[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — www.bookstoday.in/promos..htm does not exist

I had placed an order for 12CDS of Encyclopedia Britannica & Discover, which promised Free Reebok Tracksuit & and a holiday voucher/coupon for 3days/2nights stay with veg meals for a couple for Rs.2499/- (incl. Rs.500/-) handling charges on Jan., 17th 2009. I have received the 12CDS and Reebok Tracksuit but not the holiday voucher as mentioned. Instead the Invoice mentions that to claim the free holiday voucher gift we have to log on to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm within 60days of the invoice date but to my surprise the said site does not exist. When the remittance was already credited to India Today Book Club, why the Holiday Voucher was not send alongwith the CD & Tracksuit. In this scenario, if you are not able to log on to the site, one is sure to loose the holiday voucher. This simply seems to be an eyewash. There are already 637 complaints against this company. Has the company ever thought how this in turn going to affect the reputation of the company? It's one kind of cheating.

You are requested to look into the matter on priority basis, otherwise the matter will be put forward to Consumer Forum, media coverage and definately it's going to affect the reputation.

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB is totally FRAUD. They will cheat you into buying products, and all their free gifts are NEVER free. For e.g. see their list of terms and conditions for the 'FREE' air ticket.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

1. This free flight offer applies to residents in India aged 18 or over.

2. Only individuals who have purchased products from India Today Book Club shall be eligible for this present offer.

3. All Eligible Subscribers who have purchased products from India Today Book Club shall be entitled to an offer which consists of a return domestic flight to any of the destinations set out in the Booking Request Form. In all cases the choice of departure airport by the Eligible Subscriber will determine the destinations offered to that Eligible Customer. The Eligible Subscriber shall not have a choice in the airline, which shall be decided by PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD depending on the airport of departure and destination.

4. The purchaser hereby understand and agrees that India Today Book Club responsibility in the offer is limited to communicating the list of eligible purchaser to PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD and India Today Book Club does not hold any warranty or make any representation of the delivery, quality, merchantability or suitability of air tickets and/or services being offered by the concerned airline. The purchaser agrees and undertakes not to hold India Today Book Club, its directors, officers, employees etc responsible for or liable for any actions, claims, demands, losses, damages, cost, charges and expenses that the purchaser may/might have suffered, sustained or incurred, or claims to suffer, sustain or incur by way of and/or on account of the present offer. India Today Book Club shall not be liable for any loss or damage, whatsoever that may be suffered, or for any personal loss or injury that may be suffered (including loss of life), to a purchaser and/or a co passenger, directly or indirectly by user or non user of the air tickets and/or any of the products/services offered.

5. The eligibility criteria for this free flight offer are subject to change from time to time by agreement between Premier Sales Promotions Pvt Ltd (“PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD”) and India Today Book Club.
6. Each Eligible Subscriber shall be entitled to only one application form/booking request form which forms part of this voucher. There is a strict limit of one booking per home address and per customer for the duration of the promotion. All multiple requests in a single envelope shall be deemed invalid.

7. Only an Eligible Subscriber may fill in the details on the Application form/Booking Request Form.

8. The Eligible Subscriber shall send the completed Application form/ Booking Request Form via registered post direct to PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD at the address given. Proof of posting shall not be a proof of receipt of the Booking Request Form by PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD.

9. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD shall not be held liable or responsible for any Booking Request Forms that are lost, misdirected, incomplete, illegible, late or mutilated.

10. By completing the Booking Request Form, the Eligible Subscriber shall be deemed to have read, understood and unconditionally accepted these terms and conditions.

11. Only one member of any group traveling together may use the Booking Request Form.

12. The Eligible Subscriber must state 3 alternative destinations and 3 alternative dates of travel on the Booking Request Form. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD will use reasonable endeavors to book the dates of travel and the destinations chosen by the Eligible Subscriber, but this cannot be guaranteed. The Eligible Subscriber may be offered alternative destinations and/or alternative dates of travel by PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD, which may be before or after the dates specified in the Booking Request Form. Such an offer shall fulfill all promotional obligations by PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD to the Eligible Subscriber.

