28:21 internet2 342.750 779.970 1122.720 2.260
                              22-Feb 19:28:22 internet5 41.830 31.590 73.420 0.180
                              22-Feb 19:28:22 internet2 173.220 865.850 1039.070 2.100
                              Hoping for the positive response.
                              Aug 5, 2021

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under GPRS usage as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

amrendradubey
                                Mar 24, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i am a usser of idea cellular post pain mobile connection no.[protected],i got the bill of 23jan to 22 fab 2013.but we find the error in bill he charge two time six monthly advance rental charge and also charge the dec-2013 bill amount which is pay by me and have the deposit slip.many time i give the complaint form personal idea office and customer care but still not attend the complaint and bill is not correct and connection is bard right now.
                                so please do something .
                                with regard
                                amrendra kumar dubey
                                mob.[protected]

We wish to inform you that the adjustments of Rs.699/- has already been updated for your Idea account in bill dated. 23rd March 2013. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

agarwalvarun
                                  Mar 24, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Regarding complain with chhaya comunication[idea cellular] shop no 111 sec 26 noida... That franchise owner is Ms. Chhaya bansal.
                                  That case is today i will barred my postpaid mobile no without any reason&complaint and without any communication for yesterday 4.34pm.
                                  than i will check with customer supourt officeer Mr.Rahul. he said ur no is dissconceted direct to chhaya comunication..
                                  so i will requset u pls check with this complain and take back this franchies for pathatic people.. and it willl take action.....
                                  and barring id no is C1-[protected]

varun agarwal

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number, so that our team will assist you shortly with your concern. Also mention your token ID 205IC347773.

Idea Cellular

kesavaanji
                                    Mar 24, 2013

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

hai sir my name is t. veeranjenaya kesava i newley take idea postpaid sim one motn back but still no active the sim , i am asking the staff but no reply i give all douctmes . my no is [protected] i pay the money also my anthor no is [protected]. so plz help me sir

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

Indrani232432
                                      Mar 23, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Network of idea in kolkata is very bad....the customer care people are useless they put me on hold and disconnect the call....im getting irritated now.

...[protected]@yahoo.com

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the detailed problem you are facing. Also mention your token ID 205IC347968.

Idea Cellular

Saurabh Cool
                                        Mar 23, 2013

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

when i launched my new number [protected] then they sent me a welcome letter in which it is written that you have discounted 500MB for two bill cycles and now they have costed me RS 325 for GPRS usage and now i want that they should do recovery about this my e-mail is desimunda.[protected]@yahoo.in............thanks if you will help me...

Idea — Complaint regarding GPRS

I am a Idea mobile user from last 3 years. I had a good experience using idea in himachal & roaming all over North India. I activate my Internet package 1 Year back. At that time i was using Sony Ericcson Mobile handset. There were no problem with that. But 2 Months back i change my Handset to Apple Iphone. I am so Dissapointed by your Call Centre & Internet Helpdesk at Khalini Shimla. I am keep calling at Your Idea Call Centre, They told me to Send SMS ' SET ' & get setting, I Tried but no settings were arrived. Than i request them to provide me Manual Settings. o They suggest me to go at Idea Cellular Office at Khalini.
                                        At Khalini first your Helpdesk Assistant refused to meet & solve the problem. After some request they have a look & told me that Idea has no Iphone Setting Available.
                                        So is it the suggestion to me to change my phone set or change the SIM or get some other cellular service ( BSNL, AIRTEL etc. )

A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT !!!

Just Help me out, or I should Quit Idea ...
                                        HI

THIS IS ANIL, PLZ DIS-CONNECT MY GPRS CONNECTION OF MY NUMBER [protected] IDEA

ANIL KUMAR

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Idea Cellular