13. The booking instructions and all the other information stated in the Booking Request Form also form a part of the terms and conditions of this offer.

14. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD reserves the right to refuse to redeem the Booking Request Forms if submitted by persons other than the Eligible Subscriber.

15. Within 15 days of receiving the completed Booking Request Form, PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD shall contact the Eligible Subscriber regarding his/her booking request.

16. Flights will be subject to promotional availability. All bookings for flights must be made by each Eligible Subscriber 45 days from the date of mailing this voucher and all journeys must be completed not later than 31/07/09 . No reservations shall be accepted by PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD from that Eligible Customer after the Expiry Date.

17. The purchaser hereby understands that during special events and festivals, flight availability may be more restricted or not available. Where a particular flight is not contractually available, PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD shall offer an alternative flight with another airline.

18. Each Eligible Subscriber must give PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD a minimum of 45 days’ notice before travel from the date that the Eligible Customer sends the completed the Booking Request Form to PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD.

19. Airport and other taxes, passenger service charges, airline failure insurance and other surcharges levied by the airline or travel organizer are excluded from this offer. These charges (including any other taxes/charges levied by the airline and/or travel organizers) shall be paid by the Eligible Subscriber to PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD on confirmation of the flight(s). The Eligible Subscriber is deemed to have understood that these taxes/charges may be subject to change beyond PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD’s control and PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD shall not be liable or in any manner responsible for the same.

20. No cancellations or amendments to the booking are possible after the Eligible Subscriber has received confirmation of his/her booking from PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD.

21. The Eligible Subscriber hereby expressly acknowledges and undertakes that PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD and/or India Today Book Club cannot be held responsible for any alterations to the flight schedules and routes.

22. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD shall use its reasonable endeavors to deliver the flight tickets to the Eligible Subscriber at least five days before that Eligible Subscriber’s date of departure.

23. The Eligible Subscriber shall directly contact PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD on the telephone number set out in the Booking Request Form regarding any queries. In case of any delay or non-receipt of the flight ticket the Eligible Subscriber should contact PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD.

24. The Booking Request Form is non-transferable, non-assignable and cannot be sold, or redeemed for cash. There is no cash alternative to this offer and all reservations are strictly subject to promotional availability. During special events and festivals, flight availability may be more restricted.

25. The Eligible Subscriber hereby understands and gives his/her irrevocable consent for the personal information relating to him or her to be transferred by India Today Book Club to PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD.

26. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD does not give any warranty or make any representation of the delivery, quality, merchantability or suitability of the One Way Flight or Return Flight (as applicable) and/or the services being offered by the relevant airline. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD is also not liable for any defect or deficiency in services so offered by any of the airlines under this promotional offer.

27. The Eligible Subscriber hereby agrees and undertakes not to hold PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD and/or or any of its group entities or affiliates, their respective directors, officers, employees, agents, vendors, responsible for or liable for, any actions, claims, demands, losses, damages, costs, charges and expenses that the Eligible Subscriber may/might have suffered, sustained or incurred, or claims to suffer, sustain or incur, by way of and /or on account of the present offer.

28. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD shall not be liable for any loss or damage whatsoever that may be suffered, or for any loss that may be suffered to an Eligible Subscriber and/or a co-passenger, directly or indirectly, by use or non-use of the flight tickets and/or any other products/services offered by PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD.

29. The destination of the return flight must be the outbound city. For example, if the Eligible Subscriber is requesting a flight from Delhi to Mumbai, the return flight shall be from Mumbai to Delhi. The return flight cannot depart from any other city.

30. The Eligible Subscriber shall comply with all the rules and regulations of the airlines (as applicable).

31. This offer cannot be used in conjunction with any alternative offer or promotion offered by India Today Book Club.

32. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD further reserves the right to withdraw this offer without notice in the event of force majeure circumstances i.e. Act of God, war, earthquake, flood, fire, catastrophe, strikes or any event beyond the reasonable control.

33. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD reserves the right to substitute this offer with any offer of a similar value, at its own discretion.

34. Employees or agents of PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD or any of its group companies or anyone connected to this promotion or their immediate families are not eligible to participate in this offer.

35. The offer is valid subject to compliance with all formalities as required by the India Today Book Club or PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD. Any failure on the part of the Eligible Subscriber to comply with the specified formalities shall disqualify the Eligible Subscriber from this offer.

36. This offer is subject to any applicable guidelines and directions issued from time to time by any statutory authority of India

37. PREMIER SALES PROMOTIONS PVT LTD reserves the right to extend, cancel, discontinue, prematurely withdraw, change, alter or modify this offer or any part thereof including the eligibility criteria at its sole discretion at anytime during its validity as may be required in view of business exigencies and/or changes by regulatory authority and/or statutory changes and the same shall be binding on the Eligible Subscriber.

38. The Terms & Conditions are subject to Indian Law and the exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts in New Delhi.
ALSO NOTE THAT THIS OFFER IS ONLY APPLICABLE to the BASE FARE, not tax. Base Fare amounts are below Rs 1000, and THEN they also mention in point no. 12 that they can choose any location per their choice, so obviously they'll select a cheap base fare flight and location.

Also see the point numbers 10 and 33.

Rs.5000/- voucher — I was not received Rs.5000/- voucher through post - reg

I was received one cover. In this cover Rs.5000/- voucher is there. But this voucher is not in cover. Please check it and send the voucher as early as possible.

This is for your information.

S.RAVI SANKAR
S/o S.S.K.Somayajulu
D.no.21-23-23A,Ramalingeswara pet
Tenali - 522201.
Guntur Dist.
Ph.[protected]
I am Abhishek Ranjan. I had purchased couple of encyclopedia CDs from India today book club. This purchase was made under a promotional offer which included a free Reebok bag and a 2 nights 3 days holiday gift voucher.

I received CDs and Reebok bag in the 2nd week of January and followed the procedure to obtain the free holiday gift voucher. I took the print out of the application form from your website and sent it to the mentioned address. But I am yet to receive my holiday voucher. I have listed the order details below.

Name – Abhishek Ranjan
Invoice no. – GFA[protected]
Order No. – OFA[protected]
Invoice Date – 29th December 2009
Order Date – 21st December 2009
Membership No. – ITBC09181974

Kindly, look into the matter and send me the gift.

Abhishek
+[protected]
Your letter no. pt[protected]

I have send to you cheque no.- 21524 dated 20.03.2010
worth RS 2498 SBI HOSHANGABAD (M.P) which is incashed by you on 17.04.2010 . but still you haven't send 16 cd pack and free gift reebok sun glass and others free gift.
India today is reputated magzine .
so kindly send all the above mentioned as possible as u can.

FROM-
MR.I.B.AWASTHI
SHANTI SADAN AWASTHI COMPOUND CIVIL LINES HOSHANGABAD (M.P)
MOB.- [protected]

Living Media India Ltd — winning the draw 9th position

I received a call from living media office in Delhi on my mob. [protected], name, D Vijay Bhaskar. the caller stated that i have won a luky draw and prize for the ninth posn was Rs.25,000/-. and that i had not responded with the given time frame i now have to buy one of the listed items. i therefore paid for Samsung Omnia Pro B7320 costing Rs.14,980/- as against the mkt price of Rs.11750/-. Since then i've neither received any mob phone nor my wining amt of Rs.25,000/-.
Now i am having my doubt about living media india ltds' credibility.

India Today Book Club — shoes not being replaced

Booked Reebok Kit (Booking ID[protected] with India Today Book Club.Received the kit on11/12/2009. The shoes in kit were of the wrong size (ordered no. 8 size,delivered no.6 size).Customer care people advised to return the shoes & assured that shoes will be replaced within a week. Accordingly I sent back the wrong shoes which were received at their Indira enclave,Nabi Sarai ,Delhi office on04/01/2010.On 20/01/2010 they acknowledged the receipt by email.Since then I have been reminding them repeatedly by emails but their routine replies are' wait for few days' or " we have forwarded your comlaint to the concerned department".Now I have been waiting for about six months & cursing myself to have fallen in the trap of India Today ' reputed tag.
Sincerely,
Dr R. K. Tandon
Membership no.ITBC 09163471,Complaint no.267223
Lucknow
Dear sir, membership No.ITBC10333267 L.K.TANEJA H.NO. - 705 SECTOR - 8 FARIDABAD - 121006 ( HARYANA ) Invoice No. ORA[protected] Order no . OGA[protected] INVOICE DATE[protected] ORDER DATE[protected] Amount paid Rs. - 2490 /- kindly send free Gift at an early date.

L.K. TANEJA H. NO. - 705 SECTOR - 8
FARIDABAD - 121006 ( HR )
( R ) [protected] Mob. [protected]
Recently I have ordered through Invoice no. ORA[protected], Order No. OGA[protected] dated[protected] which was delivered to me on 31st May by Aramex Courier. But when Enquired about the free holiday package offer by calling at[protected] and susequently they asked me to log in www.bookstoday.in/promos.html. But that side is not available when I try to log it.

Kindly give me solution in this regard.

Karnab Chandra Deka

My E Mail ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com
I am not able to claim the free gifts as mentioned to log on to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm.There is no such site . i have been offered free gifts along with the Kodak c180 camera.
D. Andrew

India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of placed order with an unbelievable reason

I have placed an order through www.bagittoday.com for Reebok Boutique worth 3298.00 on 27/05/2010.My order ID is[protected]. I have received a call on 12/06/2010 from them saying that i will be receiving my order within 7 days from 12/06/2010 and given AWB(E[protected] number for EXpressIT courier. But when i tracked the status of shipping i found something wrong. When i called ExpressIT, they said that the shipping is returned back as there is no customer in the address given by me. This is a totally unbelievable thing that the courier company has never called me and they are saying they send it back to Delhi.I have given the hostel address of Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore and how can they say that there is no Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore. This is like a drama between the Intoday and ExpressIT. I need to get my order delivered as early as possible or they should credit my money back. If they are trying to cheat me i will report about them in every website as a fraud company.If anyone in Delhi please help me by giving some main contacts in the company.It will be very helpful.
Regards, Naresh.

India Today Book Club — Shoes not Received

Dear SIR/ MADAM,

It has been two years since I have ordered shoes and sent money by cheque, details are under.

Bank Name - Bank of India

Branch: PALDI, Ahmedabad

Cheque No: 099621

Date: 13/10/2008

Amount: 748/-

In spite of several reminders I get the same message. Dear Member, We apologies for inconvenience cause to you. With reference to your mail, ……………………………….

Membership number <ITBC99002647> and order number <0GA[protected]>
Your customer care is the utter waste service in India..I have send you you so many Emails..But you people are not replying...at least, Please credit my money back immediately if you are not willing to send the order..am from a poor family..I have lend money from my one friend to buy this order...please, i beg you...
I have received my package but not received a free gift. Can somebody look into it and provide me the feedback, like when can I get my free gift.
My order number:[protected].
Hope your prompt & positive respond
K. J. Ramanuj
I have placed an order for "Ragas 16CD Pack" at a discounted price of Rs.1, 999/- plus handling charges Rs.499/- (Total Rs.2498) alongwith following gifts, as per a communication received by me from India Today Book Club, B-47, Indira Enclave, Neb Sarai, New Delhi-68.
i) 8 Best sellers Books worth Rs.2, 000/-
ii)Reebok Sunglas woth Rs.3, 999/-
iii) Voucher for 2 Nights & 3 Days holiday stay for a couple in AC Deluxe worth Rs.5, 000/-

The payment has been made through my Credit Card and amount realised India To-day Book Club on 6th June, 2010. Surprisingly, neithher I have received the Ragas CDs nor the promosed gifts. Thus I have lost my entire amount. I have sent several E-mails but not a satisfactory reply for not delivering the ordered item despite realizing the amount from me. I have also contacted on the help line number[protected] a few times. The socalled "Customer Executives" disconnect the telephone line without hearing the complaint in full/without giving a reply. They also don't have the basic courtesy to deal with customers.

I do not understand how a reputed Group Such as India To-day is making false promises and cheating customers who trust them. I have lost faith in them and will never order anything from them in future. Meanwhile I request India Tod-day Book club either to deliver the goods/items or return the amount of Rs.2, 498/- paid by me.

R.Nair
No.21, Blue Moon Garden,
Ramachandrapura, Vidyaranyapura PO, Bangalore-560097
Mob - [protected]
invoice no.ORA[protected] dt.26/6/2010, order no.OGA[protected]
I have not received the welcome gift (Watch) and travellers bag which were offered to me.This is my first purchase from bagittoday,
Dr.M.G.Rajeev

India Today Book Club — Not able exchange tracksuit

Question: Which company has a range of pathetic quality of products?
Question: Which company has worst ever customer care ever seen?
Question: Which company is running its sales business with blind eyes?
Question: Which company has processes that defies common sense shown by people of minimum IQ?

And there are many more such questions. However, answer is the same.

Winner is: INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB!

It beats its competitors hands down in this competition of "Worst consumer company to deal with".

I ordered a reebok fitness kit. Don't ask me when. It has been eternity since then. They sent me track suit of wrong size. Wrist watch had a fungus. Smelling like it has been found in gutter and put for sale. Obviously, I logged a complaint. So far my only gain was a new kind of sales experience (and not to mention, lot of headache and heart burn). I was told to send the track suit and watch back. I did that. Only to realize that those guys are not receiving courier since *auditing* is going on. How the hell that matters to customers? Do they stop selling products when they are auditing? My courier was with courier company for 10 days before they delivered it again. You may be wondering how agency came to know that India Today is ready to oblige its customers! Well, I called India Today and came to know that they are working again. Now starts another phase of enlightenment. It took almost 2 months for them to send me the replacement. Why? Because they are India Today Book Club! That's how they set goals for them! And, was the replacement a replacement!!! Not really, it was the same size that I sent back! So, another complaint, another round of auditing going on at ITBC office, another parcel lying at courier agency's Khanpur office and tens of calls to be made by me at their customer care number. Never really imagined buying can be such a hell and time wasting thing.

By the way, exchanged watch: I wore it for few times and its strap has already started showing wearing and tearing. If you call their customer care, you will feel as if you haven't paid for this products and it is the ehsaan that ITBC has done for you. They don't even regret for the inconvenience caused. Lousy customer care representatives.

If you have bought stuff from ITBC or are going to buy, GOD BLESS YOU.

Thanks!
Another frustrated victim of lethargy and unprofessional attitude of ITBC.
I have received 12 CDs and goggles along with books but not the holiday package.Please send the documents for holiday package
S N Kapoor
Membership ITBC10394067
unique number[protected]A[protected]
When they promise to offer the free gift, why they delay in this matter?It is surely regretting. Promise should be kept.

India Today Book Club — Not received gift for 2 nights holiday.

I have purched Reebok summer kit through India today book club. but i haven't yet recived my free 2 nights holiday packge for two.

Kindly find out my - Billing I D[protected] Dated - 10 /06/ 2010 AND

Unic Identification Number[protected]A10017041.
Pls. do the needful for the same.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information